Lexis for Microsoft Office Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Lexis for Microsoft Office

Lexis for Microsoft Office enables legal professionals to reduce manual labor inherent in drafting and reviewing legal documents. Weve integrated powerful legal resources and content and made them accessible from within the Microsoft Outlook and Word. Giving our customers the opportunity to reallocate their precious time to other revenue generating opportunities. Learn more about Lexis for Microsoft Office

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Casey J.
Legal Assistant
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“The Best in the Business at Both Ends”

OverallOverall, Lexis is the industry leader in legal research and Microsoft Office is the industry leader in any kind of document typing or word processing. Therefore, the marriage of the two has created an experience that makes legal writing faster, more efficient, and with less distractions than ever before.
ProsTakes the excellent legal research program LexisNexis and increases functionality with Microsoft Word. These two industry giants engaged in this way increases the efficiency of any legal document drafted. The ability to look up and cite cases within the Microsoft Word screen results in less hassle having to transcribe the information from one page or Lexis print-out to the Microsoft Word window. As well, the built in Shephard's citation tool will allow lawyers and students alike to ensure they are utilizing the most relevant information.
ConsWhile the price of LexisNexis is high, if users own both LexisNexis and Microsoft Office subscriptions, this add-on is free to use. While it can be hard to learn at first, most of the features are intuitive. That said, like most Microsoft Office add-ons, all of the features of the LexisAdvance website are not available on Lexis for Microsoft Office, so it may still be necessary to pull up the website, such as when you have saved the relevant cases to a client folder and would like to pull them out of the folder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Incredibly Useful ”

OverallOur office only uses Lexis, and it has been a huge help to have Lexis directly integrated into Word when conducting legal research and creating other legal documents.
ProsMy favorite thing about Lexis for Microsoft Office is that it means that I don't have to have several windows/tabs open at once when constructing legal documents. When I discovered this functionality, I was blown away and couldn't believe I hadn't been using it sooner. My favorite function is the "Find All" feature when you're in Microsoft Office on the top right of the Lexis tab. It automatically highlights the rule you've written and finds all relevant citations using that rule. While this may seem simple/obvious, it's SO GREAT. I have loved using this add-on to Office.
ConsSo far, there's nothing I would change. It has only made life easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Kimberly R.
reenactor
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019

“Always a great program to use”

OverallI am mostly using this for doing research to search for items for reenacting and for presentations., which is very handy. Nothing I can see so far.
ProsWhat I like the best about this software is it is fairly easy to navigate. I never seem to have an issue using this program at all.
ConsThere is nothing the least that I like about this software as I have never had a problem with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019
Jasmine G.
Law Student
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Every Person in the Legal Field needs Lexis for Microsoft Office!”

OverallMy overall experience with Lexis for Microsoft Office has been AMAZING! It has made drafting legal documents 1,000 times easier!
ProsAs a law student, we have to write and research a lot! But Lexis for Microsoft Office made this much more easy to do! While writing, you don't have to have a million tabs open, you can just use the Lexis add on and search right inside Microsoft Word! I highly recommend this for anyone in the legal profession!
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike about Lexis for Microsoft
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Amazing Information Resource”

OverallLexis has been a great asset to my role. It is easy to use, extremely convenient, and takes minimal time to process requests.
ProsLexis Nexis is a great resource for keeping up to date with claimant details and for researching further information. It helps claims move along smoothly that may have otherwise gone nowhere.
ConsI have no complaints about this software. Of course it does not always produce search results, but it cannot pull what is not there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Kali A.
Assistant County Attorney
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Amazing Product by Lexis”

OverallOverall, this product saves so much time and headaches. I can do double the amount of work in half of the amount of time with Lexis for Microsoft Word. Drafting documents and compiling research into motions is now a breeze!
ProsThis product is one of the best that Lexis has put out. It saves users a large amount of time by giving features that were unheard of on Lexis before. Motions and Pleadings can be Shepardized in Word itself. Further, tables of authorities can be created with the program, which saves so much time. The best feature is the ability of the program to convert PDF documents into Word Documents.
ConsBecause this is a Microsoft product, it does not work extremely well with Mac. It also does not integrate well with Google or other applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Great software”

OverallIt works perfectly for my organization and our background check needs
ProsMy organization has been using Lexis for many years and I love how easy it is to use. It's straightforward and the customer service is impeccable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Ammar A.
Grad student
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“ microsoft office is great”

