Teamcenter Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Teamcenter

Product lifecycle management software that unites product knowledge with process innovation. Learn more about Teamcenter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 69 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 69 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
EMEL K.
PD Chassis Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“A reliable tool for 3D model visualization ”

OverallThe biggest advantage of Teamcenter is that the tool is being used for most of the big global companies and their suppliers as well. This makes it priority choice. It is easy to use and helps engineers to do most of the job without interfering with complex tools such as Catia or Solidworks. There are some drawbacks for sure; but it gives advantage for CAD management work and helps companies create their complex CAD models and assemblies such as a vehicle model with all parts included. It is widely used can work with different CAD formats.
ProsSiemens Teamcenter or VisMockup is a great tool for reviewing 3D CAD models. I can say it is a user friendly software; so you can easily become en average level user even after no/limited training. There are several tools to manage the data: such as you can rotate, transform, get section cut, make measurement etc. Models can be exported as a single or assembly data and saved as a different 3D format as well. Navigating in the workspace is quite easy. You can use web based Teamcenter client through your browser and then visualize the downloaded data.
ConsProbably biggest issue is that web client performance while trying to download or similarly opening big files with VisMockup. Issue is that program may not respond for a while - at this point you should avoid any integration; and just need to wait. Otherwise it will stop working. There are lots of tools as mentioned; but some of them are difficult to find from the menu; so you need experience here. Another issue is having visualization issues when opening different formats than .jt. You may probably view the model with some surface problems in this case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Özgür E.
Product Development Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“The best and wide software for 3D CAD model management; but not perfect”

OverallTeamcenter is a very good software with several capabilities lots of tools and being used most of the global companies e.g. Bosch, Ford, Siemens to manage the 3D data or simulation. It connects all the global footprints even from different continents. It is widely used by engineers and designers to keep, analyze and categorize the CAD in 3D. VisMockup is the most often used desktop tool to visualize the 3D models or data. There are some up and downs sure; but in overall I think it increases the efficiency at work. It is very easy to use even for beginner users. Some tools are hard to use or not accurate (e.g. measurement tool) but it's acceptable when you consider so many tools to work with...It is the best so far I've used in automotive industry for 12 years...However developers really need to work more on import/export features.
ProsI really like to use VisMockup for reviewing 3D CAD. It is very easy to use and has variety of tools for a viewer. Most of the tools such as sectioning, transformation, positioning or rotate/pan/movement works very well. So the navigation is very easy. Interface is easy and can be customized (however it may be hard sometimes to find the tool bars after you close them). Teamcenter client (web/browser based) also good to use. It allows a custom folder management for each user. BOM management is in a product tree logic, so you can easily access the data you're looking for, as it is well categorized. Revision control capability is very good.
ConsIncluding myself, generally users struggle with some tools, such as measurement. There are variety of measurement tools such as point, line or surface measurement. You need to pick carefully otherwise the result is not accurate. If you want to import .step files (or something different than .jt format) it can be really painful as it can take several minutes - or even it freezes. Exporting files with .step format can create some corrupted data. Another issue VisMockup can be really frustrating as it does not respond if you try to open big files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Comment from Teamcenter Designer”

OverallAll in all, it is a great program, especially for the engineers who are working together with many others. It helps you to work separately and put the data together. There are still some features that needs to be improved. I already explained in detail in cons. However, I have to admit that it makes our business life easier. I have no idea what we would have done without such a program. Thanks Siemens!
ProsTeamcenter enables us to upload many 3D data onto it and share it easily. You can either just share a part number or send it as an envelope. It stores all the history and let you check it whenever you need. Structure manager is also so helpful option. Apart from these, it is so user friendly, especially teamcenter visulization. If you have a good internet connection, you can easily use teamcenter visulization to check the details of 3D data. It is so easy even to open a full vehicle model and do whatever you want. It provides you a good view of the assembly tree which is called "Project workspace". One of the most I like is that it helps me a lot while preparing presentations. I can easily select the parts and change color or transperancy of them and catch the best screenshot.
ConsThere are three main cons I would like to mention about. First one is that supplier is always missing some information while uploading some data. Sometimes, they forget to "freze & publish" the new revision or sometimes they forget to assign a program name to part and this makes the part unreachable for us. I would appreciate if there were some pop-up warnings to remind these type of critical points. The second one is about teamcenter visulization. I do not know why but it is not easy enough to move the parts and positions them. You have to select some surfaces to make them in touch but sometimes it moves meaninglessly. The third one is also about teamcenter visulation. When you are not patient enough and click some other things while waiting something to open, it directly causes an error and it most likely causes you to close the program and re-open it. I really do not like when it happens. That would be great to have a countdown timer on the screen and it should not be possible to do anything else and make program closed once coundown time is active.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Good archiving for standard documentations, drawings and 3D models.”

