SABIO Knowledge Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SABIO Knowledge Management

SaaS-based SABIO gets the most out of your organizations knowledge because its easy to use, deploy, and administer. SABIO wraps a beautiful interface around a fully-featured solution with CRM and ticketing app integrations and an API. Find out how powerful easy can be. Learn more about SABIO Knowledge Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Miguel A. R.
Head of Department
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Very helpful”

OverallIt really helped us. We are no longer as dependent on certain employees. We had problem in the past when an experienced employee left the organisation. Now we have all the organisations knowledge organised and available for everybody anytime.
ProsIt helped us in different aspects, mostly increasing productivity, reducing the training period of our new employees and increasing quality
ConsAfter using Sabio myself and many employees of mine i'd say that the us of it is not instinctive enough. We have still issues on getting used to the seach function. It could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Rolf L.
CEO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“SABIO turns decentralised knowledge to company-wide wisdom”

OverallHigher efficiency in customer service, centralised knowledge (just "one truth").
ProsSABIO enables our own and customers' teams to always concentrate on "the real thing", because no one has to screen his inbox again and again or needs to click through a file chaos on a groupdirectory. Whenever a new information is added to a product or a change within a process occurs - update it in SABIO and it's there for everybody. It is easy to administer and even easier to use. SABIO gives us and our customers a central organised platform for all our company knowlegde and that helps us to have the right solution for our customers at the time being.
ConsIt is not much about the software - it is more likely about the selected approach that WE took. We had to re-engineer some content several times because we didn't take enough time in the beginning to think about the right structure. SABIO allows you to do it like you want to - which in our case was not the most efficient approach ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Kristin B.
CEO
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Sabio Knowledgement is the vault for our financial structure - our KNOW HOW!”

Overall- speed of spreading our knowledge to our agents in our daily business - rescue Know-How when employees leave the company
ProsLosing Know How is a complete disaster for a company. Years of aggregated information can be lost in a moment. Sabio helps us to protect our Business. Know-How can be transferred to all users. The architecture is very clean and easy and intuitive to use. Our employees use it every day to adapt their competences or just to be sure that they are right. The software is easy to integrate, the support is great and their time of responding is very quick. We will never give up our Sabio!
ConsMaybe more possibilities for our "company look and feel" - design in a standard version. Put this topic is not that important for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Dirk B.
Leiter Projektsteuerung
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Easy to use and implement. Great support received during implementation”

OverallWe were able to reduce the amount of time needed to get new CS agents ready to go by about 50%. We increased the quality and consistency of our CS, since every agent now has Access to the latest Information almost in real time. We were able to reduce the number of questions agents had to ask their team leader.
ProsOur sales and CS agents have a very easy time to use this system, thanks to the simple tree structure and Google-like search engine. Editorial work is also done easily with the CK Editor and it does not take long to make changes, whether it is a structural or text adjustment
ConsSometimes, when you make editorial changes, it takes quite long for them to be saved. That can cost you some time when you are trying to edit serveral branches or texts. It also takes up a little too much time to download reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Lukas S.
Innovationmanager
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“I can wholeheartedly recommend SABIO, both as central knowledge management platform and as a partner”

ProsWe are using SABIO for almost 4 years and managed to consolidate our very heterogenous and extensive service center knowledge with this easy to use knowledge base. Our agents started using SABIO with virtually no training thus the user acceptance was and still is overwhelming. With SABIO we´ve significantly raised our response rate and got rid of other knowledge sources. SABIO helps us to keep our service knowledge on the point and helped us to further reduce our error rate. I can wholeheartedly recommend SABIO, both as central knowledge management platform and as a business partner. Thus far, I have not come across a company that so openly, constructively and authentically looks after the needs of its clients.
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
Benjamin B.
authorized officer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“Sabio is a real revolution in knowledge management”

OverallCost savings in customer service through more efficient knowledge management. Simple setup and low implementation effort. The support is very reliable and above average competent.
ProsSabio is an innovation in knowledge management. The structure and handling enable an efficient handling of customer concerns in customer service.
ConsI think there might be more integration partners & platforms for Sabio integration. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the setup, the documentation and the support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Michael K.
Divisional CIO
Consumer Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“versatile knowledge management platfom - cloudbased and easy-to-use”

OverallWe were able to adapt this solution the different Projects Needs, the implementation period is rather short and is focussed on Training and we haven't had any technical problems with Sabio
Proseasy to adapt and to rollout in bigger Projects preferred by the agents working with it very supportive Sabio team
Consthe named-user-licensing could be expanded with a set of noname-viewers this would be a nice new feature to offer structured menue fro this group
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Andrea v.
Management Consumer Service Brand Germany
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“The entire product-knowhow is provided to our consumerservice. Great - one mouseclick away.”

