Clear Review

5 / 5 6 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We serve organisations of 50+ employees across multiple industries who are looking to move away from traditional annual appraisals and transition towards a meaningful performance management approach.


Average Ratings

6 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/year/user
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing varies according to number of users.
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Clear Review
  • clearreview.com
  • Founded 2015
  • United Kingdom

About Clear Review

The simplest software on the market for organisations of 50+ employees. UK based Continuous Performance Management solution purpose-built to help organisations move from broken annual appraisals to regular manager-employee conversations. Using an intuitive interface and the three foundations of performance improvement: regular check-ins, real-time feedback, and near-term objectives, our digital framework delivers high user engagement and insightful reporting. Make the move to a simpler platform!


Clear Review Features

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Ad Hoc Reviews
  • Appraisal History Tracking
  • Cascading Goals
  • Compensation Management
  • Competency Tracking
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Custom Review Forms
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Individual Development Plans
  • Peer Appraisals
  • Review Cycle Tracking
  • Review Form Templates
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Weighted Performance Measures

Clear Review Reviews Recently Reviewed!

The team at Clear Review are so helpful and responsible no matter how big/small my query is.

Oct 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly, quick and simple to use. I work with Administrators access and adding new employees, changing employees details, line management etc is a simple one click process without having to go through several drop down menus or pages.

Employees are able to access, manage, update and change objectives quickly without any fuss or permission from managers. Empowering them to take ownership of there own personal development.

Cons: When arranging a check in meeting it does not link with outlook calendars. However this is feature will be added in November 2017.

Overall: Performance Management is a daily process because the software is easily accessible to the workforce. It has become integrated within the business

Fresh and engaging.

Sep 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: All the features work really well and improvements are being made all the time. The feedback feature is greatly used within our business. Its nice also that you can use this feature outside of your own manager/employee relationship. The most recent additions to the system, such as 'Manager Viewpoints' is an extremely valuable tool that we have used to help us identify talent and development needs. The 'help with this' and short videos are extremely useful too!

Cons: Enhancements are continually being made and the fact that we can also make suggested enhancements means there is not much we can criticise!

Refreshing installing this new future-proofed system which is as it states Clear to Review

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the simplicity of use and the fact that people can navigate it easily meaning that they do not make multiple calls to be walked through the system.

Overall: it is new to us at present and we are learning still how best to embed it's use with our end-users and communicate the new philosophy - getting people to sing from the same hymn sheet so to speak

Promotes great performance conversations focused on the things that matter.

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple for managers to use, focused on the structure of regular performance conversations rather than completing mountains of forms. Becoming more customisable for businesses of all sizes with new features being added in response to customer feedback.

Cons: It is tempting to add features that turn a simple to use software product into a performance management 'system'. Important to retain the underlying purpose of the software i.e. focusing on the conversation.

Really useful tool for supporting development and objective discussions

Jun 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Good feedback mechanism allowing immediate feedback from anyone to anyone
Ability to amend objectives easily throughout the year and add new actions/priorities
Easy administration for management changes
Customer support is effective and helpful, with user guides and FAQs as well as technical support

Cons: Some employees have struggled to adopt the ongoing discussion philosophy and stop using it as a tick-box exercise

Overall: Much easier to use than prior product, both for employees/managers and administration

Clear Review is extremely powerful & simple; incredibly fosters our employees'performance

May 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Taking time for check-ins and feedback is demanding; however after a few months of use our employees and managers already see the power of all these conversations and communication, most of the time positive and future orientated. A very simple tool which really increases the overall performance of a company.

Cons: If you want figures and competency or performance gaps measurement, then Clear Review is not for you.
The software is based on / develops the culture of each employee driving his/her own career and development, with the help and support of the others.

Overall: Increase performance of every employees and overall company