OverallTeamcenter provides us a chance to create a better corporate memory and keep required documents in a safe place and share required people according to their permit to open files. In addition to that, teamcenter provides us an additional application (VisMockup) and all CAD models / Drawings can be opened in this application easily.
ProsYou can archive all required documents (3D models, 2D drawings, specs etc.) of your product development process in TeamCenter. Since all documents can be archived in same platform, you can have a flexibility to link all documents to each other and guide you during all project term. It is also provide to keep all documents in the corporate memory, so you can allow to access all required documents after the project implementation. As an automotive company, we (more than 100 teams) use teamcenter to control our designs and keep them in a safe cloud platform. We can access to all required documents from either browser or Teamcenter desktop software as well. In addition to that, we can share the documents with other team mates via TeamCenter (with the help of creating envelope property).
ConsLarge CPU and display card memory is required when you want to open large models (i.e. an automobile model), system doesn't give an alert, if you click to open button for a large model and it starts to freeze. An alert massage can be added to prevent user when they click to open button for a large model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Patrick R.
CAD Supervisor
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“$$$Money Pit”

OverallIf you are a very large company, and have unlimited funds to pour into a plm system, Teamcenter is for you.
Pros$ Extreamly powerful software, endless customizations , secure & reliable, works great with NX $
ConsNeedlessly complex to administer. You will need to hire several highly skilled IT/Teamcenter administrators with programming backgrounds, or spend tens of thousands, and months of time, getting existing IT people trained. This software was created for General Motors and companies of simmilar size. If you are a small to medium size company forget it. We were pushed into using it by our parent company, we do not have the resources to properly impliment or administer it, so for us it is an extreamely expensive CAD vault. We don't even scratch the surface of it's capabilities and we are going broke paying for NX and Teamcenter licenses.
Recommendations to other buyersThings to think about with this software: Implimentation, administration, hardware/license server & volume server(s), license cost - initial, then yearly maintainence fee's, updates requiring license & client re-instalation every 2 to 3 years, training, training, and more training. Multiple administrators specializing in different areas within the software (yes it is that large and complex). And if you think you will be able to search the internet for help or info on administration, think again. Seimens scrubs the internet of almost all info, forcing you to pay them if you want any help.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Serkan Y.
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Lightweight PLM and 3D Viewer”

OverallTeamcenter PLM is of the best software for wide range companies distributed all over the world and connects everybody on a platform. Visualization is a lightweight and simplest 3D viewer software which offers all essential tools for reviewers.
ProsI've been using Teamcenter PLM and Visualization softwares on automotive industry for many years. You can access to PLM over web-client or desktop application. It's quite easy to find any kind of data even from another server and review on Visualization tool which offers various features essential such as measuring, sectioning, comparison, transformation, adding motion data for dynamic envelope, etc. All these features can be learned by a short training. It also works in accordance with your needs of BOM (bill of material).
ConsIntegration with Catia may not work properly. When you click to see a big data on Visualization software, there is no way to stop process which gets software stucks. You need to start from scretch for your session. There is not any section in option to switch your display mode from simple to ribbon design. You need to change it on Environmen Variables on Windows operating system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best service and useful tools”

