Link4 Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Link4

Link4 is an add-on for cloud accounting software to allow business to exchange invoices instantly on the cloud. No need to scan, email, PDF or data entry. Link4 is currently connected to Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks Online, Reckon, Sage One & SAASU. Even if you are using SAP, Oracle, Netsuite, QAD or any other ERP system on the cloud, we are able to connect your system to our network so you can start exchanging invoices with your customers and suppliers Learn more about Link4

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pam M.
Director
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Link4 Review”

OverallOutstanding. Very responsive and always willing to add further functionality should it be required by client. They go out if there way to ensure a happy customer experience.
ProsReducing substantially the manual data entry and having the approval capabilities for easier supplier payments.
ConsNot linking supplier bills to the document trays of the actual software like MYOB so should you decide to cancel your subscription you have the PDF's already filed there as well.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 9, 2019
Hi Pam, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Unfortunately, we are unable to link the bill/purchase to the document tray in certain accounting softwares as we are bound by what the programming interface lets us input into the software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Kylie A.
Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018

“My experience with this was easy ”

ProsSaved time exporting invoices myself, I received an email to know I had a new invoice so I knew to go into myob & check it
ConsI had to manually change account codes & values in myob as the invoices came into the wrong account code & I also had to manually change invoice number as we have po number & invoice no the same & can only be a maximum of 8 characters therefore we drop the first digits off invoice not the last to make 8, when invoice comes in through link it drops the last digits which then creates invoice numbers the same

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Kylie, Thank you for your feedback. You don't have to change the account codes or values in MYOB, you can select the account in Link4 and this will allocate the line items to the proper account automatically. http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/myob-ar-live-users-how-to-allocate-a-default-account-to-your-selected-suppliers You also have to select the default format for the bill. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our Customer Success Team can call you and sort out these issues. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018
Chrissy F.
OHSE Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Fantastic”

OverallLess time entering invoices and more time focusing on other duties.
ProsWorks Great, Efficient, allows more time to get other tasks done in the office. Easy to use with excellent technical support on hand should any difficulties arise. More companies are signing up to this making it even better.
ConsThere has not been anything I don't like about this software. I had a technical issue and it was resolved promptly.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Chrissy, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software & like the time-saving that Link4 offers, and that our technical support team were able to help you resolve your technical issue promptly. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Robert F.
Administration Officer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“our link4 review”

Overallso easy to use, the intergration into our accounts software is seamless at our end, very simple to setup & use
Prosvery easy of use & it has saved us a lot of time with our end of month accounts
Consthat all of our supplers are not using it :)

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 7, 2019
Hi Robert, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We do have a feature that allows you to invite your other suppliers to use Link4, for more information, please check this help page: http://help.link4.co/connecting-customers-suppliers/other-software-how-do-i-invite-my-suppliers-to-join-link4 Please feel free to contact as if you have any more questions. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Lynton T.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Was approached to use this service through BOC in order to sync my account with Xero”

ProsIt was an easy setup and has worked flawlessly since. my invoices arrive daily in xero as they are supposed to

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018
Hi Lynton, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Tatijuana T.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great all round experience.”

OverallSaves time which saves money.
ProsIt's so detailed, it imports the invoice and sends you a notification email with the invoice number and the job code which is really good for our system.
ConsNone at this stage. We are pretty happy with it. Sometimes we have to go in and manually code the job and category.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Tatijuana, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You are able to setup a default job & category in your "My Suppliers" page if you wish to have this allocated by default. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Efficiency Matters”

OverallNever have missing invoices
ProsConvenient, time savings, Automation and accurate
ConsNot able to obtain statements and historical, or unaware if the features available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Avatar Image
AboorvaRaja R.
Sr. Biztalk Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Good”

ProsNice to use the tool it is user-friendly, Easy to install and configure to my system. I liked it very much

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on November 30, 2017
Thanks Raja.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Derek L.
Production Business Associate
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Seamless Invoice ”

OverallI have used better programs and in the large industry, would recommend something else.
ProsLiked that it linked into our accounting software.
ConsSetup was cumbersome and laggy. we didn't enjoy the setup.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on April 16, 2019
Thanks Derek for your feedback, we are looking forward to find out more about your setup experience and why it was not pleasent for you. Can you please send an email to support@link4.com.au with your suggestions and we are looking forward to work with you to make your experience with Link4 more pleasent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Anthony W.
General Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Client”

