Who Uses This Software?

The small business owner is our target. However, many of them do not do their own financials. They use Bookkeepers and Accountants for both advice and the actual work.


Average Ratings

55 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Link4 eInvoicing
  • link4.com.au
  • Founded 2106
  • Australia

About Link4

Link4 is an add-on for cloud accounting software to allow business to exchange invoices instantly on the cloud. No need to scan, email, PDF or data entry. Link4 is currently connected to Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks Online, Reckon, Sage One & SAASU. Even if you are using SAP, Oracle, Netsuite, QAD or any other ERP system on the cloud, we are able to connect your system to our network so you can start exchanging invoices with your customers and suppliers


Link4 Features

  • Approval Process Control
  • Bank Reconciliation
  • Cash Management
  • Check Printing
  • Duplicate Payment Alert
  • Fraud Detection
  • General Ledger Entry
  • Vendor Management
  • ACH Payment Processing
  • Check Processing
  • Collections Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Online Payment Processing
  • Overpayment Processing
  • Partial Payments
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Billing
  • Billing Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Dunning Management
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Tax Calculator

Link4 Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Good software depending on Business Model

Sep 06, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked the interface layout and the fact that Link4 has potential to give you a lot of relevant information in one place. I also liked the way the information was identified, the default categories used to display your business information.

Cons: The functionality was clumsy at times and although the information is laid out on screen in an excellent way, you can't access just that pool of data from the main screen. Not a massive problem but just feels long-winded and clumsy development.

Overall: For a business handling volumes of invoices from numerous sources this seems like pretty good software and if enough of your clients and suppliers were willing to use the same software it could be brilliant. However, we found that most of our suppliers had solutions of their own and so didn't use the survey link so we couldn't really get the most out of it.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 10, 2018

Hi Tiffany, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you like using our software. We will pass your feedback onto our development team. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

My experience with this was easy

Feb 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: Saved time exporting invoices myself, I received an email to know I had a new invoice so I knew to go into myob & check it

Cons: I had to manually change account codes & values in myob as the invoices came into the wrong account code & I also had to manually change invoice number as we have po number & invoice no the same & can only be a maximum of 8 characters therefore we drop the first digits off invoice not the last to make 8, when invoice comes in through link it drops the last digits which then creates invoice numbers the same

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for your feedback.

You don't have to change the account codes or values in MYOB, you can select the account in Link4 and this will allocate the line items to the proper account automatically.

http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/myob-ar-live-users-how-to-allocate-a-default-account-to-your-selected-suppliers

You also have to select the default format for the bill.

Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our Customer Success Team can call you and sort out these issues.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Fantastic

Jun 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Works Great, Efficient, allows more time to get other tasks done in the office. Easy to use with excellent technical support on hand should any difficulties arise. More companies are signing up to this making it even better.

Cons: There has not been anything I don't like about this software. I had a technical issue and it was resolved promptly.

Overall: Less time entering invoices and more time focusing on other duties.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Chrissy, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software & like the time-saving that Link4 offers, and that our technical support team were able to help you resolve your technical issue promptly. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Was approached to use this service through BOC in order to sync my account with Xero

Feb 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It was an easy setup and has worked flawlessly since. my invoices arrive daily in xero as they are supposed to

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Lynton,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Great all round experience.

Jun 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so detailed, it imports the invoice and sends you a notification email with the invoice number and the job code which is really good for our system.

Cons: None at this stage. We are pretty happy with it. Sometimes we have to go in and manually code the job and category.

Overall: Saves time which saves money.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Tatijuana, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You are able to setup a default job & category in your "My Suppliers" page if you wish to have this allocated by default. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Capterra-loader

Good

Nov 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nice to use the tool it is user-friendly, Easy to install and configure to my system. I liked it very much

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on November 30, 2017

Thanks Raja.

Subscribed to this software through one of our suppliers and discovered it did not fit our business

Feb 15, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Invoices are recorded automatically. If the invoice was recorded in the correct format it would be a great system to use.

Cons: I disliked how the invoice was recorded. Most of the details had to be changed. It is easier to record an invoice as your receive it and manually record it.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoice format, so we can review this issue.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Seamless Invoice Delivery

Sep 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's simple, automated and increases efficiency.

Cons: I haven't used this product to it's full extent yet.