OverallIt is usefull service for us. I was supplier viewer before and it is easy to learn if you are supplier viewer. But after i complere my designer viewer training, i found terminology and steps are complicated. There are too many things to learn at tce.
ProsI use it every day at work and it is one of my best service. It is user friendly and capable to work with catia v5. Measurement, color, alignment, jack tool etc. is very useful. Especially jack tool is really important for our ergonomic studies. It is commonly used program at ford global and makes our assesment easier. There are many tools which I do not know how to use, but I really want to learn like motion tool. It s a plus to know tce very well if you are at automative industry.
ConsSometimes i can not measure an edge or point. That is related with catia designs i believe but it makes my work harder. I was supplier viewer and now i took my designer viewer access and complete my training. Training of tce is not very helpful if you are beginner. Also release and frozen, item, item revisions etc. Seems to me difficult to learn now due to complicated names and steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Siemens Teamcenter user for nearly a decade. ”

OverallStayed organized. Stored data efficiently. Never lost data. Easily shared data. Recovered data mistakenly deleted.
ProsKeeps your CAD, analysis, and all data organized. Everything from CAD files to PDF's can be stored and saved on your network. Revisions ensure the latest data is always available. Personal folder structure is possible, so the company may have its structure, but one can still create their folders to organize the same information. The software can be tuned to your company's needs, enabling and disabling functions and also creating rules. It's fast to log in and the latest version has some browser based capability. If data is deleted by accident, it can be quickly restored. Highly secure, controlling access to data to only certain employees, or read-only rights.
ConsIt is complex, which I'm not sure is a Con, because of all the features, but somebody in the company has to work full-time with Teamcenter, so it does require significant investment. There is a lot of maintenance, organization, structuring, etc to manage your data. More needs to be browser based, phone/tablet app based. Operating software on a PC is quickly becoming a thing of the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Bekir A.
PD CAE Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Powerful Product ”

ProsTeamcenter and Vismockup have many features and modules for wide range of stuff. It is easy to learn and use. I am generally using for 3D data viewing and exporting data package for other CAE softwares. It is very convient and flexible to collect the 3D data from different vehicle program nodes. Teamcenter always achieves quickly the big sized STL data exports. Especially 3D measurement, clipping tool, color adjustment and manipulation options are effective then similar softwares.
ConsGraphical User interface could be more visual and user-friendly. Sometimes it is freezing when I am opening the big .Stp and .Stl files. Surface to surface manipulation Mode is not working accurate. It is suggesting unreasonable proposals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Love/Hate”

OverallIf you don't have a team of top level computer programmers, flexlm license experts, highly skilled IT professionals, and LOTS of money, I would stay away from this software. Teamcenter is an absolute nightmare to set up and administer, and Siemens training and support are completely worthless. There is ZERO useful documentation. You will find nothing but documents containing general overviews of every topic and no examples. It literally seems as though they don't want you to understand or have the ability to administer their software. I'm convinced they scrub the internet of any useful information so they can charge you thousands of dollars for their useless training that will leave you with more questions than answers. The admin training I attended consisted of cramming what takes years to learn into one week. My company has spent millions on Seimens software over the last ten years and we are still in PLM limbo. For nine years our Teamcenter was nothing but a glorified CAD vault. We are only now starting to scratch the surface with a few simple workflows. The only companies I have ever known to successfully use this software are giants like General Motors and Boeing. If you are a small to medium size company, forget it. It will be the costliest mistake you will ever make.
ProsFrom a CAE user/client perspective it is an extremely powerful and versatile software. Works with any CAD system and supports many file types. Data management, revision control, security, and the ability to integrate across teams is excellent. From CAD & engineering to manufacturing to quality, purchasing, etc. it can manage live data across all areas of your company. But...........
Cons Configuration, administration, and support are horrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Sezgin K.
Senior Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Simple Use”

