Who Uses This Software?

Spotio serves door-to-door sales companies in many industries such as Home Improvement, Solar, Pest Control, Alarm/Security, Marketing, Cable, Satellite, Internet Services/Telecommunications.


Average Ratings

55 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month/user
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • SPOTIO
  • spotio.com
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About SPOTIO

SPOTIO solves the problem of tracking sales activities, whether door to door, direct, field, face-to-face, canvassing or outside salespeople. With it's easy to use and clean interface, you can record where youve knocked, add leads in under 3 seconds and manage prospecting stats, all from our website or your smartphone which syncs instantly with the SPOTIO Web App. Spotio is fully flexible and trusted by door-to-door salespeople in many industries.


SPOTIO Features

  • Activity Tracking
  • Campaign Management
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Source Tracking

SPOTIO Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Way Better Than SalesRabbit

Nov 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything. Useability, customer service, appearance. There is not one bad thing I can say about it. I even figured out how to integrate it with our CRM so everything that is entered goes right into our system. Awesome

Cons: We tried SalesRabbit and it was the worst customer service and they also lied to us.

Overall: Every benefit with Spotio! Don't try SalesRabbit like we did!

Excellent Support via Chat / Email

Oct 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software works great on ipad & iphone. The app is user friendly and easy to use on the go while collecting data.

Cons: Unfortunately when Spotio completes updates, I have experienced numerous issues and data being lost.

Overall: Allows tracking of information on the go, via smartphone & ipad. The information on the app loads promptly and is user friendly.

Has kept my team organized

Oct 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to track were you have already been so that you don't knock The same address twice thus improving your time management

Cons: It sometimes tells you that you have a pin on that address already when there isn't one on their which cost you valuable time

Overall: It kept me very organized and increased productivity

Our company had multiple accounts, we needed to cancel some and everyone was so helpful!

Oct 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The Spotio customer service was remarkable! The software is helpful and the friendly support made it even better.

Horrible company, lack of communication and support

Oct 01, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Signed contract, spotio processed payment. Next week flew entire staff in for training then spotio pulled the application. No phone support and no customer support at all. Very confrontational and rude. Went to Sales Rabbit very supportive and easy to deal with.

Overall: Hard to say as SPOTIO took our payment then blocked us from using it. Costs us thousands of dollars to bring team in for training and all SPOTIO could say was sorry.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on October 16, 2017

We've only had to fire 2 customers in almost 4 years and this was one of them. It all started when we realized he tampered with our standard agreement prior to signing it and tried passed it off as the original one. After that he verbally berated 3 of our staff members for no reason. This is all within a week and even before he used our product. At that time we decided it was better to not have his business if he was going to treat our team that way. We immediately refunded his payment and had to part ways. Good luck to whomever has the privilege to work with Mr. Cox.

I've been using Spotio now for several months and love it!

Oct 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the fact that everything is right there at my fingertips. No more clipboard and papers everywhere, flipping around. All I need is my phone and I can log so much information and multiple neighborhoods..more than I can count! The color coding is fantastic and let's not forget about the appointments. It automatically sends the appointments to my calendar. Unbelievable! We use this at my job and we all love it! Way better than sales rabbit!

Cons: Catches up sometimes because of double pins and closes on me sometimes. It's horrible when I go into an area and someone has double pinned a house and now you have to figure out which one to delete or is accurate. I don't even know how they do it or why but it's annoying when they do that. I think that happens when we are in a neighborhood that has hard reception and so it takes a while to load. On our end it's about training and as far as closing on me, not sure why that would happen but if that could be fixed awesome!

Spotio HS done what I need it to do and streamlined my process

Sep 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the mapping feature most along with the variety of pins possible. This feature allows me to filter my leads and better streamline my day

Cons: I dislike how if you create a pin in the same location as another pin it just erases all the info from the previous pin forever

I'm not tech savvy but the support group on chat has helped me and made it easy

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It helps me keep organized. We no longer burn through a neighborhood and I can see when and where my team is working

Overall: Organization

Excellent

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Before spotio our team had to text leads to each other. Since Spotio we have been able to take advantage of the metrics they provide, organize ourselves, and not get people angry by double-knocking doors! It's great!