OverallIt took a while to get to be entered the way we do things, but got there in the end. Now its all good.
ProsEase of use. No more entering into accounting program
ConsTook a while to get setup correctly. Things got adjusted to suit us.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi Anthony, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We do apologise that it took a while for everything to get sorted with setting up your account, but glad to hear that it has been working great since then. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Seamless Invoice Delivery”

OverallSimply saving time to focus on the daily operations of the business.
ProsIt's simple, automated and increases efficiency.
ConsI haven't used this product to it's full extent yet.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Kiera M.
Adminstration
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Great, easly uploaded to my business software, without having to enter every invoice, big time saver”

Overallconvenient and time saver
Prosthis program is easy and user friendly, its saves time and printing expenses for each invoice that has to be entered into out business software
Conswith this program i don't enter the data, it is directly uploaded to our business software, which i forget about some invoices and payments

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Kiera, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Laszlo M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“So far so good”

ProsEase to use with xero after initial set up with customer support. In to bills and no issue. Looking forward to engage more suppliers
ConsSet up was a bit to get around, but great support. Talk me through as a step by step process and managed to set it up. He also called me next day t confirm

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Laszlo, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Chris P.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Simplifying Bill Entry who doesn't need that!”

ProsTakes the manual labour, out of bill entry leaving you more time for the things in life that matter.
ConsCompanies that you want to get on board with Link4 to send their bills directly are not always quick to do so. The simple email from Link4 isn't to onboard them.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018
Thanks Chris, we have listened to your feedback and now you can use Link4 to process invoices from suppliers who are not connected through Link4. Just upload the PDF invoice and we will extract the data for you and you will be able to send it to your accounting software and this way you will avoid the data entry. Feel free to have a chat with our customer success team to help you with add this feature to your account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Avatar Image
Joy J.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“all good saved time linked to xero”

Overallsaved time and money doing repetitive tasks
Prosi found the software to be greata as it saved time with data entry on a daily basis. We had our BOC invoices turn up directly in my purchases and i could easily work with them
Consto make it beneficial to me i would have liked a copy of the invoice to come straight to xero and be uploaded automatically so i did not manually have to do it

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018
Hi Joy, Thank you for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We will pass on your feedback to your development team to see if this is a feature we can implement. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Tiffany F.
Accounts and Admin
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Good software depending on Business Model”

OverallFor a business handling volumes of invoices from numerous sources this seems like pretty good software and if enough of your clients and suppliers were willing to use the same software it could be brilliant. However, we found that most of our suppliers had solutions of their own and so didn't use the survey link so we couldn't really get the most out of it.
ProsI liked the interface layout and the fact that Link4 has potential to give you a lot of relevant information in one place. I also liked the way the information was identified, the default categories used to display your business information.
ConsThe functionality was clumsy at times and although the information is laid out on screen in an excellent way, you can't access just that pool of data from the main screen. Not a massive problem but just feels long-winded and clumsy development.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 10, 2018
Hi Tiffany, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you like using our software. We will pass your feedback onto our development team. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Ariel P.
Administration
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Link4 making life easy”

OverallTime is the main thing, it is making my data entry time less it's great
ProsMy invoices are automatically entered no need to spend time typing and attaching copy of invoice, cuts down on my workload
ConsSetting up was a bit long. And until Boc sent it through I had never heard of it before. No one knows about it.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi Ariel, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We understand that the setup process for MYOB AccountRight can sometimes be a bit complex with the company files, which is why we try & make it as easy as possible with our setup page design & our help pages on connecting your software to Link4. If you have any specific feedback on this process, can you please send us an email at support@link4.com.au. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Jessica D.
Admin
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Link4 review ”

OverallLink4 helps quicken the process and make it easier to get things done, with out paper. And being able to set up which account it goes to is really helpful too
ProsThe ease and functionality of it! Really streamlines the bookkeeping process. And the help I always awesome!
ConsHaven't found anything as of yet, but probably just that not more of our suppliers are using it!