ProsAlthough I haven't explored all of the features this software I can say that it does the job quite well. You can manage the life cycle of the product. What I expect from this kind of software is easy management and it does the job without giving you any headaches. In a few usages after you are introduced to the software you can understand the way it works and start feeling comfortable with the tools.
Cons2 things come to my mind; most of the default screens are to "crowded" and it takes some time to understand the error messages once you made a mistake using the function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Ercan E.
D&R Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Best 3D CAD model viewer”

ProsWth a short training like 1h, you can use this software enough to figure out your measurements, positioning, creating sections etc. Its a safe system. You can customize the interface. There are so many helpful tools and they works nice.
ConsSometimes its hard to find the tool you want to use. Software crashes sometimes during the data exporting process. It is possible to face with missing surfaces with the datas that you export. You need to open the file and check the 3D before you share with anyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great software for CAD work”

OverallI am using this product for almost 4 years in automotive industry. It is very helpful to design a new part, checking package area, measurements for environmental components. You can section the parts and so on.
ProsIt has a lot of featuers that you can use in automotive industry. Snapshot feature is my favourite because when you opened a lot of components for a vehicle, snap is saving your work and after sometime you can re-opened all your package.
ConsSometimes the measurements took a lot of time and software collapses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Baris B.
Design Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Has a strong memory”

OverallI'm just using it to store the pieces I design. It is easy to follow the design process with the teamcenter, but the tools to get reporting in excel should develop a little more. Also great with vismocup
ProsThe numbering system is great. The structure management module is very handy. Successful in working with other systems and software of the company
ConsThe License price is very expensive. although there are many advantages, bosses do not want to pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Kursad Y.
Product Manager
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Complex but Advanced PLM Tool”

OverallIt is a life saver for Engineers and industries that update their product mainly during design stage and manage many different Product BOMs
Pros3D CAD review works really well in VisMockup and it is also very easy to track old versions of the product, BOM management and allowance of integration between different departments are very functional
ConsEasy to get lost in different products and system creates some issues due to bugs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“One of the best performance and suficient PLM system applicable for all type of engineering system”

OverallIn general, my experience about the teamcenter is positive even there are some disasvantages the temacenter is one of the best PLM system available in the market. Most of the companies try to implement or already use this program that it showns how great it is.
ProsTeamcenter is a multifunctional 2D-3D visualization and tree based design & release tracking system for companies which are seeking for excellent performance and trustability for their design protection and version trackings. The tree based structure creating ability of the Teamcenter gives ease of understanding the assembly of the system easily. Moreover, step by step release confirmations based on roles defined are great.
ConsThe speed of the program is not as fast as expected. When I try to open a data from teamcenter I loose so many times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
HARUN U.
Automotive Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Virtual Production Line for Automotive Industry”

OverallI use it on a daily basis and it is very useful
ProsParts designed with computer aided design programs can be integrated into the teamcenter and installed in a virtual environment in accordance with the vehicle parts list (BOM). Designed parts can be viewed via teamcenter with remote access on any computer
ConsThe system is a complex structure for beginners. Without a short training can be difficult to use the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019

“A Necessary 3D Viewer fo Product Developers”

OverallIt's quite useful 3D viewer software with an easy interface.
ProsI like feature that allows me to section by every dimensions. Then those sections can be shift easily to deep dive on product 3D.
ConsWhen I want to measure something in a complex package, it's difficult to select the exact point/edge I want. I prefer a short list to open and ask me on which product I want to select my point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“The best 3D review program for low end systems”

OverallIt provides very instant and easy to use solution on my job. Also we can be connected with whole of the team with this program.
ProsTeamcenter doesn't need to a high end system for 3D reviews. It really good works on the my low end system. Performance is satisfactory.
ConsSection feature can be has much options and much easier to use. Sometimes it's very hard to create a section on curved areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Powerful software for engineering”

OverallI use Teamcenter everyday that I store 3D, 2D models and engineering documents and check easily.
ProsIt's a huge environment that you can keep 3D model data, BOM, change management etc. You can track the history for the revisions of all files stored in it.
ConsHaving connection problems couple of times. Thin client sites are not compatible with all browsers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
R&D engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“must for a design engineer”