ProsVery usful, easy to use, effective and very powerful program
ConsSo far,I did not see anything ex ept the dictate of the voice in the word .I would say it need to fix the speed of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Crystal B.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“About Lexis Nexus”

OverallBeing an insurance agent when writing insurance it is very important that reports are accurate to determine rates
ProsThe information that is available once the reports are ran
ConsThe contact information is not very accurate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Luisana P.
System Engineer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“I'm happy to have worked with Lexis ”

ProsGreat, I'm happy to have worked with Lexis for Microsoft Office. Very good services, fast and effective and with a wide variety, satisfied 100%, I am not disappointed at all.
ConsI really do not have any complaints about this company, without a doubt I will continue working with them, very good services offered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Cecelia G.
Senior Housing Counselor/Loan Servicing
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Our company used this for skip tracing to find no contact homeowner”

ProsLexis is a good skip tracing tool to find people. You can find near by family, friend or neighbors. It taps into public records, you can find phone number and addresses of the person your looking for. Lexis was one of the tools, we used to bring down our no contact ratio and turn the file into right party contact. It is better than using 411.com.
ConsThe system is not 100% accurate at time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Logan W.
Associate
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Best Software for Information”

OverallI have obtained many contacts through this software and i will continue to do so with the ease of use and detailed information.
ProsI can find any property owner and obtain their contact information. Extremely important for real estate. Also, a great feature is the employment history.
ConsSome LLCs do not have all the information, like members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Tekpwfari Stix E.
Multimedia Architect
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Multimedia Architect”

OverallOverall, this is a great addon to Microsoft suite and will help in referencing case law.
ProsThis is a great plugin for Microsoft Office Suites I like how it allows you to quickly reference cases in insert then directly into the document.
ConsMake sure you find the latest library of case law pertaining to your level of expertise and legal library.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Mike H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Lexis with MS Office -Excellent”

ProsWe work with many state agencies and this program helps with legal documentation and integrates smoothly with MS Office
ConsYou must have Microsoft Office to integrate with Lexis because it talks to MS Office software easily and makes the whole MS Office software suite so much more versatile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Michal L.
Assistant
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“I love the features and tools in Lexis for Microsoft Office (LMO). ”

OverallError free legal cites, quick case checking, PDF conversion.
Pros1. Ability to check formatting for legal citations. 2. Ability to quickly see whether a case has been overturned. 3. Convert PDF documents to editable text documents. 4. Integrate with Lexis research platform. 5. Awesome training and customer support--someone was always available to answer quick questions or do an in-depth training session.
Cons1. Found a cite checking glitch where LMO didn't recognize Oklahoma cites. 2. Couldn't bookmark PDFs.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Renatta G.
Law Clerk
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I have very few issues with Lexis. ”

ProsLexis is my preferred software, even over WestLaw or Bloomberg. The customer support has never let me down, and I use it regularly.
ConsI think that there could be a few alterations made to the visual component of this software. However, it is mostly intuitive to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Support where you need it”

ProsLexisNexis has quality data and training tools for you to find and use. The functions of the software ensure quality reports and PDF's as well as proper citations and proofreading.
ConsI have no complaints, it is a qulaity system, well worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan F.
Service Desk Analyst/ On Site Technician
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“This software rocks. ”

ProsThis software is great. It improves our lawyers research capabilities tenfold and then some. It's intuitive.
ConsThis software causes a lot of problems when integrated with outlook. I believe it is the source of our memory leak issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Price P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“10/10 i like it!”

OverallJumping back and forth between different applications and research tools while you're drafting a brief isn't just frustrating it's inefficient. Lexis® for Microsoft® Office is the drafting and review tool that drastically cuts the time it takes for you to draft or respond to legal documents by running right within the Word documents and Outlook emails you're working in. And because Lexis for Microsoft Office is combined with industry-leading content from Lexis Advance, you get direct access to industry-leading content right within the document you're working in, including robust filtering capabilities that allow you to refine your results and real-time signals from the industry's leading citation service, Shepard's®, which gives you support for your case with complete coverage from experienced attorney-editors. What does that mean for you? It means you don't have to toggle between applications as Lexis for Microsoft Office works right where you work so you never have to lose your train of thought.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Beck S.
Research
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“LexisNexis has helped with some of our biggest projects.”

