Who Uses This Software?

Our customers are brands and advertising agencies who are using visual content in their social media marketing.


Average Ratings

8 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Maventus Group
  • www.mavsocial.com
  • Founded 2012
  • United States

About MavSocial

MavSocial is a social media visual content management, publishing, and advertising solution. By using a single platform, users can manage content from a centralized platform to share and promote across major networks including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram and Tumblr. Full analytics are also available. MavSocial has proven to help make social media management less complex, less time-consuming, and make online activities more successful. Request a free demo now!


MavSocial Features

  • Audience Segmentation
  • Competitive Analysis
  • Configurable Alerts
  • Customer Engagement
  • Dashboard
  • Impact Scoring
  • Influencer Tracking
  • Reputation Management
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Trend Tracking

MavSocial Reviews Recently Reviewed!

25bd6be62a2d6692be61b047dc8f663c

Getting started with MavSocial is easy.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have a team managing multiple social media accounts and we needed a way to be able to schedule posts and evaluate performance, plus reduce the amount of internal emails sent discussing single accounts. MavSocial has been a great solution! We can categorise by team, upload all of our digital assets into one place for all to access without having to log in to a drop box or send large email, keep RSS feeds in one place to reduce time spent searching the web, easily track each others campaigns and loads more. I've been really impressed with the amount of time MavSocial has saved me and my team - we are now able to perform more efficiently and improve productivity.

Cons: We are moving into using more UGC on our instagram feeds an once you have received permission to repost through the platform it is very time consuming to search for the original post you wanted to repost, we have suggested to the MavSocial team that a search by profile name would make this process easier and they have added this to their 'to do' list. It is great to work with a company that listens to the needs of their customers.

Overall: With the amount of brands that our team manages, posting to individual networks is very time consuming. With MavSocial we can schedule our posts for each of the brands on multiple networks as well as being able to utilise their platform to obtain the correct permissions to reuse UGC.

Excellent software and easy to use!

May 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the convenience of being able to search for stock images right in MavSocial rather than having to search through a third party stock photo provider. There is a wealth of royalty-free photos and images as well as paid options, which helps me to budget accordingly. I love having everything all in one place!

Cons: Nothing that I can think of at this time. MavSocial really helped me not only learn how to manage social media, but how to also make it work for my business.

Overall: The ability to organize, schedule, and publish all of my content with the push of a button. MavSocial also has a dashboard showing social analytics so I can easily see what is working and what isn't.

Intuitive Visual Content Management

Apr 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: valuable

Cons: none

Overall: Some months ago, we ditched other social media management tool for MAVSocial Small Business Edition. It has been one of our best decision this year. We love this tool

Social Media Management Tool At Its Finest!

Feb 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The easeness in automating posts across all social media assets.

Cons: Nothing so far.

Overall: MavSocial may very well be the future of Social Media Management. It is easy to use and delivers more than what you expect from a simple product. Our real estate social media marketing strategy is now built around the use of MavSocial. We've automated 80% of our monthly social media campaigns through this app. It's amazing and I highly recommend it to all entrepreneurs that wants fast results on their social media marketing.

Recommendations to other buyers: For real estate professionals, this is best tool for social media lead generation.

I love MavSocial!

Jan 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The tool is unique in 3-5 areas, offering key functionality that is not offered elsewhere.

Cons: Nothing major apart from I wish they supported Pinterest! Also, if they would allow us (users/admins) to have the ability to change the thumbnail photo of our link posts, that would be awesome!

Overall: MavSocial is designed as a visual content (images, videos) marketing platform - unlike most of the other platforms in the market that were created a long time ago when visual content was not so important.

There is so much to the platform - you can store all your videos and images in your personal digital library and then publish them to all the major social networks. Its also the easiest place for anyone to obtain images. You don't have to know which size to choose or which license applies. You just search, select, put in shopping cart, and when you check out the image is automatically moved to your library. Even the free images available are visually compelling and i know that they are actively looking to add more libraries. They have post engagement (they call it social inbox), reporting and also the ability repeat publish evergreen content. Given this the pricing for the PRO version is pretty reasonable $59pm - we used to use Meet Edgar which really liked however that just does repeat publishing and costs $49pm!

And there is not much of a learning curve compared to any other social media solutions I've seen to get used to MavSocial. Just click on tabs to edit for each social network. Then schedule or publish.

The only thing i wish they would add is Pinterest.. Mavsocial guys if you are reading this? ;-)

Recommendations to other buyers: no

Vendor Response

by Maventus Group on January 25, 2017

Thanks for your kind review Louise. We are planning on adding Pinterest last this year! So stay tuned!

