Quick Base Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Quick Base

Improve your team's accountability and productivity with flexible CRM that matches your sales process exactly. Track tasks, leads, and opportunities in real time. Built-in mobile forms and workflows keep everything moving, trigger-based actions make your team more productive, and automated reporting keeps your stakeholders in the know. Find out why more than 50 of the Fortune 100 trusts Quick Base. Learn more about Quick Base

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 199 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 199 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment”

OverallIt allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.
ProsQuickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.
ConsQuickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Brad E.
Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2017

“Quickbase transformed our business”

OverallMy company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!
ProsDeveloping on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase. In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.
ConsQuickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you really want to get the most out of Quickbase and learn all that it has to offer, a trip to their annual conference called Empower is a must.
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2017
George K.
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2016

“Quickbase: the the missing link between applications and and business owners”

OverallI have used Quickbase for about 2 years now, and I have needed to create the application for my company from scratch. After having dabbled with the likes of designing a SQL or Access database, to creating a seemingly easier FileMaker application, Quickbase ended up winning those, hands down. From a UI/UX perspective, Quickbase is a very intuitive products. You will immediately notice the attention to detail in designing this product the very first time you run into an error in a formula, or any design element. All feedback from the application is so detailed to the point where it practically resolves the issue for you. No other application has ever done that for me. Furthermore, it allows even a non-technical user create fairly complex applications that are far from achievable using a normal database product. Even if you are looking to create certain more advanced functionality in Quickbase, for instance, interacting with other applications via the API, you have native connectors within Quickbase which is constantly growing, and you can use applications like Zapier to further than integration without requiring any programming knowledge. I can write about the benefits of this application for pages, but, I will just say that, if you are drowning in Excel sheets to run your business, and have no way to link your data in an elegant way, do yourself a favor, and check out Quickbase for this purpose.
Pros- Easy of use (Great UI/UX) - Flexible Interface - Scalable - Supports a full API for integration to virtually any other application - Allows for scaling to a multi-user application, allowing for complex workflows to match business process. - It's a mature product, which means that you would hard pressed to ask a question that hasn't already been answered by one of the Quickbase geniuses in the community forums. - The community support is fantastic, and their support is very quick and efficient.
Cons- Reports are not easily formattable. So, if you want to send out reports to your clients, or internally within the company, you would have to resort to 3rd party tools to allow for such functionality. I'm hoping that Quickbase will work on this particular aspect of their reporting in future releases.

Vendor Response

By Quick Base on February 23, 2016
Thanks for the fantastic review, George! Glad to hear QuickBase is working for you and your organization. We are always working to enhance QuickBase -- including updating our reporting options -- so please stay tuned for great new features in the future!
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2016
Nick M.
IFM Support and Training Manager
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“An essential Project Management software. ”

OverallA major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.
ProsThis software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.
ConsThere are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Good concept but could be improved ”

OverallIt's a good service but i think there's a lot to improve. I see companies switching to more systems/software that integrate quickbase and service now into one easier to use application.
ProsOnce you got the hang of it it was easy to use. It's great to be able to set timelines to each project and being able to implement templates helps make the process quicker.
ConsThis software lacks a lot of features that should be integrated and contacting support can be a pain. This software would be ideal if it intertwines more aspects that would allow users to send information to others and let other users access features and timeframes. We had to print out each form and attach them which was very old school and time consuming.

Vendor Response

By Quick Base on May 9, 2019
Hi there, and thanks for reaching out with your comments. I'd love to hear more from you about suggestions you may have for our product can be enhanced to meet your needs. Your unique perspective means a lot, as the developers default to your suggestions when drumming up near enhancements. It would be my pleasure to pass your input along to them directly, so could you send me an email when you get a chance? Please include details about what specific features would expand your workflow. Screenshots are also encouraged, and my inbox is open (QBCares@Intuit.com). I'll keep an eye out for your message in the meantime. Delighted QuickBooks has helped simplify the tracking of your business spending, by the way. Talk to you soon! Grant, The QuickBooks Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Michael M.
Senior Developer
Political Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2015

“Quickbase: Easy to Learn, Rewarding to Master”

