Clear Review Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Clear Review

The simplest performance software on the market for organisations of 50-10,000 employees. We've helped 150 organisations ditch annual appraisals and shift to an engaging, conversation based performance model. We focus on a clean, easy to use user experience leveraging the 3 foundations of performance and development: regular check-ins, real-time feedback, and near-term objectives. We have the resources and experience to help you make a change. Two differentiators: (1) Simplicity (2) Expertise Learn more about Clear Review

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary L.
Customer Banking Centre Manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Revolutionised the way in which performance discussions are held in my organisation. ”

OverallMassive time savings in terms of keeping direct report's folders with appraisal files & evidence all of which is replaced by this fantastic software. Employee engagement in performance conversations increased dramatically, hence overall productivity.
ProsAbility to provide in the moment feedback with ease knowing it's logged immediately with no extra paperwork required. Ease of system, access & layout encourages use & is very user friendly. Promotes development conversations from employee view with a focus on on-going development rather than based on high level objectives which can lead to employees losing focus. Easy to link goals to objectives & employee engagement rockets as they see how their small part contributes overall. Ability to set clear , concise actions tailored to the individual which they can easily track & update on their progress. Quarterly check-ins provides the ability to 'check-in' and re-prioritise where required. Team view allows people managers to identify direct reports they potentially need to spend more time with & allows a vision of feedback received for the team.
ConsWould be nice to have ability to provide feedback to various people at once rather than individually each time - for example collective team feedback following an event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Michelle G.
HR Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Ditch the Paper Process of Performance Management”

OverallI've been an HR professional for 20+ years and performance management systems/forms/etc. have always been painful. They don't work. Clear Review replaces it and really gives the client the opportunity to align the system and features to their business. I have two main reasons why I recommend Clear Review to other HR and Business professionals: 1.) Ease of implementation. 2.)Ease of engagement with staff. Skip the bells and whistles of complicated systems.
ProsSuper easy to use. Required very little training for our employees to be up and running with using it to having meaningful check-ins with their manager. Easy to schedule check-ins, write/retain notes and action items and to provide feedback. As an Administrator, absolutely love that we can rename data fields to align with the language used at our organization. For example, the system configuration calls performance reviews "Talent Reviews" but if your company prefers Performance Reviews, the field can be edited by the Administrator. Awesome.
ConsWe would like to allow for document uploads into an employee's profile. This company is extremely attentive to the needs of their clients, without compromising the Mission of the company which is to make performance management meaningful and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Larry D. H.
Chief Administrative Officer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Excellent solution for a continuous performance management application which was easily implemented.”

ProsBasic but complete functionality which is easy to understand and operate. Straight forward admin capabilities. Fits a culture of existing one-on-one meetings or helps you migrate in that direction. Able to integrate organizational strategic initiatives and core values. Affordable.
ConsUK company which uses unique spelling and date formatting for American users. Has some preset functional limits but they are open to hearing about requested modifications.

Vendor Response

By Clear Review on December 13, 2017
Hi Larry, Thank you for the generous and positive review! An update to your feedback - we have now made the spelling of UK/US words configurable. As we have clients all over the world we wanted to remove any confusion, hence why we took the very careful and deliberate decision to use "13 July 2017". Thank you again as always! Sean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Bryce H.
Area Manager
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Very supportive and complimentary piece of software to help manage performance better.”

ProsEase of use, saves time, paperwork, one place for all interactions with your people. Helps drives a feedback culture, and one where by staff take ownership and accountability for their own performance - this leads to more quality conversations throughout the year.
ConsAt this stage my only con/request is with the feedback section of the software, I would like to provide feedback to groups/teams along with individual level. It is though a vast improvement on what I previously used.

Vendor Response

By Clear Review on May 11, 2018
Thanks so much for the review Bryce and we agree that building out the feedback functionality to go team-wide makes sense and we've added that to our development roadmap for consideration. So pleased that it's made such a positive impact for you and your team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Lisa B.
HR Business Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Very user friendly system and cost effective”

OverallPerformance Management on a continuous basis and a record of check in conversations taking place
Prosthe ease of implementation and the look / feel of the system is excellent. The systems staff are very helpful in supporting our queries and are always asking for feedback to develop the system further.
ConsAs an administrator of the system, I do not appear to have access to view what managers see on their team / department page so I need to ask a manager to show me what they are referring to on their login.