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 9, 2018
Hi Jessica, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software. We do have a survey feature that allows you to survey & invite your other customers & suppliers to use Link4, for more information, please check this help page: http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Rosina T.
Office manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“This saves a huge amount of time ”

OverallTime saving is huge by not manually entering purchases and purchases going to the right account
ProsThe correct account is always used and the time saved by not having to enter purchases manually is so great

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 8, 2018
Hi Rosina, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Link4 - Great integration”

ProsInvoices integrated with xero and pdf of the invoice is added as well Saving time
Constook a while to get up to current standard

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Andrea Y.
Park Administrator
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Easy Delivery of Supplier Invoices”

OverallIt is simple to use and seems to be easy as a Customer to receive the invoices from our suppleirs
ProsI like that fact that you don't need to enter any invoices - saving time and resources
ConsSometimes the invoices are overlooked in the "to pay" area as we are used to checking off the physical invoice

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 7, 2019
Hi Andrea, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Patricia D.
Accounts Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Subscribed to this software through one of our suppliers and discovered it did not fit our business”

ProsInvoices are recorded automatically. If the invoice was recorded in the correct format it would be a great system to use.
ConsI disliked how the invoice was recorded. Most of the details had to be changed. It is easier to record an invoice as your receive it and manually record it.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your feedback. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoice format, so we can review this issue. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Bronwyn E.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“At first it was easy, but as I added a few more customers and suppliers it became more difficult”

OverallI do like that we can be linked to our customers and suppliers so it's easier to manage our accounts
ProsThat it links easily to our accounting software so I don't have to input so many invoices in our accounting software
ConsI do have an issue with the software. When I do an invoice for one of our customers Link4 then tells me I have an invoice for the same amount from one of our suppliers and one has nothing to do with the other. Since this has happened I avoid using Link4.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Bronwyn, Thank you for your feedback. We rely on the ABN to idenntify each business and if it's not recorded in your accounting software we rely on the email address. We beleive that this issue is related to the email addresses used to identify each business. Can you please email support@link4.com.au with more information about the issues you had with your invoices, so we can resolve this issue. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Chaitanya M.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Time Saver”

ProsIt saves time in entering the invoices.
Consfew issues with correct downloading of invoices into Xero.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 9, 2019
Hi Chaitanya, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Payments to suppliers made easy”

OverallTime saving! Love it.
ProsOnce I have connected Link4 to my MYOB and allocated accounts there is almost nothing for me to do to get the account paid- just accept the invoice and it is all done for me.
ConsWhat is not to like about a system that lets me spend less time paying the company bills- just accept and it is done!

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Daniel W.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Overall Good Experience”

ProsIts connects the suppliers system with ours and we can see the invoice and post them in our books.
ConsWe have never used customer support hence rating given is 3. Same applies for Value for Money. We are using this facility through BOC. Its free as of now. We do not get the invoices same day. It generally takes two days to receive invoice in the system.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018
Hi Daniel, Thanks for your positive feedback, we are happy that you have been using Link4 for a while and didn't have to contact our support team. Our team is available to help you whenever you need. We would like to confirm that we deliver the invoices as soon as we recieve them, please email our support team support@link4.com.au with the invoice number that took 2 days to be delivered. Customer Success Team Link4
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Dave S.
Engineering Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Straight forward”

ProsSimplifies the overall process. Saves users time via automation. Intuitive to use and not over complicated.
ConsThe initial set up - but that is unavoidable really. The less "clicks" and initial data entry the better, but I understand this will likely decrease over time.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Dave, Thanks for your positive feedback,glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Kal T.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Smooth and Time Saving”

ProsRemoves manual entry and as a result chances of errors too. It is a time saver as I do not have to enter the invoice, it is automatically there.
ConsIt would great to bring more suppliers on board. This can be life changing product once we have more people or organisations using this software.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018
Hi Kal, Thanks for your positive feedback, we are thrilled that you like using Link4. In order to get more of your suppliers on Link4 network, please use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Link4 Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
James W.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallIts been ok.
ProsI don't have to enter my invoices from suppliers into my Xero
ConsI sometime miss invoices as they go to drafts.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 9, 2019
Hi James, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you find our software useful. We do send out emails each time you receive an invoice through Link4, so please check your spam or junk email folder in case these emails have gone into there. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Kathie-Ann O.
Bookkeeper
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Link 4”

OverallOnly using for BOC invoices to integrate with Xero
ProsIt's free and easy to link with accounting platforms
ConsJust too many choices out there and i dont want to use another app

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 25, 2018
Hi Kathie, We are sorry to hear that you did not find Link4 very helpful. Link4 is different to the other accounting add-ons as we deliver the invoice directly from your suppliers in your accounting software, with no middle-man or manual processes. We aim to make this process as seamless as possible. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Lucy L.
Business Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Customer”