OverallI have been using Quickbase since July of 2011 with my consulting firm that specializes in making Operations, Logistics, and Finance-related applications for many clients in the Washington, DC area. Coming from a statistics programming background, I found it very easy to start making simple relational databases and customize the user experience to my liking. Over the years, Quickbase has only gotten better in offering more options and polish, while still remaining stable and very robust for any number of use cases. One downside to being such a broad tool is that our clients sometimes don't even think to ask if something can be done in Quickbase, and instead wasting money on a more targeted application that is more out of the box ready. We commonly find that with new clients, making a simple app starts to open up the "what ifs" in their mind on what can be done in Quickbase. This is made even easier these days with the Quickbase App Exchange, showcasing beginner level applications, and the new Quickbase Sync which allows out of the box (one-way) data transfers from several 3rd party applications. Overall as a developer, the more time you put into exploring what Quickbase can do, the more possibilities there are in meeting requirements for potential projects.
ProsEasy to set-up, but has a lot of depth for those willing to take the time to learn. Low-code and great for experienced Excel and Google Sheets formula writers.
ConsThey are working on this, but the front end often receives complaints for looking too plain. Also the summary aggregation reports are in need of some TLC, and adding more functionality for picky executives who want things to look a certain way. I hope the attention they are putting into the very nice looking graphs and charting options is turned to Summary Reports soon!
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2015
Avatar Image
Ashley R.
Human Resources Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Useful and innovative with a few unfortunate quirks.”

OverallThe software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form. Those were the top 2 benefits.
ProsThe customization capabilities are impressive. You can create pretty much anything using this software, and what's even more impressive is that you can gather data using this software. I used it to create satisfaction surveys (both internally and externally) and it proved to be an invaluable tool in that sense. Additionally, this software proved to be a fantastic asset with maintaining patient portals, employee profiles, etc.
ConsUnfortunately, profiles (as easy as they are to create) are very easy to delete and screw up. You can manipulate security access and such, but if someone makes a wrong move and deletes a profile (or worse, a FIELD), you're in trouble. ALL of that data will be lost if that happens. It would be nice to have an automatic backup of some sort just in case, but we did not find that to be an option in our testing and use of the product. There are a few odd quirks, as well -- for instance, you may have to create relationships that are multi-faceted or "backwards" to get profiles to "talk" to each other. Sometimes that feature is not as intuitive as you might hope.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Gina C.
Sr. Marketing Operations Specialist
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2015

“QuickBase is awesome!”

ProsThere is so much I love about this product. Email notifications, customized databases, forms, rules, formulas etc. Using QuickBase has saved our department alot of money. We've built a lot of tools in-house instead of vetting and investing in additional vendors. If you have a technical mindset you can build anything with QuickBase. You can build experiences for your users that don't require alot of QB knowledge. We use it for lead retrieval, customer segmentation, CRM, marketing campaign management and much more. QB has regular release dates, always bringing out new features, which is good.
ConsThe fact that anyone can create an application. We have many abandoned applications, however with some planning and rules put in place this is an easy solve. We also like it for project management, however have found to use other collaboration tools that allow to do things more quickly such as leaving a comment, checking things off as done as well as some file version control. all things doable in QB, however we had some issues with the team doing the admin work of updating. Using a different tool, then tying it to QB is the solve that worked for us
Recommendations to other buyersThe devil is always in the details. If you can get a demo of software, go for it. Build something in it. I normally ask to extend my demo to 30 days, allowing for some training time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.”

OverallWe were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.
ProsI've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.
ConsWith power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
John S.
Internet Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Great Cloud Based Database”

OverallWith the help of support, you can pretty much create whatever you need that is database driven. The fact that you can log in and see your data from anywhere with internet access is great. The ability to input data via mobile phone is awesome as well.
ProsGreat software that allows multiple users to access and update the same database. We use it to track service visits, and have our service advisors track free oil changes throughout the dealer group.
ConsThe price was raised per user. We are not a huge company so the price jump almost caused us to discontinue use. Support is great, but it would be nice to get in touch with them immediately, instead of having to open a case and wait to hear back. They typically respond the same day and can resolve the issue, but they can only resolve one issue at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous”

ProsQuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.
ConsThe pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
David H.
Senior Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“A great way to set goals, track progress, and clearly set tasks and deadlines for team members. ”

ProsQuickBase is, first of all, affordable. There are many different products on the market with similar functionality but also with a price tag which renders them impractical for many small businesses. With this software, we have been able to assign projects and deadlines to each member of the team while simultaneously providing a visual as to how their project contributes to the larger picture. Furthermore, this software has allowed us to identify projects which require more manpower or can be done with less; the identification of these situation has allowed us to proactively correct assignments before consternation among the team members arises.
ConsThe User Interface is a little confusing to navigate initially. To counteract this, we put together an instructional presentation and had our team members perform a brief exercise to ensure they were well equipped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Isabelle S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 14, 2017

