CloudConvert Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CloudConvert

CloudConvert is an online file conversion tool with an advanced and scalable API. More than 200 formats are supported: : documents (PDF, DOC, HTML...), image (JPG, PNG...), spreadsheet (XLS, CSV...), presentation (PPT, ODP...), audio (MP3, M4A...), video (MP4, AVI...), ebook (EPUB, PDF...), archive (ZIP, RAR...) Learn more about CloudConvert

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Samir S.
ceo
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Cheap way to convert files”

OverallI simply use it to convert document files to different types. Simple setup with a well documented API made it really simple for me to setup an integration that just works!
Pros- Good API - Well documented API - Cheap (much value for the money) - Great support that really want to help you
ConsWhen converting document files it can sometimes mess up the file if the font is missing in Cloudconvert
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Jill S.
Designer
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Very helpful for file workflows”

OverallWith CloudConvert, I can input a PDF file and output a JPG file, all within my automated Zapier workflow.
ProsCloudConvert will convert to many different file types, and provides API webhooks so it can be tied into a Zapier automated workflow. I especially appreciate that you can set preset properties for the file conversion (for example, when converting to JPG, you can set desired color mode and resolution).
ConsIt was a bit confusing to learn at first, but they do provide some instructional information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Timothy T.
Designer / Front-end Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“You're going to use it one day or another”

OverallI use this tool at least once a month, sometimes more. Great conversion options and the output is as it should be without any artifacts or corrupt files.
Pros- Has a wide range of conversion options - Simple interface - Great conversion without artifacts or corrupt file conversions - Extremely versatile in the formats it covers - Not covered in ads - You'll end up finding this one day or another when you search "Free Gif to PNG converter" etc, on Google
Cons- Interface design could use a facelift to modernize it, but at the end of the day you're there to convert a file, so who cares what it looks like?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Very good file converter”

ProsThey provide an awesome service of converting file formats on the fly. It's web page is simple and easy to use.
ConsAs they exist only on the web it is needed to have always a internet connection. A desktop app will be a very good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Justin P.
Chief Technology Officer / Head of Product
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Great 3rd party OEM media conversion tool”

Pros- Easy to integrate, good documentation. - Very fast turn around on support queries and requests - Very good price, pay what you use. - Good free tier option for development and integration phases
Cons- Occasional outage, maybe 30 minutes total over 2 years. - Responses from API services can be a little vague sometimes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“CloudConvert”

ProsVery easy to use, convert any type of data to any type of data
ConsCan't think of anything lacking, truly useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Kyle B.
DC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Great for google drive”

ProsThis has made google drive an absolutely streamlined process to convert documents and open files i dont have applications for.
ConsIt was confusing in the beginning for the interface and knowing which button to press. It still takes me a second to figure out which button to press
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Joel Isaac M.
Co Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“The online conversion tool”

OverallIt saves me a lot of times, in the office we had some old files that were very critical information and we needed it asap and with this online converter, I was able to solve it. Now it is on my favourites list in case that I need convert a file.
Prosit is very simple to convert files, very compatible with A LOT of repositories and A LOT of formats. The fact that only with a few clicks you can convert your file with a compatible version for you is very practical.
ConsThe fact that this converter is online limits you to your bandwidth, so it is complicated to convert big files because sometimes it throw timeout error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Raul D.
Software Development Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“If you have a good bandwidth internet connection it works like a charm”

OverallFor me it is very helpful since I save video tutorials on ubuntu using another software that creates webm format only and it converts them to mp4 files.
ProsFree file converting should be all pros we need. but also I'm listing some of the (more relevant) files it can convert: webm to mp4 acc to mp3 pdf to doc doc to pdf Plus: it doesn't show any ads or inconvinient popup.
Cons- It doesn't allow to convert several files - It allows you to convert only 10 files per day top on guest mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Manishkumar G.
consaltant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Best converter of video file”

ProsIts very powerful and fast while uploading and converting your file.
ConsIts interface require some knowledge of video files and downloads take time some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Matt M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Has worked well on several occasions”

OverallI have used CloudConvert on several occasions and always found it speedy, convenient, and effective.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016