StayNTouch Rover PMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About StayNTouch Rover PMS

75+ room mobile hotel PMS in North America, Western Europe, Scandinavia and the Caribbean. StayNTouch modern cloud-based solution offers guest and staff facing solutions to improve hotel operations at every touchpoint: Drive revenue with automated upsells | Streamline operations and communications | Housekeeping | Mobile Check-in/out and Lobby Self-Service | Integrates easily with best-of-breed solutions | Wonderfully designed & easy to use. Learn more about StayNTouch Rover PMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“This product is challenging the norm with what is needed verses what we are used to with other PMS's”

OverallI get to rethink about what a PMS needs to accomplish and what I really need as an administrator. I get to hire amazing personalities without worry if they will "get" the PMS. I know that when I have an challenge there is a great customer service department to lean on.
ProsThe system is simple and makes training new team members easy. No need to endless hours of "computer training" before taking someone new to the desk. With SNT you can hire for personality and trust that training the skills will be a breeze. The product gives you what you need (front and back of house), with new features growing, It allows time during check-in and check-out for real moments with guests. Speedy and efficient can also mean genuine and memorable. You have to take your time and be present, there is no way to work faster than the system. It's refreshing to not be on autopilot. You have to keep up-to-speed with technology and not let interfaces and needless restrictions sit around for a decade untouched. This system pushes you to stay current and flexible.
ConsSome minor functionality and features are missing. The team is pushing the envelop to get us to rethink if they are necessary. Time will tell as we attempt alternatives. It's a game changer in many ways and you will appreciate it's approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Hans N.
Owner/Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Could be amazing, but lacks polish”

ProsVery easy to check in guest, check out, make reservations, as long as they are pretty standard reservations. Mobile, iPad app with card reader Potential for upsell Very pretty interface. One day, this could be the best PMS, but not yet.
ConsLacks a lot of polish. A ton of repetitive motion required to get things done (availability calendar is tedious to navigate, and rate manager is also repetitive, and adding charges manually is very bizarre). Inconsistent interfaces (I counted 4 different calendar APIs). Other PMS have drag and drop room calendars, but the room calendar here is barely usable, and pretty random. Development is not all in house. Development also seem toward bigger hotels, leaving the 'mobile' aspect of it seemingly forgotten. The Igenico device sold to us to read cards is effectively useless. Support is ticket only. The pretty interface also makes it slow. Would trade some of the graphics for just plain text. Also very expensive for smaller hotels, as we are significantly smaller than the 50 room minimum price. Premium price, but feels like beta software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Assaf G.
Senior Corporate Director of Revenue Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Extremely happy with the product ease of use, look & feel, features, and capabilities”

ProsThe system is web-based which makes accessibility extremely easy and convenient. The system is designed to work on tablets and is very easy to use. The system is dependable and fast.
ConsIt is a new system that needs additional development but the StayNTouch team have been adding new features and improvement on a monthly basis. StayNTouch is the future of property management systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Amanda L.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“This system was super easy to set up and customize for our property. ”

ProsSuper easy to navigate. Which makes it easy to train new front desk agents on how to use the system. They support crew are really helpful with answering your questions.
ConsOnce guest bills are transferred to an AR account there it no real way to take it off to edit it. Also I wish we could search how many charges were made by different charge codes in order to track that as well. We would also like to be able to extend reservations by more than one week at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Kalea E.
Assistant General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“PMS Rover is an easy system to use and learn. Very user friendly!”

OverallThis product has the best customer support and integration team that I have been able to work with. While it is not a system that I have used in other hotels previously, it was easy to learn, and relatively simple to work out any issues.
ProsThe support that we have received during our integration process has been amazing. customer support in particular has been so helpful. During his on site visit during our opening, customer support showed our entire team how to use the system properly, and has continued to assist our team with any needed trouble shooting. We could not have hoped for anyone better to assist us.
ConsIt would be significantly more helpful if you were able to pull up arrivals and or departures that were for a specific date without having to run a report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Has the ability to be world class.”

ProsThe system is very easy and clear to use. It is a good system in data collection and allows us to carry out all our tasks efficiently.
ConsThe system needs to be continually developed and more features should be added. This will then be in a good position to compete against other bog providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Natasja Icaca M.
Front desk staff
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“This is a super easy system to use. The start up with the StayNtouch staff went so great.”

OverallTime - it is not only super easy to use, but we have also saved a lot of time comparred to our old bookingsystem.
ProsThe design of the system makes it very easy to use, and especially to train new staff members. All of the features and fuctionalities makes perfectly sense.
ConsThe updates StayNTouch are making of the software - it makes the systeme slow for a while. It can be a bit difficult when we have a lot of check in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Kim W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Perfect fit for our small boutique hotel”

ProsEase of use with color coding Dashboard is clear Running reports is easy Love the staff and support, really helpful and friendly
ConsWould love some more intuitive functionality on booking groups The action feature could be better to help tie back to actions we need to help hotel guests with, maybe an laert feature if a guest checking in has an action attached
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Ingrid C.
Front Office & Housekeeping manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“A whole new world! Fantastic and user friendly system!”

ProsHow easy it is to navigate - i would dare say, if your know windows, you know the system! It is based on all the familiar ways of other PMS systems, but with an added value of user friendliness. Training my entire front office staff took 2 days. It was marvelous!
ConsThere are a few reports I am missing - but that is more a force of habit (for me) than an actual issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Tyler S.
Technician
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Easy tool to use but if it has problems, it takes a while to fix”

OverallEase of use.
ProsThe interface is very user friendly. It doesn't take long to learn how to use everything, all you need is knowledge of what you are doing
ConsThe customer support can be improved. Sometimes the support takes very long and even forgets about your ticket, other times they close your ticket without either giving support or giving you the wrong help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Jessica E.
Front Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“ We had rep to help us at site on the cutover and he was fantastic! The system is easy to learn”

ProsFunctionall, easy to learn, it´s simplicity (not over complicate things), easier for our guest and better service on site.
ConsSome features we had in previous system. For example colorcoding, actions being directly connected to a add-on etc. Most of all is positive so this is simply a wish list with things we had before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Henric C.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“A new PMS that gives you all you need in a cost effective way”

ProsFirst of all - great service before, under and after installation. It is an easy and ready to use for normal hotel ueser, afterwords product you can customize yourself as you need it.
ConsI would like to add a S&C module. I disliked some of the standard settings, but when I expressed my concerns and wish this was settled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Rahima R.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Easy and great support”

OverallThe daily tasks are supported in a great way increasing the time available spent on the personalising the guests experience!
ProsIt is extremely user friendly for the guests and the staff
ConsLimited exports available for housekeeping to forecast the cleanings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Jon Q.
General Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Fantastic product and team”

ProsHyper flexible. Excellent response time to inquiries. Our support team is world class. Our training team is so good we wanted to steal them!
ConsNothing really! Our mistake was probably not fully activating the product right when we got it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018