“Quickbase - for the motivated user”

OverallQuickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.
ProsGreat support and help system New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need
ConsUser interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface
Recommendations to other buyersCarefully think what you need from QuickBase and what level of time you are able to invest in trying to achieve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Simple Platform - Limited Applications Available”

ProsThe platform is simple. It encourages organizations to use single sign-on for access to many of the tools needed during the work day. These tools can consist of booking travel, reporting expenses, hotel website, airline websites, file sharing tools, 401k information, benefits, links to where policies are shared, internal scheduling, etc. Lots of positive notes on the ease of use side, however, not all applications are supported.
ConsThe platform itself is well built, however, the improvements on allowing many more solutions to be integrated on this platform could be better. It has served our company just fine for now though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Patricia G.
Operations
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Quickbase is the future of Databases”

OverallIf you are looking to streamline your data and have it available for all your company to have access at their fingertips... this is the application you need. We are a large Fuel provider and have started utilizing Quickbase applications for purchase orders, fleet management, parts returned, functions tremendously saves, etc. It has unified processes within the company that were never able to stick before. Data is retrievable quickly for instant answers. We learn from it every day and it has functions tremendously. Easy to use to develop apps for simple tasks or complex customer databases. Everyone should be using Quickbase!
ProsThe convenience and ease of the drop down functions to input data and then search it a plethora of ways for easy quick answers
ConsQuickbase should provide more training and or tips that are easy to find and follow without having to pay for a seminar.
Recommendations to other buyersMore how to do help needed
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Shannon M.
Director of Account Services
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“A program that houses all of our client information in one place - awesome!”

OverallWe use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client. It allows for each person in our company everything that we have completed and billed for, for each of our clients. All in one place, which is key!
ProsThere is quite a bit of flexibility built-in which allows us to customize reports on the data that is most important for each manager in the company.
ConsThere are some limitations/restrictions that don't allow for as much customization as we would like. At times we have to hire a programmer to help us customize features to get more out of the data that we have stored in there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Trish G.
Billing Coordinator
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“QuickBase is the lifeline of my daily tasks! Any answer I need, QB holds the answer! ”

OverallQuickBase has allowed us to streamline purchasing of numerous departments into one place. Easy reference to who, what, where, and how much is at everyone's fingertips. Tracking of parts, vehicle fleet info, uniform request... we have it all right there and it is so valuable.
ProsEasy answers at your fingertips to all your data. Organizing your purchasing, fleet, employees is a snap. Creating an app to is simple and quick. The functionality of the database makes our business efficient and provides quick answers.
ConsI wish there was more help from QB regarding app building rather than contracting out services. When you need guidance and direction, they should be able to help you on the spot to create and correct your app to get you up and running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Our Database Solution”

OverallThe software has automated so much work through the reporting features saving us lots of time, and even creates an automatic schedule to run and email reports as needed.
ProsThe program is very flexible allowing you to essentially create a database that will handle nearly everything you need, and also grow to scale with your business. It is many steps up from using spreadsheets, and has helped automate a lot of tasks for us through report features.
ConsThe program is not intuitive to use, and feels like little real live support is given in helping you after you are initially set up. The cost also increased on us and I'm not sure I feel the value fits the cost... but it is the best solution I can find in the market right now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Kimberly B.
Administative Asst.
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“we use this to send and receive PO's from our customers. ”

Overallmakes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and money.
Prosuser friendly and easy to navigate through the site. you can find what you are looking for quickly. its very convenient way to send documents back and forth between us and our customers.
Conswhen you are up loading files at certain times of the day I.E. mid morning and afternoon. it takes a long time to upload docs. to the site some times it times out or you need to restart the process again . this would be the only con i have about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Corinne K.
Cheif Development Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017

“QuickBase is customizable and has helped my nonprofit track grants, events, individual donations as well as social services ”

OverallExtremely useful for grants management. We have been using the nonprofit manager application for three years and love it. We also created six other applications to track social services including afterschool care, legal advocacy and public program application assistance.
ProsVery customizable, quick and easy search. Helpful support services. Low-cost. Can easily download information and upload information from Excel.
ConsWish I had more time and knew more to customize the templates with my organizations branding, but as a backend management system. This product is perfect right out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017
Daniel M.
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017