My experience has been fantastic dealing with Leilani has been excellent!!!

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, useful reports and data to increase business and work areas where improvement needed with the Spotio reports.

Cons: missing pins, crashing at times, errors which are expected with new software implementation in our company.

Overall: Important data collection on where the company and my department is doing well and where there are areas of improvement needed. Territory management helps us to making sure we are utilizing eachHelps my reps to be more organized and work on time management and managing their territories that are given to them,

Great sales management tool. Follow up is key to success in sales and Spotio makes it easy.

Sep 29, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The tracking aspect for a manager is great. I like that I can get a snapshot of there day easily by reviewing on the spotio desktop.

Cons: There is a lot of double work to be done with putting in the appointment name and the change of pin.

This CRM is an Absolute Must for F2F!

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Accurate locations, updated freq. Easy user interface. Territory management. Import/export data. Support staff. Price!

Cons: Sometimes, there are bugs, which makes it really a pain when you have 26 users, and everyone has to wait a day for the support staff to resolve. Also, the app isn't as friendly for iOS, which I prefer the ipad on app. Otherwise, no complaints.

Overall: Data analytics, organization, lead/sales performance tracking, territory management.

Love it easily organized all information with a prospect seen in person or not. Fast and flexible.

Sep 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Automatically collects an array of information that takes a lot of time to generate. Maps and finds addresses quickly and easily. Limitless ability to record d specifics of each stop saves time and energy. Makes information collection a breeze.

Cons: Would be nice to not drain battery so fast. The mapping is awesome, maybe it could be set to use less functions of phone when information is captured? Battery seems to burn gas.

The only door knocking app that I could find that was reasonably priced and had the features I need.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Fast (important when walking between homes)
- It's very accurate
- It's cost-effective
- Lots of features
- Works with Zapier to integrate with my CRM
- I like that I can customize the status of the contact
It's the ideal solution for door knocking Realtors. I have referred several colleagues and they have all been pleased with the solution.

Cons: When I door knock stacked/townhouses adding the leads close to each other can be a little challenging. I had some challenges in brand new subdivisions. Some of the houses were not showing as built on their system so that might be the issue, these were brand new homes.

Overall: It just works! It's the ideal solution to help you capture the relevant information you need when speaking to someone about buying or selling their house.

Great tool! Makes my day much easier.

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how simple it is to set a pin and give that location an acurrate and quick description. Very rarely any malfunctions with the app.

Cons: I do sometimes have a hard time with the pins not recognizing close locations. It wants to give them a apartment status

Spotio is the Best Door to Door tracking software available

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I absolutely love how easily you can access information that has been entered into the application. We can always rely on the program to make sure the lead information we have on file is accurate.

Cons: It can be a little "glitchy" when pin pointing exact addresses on the homes canvassers are clicking on.

Overall: Tracking canvassers in the field and understanding where we need to make improvements. I can't imagine how else we would function without it!

Best door knocking manager out there!

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have tried legion, sales rabbit and spotio. Hands down spotio has best features and ease of use. Support is free and they have been responsive to every question.

Cons: Does take some battery in field but all these gps apps do. You can disable it in your power settings.

Good app, the customer service is on point

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The app is Easy to use and easy to customize to your business, add different pins and colors to adjust to different markets

Cons: There is not a hybrid mode in the map selection. The map view works fine but trying to find Street names is kind of hard

Great app, easy tracking and easy to use for a team.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use. Data is simple to pull up and input. It has online and mobile apps so it's easy to use and review on all devices.

Cons: Kills battery on device. It wears down the battery on tablets or on a phone. If there was a way to use without location always on may help.

I really enjoyed using SPOTIO over the last few months.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: SPOTIO has just been really easy to use. So far it's never crashed which is a plus and it's super user-friendly. It doesn't require much training and servers it's purpose well.

Cons: I wish you could auto populate some data. Homeowners name and other information that is some times available on other door to door tools. It also really nice if there was a soft credit check ability.

Great software easy to use

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Its accurate and easy to use, i love the verification feature and the fact that it keep people accountable.

Cons: Sometimes it is slow or has glitches but they are being fixed slowly. Over all though it is very useful.