Overall: Simply saving time to focus on the daily operations of the business.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

At first it was easy, but as I added a few more customers and suppliers it became more difficult

Feb 15, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it links easily to our accounting software so I don't have to input so many invoices in our accounting software

Cons: I do have an issue with the software. When I do an invoice for one of our customers Link4 then tells me I have an invoice for the same amount from one of our suppliers and one has nothing to do with the other. Since this has happened I avoid using Link4.

Overall: I do like that we can be linked to our customers and suppliers so it's easier to manage our accounts

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Bronwyn,

Thank you for your feedback.

We rely on the ABN to idenntify each business and if it's not recorded in your accounting software we rely on the email address. We beleive that this issue is related to the email addresses used to identify each business.

Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoices, so we can resolve this issue.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Client

Sep 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. No more entering into accounting program

Cons: Took a while to get setup correctly. Things got adjusted to suit us.

Overall: It took a while to get to be entered the way we do things, but got there in the end. Now its all good.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi Anthony, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

We do apologise that it took a while for everything to get sorted with setting up your account, but glad to hear that it has been working great since then.

Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Great, easly uploaded to my business software, without having to enter every invoice, big time saver

Feb 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: this program is easy and user friendly, its saves time and printing expenses for each invoice that has to be entered into out business software

Cons: with this program i don't enter the data, it is directly uploaded to our business software, which i forget about some invoices and payments

Overall: convenient and time saver

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Kiera,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Simplifying Bill Entry who doesn't need that!

Aug 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Takes the manual labour, out of bill entry leaving you more time for the things in life that matter.

Cons: Companies that you want to get on board with Link4 to send their bills directly are not always quick to do so. The simple email from Link4 isn't to onboard them.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018

Thanks Chris, we have listened to your feedback and now you can use Link4 to process invoices from suppliers who are not connected through Link4. Just upload the PDF invoice and we will extract the data for you and you will be able to send it to your accounting software and this way you will avoid the data entry.
Feel free to have a chat with our customer success team to help you with add this feature to your account.

So far so good

Feb 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease to use with xero after initial set up with customer support. In to bills and no issue. Looking forward to engage more suppliers

Cons: Set up was a bit to get around, but great support. Talk me through as a step by step process and managed to set it up. He also called me next day t confirm

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Laszlo,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team, Link4.

Capterra-loader

all good saved time linked to xero

Feb 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i found the software to be greata as it saved time with data entry on a daily basis. We had our BOC invoices turn up directly in my purchases and i could easily work with them

Cons: to make it beneficial to me i would have liked a copy of the invoice to come straight to xero and be uploaded automatically so i did not manually have to do it

Overall: saved time and money doing repetitive tasks

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Joy,

Thank you for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We will pass on your feedback to your development team to see if this is a feature we can implement.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Link4 making life easy

Sep 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My invoices are automatically entered no need to spend time typing and attaching copy of invoice, cuts down on my workload

Cons: Setting up was a bit long. And until Boc sent it through I had never heard of it before. No one knows about it.

Overall: Time is the main thing, it is making my data entry time less it's great

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi Ariel, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

We understand that the setup process for MYOB AccountRight can sometimes be a bit complex with the company files, which is why we try & make it as easy as possible with our setup page design & our help pages on connecting your software to Link4. If you have any specific feedback on this process, can you please send us an email at support@link4.com.au.

Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Link 4

Sep 11, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's free and easy to link with accounting platforms

Cons: Just too many choices out there and i dont want to use another app

Overall: Only using for BOC invoices to integrate with Xero

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 25, 2018

Hi Kathie,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find Link4 very helpful. Link4 is different to the other accounting add-ons as we deliver the invoice directly from your suppliers in your accounting software, with no middle-man or manual processes. We aim to make this process as seamless as possible.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4

This saves a huge amount of time

Feb 22, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The correct account is always used and the time saved by not having to enter purchases manually is so great

Overall: Time saving is huge by not manually entering purchases and purchases going to the right account

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 08, 2018

Hi Rosina,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Link4 review

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease and functionality of it! Really streamlines the bookkeeping process. And the help I always awesome!

Cons: Haven't found anything as of yet, but probably just that not more of our suppliers are using it!

Overall: Link4 helps quicken the process and make it easier to get things done, with out paper. And being able to set up which account it goes to is really helpful too

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 09, 2018

Hi Jessica, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software.
We do have a survey feature that allows you to survey & invite your other customers & suppliers to use Link4, for more information, please check this help page: http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey
Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Not the best

Feb 13, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: as stated above the software doesn't work at all, invoices either don't load or they just don't get send at all so went back to the old way

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018

Hi Michael

We would like to apologise if you had an issue with using Link4, you are kindly requested to email us your username and we will check your account and make sure that all the invoices are getting delivered to your accounting software.