“An almost perfect tool for SMBs”

ProsEasy transition from excel to quickbase. Very intuitive to import and create data-bases. I dont have any further programing background (except the programing classes I had during my engineering graduation), but still I was able to set the programs and reports I need for my company.
ConsLack of support for specific characters of the Portuguese / French / Spanish language, such as ç, é, è, ã etc. This made it impossible to use email synchronization tools (we use gmail) and even sending emails through the tool has problems with those characters. It is very bad to send an email with the name of an unconfigured company just because it has a simple caret. I'm not asking Quickbase to translate the tool, but only to make it usable by countries that do not use English alone. Because this does not allow us to use 100% of the tool, my note will not be 100% either.
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2017
Paul L.
Creative Technical Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“QuickBase is a great way to get lots of people get lots of things done”

ProsIt's super flexible - lots of 'get you started' simple things. intuit is providing more training about how to solve basic problems leading to more complex problems. great online support tools, a nice community for extra solutions it's really fast, and has great uptime can set it up to be super secure, and still let 'anyone' use parts without violating secure area flexible with a fair amount of customization
Consit's a little pricey if you only use the toolset to solve a single issue. we have 7 different systems now that tie into each other, and that's made the $$ work out much better. you can't always get things to visually look the way you want to
Recommendations to other buyers- Make sure you're got a little time built into your startup schedule. if you're never made a tool for others to use, you're probably going to need more ramp-up time and round of edits than you care to admit - bring your other tech skill sets with you. if you've got a little HTML or Photoshop skill, it makes a huge difference in what
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Teresa R.
Controller
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015

“Project and portfolio management just got easier!”

ProsIf you're in the market for an easy to use, modular and scalable project management software with comprehensive reporting features, it's Quickbase. The software can be completely customized to fit your org's needs, detailing daily project management through portfolio management. Resources, financials and forecasting with NPV and risk assessments - its all included. Using Quickbase at full capacity, it can function as an enterprise software solution, storing all of your docs for clean cataloguing, or customizing fields for easy recall functionality. Keep your business organized and ontrack - one tool with everything in it.
ConsSpace gets tight quickly if using this system as an enterprise software solution. Be sure to calculate in ADVANCE to accomodate your budget.
Recommendations to other buyersThink of the big picture - keep all of your info in one place for ease of use, and full functionality. For a competitive price, Quickbase offers you the full spectrum of project management to portfolio management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015
Harish J.
Business Development Manager
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018

“The best application to build your business empire.”

ProsQuickBase helps the users to create a workspace easily. The users could do this even without any knowledge of coding. The interface is very simple and neat. This application can be especially helpful and easy for users who are well equipped with Excel. Though initially there shall be some trouble in getting what you require, a little research can help you to build a great application. It is completely worth the money that is being spent on it.
ConsThe support team is not very efficient. The only provided method of contacting them is through emails, which take several days for a response. Other queries need to be dealt with the Solution Providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018
Shari W.
Project Coordinator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2017

“Database software being used for Project Management and collection of data for Accounting”

OverallI like the premise of QB and the ability to become what it needs to become. However, if basing my review on what I need it for, which is Project Management, Estimating and Accounting, it would take a lot of time and money to 'become' close to what is needed and some features such as Estimating, would never be able to accomplish what we need on the General Construction platform.
ProsThe ability/option to customize as needed. The ability to add other modules and manipulate the user interface.
ConsThe lack of functions needed unless customized. Unless you have an IT person on-board or handy, it is unlikely that you will get the results you want without creating other issues. We had a dedicated employee with QB experience, to work on QB build-out only and even she had difficulty creating and modifying to make the program work for several different divisions within our company, all with different needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017

“Powerful cloud platform to design and implement admin apps”

ProsI have implemented admin solutions for HR, finance, accounting, project control, expenses report, purchase orders to suppliers, budgeting, electronic approval process, and many other processes. One account, many users, many apps for many different kind of solutions, fast implementation. New features added on a regular basis.
ConsPrice, only 20 users for mid size plan. This system is oriented to improve teamwork within a company, I miss a platform like this to interact between the company and its customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017
Matthew N.
Database Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2017

“Best Modular Application on the Market”