Great tool to use for what I need done in my business.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The map editing on the go. I've been looking for something like this app but couldn't find any true map editing in real time. This was the solution or else I'd have to build my own directly from Google.

Cons: It's kinda slow on map upload. I'm not too sure if it's from the amount of users on my team or how much we use it but it is slow to load and pull up our pins.

Overall: I get to see my team's activity on the ground, and gamify it.

Spotio is awesome. Keeps me organized in the field.

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy Spotio is to navigate and how effective it is in keeping me organized. The last thing I want is to carry anything with me out in the field. Spotio allows me to door knock without looking "salesy"

Cons: Sometimes the incorrect address will pull when I click on a house. That can be frustrating while out in the field.

Overall: I get the benefit of staying organized while door knocking. Could not be successful without it!

Spotio app is amazing. Its by far my most favorite and most used app for my real estate business.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: * Easily track leads and follow up
* Exports Spotio leads to a spreadsheet to add to your CRM
* Tap a pin easily track contact info
* Import an existing database to Spotio for information about your prospects. Just tap the pin and everything you need to know pops up when you are in the field
* Amazing customer service

Helps me convert my leads

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is an easy to use software that allows me to convert more leads. Prior to using it I was loosing so much leads

Cons: If you don't have good days reciption the software runs slow. In addition sometimes It gets frustrating when the lots are too close. You tap the and it picks up the prior lot. The software allows you to change the address but it takes time,

Helpful and calculated.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We knock on doors for our pickup and delivery service and this has helped us track every attempt. We can really see the metrics behind each attempt from the days we tried to amount of face to face connections we have to make.

Cons: Not much to say here. Enjoy how they keep getting better! Occasionally with new neighborhoods the streets aren't available but that is kind of expected.

Has been a great tool in regards to really getting laser focused on our zero-core target market.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use of the interface. I enjoy the ability to update customers information on the go, and it gives me an easy way to keep track of all customers and information.

Cons: I wish the computer version could tie in my calendar with my company calendar, but this is a very minor thing. Overall, the software is fantastic.

Overall: Great way to focus on the target audience, and also gives a great ability to follow back up with customers via the calendar and scheduling appointments.

Great Product in the Field

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is to use in the field. Like being able to see the different statuses a prospect can go through prior to the sale. Reporting for Reps are customizable.

Cons: Unable to view full administrative options via app, i.e. saved reports, dashboard. One must log on via web in order to have full access. While workable, would be much easier while working within the app.

Great for tracking your potential sales in your targeted areas

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It helps me keep organized. I have a tendency to write my notes on paper in an old fashioned way, but I'm now using this to be more efficient since I can filter out things and work specifically on what I need to do. It's great! Easy to use and navigate!

Cons: Sometimes when I'm out on the field and don't have signal for data. It gets a bit faulty in entering personal data. I wish there could be an offline mode or something to go about that.

Overall: Organization and efficiency

Super clean UI, great functionality, and top notch customer service.

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User interface, reporting/dashboards, and overall functionality. Far superior to Sales Rabbit and other competitors.

Overall: Increased productivity, more sales, higher employee retention, and greater accountability.

I use Spotio everyday and it's an amazing app and worth the money

Sep 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is simple and easy to use but extremely affective. It makes canvasing organized and easy to track.

Cons: The only con is that sometimes it glitches out but the tech support fixes the issues in a timely manner.

Overall: easy to use and makes it easy to track progress and results for individual salesmen

It is a great tool out in the field: easy to use and navigate

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. It's simple to add an address and modify if needed. I like being able to track my daily activity to ensure I'm on track to hit my daily goals

Cons: Sometimes the address doesn't populate correctly, and when there is a building complex with multiple suites, trying to open a previously saved address will not pull up the same business listed in the suite list. I'll have to try multiple clicks to find the correct company

Overall: It makes my daily dispositions easily accessible and organized.

SPOTIO is very easy to use.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is only a couple of steps you need to learn, when you pin your location, you can see the property on satellite right away.

Cons: Sometimes it wont pick up your location correctly like the right address or the right street, and sometimes the pins are missing.

Overall: I can see where I have been and where the rest of our team has been.