ProsVery easy to use compare to other programs. as a exhaust system engineer, it is helping to me see details and make some updates (open/close some sub-components , seperate them and see them respectively
Conswhen you forget to log out and turn back to program after several hours, it is going to offline mode and you cant use it before close/open again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Drawing Book where you store your drawings except pastel crayons”

OverallUser friendly with simple interface.
ProsI do use Teamcenter for 4 years and do really like Teamcenter viewer tool to easliy measure, 3D section and so on. The most like about TCe is that tool en able me to personalize based on what need to use.
ConsI would love to draw some basic design via using this tool rather than transfering to Catia.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Reliable Virtual Working Enviroment for Product Develoment”

OverallWe are using Teamcenter in everyday for our day-to-day product development activities. Creation of products and visualizing them is very easy. It is also very solid while working.
ProsIt has broad adaptation for very different product file types and many features for collaboration.
ConsVery hard to figure it out how it works for beginners and crashes sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Gülendam Ö.
Mechanical Engineer
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Best 3D review tool”

OverallMinimum price maximum performance gain on my low end system use.
ProsIt gives realy high performance even you have low end system. It is able to contain lots of data in same time.
Cons3D section tool is not easy to use for curve section sometimes it is hard to find a place to create a section on complex 3D model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Very capable data review product”

OverallIt enables me to review 2D/3D data easily and quickly navigate through as I evaluate.
ProsIt has a wide variety of integrated tools such as dimensional measurments, 3D comparison an even motional analyses.
ConsDepending on how much data one wants to review, it might use a lot of PC memory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
SERKAN G.
D&R engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Very useful application”

OverallI've been using Teamcenter approxiamately 9 years and I believe that it is the best program to store and manage 2D/3D CAD datas. It is also very user friendly program.
ProsWe can store all 2D-3D datas very easily and manage them very well.
ConsIt's sometimes very slow and it takes too much time to download the datas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“great product for part life management and visualizaition of designs.”

OverallI am fan of teamcenter as it makes my job very easy and controlled.
Prosvisualization of 3D designs. management of design changes and design levels 3D data sharing easy use of product tree
Constime spend during downloading or opening the data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Umurefe D.
R&D Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“To visualise all your 3D data”

OverallVery useful program to have. Didn't let me down yet.
ProsIt is very easy to use, very fast, user friendly.
ConsCan't find anything to dislike, sometimes it crashed but don't know if it is the program or the internal system that I'm using it on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Powertrain Cooling Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Very comprehensive CAD system”

ProsVarious platform supports; web (thin-client), and desktop. You can reach to system whenever and wherever you are.
ConsYou need a lot of training and practise to be able comprehend everything and take of advantage of all features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Best PLM ever”

OverallI used 3 different PLM in last 5 years. Definitely best one is Teamcenter
ProsUser friendly Best for big assemblies like car Best for product life time management Best for cooperate design.
ConsPrice is the only one negative issue about TCe
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Kemal O.
CEO
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Teamcenter”

ProsTeamcenter is the best PLM program that helps you to see the all steps of the product life cycle by visualising the parts.
ConsVis-mockup tool needs to be improved little bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Your online Product Library”

OverallSimple and effective, strongly recommend
ProsEasy to use, very user friendly interface. It is very useful to see the older revisions of products
ConsIt gets slow when you have a lot of files on home tab
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Burak E.
Automotive Engineer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Makes easier to work with structures”

ProsUser friendly Well organized working Windows Vismockup tool is really enough for 3D checks
ConsSometimes had a problem about connection
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Zach H.
Business Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Powerful software for R&D and Manufacturing Companies”

ProsTeamcenter drives our business. Allowing for good control of product revisions and workflows for approvals, Teamcenter is overall a very good PLM system. While it's immense features can make it complex, especially for new users, it is fairly intuitive and there is decent documentation available. The flexibility and ability for integration of 3rd party systems only strengthens the software package.
ConsIt can be complex for new users and tribal knowledge is one of the best ways to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“best software for 3d 2d visualization”

