Buddy Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Buddy

Build, test and deploy web projects with code from GitHub, GitLab and Bitbucket on a single push to the repository. Learn more about Buddy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Doug N.
Lead Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“A must-have automation tool for the non-IT professional”

OverallOverall my experience has been absolutely amazing. I have been able to deploy multiple technology stacks to multiple different environments, integrate PHP unit testing, check my applications' up-time, all while viewing everything in a single interface. Buddy has numerous 1st-party integrations to various platforms and tools to get you started very quickly. But what I have found invaluable is the tools that are made available for developers to create/customize their own integrations via cURL or SSH.
ProsBuddy makes automation easy for developers who are not IT administrators. Unlike that of some of the other automation platforms, the available presets and hints that each pipeline comes with allows you to develop and customize your deployments and testing with very little learning curve. I would say that I love the user-interface and user-experience the most. The visual representations and animations make the tool feel more complete and polished than some of the competitors.
ConsUnfortunately I would say that I like least is the cost. As both a full-time developer and a freelance developer, Buddy can provide services to developers of all disciplines. However as a freelance developer who sometimes has to work on a pretty strict budget, some of the entry-level pricing tiers can be a bit steep on a monthly basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Easy way to get a business up and running with a build tool”

OverallSince that the javascript world started almost requiring a build process to keep up to date with the language while supporting older browsers, our company struggled to integrate this in our daily work. So we started looking for build tools for a company that hasn't used any before and many developers who didn't really knew what it was. Buddy being so easy to use and set-up helped a lot in getting the whole dev team to be comfortable with this new way of working. It also fixed problems we had because in our previous deploy process we were unaware when a deploy failed and unable to recognize which servers were and weren't up to date. This caused all kinds of problems and even support questions for stuff that was already fixed, costing us extra time to figure out that something and what exactly went wrong.
ProsIt is very easy to get started with, intuitive. No real need to familiarize yourself with how the tooling works. We could quickly get pipelines up and running to test with and didn't need to spend much tweaking and fixing the build process. Our first intuition on how we should set it up was spot on. We could very quickly move from the initial test to using it in production. Because of the simple look and feel of the product it was very easy to get the whole company on board, in a company that wasn't used to using build systems. Getting people familiar with the product for day to day use was very easy to do. The initial set-up of the on-premise variant was very straight forward because they use docker. We ran a couple of commands and had it up and running in no time. Figuring out back-ups took a little more time but the customer service was great and they have updated the docs since.
ConsThe only con I can come up with is the price. We need to use the on-premise/enterprise version and that one is quite expensive to start with and has a hefty mark-up when you pass one of the pricing stages. The price doubles when you go from 10 to 20 or 20 to 40 users which hurts a little when you are adding your 11th or 21th person to the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Run CI/CD without headache”

OverallBuddy is the easiest CI/CD solution I could find. Frankly it wasn't me finding it but a friend front-end developer showed me how to use it. This means you really don't need to be an old school open source ninja or DevOps hipster to run a CI/CD for your project. Just put together the build pipeline and get running in minutes.
ProsIt's so easy to get the on premise install running. It really takes minutes to get the software configured. Building the deployment flow, aka pipeline is very intuitive. The UI will even give you hints about next steps in the pipeline. You want to get things more complex? No worries - tons of integrations are at your service. Starting from simple FPT/SFTP deployments, through deployment time script compilation ending with advanced pipelines that include testing, sandboxing, joining other pipelines and parallel execution. All that wrapped in stylish and intuitive UI that lets you watch the process live. When something goes wrong it's easy to find the exact step and the relevant log messages. Everything enclosed in one view. Awesome! From the business perspective the TCO for the Buddy is much better (lower) when compared to top CI/CD tools and even open source solutions.
ConsFor the standalone edition some may find Buddy a being a black box. It could be difficult to get you hands dirty on internals of the system. If you're used to get control on every detail you may find the Buddy UI limiting you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Automate the deployment of your application”

OverallI use buddy for the simplest tasks like uploading GIT files to FTP without needing to configure anything on the destination server. It is very useful when you do not have SSH access or you just do not want to program complicated scripts.
Pros Buddy offers an advanced automation experience with a basic knowledge requirement. Thanks to its multiple integrations you can get great automations with just a few clicks. You can create multiple pipelines to manage all the necessary processes to run your application. Upload files to multiple servers, compile applications, send notifications, etc. Undoubtedly Buddy is a very interesting tool to save time without having to develop large and complicated manual integrations.
ConsIf your pipeline does things that need a long execution time, Buddy can give a timeout and leave the task halfway.