Vendor Response

By Clear Review on December 17, 2017
Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the review! As we discussed, you can leverage the "impersonation" functionality to give you and other Administrators visibility of manager's teams. This way you do not need to ask them to log in - problem solved! Thank you, as always. Sean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Geraldine P.
Senior HR Advisor
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Clear Review is extremely powerful & simple; incredibly fosters our employees'performance”

OverallIncrease performance of every employees and overall company
ProsTaking time for check-ins and feedback is demanding; however after a few months of use our employees and managers already see the power of all these conversations and communication, most of the time positive and future orientated. A very simple tool which really increases the overall performance of a company.
ConsIf you want figures and competency or performance gaps measurement, then Clear Review is not for you. The software is based on / develops the culture of each employee driving his/her own career and development, with the help and support of the others.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Susan B.
HR Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“The team at Clear Review are so helpful and responsible no matter how big/small my query is. ”

OverallPerformance Management is a daily process because the software is easily accessible to the workforce. It has become integrated within the business
ProsIt is very user friendly, quick and simple to use. I work with Administrators access and adding new employees, changing employees details, line management etc is a simple one click process without having to go through several drop down menus or pages. Employees are able to access, manage, update and change objectives quickly without any fuss or permission from managers. Empowering them to take ownership of there own personal development.
ConsWhen arranging a check in meeting it does not link with outlook calendars. However this is feature will be added in November 2017.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Shaun B.
Director Of P&OD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Promotes great performance conversations focused on the things that matter. ”

ProsSimple for managers to use, focused on the structure of regular performance conversations rather than completing mountains of forms. Becoming more customisable for businesses of all sizes with new features being added in response to customer feedback.
ConsIt is tempting to add features that turn a simple to use software product into a performance management 'system'. Important to retain the underlying purpose of the software i.e. focusing on the conversation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Jane-Emma P.
Director or People
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“the transition from paper based annual review to monthly meetings and goal setting has been seamless”

Prosinuitive to navigate and easy to use. enables me to have clear sight of how many people are using it and engaged with it on a dashboard. the feedback feature enables praise to be given in the moment and recorded. It works in real time and reflects the flow of the organisation. the people and support at clear Review are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
ConsI wish it could be customised for the unique querks of our business a little more easily. the viewpoint function in particular

Vendor Response

By Clear Review on May 11, 2018
Hi Jane-Emma. Thanks so much for the review and you're absolutely right we think there's more we can do with 'Viewpoints' and have completed several improvements in the last couple of months and there is plenty more to come as we work with our customers to understand the nuances of how they're using the tool. We'll keep you posted in the LinkedIn user community!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Bridget B.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Fresh and engaging.”

ProsAll the features work really well and improvements are being made all the time. The feedback feature is greatly used within our business. Its nice also that you can use this feature outside of your own manager/employee relationship. The most recent additions to the system, such as 'Manager Viewpoints' is an extremely valuable tool that we have used to help us identify talent and development needs. The 'help with this' and short videos are extremely useful too!
ConsEnhancements are continually being made and the fact that we can also make suggested enhancements means there is not much we can criticise!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Lynn C.
Head of HR; OD and Change
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Intuitive, simple system and excellent customer support. Highly recommended!”

OverallIt has transformed our approach and perception of performance management, making it a much more positive experience for both manager and employee.
ProsSimple, intuitive, configurable. The customer support and end user experience has been extremely positive. It has transformed our approach and perception of performance management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Jon V.
Information Technology Field Technician
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Clear Review”

ProsThe 2 things I love most is the User Interface and the ability to get granular. It's so simple and straight forward to use.
ConsSo far I do not have any negative reviews. This is an awesome tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Cathy G.
HR Director
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Really great easy to use product”

ProsIt is what it says it is. Very easy to navigate and support continuous performance management process.
ConsNot linking check-in's to the calendar was an issue but is now resolved. Being able to track closed actions more easily as a manager would be helpful however again this is being worked on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Catherine B.
HR Training and Development Adviser
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Refreshing installing this new future-proofed system which is as it states Clear to Review”

Overallit is new to us at present and we are learning still how best to embed it's use with our end-users and communicate the new philosophy - getting people to sing from the same hymn sheet so to speak
ProsI like the simplicity of use and the fact that people can navigate it easily meaning that they do not make multiple calls to be walked through the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Katie M.
Senior HR Business Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Really useful tool for supporting development and objective discussions”

OverallMuch easier to use than prior product, both for employees/managers and administration
ProsGood feedback mechanism allowing immediate feedback from anyone to anyone Ability to amend objectives easily throughout the year and add new actions/priorities Easy administration for management changes Customer support is effective and helpful, with user guides and FAQs as well as technical support
ConsSome employees have struggled to adopt the ongoing discussion philosophy and stop using it as a tick-box exercise
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Abigail D.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“The name says it all -- clear”

ProsClear Review lives up to its name: Clear. It's extremely easy to use. The tools, functionality and navigation are all basic but basic, in this case, is good. You don't need anything fancy. It simply gets the job done.
ConsNothing negative to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Lucy G.
HR Business Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Easy, simple and clear. ”

ProsVery easy to use on both an admin and user level. Everything is very simple but effective. Navigation is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Easy to Use System ”

ProsWe received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out.
ConsNot too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Looks like an excellent platform to enable staff to continually keep up to speed with objectives ”

ProsWebsite is very ease to use and easy to understand, likewise managers can easily update users objectives etc as well
ConsWell from a users perspective, nothing, anything to save filling out paperwork year in year out with similar information!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018