Proswe use this software to view 3d 2d models. it is very structured and easy to use.
Consthis software runs very slow and crashes sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Vedat Hakan D.
Product Speciast
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Grear tool for companies has many complex products”

ProsUser friendly Healty links Easy search and build assemblies
ConsDifficult to use at tablets Some upgrades are expensive for small companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“great PDM/PLM tool”

Overallgreat tool, but a bit too slow
Prosflexible, easy to learn yet powerful, never crushed (working 5 years with it).
Consit's pretty slow and the appearance is outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Serhat A.
Mechanical Development Engineer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“This is an exceptional software which has various of capabilities. It really is impressive. ”

OverallThe control of the processes and importance of this is what this software contributes to my life.
ProsThe most impressive side of the software is that you don't have limits. You can create a progress that includes every step you want. And this provides the user to create it's own control and approval system. This is an effective way to control all your work.
ConsThe processes, sometimes, might get stuck in the system and it requires a admin to fix it every time. I is kind of annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Darshan P.
PCA
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Joined a company and found out that they were using this software. Very helpful software for us.”

ProsVery detailed oriented software and some of the features that are useful to us while working. I like that how it provides a detailed description of an object. The quick access toolbar is very helpful for me.
ConsThe least thing that this software lacks is shortcuts. Now a day people use shortcuts to save more time at work. The current look or design of the software is classic for me. They should upgrade or give options to change the design of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
idris H.
CAD Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Leading PLM in Industry”

ProsVariant configuration Ease of use Structure Management
ConsTakes time while loading big assemblies in CATIA
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Resul Y.
PD Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“visual design”

Prosenable to export a data with different formats (like jt, step)
Consit takes too much time to open a large data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Dogukan B.
Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Integration is good - User Interface can be better”

ProsIntegration with explorer is good, you can directly use teamcenter via internet browser. It is mainly solving connection problem only need is vismockup has to be loaded on your pc.
ConsUser interface is pretty different between internet browser and teamcenter.exe. Teamcenter software is better user interface however when you opened teamcenter on browser you can not find that you want to click (it is included top tables etc.). Interface on browser can be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Volkan A.
Senior Design Engineer
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Best PLM Ever”

ProsStructure manager is very usefull for comecity management
ConsVis Mockup connection is slow, some server issues are common
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Hasan Y.
Mechanical Engineer
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Very good cad review software”

ProsIt has very user friendly interface especially for beginners.
ConsIt is not a very good software for poor hardwares
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Kent D.
Configuration Management / Document Control
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Teamcenter”

ProsTeamcenter software allows the user to manage all necessary documents and configurations for building products. It has the ability to manage 3D models as well as design products from the ground up. Linking Bill of Materials to Manufacturing, ordering and operations to take to the design from concept to build.
ConsAbility to link to outside software it difficult. Which is why Siemens makes or supports different modules for the same software capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Hazim G.
Engineering manager
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Great plm software”

ProsTeamCenter allows you to hide content between different users.
ConsTeamCenter does not recognize every file extension to alloy upload.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Caner C.
Design Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Very user friendly PLM!”

OverallVery good when it compared to other plms.
ProsAbility to handle and store all documents; user friendliness.
ConsSometimes it crashes and not project assignned parts cannot be seen in servers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Useful”

ProsMany ways to grab and track and analyze information
Consclunky and not intuitive. I would have a hard time finding the information I needed without referencing the manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Mert S.
Sensor application engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Virtual single point of design!”

OverallIt's so beneficial for big companies to integrate all works.
ProsI like everything about this program. thanks to this, I can reach everything about my project even from other teams. One of the best features is synchronization with catia!
ConsI didn't see any significant problem with this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Useful tools and many features”

OverallIt is useful and effective. Only a little complex to learn.
ProsIt a powerful and versatile tool that has endless option to customize. It is easy to control the life-cycle of a product.
ConsIt is quite hard to understand and use some features. Not easy for beginners and requires some training time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019