ProsLexisNexis is easy to use and has been very helpful when needing to gather and categorize client data.
ConsLexisNexis could have some better "help" icons, or possibly a better chat system whenever issues arise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Brian B.
Operations Manager - Norwell USAM EDU
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Lexis for Microsoft Office”

ProsThe obvious comparability with this program and Microsoft Office
ConsThis can be difficult to learn at the onset. It is easier with the intuitive features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Krishnan G.
PM
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Good for Freshers Job Hunt”

ProsUsed LexiNexis to pursue my dream company, had great features to learn more about the company other than google or company website. The news article search feature is the one which gives you more insight on the company dossier information. Chances of getting high profile contact on the company is greater than linkedin.
ConsNot all the company database is updated to date and some crucial information about the company contacts is not always available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“This is a plugin for Word that is supposed to help you cite check legal briefs.”

ProsIn theory this should help you and save you time if you have a Lexis account. It provides links to the cases cited, provides some cite checking and bluebooking assistance.
ConsThe cost is so high. While this comes with your subscription to Lexis, the cost of Lexis alone is so high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Auntuell M.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“We have been using Lexis for a few years, great software”

ProsWe have been using Lexis for a few years and I love how easy it is to use. It's straightforward and the customer service is impeccable
Cons The problem with LexisNexis is that it can be difficult to navigate at first and takes some getting used to., but after that its great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Anna M.
Administrative Assistant
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Best invoice sharing software”

ProsEasy to use and share invoices amongst users
ConsBest product to use for invoices - nothing to dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
joslyn s.
secretary
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“office work”

Overalli have realized that this microsoft program has made my work so much more easy. for filing for my paperwork billing for each customer
Prosits very easy to learn and follow, i estimate that out of all of these companies for the same us trhat it is highly unlikely that any other program is as easy to follow
Consim not crazy aboit the pricing for this product. i think it should be more affordable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“LexisNexis”

OverallIt gets me the information i need, however the ease of use could be a lot better.
Proslexisnexis is so good for pulling reports and it helps with receiving all the information I need for work. It is fast and reliable, very accurate.
ConsIt is not the easiest to use. At first i had no idea where to enter the names and to receive reports. Very confusing. It could be set up differently as a whole to make it easier for the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Stuart P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“On the user side, Not the best”

OverallWe use Lexis Nexis for Verifying our Physicians information through the AMA. Once you figure out how it all works, its an ok software from providers point of view. Beware that if you have any issues logging in, or with your account, their customer support is not helpful.
ProsOnce you get setup it's ok, Allows me to manager multiple Physicians legal information
ConsWhen you have an issue, it simply says "call support" but they never pick-up. I ended up sending an email but they took a week to reply. Ended up fixing the problem myself without supports help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Olivia A.
Data Specialist
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Lexis Comes with a Learning Curve”

ProsThe information available is awesome and allows for a basic background of most people.
ConsThe price is high which allows my work to only afford a couple accounts we have to share. Also, the contact information is very unreliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Enforcement, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Lexis ”

ProsEasy to use, easy to read, know exactly where/ what everything is
ConsCould be formatted a little better and easier to read
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“LexisNexis”

ProsI work in the legal industry and this is very helpful when needing to look up cases. It is very easy to use and it is always at hand when I need to use it.
ConsIt is very expensive but if you have Microsoft office then it just comes as an add on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Difficult to get used to, glitchy”

ProsIt connects to my favorite legal research service. It was a good tool to test out while I was in law school.
ConsThere are technical hurdles to install it and get it to work properly. I feel like I am more efficient checking sources and citations myself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Kacey T.
Associate Systems Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Minor usage but the company uses consistently and I do support”

ProsGreat for looking up hidden information that can provide our company with the comfort of knowing the individual is who they say they are. Accurate information
ConsI do find myself consistently supporting this software as it is not as user friendly as others that we use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Super Helpful Software for Law Students and Lawyers ”

OverallThis product is a great tool for helping law students and lawyers.
ProsLexis for Microsoft Office has so many features to making citing cases and secondary sources a breeze. This product has made research and writing so much easier. The product keeps track of cases that you have already cited so that subsequent citations are in the correct pincite form. Additionally, you can open LexisNexis cases and sources directly from Microsoft Office.
ConsSince this product is new it has taken a little time to familiarize myself with all of the different features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Lexis Review”