Link4 delivered more than 2200 invoices and processed more than 1200 PDF invoices in the last 3 months. We assure you that our solution is working and you can use it to send or receive invoices.

Our team is ready to work closely with you to help you with your account setup and we will monitor your account to make sure each invoice is delivered to your accounting software.

Customer Success Team
Link4

Link4 - Great integration

Sep 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Invoices integrated with xero and pdf of the invoice is added as well

Saving time

Cons: took a while to get up to current standard

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Very good software to use after we had sorted out a few of the problems

Dec 04, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integration of my sales invoices into client software which reduces my time spent processing manual invoices

Cons: Sometimes pdf integration slow and i have had to check a number of times to ensure integration had happened

Overall: reduction of time spent processing

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on December 13, 2017

We would like to thank you for being one of Link4's early adopters and for the feedback you gave to us. We believe that all the issues you raised are managed in Link4 now.

Feel free to login to your Link4 account again and have a chat with our support team if you need any help.

In regards to the PDF comment, Link4 automatically sends a notification email to let you know that your PDF invocie were processed.

Waste of time

Jun 18, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing about this product is useful. I would not recommend it to anyone. There is too much room for error in coding. I would prefer to have entered the invoice myself from scratch.

Cons: It does not attach copy of the invoice

It drops into my accounting software and codes it incorrectly so I am having to go through and check and amend everything anyway. If anything it costs me more time and frustration.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Tanya, sorry to hear that you are not finding Link4 very useful, one of our customer service team will contact you to resolve these issues for you. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Hard to comment I didn't get a lot of info about it and wasn't compatible with Reckon Accounts.

Jun 18, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Refer above

In it is responsible for the new look of invoice & statements than I like that easy to follow.

Cons: Refer above to experience for general idea of how it worked for me.

Lack of info and instructions.

I believe that I was asked to use this for BOC however it wasnt compatible with our accounting program so we continue to have the invoice/statements email as discussed with their account department.

Overall: Dont know enough about it. Sorry

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Kirsty, thanks for leaving a review. We are always looking at other accounting software to connect to and will let you know if we connect to Reckon Accounts. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Payments to suppliers made easy

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once I have connected Link4 to my MYOB and allocated accounts there is almost nothing for me to do to get the account paid- just accept the invoice and it is all done for me.

Cons: What is not to like about a system that lets me spend less time paying the company bills- just accept and it is done!

Overall: Time saving! Love it.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Overall Good Experience

Feb 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its connects the suppliers system with ours and we can see the invoice and post them in our books.

Cons: We have never used customer support hence rating given is 3. Same applies for Value for Money. We are using this facility through BOC. Its free as of now.

We do not get the invoices same day. It generally takes two days to receive invoice in the system.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for your positive feedback, we are happy that you have been using Link4 for a while and didn't have to contact our support team. Our team is available to help you whenever you need.

We would like to confirm that we deliver the invoices as soon as we recieve them, please email our support team support@link4.com.au with the invoice number that took 2 days to be delivered.

Customer Success Team
Link4

Smooth and Time Saving

Feb 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Removes manual entry and as a result chances of errors too.

It is a time saver as I do not have to enter the invoice, it is automatically there.

Cons: It would great to bring more suppliers on board. This can be life changing product once we have more people or organisations using this software.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018

Hi Kal,
Thanks for your positive feedback, we are thrilled that you like using Link4.

In order to get more of your suppliers on Link4 network, please use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Link4
Customer Success Team

Straight forward

Feb 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simplifies the overall process.

Saves users time via automation.

Intuitive to use and not over complicated.

Cons: The initial set up - but that is unavoidable really. The less "clicks" and initial data entry the better, but I understand this will likely decrease over time.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Dave,

Thanks for your positive feedback,glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Great software

Jun 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Great idea, easy integration into existing accounting packages, and good UI and layout for the overall design.

Cons: Not a great landing page, very bland and did not catch my eye easily. took me a while to work out what it did

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Ben, thanks for leaving a review. We will take your feedback under consideration as we are always looking to improve our software & user experience. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Beneficial, though not yet a comprehensive solution to the issues it seeks to address.

Jun 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The automation aspects offered are well executed, although not comprehensive in delivery of audit trail documentation beyond reliance that supplier provided an accurate invoice total.