OverallNot sure ok if all going well.... If the invoices were not job allocated i can see the advantages it is easy.
ProsIt is easy how the invoices are connected to MYOB
ConsIf missed could pose an issue as our invoices job allocated to a particular Project and that is not something that can be highlighted.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 9, 2019
Hi Lucy, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Tania H.
Owner / Admin Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Great ”

OverallI have found it great to use & helps reduce data entry time, Love it
ProsI love that Invoices easily import in the the Draft section for you to check & approve saving time
ConsNo Con's at this stage, as I haven't had any issues

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 5, 2018
Hi Tania, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Hamish C.
Business Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Beneficial, though not yet a comprehensive solution to the issues it seeks to address.”

OverallEarly adoption of solutions that will no doubt become more comprehensive in the future.
ProsThe automation aspects offered are well executed, although not comprehensive in delivery of audit trail documentation beyond reliance that supplier provided an accurate invoice total.
ConsLack of line details and having the additional activity of logging into the vendor's portal to download pdf invoice for uploading into accounting software as source reference.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Hamish, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We are constantly working on trying to improve Link4, including working on automatically adding the PDF invoice as an attachment as we understand that it is very important for our users. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Ben G.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“Great software”

ProsGreat idea, easy integration into existing accounting packages, and good UI and layout for the overall design.
ConsNot a great landing page, very bland and did not catch my eye easily. took me a while to work out what it did

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Ben, thanks for leaving a review. We will take your feedback under consideration as we are always looking to improve our software & user experience. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Michael W.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Not the best”

Consas stated above the software doesn't work at all, invoices either don't load or they just don't get send at all so went back to the old way

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 14, 2018
Hi Michael We would like to apologise if you had an issue with using Link4, you are kindly requested to email us your username and we will check your account and make sure that all the invoices are getting delivered to your accounting software. Link4 delivered more than 2200 invoices and processed more than 1200 PDF invoices in the last 3 months. We assure you that our solution is working and you can use it to send or receive invoices. Our team is ready to work closely with you to help you with your account setup and we will monitor your account to make sure each invoice is delivered to your accounting software. Customer Success Team Link4
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Tanya R.
Accounts Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Waste of time”

ProsNothing about this product is useful. I would not recommend it to anyone. There is too much room for error in coding. I would prefer to have entered the invoice myself from scratch.
ConsIt does not attach copy of the invoice It drops into my accounting software and codes it incorrectly so I am having to go through and check and amend everything anyway. If anything it costs me more time and frustration.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Tanya, sorry to hear that you are not finding Link4 very useful, one of our customer service team will contact you to resolve these issues for you. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Very good software to use after we had sorted out a few of the problems”

Overallreduction of time spent processing
ProsIntegration of my sales invoices into client software which reduces my time spent processing manual invoices
ConsSometimes pdf integration slow and i have had to check a number of times to ensure integration had happened

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on December 13, 2017
We would like to thank you for being one of Link4's early adopters and for the feedback you gave to us. We believe that all the issues you raised are managed in Link4 now. Feel free to login to your Link4 account again and have a chat with our support team if you need any help. In regards to the PDF comment, Link4 automatically sends a notification email to let you know that your PDF invocie were processed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Des S.
Operations Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Link4 review”

OverallNot really solving any business problems. Did have a few problems initially but turned out was between BOC and Link4.
ProsLike the way the software automatically sends the invoice into Xero, don't have to tell it to send it.
ConsDidn't like the way it sent it drafts in Xero instead of 'awaiting approval'. Having trouble accepting passwords first couple of times.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi Des, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We send the invoice into the "Drafts" Section of Xero to make it easy for users to review their invoice before approving it. However, I will pass your feedback onto our Development Team & we might be able to implement this in the future. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Rosie B.
admin
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsRegistered suppliers invoices just appear in MYOB. No need to manually input. So handy and time saving
ConsNo cons so far, all seems to be working well

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi Rosie, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Kirsty K.
Admin Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Hard to comment I didn't get a lot of info about it and wasn't compatible with Reckon Accounts.”