I use SPOTIO daily to keep track of my leads.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: No need for paper and pen. SPOTIO is great for keeping track of all of my leads with details and notes all in one place.

Overall: Keeps track of all my leads and related details. When I don't have cell coverage and can't see pins or add data. It's not an issue with SPOTIO, rather an issue with my cell phone provider.

I have absolutely loved using Spotio as a solar company. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: My favorite thing about Spotio, the big reason actually why we switched to it, is because it's integrated tracking system. With this system, we're able to actually track each rep that's on the door and make sure that when they drop a pin, that they're doing it from where they say they're doing it from. This means that if we have a rep who is supposedly knocking doors, but is actually in his car dropping pins, we can see that. Additionally, it makes canvassing simple. I love the both the mobile app and web app.

Cons: The thing I dislike most right now is that fact that when we zoom out to see all of the areas in a particular city, the areas disappear. In order to see the outlined areas, you have to zoom in more. The only downside to this is that when you zoom in, you aren't able to see every area on your screen at once. This isn't a big deal, and I've been explained that it was made that way to speed up the system, but for our purposes as a national solar company, it can be annoying when we want to look at a whole city on the Spotio map

Rep in the Customer Support Team handled my request brilliantly!

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is great at keeping track of where we've been, where we need to go, the results of our contacts, who wasn't interested, who wasn't home and who we need to knock again. We love it!

Cons: SOMETIMES (not often) I will get an error that says I have already entered an address and I need to change or merge addresses. This happens specifically when the houses are really close together. It's an annoyance more than anything.

Overall: Too many to list, but it is all around, awesome!

Easy to use system

Sep 27, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Gives a visual of pins in an area and the ability to use google maps to get directions to those pins. Ability to make many different pin titles and colors according to pin status.

Cons: If a pin address is changed then a whole new pin needs created for it to sync with maps. Not having the ability to see notes until the pin is opened

Spotio helps me plan and track activity, making my job easier.

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the really flexibility of the map. It's great to know where I am and whats around me.
it is very very easy to use you can filter by the status variables that you yourself crate and customize

Cons: Pins don't always load as fast as I would like them too, I mean aren't we always in a rush when theres money to be made? but they always load. Some of the fonts are a little small for me and I wish I had more or any control of those. But overall It's GREAT

Great app that allows you to keep track of all your accounts & prospects in a easy to follow format.

Sep 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use when entering information. Information is available in real time which allows you the opportunity to make decisions on the spot in the field. The location tracker when pinning each house is very accurate also.

Cons: If there is anyway you could incorporate google maps over the top of it , adding layers so you can check distances from one pinned location to the next or just as a added benefit.

Amazing

Sep 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use this app to assist people with insurance and making sure they are signed up or have the correct resources and this app has made it so much easier for me it's crazy it's so easy to use as well. When I had a question customer service agent helped me with my question so fast it didn't even slow me down to help the next person. Great app, I can really see how it can help someone who is really using it for major sales !!! DOWNLOAD NOW AND GET THE KNOCKING!!!

Terrible

Sep 20, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software is good and accurate. Easy to use and it saves a lot of time. Maps work very well and can even tell you the names of the business in the area.

Cons: Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it. This is complete and absolute credit card fraud. These hicks from Texas will just laugh when you discuss the credit card fraud issue. Stay away from this company. They are not ready for the price tie and are poorly run. Be prepared to be bombarded by phone calls trying to sell you more services or just waste your time. Sort of like when you waiter does to your table 50 times to ask you how everything is.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on October 16, 2017

Mr. Ruth, you chatted in with our support 3 months asking how to cancel your account. We sent you instructions on how to execute this inside our app which you neglected to do. 3 months pass and you realized you forgot to cancel it and demand a refund. We can't give you a refund because you changed banks in that time so we offer to send via PayPal or check. We gave you a refund even though the terms of service you agreed to don't require us to do such. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

SPOTIO is easy to use and allows you to track what you need to track! Highly recommend!!

Sep 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very easy to use. Easy to track numbers for myself and my team. Aesthetically pleasing and data loads quickly.