Has some great features that others social media tools don't have

Dec 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of functionality; including some not available elsewhere

Cons: Takes awhile learning how to use it properly

Overall: Overall I really like MavSocial - it uniquely combines the ability to manage all your videos and images and then publish them to most of the major social media networks. The ability to create a single post and then share it is incredible and I like the Mavrepeater functionality of being able to publish out my evergreen content.
Having said that it's not perfect (like all tools), my major issues are that the post manager whilst very powerful, takes awhile to understand how to use properly and it doesn't support Pinterest, though I am told this may be coming soon.
Overall definitely recommend trying it

Recommendations to other buyers: Ask the team to give you a demo of the system once you have signed up, you will learn a lot!

It's a good Social Media Manager but it needs a few tweaking

Nov 10, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the ability to upload all my Social media assets and use them to create posts, I also love their campaign feature and the Mavrepeater

Cons: What I don¿t like is that to schedule a post to Facebook and Twitter, I must click their icon and then the Mav master post icon, however, that isn¿t a big deal, it just gets annoying after a while.

Another annoying thing that I don¿t like but could live with is that after creating a post I have to refresh the page so I can schedule a new post, because unlike Hootsuite and buffer which gives you an empty dashboard to type your next post.

The part I really wish they fix is that sometimes the copy of my post doesn¿t show on Facebook or twitter but the attached/uploaded image does. Resulting in a post consisting of just an image.

I also don¿t like how my latest post was incomplete, the bit.ly link in the scheduled post wasn¿t on the post on FB and twitter so I had to edit the post on Fb, delete and rewrite the twitter pos

Overall: I first learnt about MavSocial on iag.me and later on Facebook ads. I tend to try lots of social media and marketing tools, especially if it¿s free. Haven used Hootsuite, Buffer, Zoho Social, CoSchedule and Nelio, I decided to try MavSocial¿s free plan

I was so impressed by Iag¿s blog post that rather than test it on my personal SM accounts, I used it on the social media accounts of the Architecture company I currently work out.

It started out smoothly, I love the ability to upload all my Social media assets and use them to create posts, I also love their campaign feature and the Mavrepeater.

What I don¿t like is that, to schedule a post to Facebook and Twitter, I must click their icon and then the Mav master post icon, however, that isn¿t a big deal, it just gets annoying after a while.

Another annoying thing that I don¿t like but could live with is that after creating a post I have to refresh the page so I can schedule a new post, because unlike Hootsuite and buffer which gives you an empty dashboard to type your next post.

The part I really wish they fix is that sometimes the copy of my post doesn¿t show on Facebook or twitter but the attached/uploaded image does. Resulting in a post consisting of just an image.
I also don¿t like how my latest post was incomplete, the bit.ly link in the scheduled post wasn¿t on the post on FB and twitter so I had to edit the post on Fb, delete and rewrite the twitter post.

I also do not like how I cannot tag a page or twitter profile in a post, unlike Hootsuite and CoSchedule.

Maybe these problems are restricted to the free plan, however, I switched back to Hootsuite, it was safer that way.

Recommendations to other buyers: I'm using the Mavsocial free plan, and I would recommend others thinking of switching to MavSocial to do the same in other to figure out what works for you and what doesn't before spending on an SM Manager. The campaign feature and the asset management feature are good reasons to switch but if tagging others in posts (For Influencer outreach) is a big issue for you then MavSocial wouldn't be of much of use to you (This base don the free plan) The digital asset management was a plus because the brand I was managing had several images and video assets and I needed a place to keep all that for creating and scheduling posts quickly. As a social media manager, their digital asset management feature puts them ahead of other software. MavSocial "campaign" feature, as well as the Mavrepeater, has been a lifesaver. This feature is similar to Buffers "Add to Queue" feature that sends out posts at a predetermined time.

Vendor Response

by Maventus Group on January 15, 2017

Abigail, thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review and we are glad that over all your liked MavSocial. We have passed on your comments about the Post Manager to our product team, we are constantly striving to make it easier to use. There are a few other things that you have mentioned that you had problems with; we would be very happy to arrange a skype call with you to show you how to tag twitter pages etc. Pls contact us at support@maventus.com if you would like to take us up on the offer.

Great alternative to the big social media tools with a focus on images/video

Feb 05, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Mav Social is a great alternative for anyone looking for a social media tool with a difference. And that difference is a focus on media (video, audio and images) including a repository for easy re-use and cataloging. As well as an in-tool image editor.

They also have all the usual suspects you would need in an SM tool (analytics, sharing, scheduling) but also cover a lot of the places you would not expect and have direct video sharing to many platforms (often not possible even with the big name tools).

So if you are looking for a media focused SM tool, give it a try.