OverallShort times in search for internal Information Same knowledge in exactly (!!) same wording for all colleagues from Consumer Service
ProsSABIO is easy to learn and quickly understandable due to it`s surface analouge to modern applications but slimmed... no superfluous buttons and no areas you will never visit. All text can be maintained easily and transparently. Expierytime may vary from text to text, responsibilities too! Tree-structure will always give us a top overview, now matter which scale of data Searchfunction works faultless. Order in structure can be adapted easily by drag-n-drop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Joerg S.
specialist infomanagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“easy and usefull”

ProsThe usability on the user side is great. You con integrate the program in many ways to optimize the Value and acceptance. The strength of this program is the simple Text and the tree (if good on Logical structured). The Consultant Support is mostly able to resolve your problems.
ConsIt is simple HTML code based. So you have not much possibilities to design your text. The clear and simple philosophie could be, in some case, a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Dustin S.
Leiter Operations / Head of Operations
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Sabio helpes us and our teams to work more efficient and deliver better quality”

OverallHigher productivity due to faster training times and less daily questions - and a big step regarding quality delivered to our customers
ProsEasy to train to our employees, easy to setup for all our departments; Smart architecture allowing all kind of departments to understand how to work with the software; Our customers mostly fell in love and also started to participate in the knowledge manegent processes; It really helps -. not just pretends to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Günter F.
Head of Department Channelmanagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Knowledge Management with variety of innovative functions and excellent cost-performance ratio”

ProsEasy to integrate, Easy to Use Fast Set-Up good Support really works excellent cost-performance Ratio innovative functions
Consone thing: Our Key Account Manager changed a little bit often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Timmo K.
CIO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Pull information instead of Push”

Pros- as all the information are accessible when you need them we transformed our company from an information push to an information pull concept with Sabio (instead of sharing everything with everyone we now manage all the information and our staff decide when they actually need the information) - very easy to get used to - instant impact and acceptance - great design and usability - makes work so much more efficient on a day to day business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Ingo S.
Managing Partner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Great product - easy to implement - great impact on customer service”

Overalllower processing time of tickets higher customer satisfaction stable communication processes in IT crisis situations
Proseasy to implement and good value for Money easy to use for CS representatives good support for publishing processes possible to integrate the Google search application Integration with ticketing Systems (while you type the problem keywords -Sabio is already searching in the Knowledge database)
Conscollaboration functions could be more elaborated copy&paste could be easier to integrate existing documents
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Anne S.
Head of Training &Quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Easy to integrate and good care during the implementation phase ”

Proseasy to use, no big trainingsessions needed to understand how to use it. easy to fill with knowledge, structure logical and comprehensible.
Cons less good reporting functionality Not all typefaces are available, only the standard Versions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Heike B.
head of training
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017

“Easy to integrate, easy to use, fast Set-Up, a good Support, really works, our user love it”

Overalleasy to integrate, easy to use - our user love it
Prosthe extremely good Usability - its a really help in daily business and the cooperation with sabio is pragmatic, fast, easy and smart
Consinnovations such as voice Control and details of KI are in works, but not yet usable, But we know that the company is on the subject
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Matias M.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“We selected knowledge databases for numerous clients. SABIO wins pitches on user experience.”

ProsEnd users are usually very satisfied with look and feel and search results so adaption is easy. Implementing style guide and using SABIO as the key knowledge repository for agents as well as self-service works very well.
ConsSometimes in the past we missed certain functionality in the editor and an API for Facebook in when doing social customer care.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Jochen S.
MD
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“perfectly balanced set of KM functionality ”

Overallevery one in our team has started to use our new KM-processes. A real success story.
ProsFirst I like the perfect scalability of the tool. Beside this I found the logical structure of the tool very helpfull for a sucessfull integration in our team.
ConsLike every tool it needs some hours to acclimatize. So it was not so easy to identify all potential value in 1-2 days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Georg M.
CEO
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“It was really easy to set SABIO up and to fill it with content. Agents and editors can use the tool ”

OverallWe can our customer much more faster make service. The training time for the new employes are before SABIO 12 days, with SABIO 8 days.
ProsEasy set-up, helpful support, close to customers, fast tool. Perfect Design. Easy to use. The learning time ist very small.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Next generation biological data Management”

OverallOne stop data Management ... U can easily retive all information. Good experience
ProsWell define GUI, optimiz process, good data handaling
ConsBigger size software, many bugs still need to fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018