OverallDont know enough about it. Sorry
ProsRefer above In it is responsible for the new look of invoice & statements than I like that easy to follow.
ConsRefer above to experience for general idea of how it worked for me. Lack of info and instructions. I believe that I was asked to use this for BOC however it wasnt compatible with our accounting program so we continue to have the invoice/statements email as discussed with their account department.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Kirsty, thanks for leaving a review. We are always looking at other accounting software to connect to and will let you know if we connect to Reckon Accounts. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Sarah N.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“Easy to use. A little slow at times, but great feature”

ProsThis software has made data entry of invoices very easy. If I know the invoice is due to arrive, I don't have to worry about entering it, just click a few buttons and done. I wish other suppliers would join in.
ConsCan be slow at times....took nearly a week for the invoices to come through at one point. This is the only negative, which isn't too big a drama.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Sarah, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Sometimes, the invoice delivery can get delayed (for various reasons) but we try to resolve these issues ASAP so that our users get their invoices as promptly as possible. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Kim N.
Administrator
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“THe invoices were imported with the incorrect account details - it may have been a missed setting”

ProsThe auto import so invoices were not missed this meant simple integration into our accounting software.
ConsThe incorrect account details were on the invoice requiring editing where possible or deletion and re creation

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on March 5, 2018
Hi Kim, Thank you for your feedback. You can allocate the proper account to be used for each supplier. Please follow the steps in this link to allocate an account for each of your suppliers http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/myob-ar-live-users-how-to-allocate-a-default-account-to-your-selected-suppliers Can you please email support@link4.com.au with your phone number, so one of our Customer Success Team can call you and sort out these issues. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Clinton C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Link 4 is awesome”

OverallQuick & Easy importing of invoices from our supplier.
ProsIt is quick and easy and imports my invoices from BOC straight into my XERO account. I love the ease of this process.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018
Hi Clinton, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Helen N.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Link4 is simple and easy to use”

ProsI love the simplicity. I have invoices feeding directly into my accounting software (Xero)- all I have to do is reconcile the transaction as all the information is there.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018
Hi Helen, Thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software. You can use Link4 with your customers & suppliers. Feel free to use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“easy to use and imports information directly, how to info supplied at sign up is easy to understand”

Proseasy to use and imports information directly, how to info supplied at sign up is easy to understand.
Consthere are a limited number of our suppliers available at this point in time and possible future charges.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on February 26, 2018
Hi Thanks for your positive feedback, we are thrilled that you like using Link4. In order to get more of your suppliers on Link4 network, please use the "Survey" feature which allows you to know who of your suppliers is using cloud accounting system and can connect with you on Link4 network. This help video will show you the steps you need to follow http://help.link4.co/how-it-works/customerssuppliers-software-survey Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or support. Link4 Customer Success Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Brenden R.
Boss
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Link4 Review ”

OverallOverall ok
ProsRelative ease of use for people who are not tech savvy
ConsIntegration complications on occasion for some reason

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on January 9, 2019
Hi Brenden, thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Michelle D.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Link4”

ProsIt is free and very easy to use. To have invoices go straight into MYOB is time saving

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 9, 2018
Hi Michelle, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you love using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
James G.
Co-Founder, Managing Director
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Link4”

OverallI like it, it's not something that I would necessarily recommend straight away as the benefits are long term
ProsThe sign up process is easy and straight forward
ConsThe set Up with quick books failed a few times and the account requires a phone call

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 6, 2018
Hi James, thanks for your feedback. We would like to clarify that while setting up a Link4 Account does not require a phone call, our Account Development team call each new user to explain Link4 & see if they have any questions. Also, can you please email support@link4.com.au about the issues you had with the Quickbooks Setup, as we can not see any issues on our side. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Carrine G.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Makes things easy”

OverallI've received great customer service from them too. Overall, I'm quite happy
ProsWe are a little business and it saves a lot of time by creating my invoices for me and sending them straight to my accounting software so it frees me up to so other things!
ConsI cant think of any at this stage, the only problem I've had so far is that they're system sent an invoice twice but they sent me an email to explain why so all is good.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on September 13, 2018
Hi Carrine, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Crystal P.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“It's been easy & simple to use plus customer service has been great. ”

ProsI like that you can open it straight up into your accounting software. Also the customer service has been great, they always ring to see if you understand the software & are going okay with it.
ConsIt would be great when you opened it in your accounting software that it automatically saved as an attachment.

Vendor Response

By Link4 eInvoicing on June 25, 2018
Hi Crystal, thanks for your positive feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using our software. We are working on automatically adding the invoice as an attachment as we understand that it is very important for our users. Regards, Customer Success Team, Link4.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018