OverallI recently started coaching at a gym that trains athletes. We needed a better way to keep track of our clients, their tests, their payments, and workouts. I had looked at all the "off the shelf" applications that were 'designed' for gyms, and none of them did everything we needed. In a few weeks with QuickBase, I had a fully customized and functioning application for our business, and the feedback from clients is great.
ProsCustomizable to what you need and how you want it, (but you have to know what you want)
ConsPretty expensive if you are only 1 or 2 users, you'll have to find a way to combine efforts with other users if you are a less than 3 man shop.
Recommendations to other buyersFind somebody or some company that develops QuickBase applications to help you get started, but then you can make all the changes you need to on your own after that.
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2017
Rene S.
IT Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great cloud based app”

OverallWe use quick base as a CRM, we keep track of our customer opportunities/activities/call logs/ email logs/ etc.
ProsIt comes with many pre-developed applications that could fit your need. You can install one of these applications or develop one from scratch. You need some knowledge to develop one but many of the ones that are already existing work. They got apps from CRM , ticket control, reporting, inventory etc.
ConsIt's very expensive for SMB's unless you use this platform on a daily basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Good for simple database projects”

OverallExperience has been good over the past 9 years. We use the tool to manage collaborative databases with key suppliers.
ProsThe tool is easy to use and quick to get up and running without the involvement of IT. It works well for us to collaborate with folks internal and external to our company.
ConsThe tool is a good fit for a small user base. The cost and quickly outweigh the benefit if the user count gets too large. I would like to see a better enterprise-level offering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Adith K.
System Administrator
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 5, 2018

“Get your data captured and stored at ease by using the Quick base”

ProsData including the very minor details are displayed, helping the management to make good decisions. You can create a report very quickly and these reports get send to the concerned staff automatically. You can customize the application according to your requirements. The import feature helps you enter bulk data. The application is synchronized, and whatever edits you make will be instantly done. You can customize the layout, the application has an easy to use interface. You get email notifications based on your invoices, delivery, and other updates. It does not take a tech-savvy person to work on the application.
ConsThe graphics capabilities are less when compared to other applications. The absence of regular audit trails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 5, 2018
Shao-Ling A.
Data Entry
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Easy to use and customer service is great”

OverallI am able to store information on multiple projects and then sort based on my need. The sorting function is very helpful
ProsI like the ability to create the forms that I need to match what I'm working on at the moment. Customer service is great - after the initial set up they are still available to answer questions and help build projects
ConsIt took a while to get it set up because our platform has many layers but after it was done there have been no cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Sandra K.
Senior Project Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Quick Base enables non-programmers to create user-friendly databases ”

OverallI am not a developer, but Quick Base has enabled me to set up databases for users within our organization that have been widely used over many years.
ProsYou don't have to be a programmer to create a database in Quick Base. But if you are a programmer, Quick Base offers many sophisticated options.
ConsThe "development sandbox" is not a true sandbox, because changes are not easily promoted to production. Licenses are considered expensive, so we have to limit the number we provision at our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Robert M.
General Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Build an awesome database! ”

OverallWe manage a large apartment community (2,500 beds+) and we record all of our pre-leasing each year into a massive database we created in Quickbase. The reporting is excellent, we can customize everything so we can continuously grow our operation year-to-year to focus on the metrics that matter to us. It allows us to have our dozen agents and 3 managers, access and update the database from anywhere, in real time.
ProsEase of use, customization, access anywhere - customize reports!
ConsNot very pretty to look at, but that's not really a big deal.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Mohit C.
Program Manager
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“High Potential Platform”

ProsThe most useful feature of QuickBase is it's Bulk import feature. While comparing this product with others that we reviewed for implementation, this one feature stood out among others. The ease with which bulk import works especially the copy excel to clipboard feature has given enough flexibility to end users & clients. Another feature which has very pleasantly come across is the customizations feature where complex algorithms & reports can be built using JQuery & JavaScript yet amalgamates really well with its out of box components.
Cons1. Need better automated performance management across sites. 2. QuickBase lacks multi-lingual support which is highly required. 3. Multi-select dropdown is a must-have. 4. Licensing cost compared to other vendors is high
Recommendations to other buyersWe've been able to add productivity in our learning processes, Reduce total FTE percentage. Streamlined workflow processes at a low cost to serve also keeps our clients happy. Since the product is not domain specific, we've been able to utilize this product into various domains and processes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Quickbase streamlined the time and project management for our professional services company.”