Cons: Lack of line details and having the additional activity of logging into the vendor's portal to download pdf invoice for uploading into accounting software as source reference.

Overall: Early adoption of solutions that will no doubt become more comprehensive in the future.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Hamish, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We are constantly working on trying to improve Link4, including working on automatically adding the PDF invoice as an attachment as we understand that it is very important for our users. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Great

Sep 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that Invoices easily import in the the Draft section for you to check & approve saving time

Cons: No Con's at this stage, as I haven't had any issues

Overall: I have found it great to use & helps reduce data entry time, Love it

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 05, 2018

Hi Tania, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

I only use it for one suppliers invoices so it is pointless for my use

Feb 17, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I think if I had more suppliers that used it it may be useful to get their invoices entered easier.

Cons: It doesnt interact well with myob. I chose the accounts I wanted it linked to but it still selected its own

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Jeanette,

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoices and MYOB, so we can review this issue.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Time Saver

Sep 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It saves time in entering the invoices.

Cons: few issues with correct downloading of invoices into Xero.

easy to use and imports information directly, how to info supplied at sign up is easy to understand

Feb 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: easy to use and imports information directly, how to info supplied at sign up is easy to understand.

Cons: there are a limited number of our suppliers available at this point in time and possible future charges.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi

Thanks for your positive feedback, we are thrilled that you like using Link4.

In order to get more of your suppliers on Link4 network, please use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Link4
Customer Success Team

Link4 review

Sep 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like the way the software automatically sends the invoice into Xero, don't have to tell it to send it.

Cons: Didn't like the way it sent it drafts in Xero instead of 'awaiting approval'.

Having trouble accepting passwords first couple of times.

Overall: Not really solving any business problems.

Did have a few problems initially but turned out was between BOC and Link4.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi Des, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.

We send the invoice into the "Drafts" Section of Xero to make it easy for users to review their invoice before approving it. However, I will pass your feedback onto our Development Team & we might be able to implement this in the future.

Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Link4 is simple and easy to use

Feb 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the simplicity. I have invoices feeding directly into my accounting software (Xero)- all I have to do is reconcile the transaction as all the information is there.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Helen,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

THe invoices were imported with the incorrect account details - it may have been a missed setting

Feb 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The auto import so invoices were not missed this meant simple integration into our accounting software.

Cons: The incorrect account details were on the invoice requiring editing where possible or deletion and re creation

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Kim,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can allocate the proper account to be used for each supplier.

Please follow the steps in this link to allocate an account for each of your suppliers

http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/myob-ar-live-users-how-to-allocate-a-default-account-to-your-selected-suppliers

Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our Customer Success Team can call you and sort out these issues.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Easy to Use

Sep 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Registered suppliers invoices just appear in MYOB. No need to manually input. So handy and time saving

Cons: No cons so far, all seems to be working well

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi Rosie, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Easy to use. A little slow at times, but great feature

Jun 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This software has made data entry of invoices very easy. If I know the invoice is due to arrive, I don't have to worry about entering it, just click a few buttons and done. I wish other suppliers would join in.

Cons: Can be slow at times....took nearly a week for the invoices to come through at one point. This is the only negative, which isn't too big a drama.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Sarah, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Sometimes, the invoice delivery can get delayed (for various reasons) but we try to resolve these issues ASAP so that our users get their invoices as promptly as possible. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Link 4 is awesome

Feb 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is quick and easy and imports my invoices from BOC straight into my XERO account. I love the ease of this process.

Overall: Quick & Easy importing of invoices from our supplier.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Clinton,

Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software.

You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network.

This help video will show you the steps you need to follow
http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Customer

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy how the invoices are connected to MYOB

Cons: If missed could pose an issue as our invoices job allocated to a particular Project and that is not something that can be highlighted.

Overall: Not sure ok if all going well.... If the invoices were not job allocated i can see the advantages it is easy.

Waste of time. Had an invitation to a trial. Then endless emails telling me how I had to fix it!

Jun 12, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: If it worked, it would save me time. It is not time-saving and helpful to be told this when I've taken the time to feedback information to you.