Vendor Response

By Buddy on May 10, 2019
Hello! We are glad to hear that you like our product. If you are facing issues with timeouts it would be best to contact our support. Knowing the full context we might provide you with a solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Michael C.
Developer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“By far my favourite automation tool..”

OverallAs a developer diving into Ops very often I have tried a numerous amount of deployment services and methods. Buddy really stands out and really offers users a lot of value. Currently I use both Jenkins and Buddy on a daily basis. Personally I think Buddy is much easier to use!
ProsThe user interface is really easy to understand, allowing people with different skill-sets to use it. They have an enterprise version that you can launch effortlessly on the AWS/Google cloud market places and manage yourself, but for smaller clients you can just use the SaaS version. On top of all the available actions, it's so easy to just pull down a docker image to do whatever you need. This opens the door to a lot of custom actions.
ConsNothing comes to mind. I've had a issue or two with the sandbox functionality but their support is really quick so nothing to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Neil S.
CTO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Easy to use, Empowers teams”

OverallAs mentioned in our positives, our business use case was to simply set up deployments and build pipelines without the hassle whilst also empowering our team of developers and project managers. There are obviously ways to do this on the servers but the management of this requires a lot more work and knowledge of dev ops.
ProsThe obvious positives for us about Buddy are how simple it is to use and pick up. The interface is really nice and makes everything point and click set up. We also really like how easy it is to set up users and limit them to various projects or actions. We have really been able to empower our development team even to a junior level. Last the integrations with Slack and Github have enabled us to notify the whole team when a deployment fails or succeeds.
ConsIf Buddy is down for maintenance (this is extremely rare and also only for a few minutes usually) it can delay our deployments waiting for it to be back up. This isn't even a complaint really but more that it's the only small negative we can think of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Buddy - The easiest CI/CD tool by far”

OverallOur development flow is fully automated with buddy. That helps the team a lot, and saved me tons of time, since it was done by me manually. We also use it to deploy production applications, with easy. Buddy is also used to deploy to firebase hosting. We have some use cases where we just need to serve a json with the project version, and this json is created used buddy pipelines, extracting the project version from the repository.
ProsBuddy is really easy to set up and start using as a CI, CD or DevOps tool. I've tried other tools in the past to help on CD processes but I always had a hard time to get somewhere. With buddy I created the first pipeline in minutes and it helped me a lot, since I was the only one who was deploying applications in the company.
ConsI love buddy :) I don't remember any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
André M.
CTO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“After moving around we found our CI tool”

OverallWe have been using it for almost 2 years and it's been great. Now we have 66 configured projects and the structure of pipelines makes it easy for us to maintain all these projects at once.
ProsReally customer focused, good and fast support, easy to use and its always improving fast with new features. It just wotks :)
ConsIt can be expensive if you need a lot of parallel jobs running. The support with the devs is not 24/7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“We Love Sandboxes!”

OverallOverall, we love Buddy. It has been the best and easiest CI tool to use and provides it's weight in gold with Sandboxes.
ProsWe love the ease of use. We have tried many other CI systems and found Buddy to be the easiest and best for our front-end flow. We absolutely LOVE sandboxes, we find the most value in them. We constantly have the maximum number running for all projects to allow business and QA teams to view.
ConsThere are some gotchas and things that could be improved. Making it easier to duplicate workflows across projects, for example. Sandboxes are still in beta and could use some of the same improvements. Making it easier to define a default setup for sandboxes, and the ability to allocate lower memory to allow running more smaller sandboxes at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Levi C.
Lead Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great investment”

Pros- Sexy UI - Works beautifully - Less stress and time spent on deployments
ConsA few UI quirks here and there, but that's not really a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Just made my life easier”

OverallI'm a Software Engineer and I'm not really into being DevOps. Yet, I had to create some deployment pipelines, just due to project requirements. Buddy allowed me to create a really decent deployment pipeline, with monitoring and notifications on slack and email in minutes. I didn't have to learn any new stuff to make it work, it's really customer driven and new features pop up every week.
ProsBeing customer-driven Tons of integration. From servers like DigitalOcean, through messeging (Slack, mail, Telegram etc.) Easy to setup Decent documentation
ConsIt is much easier to get out 120 builds a month, then you would expect. And then you don't have much choice other, then paying for this tool, because you already love it. Also, I would prefer to have reference to previously created configurations, because it is pretty easy to mess with it. As I'm not able to restore it from git, it may be painful to do it from the scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Chris S.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“If you're not using Buddy, you're doing it wrong!”