Cons: Would really like to set my own KPI's and choose wich statuses associate with them. Would like to have more specific responsibilities set for manager roles/access to settings.

Great one-stop-shop for tracking

Sep 11, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not only can I use the mapping to arrive at destinations, I can update information without using reams of notes

Cons: When minimized to my phone (android), Spotio tends to stop working, making me reopen the application.

Customer support scammed me into overpaying for the subscription

Sep 06, 2017
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, as it works like a map in real time so you can physically see where you are. Although, notes get saved only 60% of the time. It's scary because I lose phone numbers and homeowner names when I input notes into the doors I knock.

Cons: Customer support then billed me multiple times for the same transaction and said "no refunds." People, please just use another door to door app.

Overall: Keep track of which homeowners I visit in any neighborhood.

inovative, easy to use

Sep 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Have a great way to document my work day. The pins are easy to set, Inovative in recording my path from one house to another Love using it to qualify the correct southern exposure for solar panels.

Cons: Difficulty defining separate house that are close to each other. I have had difficulty obtaining a tally from the data. Plus data is inaccurate because of data merger from the house too close to each other.

Overall: Records my workday.

This is a great program to enter and track leads

Sep 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of entering information and that all the information can be exported to an Excel spreadsheet.

Cons: Some of the addresses and postal codes may be shown incorrectly, but they can be updated very easily.

Overall: Its easy to enter and export information. It saves a lot of time instead of writing and then transposing information into a spreadsheet.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on September 05, 2017

We appreciate your review Brent. Thanks!

Small-business feel with big-business power and potential.

Sep 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, easy to download, easy for an administrator to handle the day-to-day issues that arise.

Cons: A few limitations that come to light through experience, which they welcome feedback and suggestions on.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on September 04, 2017

Thanks for the review Eric!

We really appreciate Spotio, its definitely the app for Sales!

Aug 30, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that we can keep all our data in one place and never lose vital information. As a Manager, real time information is important and Spotio provides it.
I really appreciate that Spotio is always updating and improving their software and provides great customer service.

Cons: I love everything about Spotio. the only thing I can say I like the least is the fact we can not go back in calendar and can't call from phone number(s) listed in Spotio!

Overall: a lot!

I find Spotio to be user friendly and intuitive to the demands of a lead generating salesperson.

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Import of data is quick and easy, the app runs well and any unexpected trouble or errors are addressed quickly and with transparency. I have used high-end "clunky" CRM software and I find Spotio to be a good organization.

Cons: The software is changing and improving rapidly so I will simply say that I would most interested in Google Map integration in the future.

Overall: Organization and results tracking.

It does what it is supposed to do.

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the ability to quickly pinpoint an address and a phone numer of a client and stay organized and be able to bring up the information at any given moment.

Cons: I wish the addresses and the attached documents and photos could be exported all at once into Microsoft Excel.

Overall: Organization. Volume.

I've loved this from the very first day it came into my life.

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The single most effective sales organizational tool I've ever touched. I used to call this an accountability tool. I now refer to SPOTIO as our teams greatest ORGANIZATIONAL tool.

Great organization and accountability resource for my entire team.

Aug 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Easy to manage. Great organizational tool.

Cons: When I zoom in and out on the map, the territories will disappear and I can't figure out the rhyme or reason to when the territories are showing and when they are not.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on August 25, 2017

Thanks for the review Scott! We appreciate it.

Spotio is our go to platform.

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Allows us to easily keep track of all data. Adds representative accountability while allowing representatives to have more confidence in the field.

Cons: Somethings have a ripple effect. Minor changes can sometimes have major consequences. Users don't realize until to late.

I had used Spotio in the past.

Aug 23, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, features, capabilities, ability to export data. Maps integration and flexibility. Some day the team tracking capabiity will be great when I need it.

Cons: There should be a phone link to the photos or documents taken so that user can easily back trach to them,

Overall: organization and ease of use.

Vendor Response

by SPOTIO on August 24, 2017

Thanks for the review Mark!

Spotio is a pretty solid choice overall

Mar 01, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works well

Cons: Customer service wasn't the best

Overall: We used this last season to track Door to door sales leads. There are a lot of cool things about it and the price is fair. Will likely use it again this year