Site Diary Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Site Diary

Mobile Site Diary replaces the existing paper site diary, daily reports or site journal, where field work make a report of things that occurred on their projects. By using a daily construction report app, you can save up to 60mins per day on this process. Our easy to use form/template provides you with everything you need at your finger tips. With Site Diary's cloud-sync technology, when a team member creates a report, the information is synchronized with all team members instantaneously Learn more about Site Diary

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott N.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Simple, effective, helpful”

OverallQuick and easy creation of chronological field reports. Chronological logging of events is quite helpful during and after a construction project.
ProsI love that this software eliminates the need to log entries at a construction site. It helps to keep information in a chronological timeline and makes looking back through entries much easier than previous methods. The ability to produce reports and documentation becomes so much easier down the road if this application is used consistently. When i was on jobsites, i used this software every day - I haven't used it in the last year or so.
ConsI would like to be able to provide a bit more information about photos - IE captions / geo-tagging. Sometimes there are issues with the software crashing and not saving in areas of poor cell reception. Cross platform functionality - like connections or uploads to a dropbox file would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Ramesh K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Great app for recording my daily activities on site. It logs the times diary created modifies etc. ”

ProsIt's available on tablets and PC Easy to record activities Creating reports for daily and weekly is great Recording Plant and labour is very easy
ConsIt's difficult to record various activities in one entry with the photos. I have to create a new entry if I wished to separate them and attached photos to them. Can't record deliveries, issues and accidents relevant to the activity on the same entry. Can't record different activities in the same place in one entry but divided into separate row with their own photos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Clint P.
Managing Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Helps keep all details in one place”

OverallIt is a quick and easy way for the men on site to report any issues and for me in the office to be able to keep up to speed on every job without having to be there myself all the time.
ProsAll information from all our sites is available to me at the end of each day. Being able to put together a weekly PDF report at the touch of a button is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Dean M.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“The app works well ”

ProsBeing web based i cant easly check on weekly progress. Pdf reporting is great for client reports. We have a few international clinets and it stream lines the process
ConsThe app is unstable at times and tends to crash halfway through a daily entry. When it crashes all the entered data is lost and has to be reentered. This is frustrating at times as some daily logs are lenghly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Darren L.
Director
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“awesome app”

OverallI've been using the Sitediary app for almost 2 years now and I can't speak highly enough of it. As a small builder, I find the app suits me perfectly.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Christopher C.
Senior Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“A great way to record site diaries in the field”

OverallI have now used the site diary app on to projects in different construction sectors. I find it's functionality and ease of use very impressive and has been quickly adopted by colleagues. Unlike the archaic paper-based system I have used previously where diary entries can be lost and photos aren't linked to entries, the site diary app removes this problem and can be used on multiple devices.
ProsEase of use. Ability to set up a project template quickly and easily. Ability to setup multiple diaries for projects within a global program . Ability to work offline.
ConsDid experience technical difficulties relating to uploading of photos and entries being lost following edits/inputs.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Konstantinas D.
Pr. director
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“It was nice to use SiteDiary and get updates for far away located construction sites.”

Prosi liked the possibility to check the status of construction sites. the inferface is friendly to use.
Conszoom of added pictures. After you open a picture and try to zoom it, it starts shoing to huge format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Eddie G.
ICT Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Quick and easy to setup and simply to use”

OverallThe app is easy to use enabling us to capture all data on site that can then be assessed from our portal making our reporting accurate and very efficient
ProsEasy to use and increase efficiencies and accuracy
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Katie S.
Senior Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Efficient!”

OverallSo much better than the hand written process. Quick, easy, and efficient. Like the feature where you can attach photographs to the specific activity they relate to.
ProsDrop down boxes, the less free text the better
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Todd G.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Preliminary User”

ProsVery easy and intuitive software. Looking forward to exploring more come construction season!
ConsStill figuring out how to share the information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Andrew B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Site Diary Review!”

OverallWe have recently been using the Site Diary app on one of our sites. The quality of records has dramatically improved and made the lives of the people producing the records a lot easier.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016