OverallIt's been fantastic. Buddy streamlined our deployments. We were using an internal homegrown product previously. While it worked, it was difficult to maintain, not nearly as flexible or feature rich as buddy. We were able to move everything over to buddy within a matter of days and we haven't looked back since.
ProsRepeatable deployments, all the time. Multiple pipelines. Integration with gitlab. Buddy really took us to the next level. It has made us faster, more efficient and keeps everyone on the same page with how our deployments are working.
ConsNone. Buddy has been great to us. We had one hiccup, once. Turns out it wasn't even them, it was because of us, but they were happy to help us through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Tom T.
Director
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“The easiest, most reliable CI/CD service on the market”

OverallBuddy has saved me a ton of time over the few years, building and deploying websites to a number of different servers and services and I honestly couldn't be happier.
ProsSetting up deployment workflows is an absolute cinch, with support for various build tools, version control systems and third party services out the box. Customer support has been great too, with quick responses and real fixes to issues (not workarounds).
ConsNothing so far, Buddy has been great since day one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Buddy is great”

OverallOur favorite CI / CD service became the Buddy platform with a modern interface, conceptual innovations, and live assistance. Be it Azure, AWS, K8s, Python, Java, PHP, FTP, SSH, Slack, SMS... the platform didn't let us down
ProsThe most we like: simple to use, friendly and modern UI. We might not be a big company using a ton of architecture, but we've found solutions in Buddy to all our deployment related tasks.
ConsThey are having hard time keeping all the documentation up to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Peter E.
Backend web developer / Entrepreneur
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Really great for building CI workflows”

OverallI'm very impressed overall. Buddy has helped focus on writing code instead of DevOps, because it just works.
ProsThe UI is very good and makes it very easy to build you custom CI pipelines. It's also very fast and reliable. The support is also good, and they are open to feedback.
ConsI bit expensive for me as a solopreneurs with several small clients. I do however think it's decent value for money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Clifton G.
Founder / Technical Lead
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“The best CI/CD tool we have found”

OverallBefore Buddy, we relied on tools like DeployBot to automate our deployments. Buddy is better in every conceivable way, and it doesn't require a PhD in Computer Science to setup or force you to structure your app in a specific way. We have it doing: Dependency installs Asset generation Atomic deployments Elastic Beanstalk deployments Cloudflare / Cloudfront cache clears Etc
ProsLightning fast Extremely flexible - you can basically create any pipeline you can dream of
ConsSupport can be a bit sluggish due to time zone issues and the capability of the first responders in chat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Julien M.
CTO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Easy CI for everything”

OverallAfter using DeployBot for years, I wanted to see if there was something out there more flexible and faster. Buddy has been a perfect tool for us, and helps us deploy different repos every day, in different and unique ways.
ProsI like that we are easily able to use Buddy for all of the applications across our stack. We have apps on multiple servers and in multiple languages. The GUI is extremely easy and much faster than typing yaml files, but if you'd like to type your CI, they offer an easy import/export tool.
ConsIt's hard to think about what I don't like about Buddy, but if anything I suppose it would be that their atomic deployments are a little challenging to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Alex P.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“BuddyWorks makes deployments easy”

OverallWe've been using Buddy to manage project deployments and build steps for various different projects and different servers. We've now got complete transparency into which pipelines are set up and when they are running. We've hooked production deploys into slack so everyone can see which projects & features have been pushed live. We love it!
ProsHow easy it is to set up new project pipelines and connect to new servers
ConsI don't really have any cons at the moment. The free tier was enough to trial the software and we've upgraded to allow more project pipelines. We love how transparent it has made our deploy process and it connects to pretty much everything we need!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Alex C.
alex@ethercreative.co.uk
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Best CI/CD service we've tried”

OverallHave loved using it and the entire team have taken to it really well.
Pros- Incredibly easy to use - Hooks up with Github to make setup simple - Fast interface - Billions of integrations!
ConsThe interface makes use of keyboard shortcuts which can be a bit annoying at times when using things like the escape key to cancel an OS autocorrect suggestion. But once you know that, you know how to avoid it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Gautam C.
CEO & Co-founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“An amazing product, that does exactly what you need”

OverallBuddy.works has been part of our journey saving us a headache and heartache since the beginning. We at TikkTalk are very happy customers, and who deploy all our servers fearlessly via Buddy.works
ProsAbility to run commands after deploys, like do: migrate fez: sweep on rails apps. Notifications on slack or other channels for all success/fail/recoveries Integration with git and ability to create complex deployment actions per commit.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Omair V.
CTO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Slick and Reliable”

OverallSupport staff are friendly and very quick to respond.
ProsWe've been using this service as our primary CI tool for roughly 1 year. It quickly replaced our previous provider due to the level of flexibility for each individual pipeline. Above all, their user-experience is exceptional. Lots of flexibility and it Just Works.
ConsWe've previously had trouble with the processes running out of memory, but upgrading to the next plan quickly resolved the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Jaimyn M.
Head of Software Engineering
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallBuddy helps to fully automate our CI pipelines which allows us to spend more time developing the software and less worried about trying to manage deployments and updates.
ProsBuddy makes setting up and integrating a fully automated CI pipeline super easy and saved me heaps of time. It's been very reliable, fast, and effortless to use.
ConsIt's a little expensive for what your get in my opinion, but it's almost certainly worth it due to the ease of use and potential time savings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Chris S.
Founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Buddy rocks, even for devops rookies!”