OverallQuickbase helps our project manager with all info in one convenient location.
ProsIt can be customized to suit the needs of your company. We hired a Quickbase Expert who worked with us to create a time tracking and project management portal that is perfect for our specific needs.
ConsWhile it does integrate with Quickbooks desktop version, we often ran into sync issues. We are now on Quickbooks online and it integrates seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Rick S.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“Rapidly scale your business processes with QuickBase”

ProsI have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business processes to be transformed into a simple "app" or database without any coding. The interface is quite intuitive and I attribute our successful user adoption to it. The interface looks more like a web application and less like a DIY database. If you have a technical background, QuickBase also provides code pages for even further customization of the functions and interface. The new Sync functionality is helpful for moving data between clouds (Salesforce, QuickBooks, etc.) into QuickBase and between apps in QuickBase.
ConsThe mobile site could be improved with a more consistent experience for users.
Recommendations to other buyersSign up for the 30 day free trial and start clicking around. You will be amazed at how intuitive the process is for building your apps.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Matt S.
Director, Finance
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“QuickBase: The Leader in the Citizen Developer Movement”

ProsQuickBase is the most user friendly application building platform that I have used. It empowers the non-IT users to be able to build and deploy solutions on their own. The product scales to organizations of all sizes, as they have pricing that works no matter the size of your organization. All changes are in real time or in a sandbox if you prefer. They have even built a dynamic connector that minimizes the process to connect to other external web based databases (e.g. Salesforce).
ConsThere are a few current limitations such as the ability to easily support eastern characters. However, they seem committed to listening to user feedback and building regular enhancements into their product road map.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to tryout and demo the software. It will give you the chance to see how easy it is to learn, and how much value it can add to your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Hitesh M.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015

“Easy to use, Automation Platform”

ProsQuickBase is a wonderful PaaS platform that offers ease in building small and medium sized projects/automation. It was very instrumental in meeting Accenture's base requirements for automation at a low cost, easy-to-use, easily configured, customizable and flexible relational database. Highly reliable platform (multi-data center). Easily integrates with any system. Best part is it's multi-domain potential
ConsThe product needs improvement on the performance side especially when the data tends to grow more than 2000 records in a table. It's high time for them to build a multi-select drop down, more flexible and adjustable UI with support for more colors, schemes and themes.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is high potential in this product. We compared our needs against Salesforce, Broadwalk Tech, SharePoint, Tableau, .Net. And the platform seemed stronger in more than 1 area against each platform. Be it areas like Hosting, Self Service, Security, Scalability or Time to Market, QuickBase stood out in one or more areas against all these platforms.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015
Krysanne C.
Leasing Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Quickbase is an easy to use, effective system to use.”

ProsQuickbase is a great way to keep track of residents, both past and present. It is also helpful in generating reports and keeping the office updated on room availability and preleased percentages for the next leasing term.
ConsIt requires me to input some information that is not really needed for resident information; for example, their college, year in school, and major.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Tausha T.
Casting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Flexibility resulting in manual labor”

OverallFlexibility is key with quickbase, you can literally build out anything you need, with the caveat that it will be manual and you might hit glitches/bugs that make the user experience more difficult until fixed.
ProsIt is SO flexible! It allows us to create any report, view, or feature we need as a company. Allows us to pull different data in different ways.
ConsIt flexibility is also it's downside as we have to make all of these changes manually. This can sometimes, very often, be time consuming and forces a few of us to work late hours in order to meet the demands of leadership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Cat S.
Director of Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“We Loooove Quick Base!”

OverallTime tracking, project management, client billing, invoicing, sales activities
ProsEase of use! This platform is for businesses both large and small. Easy to train our clients to use; they love it, too!
ConsWhen the network goes down, it affects functionality across the board for us. We use Quick Base for pretty much everything in our office.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Carrie D.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Quick Base worked for us!”

OverallWe brought several departments using different systems into one place, which improved information accessibility, compliance and productivity in general!
ProsFlexibility, but with nice chunky building blocks, so you aren't making it all from scratch, mostly just configuring useful pieces.
ConsI'm a big fan, so not much negative to say -- maybe could look a little nicer?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Great Cloud Base Database”

ProsEasy to use if you know access, and the fact that you can access it from anywhere with an internet connection is great. We use it to let our stores at different locations access customer information that is shared.
ConsYou need to have a base knowledge of databases. The software is not drag and drop. Overall great product though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Lauren C.
Support engineer I
Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Wonderful product! Multipurpose.”