Cons: Why make an offer to trial the software if you haven't ironed out all the issues? I never got an invoice downloaded to my MYOB and when it should have downloaded, it didn't. I just do not have time to work it out with your support team. If it worked as it should, it would be great.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Rachel, sorry to hear that you are not finding Link4 very useful, one of our customer service team will contact you to resolve these issues for you. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Link4

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is free and very easy to use. To have invoices go straight into MYOB is time saving

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 09, 2018

Hi Michelle, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Capterra-loader

Link4

Sep 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The sign up process is easy and straight forward

Cons: The set Up with quick books failed a few times and the account requires a phone call

Overall: I like it, it's not something that I would necessarily recommend straight away as the benefits are long term

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 06, 2018

Hi James, thanks for your feedback.

We would like to clarify that while setting up a Link4 Account does not require a phone call, our Account Development team call each new user to explain Link4 & see if they have any questions.

Also, can you please email support@link4.com.au about the issues you had with the Quickbooks Setup, as we can not see any issues on our side.

Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Makes things easy

Sep 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are a little business and it saves a lot of time by creating my invoices for me and sending them straight to my accounting software so it frees me up to so other things!

Cons: I cant think of any at this stage, the only problem I've had so far is that they're system sent an invoice twice but they sent me an email to explain why so all is good.

Overall: I've received great customer service from them too. Overall, I'm quite happy

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 13, 2018

Hi Carrine, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software.
Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

It's been easy & simple to use plus customer service has been great.

Jun 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that you can open it straight up into your accounting software. Also the customer service has been great, they always ring to see if you understand the software & are going okay with it.

Cons: It would be great when you opened it in your accounting software that it automatically saved as an attachment.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Crystal, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We are working on automatically adding the invoice as an attachment as we understand that it is very important for our users. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

I am only a small user and therefore have not had much negative problems. Good so far.

Feb 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Receive a email notification when invoice has been uploaded by supplier. This helps a lot so then you only need to check it when you received the email.

Cons: Linking email message was not up to date and therefore was not relevant to set up the linking. Everything now in different places.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Gayle,

Thank you for your feedback.

Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had while linking your software, so we can resolve this issue.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Access to supplier invoicing has been challenging

Feb 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of entry to software/access to program. It took a bit of time for the link between our supplier and the Link4 software to be connected, so used the old method of documentation retrieval.

Overall: None. We could find the documents required from our suppliers website.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Sue,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our account development team can call you and explain Link4 in more detail.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

Less work to do for us busy bookkeepers

Jun 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its just technology really and what it can do these days. Entering invoices takes time so this software saves the hassle of this.

Cons: Nothing to report here. Customer service is top notch but i doubt you would need to contact them about anything as its so easy to use.

Overall: Time

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018

Hi Sharmaine, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software & like the time-saving that Link4 offers. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

It has been good so far easy to transfer files

Feb 14, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is good that you just transfer the files are transferred directly into Xero so there is no double entering of invoices.

Cons: Sometimes the invoices are not clear in what is purchased or the tax incl and tax excluding is not defined.

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoices, so we can review this issue.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

In the forefront of technology. Still a few teething issues, but cant expect all to be perfect .

Feb 13, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Loads the invoice into Xero for me. Would save time if no double handling required. less typo errors as a result/\.

Cons: Invoice follows at another time. I like to keep invoice with account online. Requires double handling

Overall: accuracy on invoice

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018

Hi Tom,

Thank you for your feedback.
Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you are having with your invoices.

Regards,
Customer Success Team,
Link4.

The customer support i have received thus far has been consistent and pleasant and easy

Feb 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i don't own the software or pay for it i am just using it through another organization for the ease of their invoicing purposes

Overall: Not sure yet but supposed to make things more streamline and easier

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our account development team can call you and explain Link4 in more detail.

Regards,
Customer Success Team, Link4.

Minimal but ease of use

Sep 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I loved the fact that my bills are automatically entered into my accounting software, its as simple as check, approve and pay. Saves time and paper not having to print and re-enter billing information.

Cons: I havent found anything that I didnt like :)

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on September 05, 2018

Hi Peta, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.

Capterra-loader

Good Product

Sep 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Compliments the service delivered

Cons: Predictive text, and some functionality needs work

Overall: Ease of payment

it is a great software

Feb 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The link 4 software is easy to use and it is great that it synchronises with my xero software without having to imput the invoices.

Overall: not worrying about imputing into my xero software

Vendor Response

by Link4 eInvoicing on March 05, 2018

Hi John, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software

Regards,
Customer Success Team, Link4.

Great customer service

Sep 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's abilities. Link4 made accounts receiving so simple.

Cons: It was a bit tricky to get started with, but a quick phone call from customer service got the ball rolling.