ProsI'm fairly new to devops. But Buddy makes it extremely easy to setup with their visual pipeline/workflows and deploy your app.
ConsI feel the support can be improved. They're really responsive on Intercom, but usually need to send your request to the developer team to get an answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Jo L.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Beautiful, high-quality continuous integration tool”

OverallOur continuous integration workflow has never been this fast or easy. Saves us a ton of time and headaches when deploying new releases for our online invoicing application CoManage.me.
Pros- easy to use - beautiful interface - highly customizable - great support - fair pricing
ConsNothing, really. It's a very high-quality service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Ben P.
Web Developer
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Really like it. ”

ProsThe free version is perfect to start a development & project environment and paid plans are reasonable.
ConsBetter GitHub connections to show which person pushed the last code to trigger the pipeline.

Vendor Response

By Buddy on May 10, 2019
Hello Ben! I'm happy to hear that you like our product. When it comes to the issue you have mentioned, we have made improvements to the GitHub connections, so you should now properly see who triggered the pipeline. If you still have issues with that, feel free to contact our support, we will do our best to find a proper solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Jonathan S.
CTO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Buddy makes things easy”

OverallHaving used other solutions like CircleCI in the past, I've found Buddy is much easier to get started with, has good Docker support, and is fast to use and configure
ProsVery easy to use - no need for config files. Has lots of integrations with things like Slack and AWS Sandboxes are a useful added bonus
ConsSometimes there are issues with memory limits when running tests
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Antonios K.
CTO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Clear and easy”

OverallVery satisfied overall
ProsIt's easy to set up logical flows which also are to read and understand in the UI.
ConsNothing special to be honest. seems to support most stuff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Razvan G.
Founder & CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Making things so easy”

ProsBuddy is great to setup deploying with various setup steps on multiple servers. Great User Interface.
ConsI have nothing bad to say about Buddy. Works perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019

“Up to date with tech”

OverallI'm able to built almost any idea into pipelines!
ProsFlexibility for developers (Docker). Easy to use. Cache. Buddy allows developers to build flexible pipelines that just works. They can also experiment with possible new pipelines. Features like cache, multiple pipelines, etc.
ConsIs just the Docker idea, but still limited in some areas. docker-compose missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019
Mark W.
CEO/CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Simple but powerful deployment pipeline”

ProsIt combines pure simplicity with such a wide range of integrations that flexibility is endless. Few software solutions combine both elements so well.
ConsNot yet found anything bad to dislike in this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Volkan O.
Technical Lead
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Easy to use, powerful, and reliable”

OverallBuddy never let me down. I use it with my regular continuous development and automation tasks. It's interface is simple to use, and much much much usable than configuring that rusted Jenkins server. You can create an execution pipeline in the matter of minutes and get up and run. I love it, and totally recommend it!
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Awesome Product”

OverallIt solves many problems of deployment.
ProsEase of Use, Well placed components, Easy to set up projects and pipelines
ConsNothing, I liked it most and every part of the buddy application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Serge M.
Developer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Makes Deployments Hassle Free”

ProsI enjoy the easy to use interface when setting up actions. I also enjoy how easy it intergrates with shopify
ConsSometimes saving settings are a bit buggy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Ryan O.
Director of Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great CI/CD Service”

OverallWe are ExpandTheRoom, a small design and development agency in NYC. We work on a myriad of client projects and are always looking for ways to improve efficiency and our development process. One of the key areas we look to save time is deployments. We've tried various services for CI/CD and have found Buddy to be the best so far. It is powerful when you need it to be but also works for simply building some assets and SFTP'ing them over to a shared server. The interface is beautiful and intuitive and the features they add monthly are always spot on. The amount of IAAS products it works with is amazing.
ProsThe power and flexibility.
ConsNothing yet.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to check out their docs and guides for in-depth explanations of the features.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Alex H.
CTO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Very useful tool for building up CICD”

ProsIt is very convenient to help the team to build up ci/cd process.
ConsUI interface; Quickly installation; Many too for integration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Simplify Test and Deployments”

Pros- Intuitive user interface; - Native Docker Support; - .NET Core Support;
ConsC# is not supported because all builds are run in Linux containers but they are working on adding Windows support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019