OverallWe use this in almost every department of our organization! Versatile in every aspect
ProsEase of use. Ability to upload excel spreadsheets. User and client friendly. Can use for literally any projects!
ConsPricing could be a bit better. A bit on the pricey side. By sides paying by user I would prefer a lump amount. Some users don't use it as frequently as others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jessica S.
LM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy to use even for beginners”

ProsI like that this is basically a handcrafted excel calculator and information tracker. This software is constantly helping me keep track of my leasing percentage!
ConsThe thing I like lease it the editability of the app. It can often be hard to cater the app specifically to my needs rather than what is "generally needed"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Brad P.
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Source: GetApp
May 29, 2015

“Customer service below par.”

OverallQuickbase does not offer a phone number for customer service and sometimes take days to respond to e-mails. I often seem to know more about the program than the service representative I get - my boss says if I stay on the phone long enough with Quickbase I will figure a way around the problem while they tell me all the reasons something can't be done. I have found you can't respond to the surveys they send honestly if you want any help next time. The rep will scold you about how it negatively impacts their career and will likely not pick your email next time which means you wait that much longer before you get help next time. The reps like to call after office hours so they can show they attempted to respond quickly but you get no real help. The table-to-table relationships are so convoluted you will need a half-dozen fields and a weird relationship table to get information from one table to another, and then it won't arrive the way you want: It may be a drop-down that you have to click on four different fields to get the info from the other table. Ever need a simple number generator (x+1) for invoice numbers, job numbers, etc? Go somewhere else or hire someone to build you one (Excel users will cry). You get the response: we are working on that. Bottom Line: when developing a management program you will have time-sensitive issues that will make you wish for something better.
ProsCloud-based program.
ConsConvoluted, poor customer service, slow loading tables.

Vendor Response

By Quick Base on June 1, 2015
Hi Brad - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do pay close attention to what our customers say about us, and are always looking for opportunities to improve. I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our Customer Care team. We set a high bar for delivering world-class customer service, and take your feedback seriously. We have also been hard at work solving some of the product challenges you mentioned. This week we announced QuickBase Sync, a built-in feature that makes connecting QuickBase tables ¿ and getting the right data in the right format ¿ easier than ever. Many companies are also using Sync to import invoice numbers directly from their accounting platforms (QuickBooks Online, Intacct, or NetSuite, for example), which may help solve the formula challenge you mentioned. Please feel free to follow up with me directly at melanie_porter@intuit.com. I am happy to continue working with you to ensure you're as successful as possible. Mel Porter Customer Care Leader Intuit QuickBase
Source: GetApp
May 29, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“A way to own your data”

OverallManaging all the data in a single place
ProsThe extreme versatility and configurability of the platform makes it useful for a whole arrays of user, from the data manager to the administartive staff
ConsGraphical reporting is not much advanced, and I prefer to link QB to Business Intelligence tools for dashboarding
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Michael L.
HR Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“Strong functionality and flexibility”

ProsI like the flexibility that Quickbase offers. We run our entire business using the tool. It has the capability to track most aspects of our business.
ConsUser functionality is less than ideal. If it is used purely as a backend database, it is fine, but using QB forms make the user experience difficult to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
April 30, 2017

“QuickBase delivers useful highly functional tools fast”

ProsLow-Code / No code interface, SaaS product, full data integration capabilities through well built API, great support and online community, fantastic 3rd party consultants and add-on vendors
ConsUI customizations are limited without custom code, Can't create alternate keys or foreign keys not based on primary key values.
Source: GetApp
April 30, 2017
Jeff R.
Quality Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015

“Highly Customizable Application from Out of the Box ”

ProsWith the ability to "relate" records within this application, you have the ability to track information in a multitude of ways. You can track information simply based on Customer, Staff, Product, etc what ever your needs.
ConsWith an out of the box application, it is not simple to complete every "dig down" into data that is feasible. With the data being so readily available, parsing it more simply to meet my needs would be more beneficial that the Out of the Box does not inherently support.
Recommendations to other buyersCompare what it will cost you for a programmer to build the App you want, Evaluate how much the Out of the Box App can do for you today, and finally what will it cost to pay for someone to support you to learn or build what it is that is missing from the Out of the Box application.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2015