ProsThe product has the ability to access several different cases at once.
ConsShepardizing with this product is a bit problematic, as it never definitively states whether laws cited are currently enforceable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Lexis for Office makes legal writing a ton easier”

ProsI've loved using Lexis for Office and love that you can get a free 30 day trial to decide if you like it or not
ConsIt's pretty expensive and doesn't provide anything that you couldn't do on your own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Mitchell R.
Shareholder
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Use Lexis for Microsoft Office for writing legal briefs. ”

ProsAble to access legal cases and content from Lexis legal research results and integrate into legal briefs.
ConsTable of Authorities not as easy as advertised. Difficult to create indices. Citations not necessarily formatted correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Great customer service, good for legal writing”

OverallGreat for checking sources and for ensuring that your work is correct. Seems very accurate.
ProsMakes sourcing legal writing easier. Great add on. Makes checking sources and information faster. Very easy to add to your existing software. Comparable with many different forms (tablets, computer, phone)
ConsIf you are good at sourcing you might not need this. This software has a lot of potential, but it may not be there yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Dyllan A.
Contracting Provider Assitant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Hands down the best Lexis add-on I've seen.”

ProsSaves so much time! You are able to share your motions right inside of Microsoft Word. You can convert an opposing party's pleading from a PDF into a word document and go straight to the authority. You can create tables of authorities in seconds, which used to take over an hour. Unbelievable time saver for the legal document drafter!
ConsSo far, CA is not a supported citation format, which is where I practice. For the most part there are not stylistic differences, but it would be nice to have all states' citations as options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Brandon M.
Compliance Associate
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Great citation integration”

ProsMakes cites more efficient and less bothersome
ConsCites from Lexis can sometimes not match the bluebook/the proper reporter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Benito M.
Translator - Teacher
Translation and Localization, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“A great Time Saving Tool!”

ProsIt is a quite effective and helpful software. It saves me a lot of time.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“I use Lexis Nexus for Microsoft Office to do legal research.”

ProsI like that Lexis Nexus for Microsoft Office is very familiar and something that I am used to using to do research.
ConsI would like for Lexis Nexus for Microsoft Office to offer more advanced features to make research easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Great drafting tool.”

ProsI use Lexis for all of my legal needs and it significantly reduces the time it takes to draft or respond.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jennie O.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“LexisNexus is an easy way to search for violation codes and the law. User friendly ”

ProsLexisNexus is free and pretty easy to use. You have access to all violation codes and it helps you with charges
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“A nice way to get the essential legal templates for your drafting”

ProsLexis for Microsoft Office really boosted my productivity at work, when it comes to prepare legal drafting. It's actually super easy to use and the software has never crashed. There are many different legal templates for so many different types of contract, so you'll find what fits for you. Also there is an AWESOME tool: the Table of Authorities Builder - finally, I found an efficient way to make it !
ConsTwo drawbacks: quite hard to learn how to use at first; the dictate option works bad. But these are not major problems!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Patrick B.
Associate, Commercial Divison
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Great for getting info on clients”

ProsI love this software because it allows me to get current and accurate information on clients.
ConsThe cost of the software is a little rich compared to other softwares with similar functions on the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“As expected”

ProsFound it to be relatively predictive and a definite value add. My criticisms overall extend to Lexis as a platform, but a helpful tool nonetheless.
ConsLexis has its limitations, as any users know. If you're a fan of westlaw, you know what I mean. Sometimes software has incorrect intuition on my intentions, but overall not a deal-breaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Overall Helpful but Hard to Manage”

ProsI love how convenient this is in my word documents! it is super helpful
Conssometimes it is very hard to manage and may crash sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Abner H.
Journalist, graduate student
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“LexisNexis”

ProsPowerful tool for any journalist. So glad it's around
ConsNo real cons here, but I wish it was a bigger part of the curriculum teaching us how to use this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“This Made updating Data Easy”

OverallAs a consumer, I would consider using this in my business, as it gave me confidence about disclosure of data.
ProsThis was used by an insurance company I deal with for my business. It made updates to my data easy., which is a big plus, as I am very busy
ConsI could not complete forms online. I had to scan them in and fax or email back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019