WorkMax FORMS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.2/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About WorkMax FORMS

WorkMax mobile FORMS connect your entire workforce and simplify how you collect and share data anytime, anywhere, and on any device. The mobile forms are easy to use and includes rich information with tables, calculations, digital signatures, GPS location, audio notes, photos, sketches, and videos. All the forms are in one place to make finding forms fast and easy. Everyone with the right permissions can access and find them instantly. Learn more about WorkMax FORMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cheryl A.
Director of HR
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“WorkMax Time”

OverallThe WorkMax team was wonderful! The app needs to be reworked-- the updates were hard to keep up with and caused many technical problems on their own.
ProsThe features were exactly what we were looking for regarding electronic timekeeping. Once our data/timekeeping requirements were added, the expectations were high. Their technical implementation team was awesome-- no limits to the quantity of time needed to set up. Their daily customer service team was also very helpful and resourceful --for both administrators and end users.
ConsThe app for mobile timekeeping was not impressive. I appreciated the numerous upgrades that WorkMax continued to install, but it caused a lot of downtime for real-time usage. Also, I believe, while there are a lot of good components, it just could not handle the volume of information we needed for timekeeping. Many of our issues on the dashboard and with remote users turned into a "this is the first time this has happened" scenario.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies Forms on September 16, 2019
Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed feedback response with regard to your WorkMax experience. Honest feedback helps us make the improvements necessary to provide the #1 Mobile Resource Management software on the market. Thanks for recognizing our determination to provide the highest level of customer support available in the industry. We're giving our all as we continually strive to make WorkMax the product customers choose when digitizing their Time & Attendance, Forms and Logs and the Location and Condition of their tools. I believe most customers would agree that our recent "rework," now manages larger quantities of data much better, we hope this is your experience as well. Please accept our apology for providing a less than 5 star quality in all categories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Margie M.
Office Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“The time saved when completing payroll is greatly reduced!”

OverallWe save time and money because of the software. All documents are clear and easy to read, allowing any/all entries made into accounting more accurate.
ProsThere are so many things that I like about the software, it's really hard to say. If I have to choose, I would say the ability to track time and location for each job our team is on. With GPS location, we know where everyone is. This is really useful when receiving a service call. We simply check and see who may be the closest to the location, therefore saving our customers from having to wait an extended period of time for their repairs. I also can't say enough about their customer service team. They are right on top of any issues that we may have. All you have to do is call or email, and they will take care of your issues straight away.
ConsThe only issue I can think of is with our trucks/mileage (which they are working on for me). When I enter charges for mileage, I need to know which of our trucks was used. The mileage shows up on the time sheets, but the truck does not. I then have to go back into the closed batches to see what was driven by that person. Fortunately, most of the team have assigned trucks, so this is not a huge issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Catherine T.
Administrative Associate
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“WorkMax Administrator ”

ProsBeing about to import and export in Quickbooks makes job costing a lot easier
ConsIt can be slow at times but over all worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Avatar Image
R.J. W.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“The forms have been a huge advantage for our business.”

OverallProfessional, legible results.
ProsI like the flexibility of the forms creation process and workflow. Forms give us a competitive advantage over our customers by delivering professional results at the end of a job.
ConsI don't like how the performance is hindered by adding multiple table rows when working from the app. I'm not satisfied with the text in the completed / printable copy. I don't like not having a cloud sync option to verify that all of the form data stays secure. If the app freezes or the form doesn't completely sync, then the data is lost. We have had several instances of lost forms or form data due to sync issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Travis B.
BIM Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Good time keeping program”

OverallThe best thing about the workmax program the customer service has been easy to work with and have made working with the program more user friendly. Anytime we have had an issue they have been eager to help and get it corrected to work for our needs.
ProsThe fact I can see what my team have been working on. The reporting feature works well. The accuracy of time reporting when I need to compare time worked. And on what Project.
ConsThe only item that is rough is at times it takes a while for the clock in to actually kick in. It will say processing for a few minutes then clock in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Melanie A.
Secretary
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Issues”

ProsIt is nice that the time comes over each day (if the syncing works!)
ConsWe have had many issues with this program. The app is slow and freezes up and drains the battery on the phones. Syncing does not always work and sometimes some employees have not gotten paid for all their time because the time would not sync. We have had issues with sending the time to Sage and in some instances our payroll was late because we could not get the time to send. The app also does not remember the last location even though we have it checked. This has been an issue as the employee will clock into a job and when they clock out do not notice that it has changed to a different job so when the time gets sent over it is sent as the job that was listed on clock out not clock in. We have been told that the next update will fix this but have not seen a fix yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“WorkMax Time Tracking”

OverallThe main issues with this was the app was not user friendly. We had several employees not being able to use the app because the app froze.
ProsThe concept of time tracking via using smartphones.
ConsIt was not user friendly. We had a very difficult time getting it up and running with our group. We ended up having to drop them and move on to another time tracking system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“We've had a few setbacks but the Customer Support is exceptional.”

OverallWe're still in the launch phase so it's hard to answer this right now.
ProsWhen NET100 gets everything up and running without a glitch, this software is going to be a time saver.
ConsWe've had many issues with getting up and running and the main issue so far are computer and devise issues -- employees not being able to clock in/out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Cheryl A.
Director of Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“The customer service and technical service reps are AMAZING!!!!!!!!”

ProsSee above-- The technical group is very patient, knowledgeable, professional, and worth their weight in gold!!!!!!
ConsThe Sales rep. needed a bit more training-- on customer service and program application. Was not impressed.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies Forms on March 6, 2018
We¿re so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our Technical Support Team for on-boarding. We are always looking for ways to improve our entire customer experience and appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us. We apologize if you had a less than optimal experience and we are actively addressing how we can improve. We¿ll be enhancing our ongoing sales training in customer service and advanced product training to provide the most optimal experience for all our valued customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Krystine F.
Office Lead
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“WorkMax Works ”

ProsThat I can have employees clock in and out or do a time card.
ConsEach device you want to log into requires a unique invite code.

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies Forms on July 29, 2019
Thanks Krystine! We appreciate you leaving a review. We are thrilled you've enjoyed using WorkMax.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Travis B.
BIM Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Clunky and no reliable”

ProsThe one thing I did like I can see what other team members have been working on through out the week or month.
ConsIt does not have a desk top app to see if your still clocked in, Not user friendly when trying to either closk in from one project to the next. Time consuming to allocate time at the end of the week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Paul C.
VP, Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2018

Vendor Response

By AboutTime Technologies Forms on September 16, 2019
Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your experience with WorkMax was anything less than exceptional. We're continually making improvements to WorkMax and we appreciate your feedback. As we make changes and enhancements our hope is to be your number one selection in the future for Mobile Resource Management. We'll follow up soon so we can share some of our most recent improvements with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2018
Karrie D.
Benefits Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“It's a fairly simple process now that I've become familiar with it. I honestly like the app version”

ProsThe app and the ease of using it. Initially I was reluctant about the functionality and ease of using it to submit time and approve time. I enjoy the ability to copy a timesheet from week to week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018