HammerTech Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HammerTech

Consolidate siloed EHS processes into one, easy to use platform designed around your unique company needs. Configure HammerTech's fourteen modules to your existing process then access and manage on any device: Online Inductions, Employer & Personnel Management, CAPA, SWMs, Safety & Quality Inspections, Issues & Defects, Injury & Incident Reporting, Permit Management, Bulletins & Notifications, Daily Reports, Equipment Inductions & Management, Meetings, Deliveries, plus more. Learn more about HammerTech

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Mark W.
OHS Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards ”

OverallAn enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.
ProsUses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Kate E.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2019

“Love it!”

OverallExcellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.
ProsClient Customer service is excellent! The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.
Consit is inconvenient that forms can't be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time. The reporting element has been challenging
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2019
Stephen P.
State OHS Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Ease of management of workers”

OverallThe system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It's quite customisable
ProsExcellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.
ConsSome workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don't read the message properly to sit their induction. It doesn't report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it's improving all the time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Yvette S.
Senior Advisor - Health and Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Assisting our business to mature”

OverallOur overall experience with Hammer Tech has been a positive one. Contractor Management can be difficult, particularly the review of key HSEQ documents. Being able to track document reviews has been the greatest benefit.
ProsHammer Tech is an easy to use system that allows the user to access information in real time. It has enabled our sites to remain compliant with our safety management system without the need to be reliant on paper. The ability to track inductions, competencies, actions from inspections and manage contractor documentation has been crucial for our business.
ConsThe only Con has been the inability to access the system in remote regional areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Joanne T.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Easy!”

OverallWe are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.
ProsVery easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.
Conslimited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
James A.
Safety Professional
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management”

ProsEasy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.
ConsI can't think of any cons of HammerTech
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Andrew P.
HSE Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“HammerTech System Review”

ProsOverall the Hammertech platform was able to integrate seamlessly with our management system and was easily understood and implemented by all users on project sites.
ConsNot applicable - any shortfall in the system were quickly rectified by friendly staff and in addition our processes have changed to increase efficiencies in the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Avatar Image
John H.
director/site manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“HammerTech Review”

OverallGreat and easy to implement, great support from start.
ProsSearch engine make it very easy to search. no paper work.
ConsToolbox meetings we find it easy for us to use hard copy for employees to sing at the end of the meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Kate X.
HSE Officer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Made my job 100% easier. So easy to learn. Customer service is second to none. ”

OverallTime saving, efficiency, easy to learn.
ProsFree for subcontractors so it is easier getting them on board. Accessibility in the field. I can fix and change stuff if required, not contacting a support service and being charge for every single thing we want changed.
ConsSometimes the roll out can be clunky which is not a reflection on Hammertech itself just the reality of new systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Josip (Joe) L.
Health and Safety Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Best OH&S system that i have used”

OverallThe team at Hammertech and the transition to a paperless system easy.
ProsEasy to use for all, regardless of computer skills
ConsI have not yet found anything that could not be changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Francisco R.
Site Safety Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Awesome time saver ”

OverallVery user friendly and self explanatory after the first week of using it.
ProsPerfect tool to conduct site safety inspections Makes safety net look like a children's game picture upload is also a great option on this program
ConsGetting subcontractors to enter in their company information is too much of a hassle and trying to keep up with man count and man hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Mark H.
OHS Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017

“Very positive user experience and great support from Hammertech.”

ProsThe software has reduced auditing time on projects. The ability for workers to induct themselves and their plant before arriving on site has streamlined and sped up site inductions.
ConsLack of cooperation from some contractors to use it correctly or upload documents within timeframes can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017
monique F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016

“Hammer "Time"”

OverallHammertech has been an inaugural change to the business form a QHSE perspective and the best decision we as a company have made moving forward. The ease of use is just so much better than paper trailing! The easiest part is training team to use the system, the hardest is getting the subcontractors to understand that they have to do their part. Still, a few items to get sorted through the Hammertech system, and looking very much forward to when these happen.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016
Mark M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016

“Review of HammerTech”

OverallEase of functionality has seen great buy-in by users. Training and technical support second to none. Great value for money when considering time benefits in using the software.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016