LotHill Solutions

TimeDrop Time Clock

4.5 / 5 15 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Businesses, Schools and companies requiring simple time tracking for their staff.


Average Ratings

15 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $39.00/one-time
  • Pricing Details
    One-time purchase per computer.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • LotHill Solutions
  • lothill.com/product/timedrop-time-clock
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About TimeDrop Time Clock

TimeDrop for Windows will quickly and securely clock your users in or out, organize time entries by department, class or project, allow you to manage permissions and provide real-time payroll and time & attendance reports. Make time tracking a drop in the bucket with streamlined features, biometric fingerprint scanner options and an easy to navigate interface.


TimeDrop Time Clock Features

  • Absence Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Employee Time Clock
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Timesheets
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking
  • 401(k) Tracking
  • Attendance Management
  • Benefits Management
  • Check Printing
  • Compensation Management
  • Deductions Management
  • Direct Deposit
  • Multi-Country
  • Multi-State
  • Self Service Portal
  • Tax Management
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking
  • W-2 Preparation
  • Wage Garnishment
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automatic Start / Stop
  • Biometric
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Flextime Tracking
  • Hourly Employee Tracking
  • Project Time Tracking
  • Salaried Employee Tracking
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking
  • Workstation Tracking
  • Automatic Time Capture
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Employee Database
  • Expense Tracking
  • Mobile Time Tracking
  • Multiple Billing Rates
  • Offline Time Tracking
  • Online Time Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Time per Project Reporting
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking

TimeDrop Time Clock Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Works great and highly recommended.

Oct 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Installation and setup was fast and easy. Very user friendly for employee and administrator. The price was reasonable also.

Overall: It works perfect for us and I do not find any issues. Just need to read the user's manual before installing the network version.

Pretty easy to set up,

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very easy to use. Nice colorful screen. The finger scanner is very nice, high tech looking and sleek design, not clumsy.

Cons: no way to recover the password. I think the "directions" pages should be numbered. It was confusing. I preferred the directions over the YouTube. No way to recover a password or hints given.

Overall: I do not know yet. I am still locked out.

Very easy set up

Aug 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to set up and use. It only took a few minutes to figure out how to operate the time clock .

Cons: I don't see the option of automatic, daily lunch break- time deduction. This is something we had before.

I like it, but it needs a couple of fixes.

Apr 13, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy and lets me configure multiple departments with different pay rates.

Cons: Knowing whether you are clocked in or clocked out.

Overall: The software appears easy enough to use. The issue we've experienced is when clocking in or out. When you enter your info to clock in/out you can't tell whether the timer is running or not. They need to add one more layer after you log in and have a highlighted Clock In or Clock Out button. When I'm clocked in the clock out button could be highlighted or something like that so I can tell if I'm in or out for the day. This helps as you move between departments. (Which is a nice feature)

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on April 14, 2017

Hi Chuck, thank you for your feedback. Funny you should mention the additional layer for the clock in and out. This feature is in the release coming this Monday. Basically, when you clock in, the status window will appear as usual and will show your new status, but now you will have the option to Undo. In the next release, we will be splitting out the clock in/out button into to separate buttons that will immediately let you know if you are clocked in or out before the status appears. As I write this, I think that perhaps a quick clock in or out option from the TimeDrop manager makes sense too. With this option, we can know with certainty who you are and show your unique status since you would have already logged into the manager. Thanks again for your feedback and I truly appreciate your patience as we enhance and grow TimeDrop. Kind regards, James

I really like TimeDrop, but...

Apr 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. Every features is clear and works for me.

Cons: Can use it on only one PC unless I buy separate license for each PC I need it on.

Overall: This is a great program and very easy to use. It has everything I need for my crew of 8 part-time employees. The "but" was added because this program can be used on only one computer. I have it on the server and it will not work on any of the PCs it serves unless i buy a separate license for each PC. Which means everyone has to clock in on the server and all of my adjustments for payroll have to be done on the server. I like the program.

Recommendations to other buyers: It would be so much better if I could use one license on two PCs. That's my only complaint.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on April 13, 2017

Hi Paula, thank you for your feedback. I understand the pricing concern; however, our software is locally installed and not on the cloud which is why we charge per device (Windows tablet, laptop or PC). This also means that the cost is one-time and not monthly. In addition, the pricing is NOT dependent on the number of employee profiles in the system like other cloud-based month to month systems. If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to reach out. I am happy to assist. Kind regards, James

Perfect for my needs!

Apr 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: No issues whatsoever! I purchased this to keep track of the staff of my small medical practice. Does the job!

Review of Time Drop Time Clock

Apr 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I really like TimeDrop. I have encountered one thing that I would like to change. The drop box on the clock in/clock out management page needs to be in some alpha order so that it is easier to locate people.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on April 13, 2017

Hi Marsha, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you are enjoying the software. That particular sorting issue has been addressed and is available in the coming release. Please let me know if you have any more questions or concerns. Kind regards, James

I wasn't pleased

Apr 13, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Nothing

Cons: difficult to use and explain to employees

Overall: The program was not user friendly.
I installed and attempted to use it, but it was too "busy", the directions were unclear and I was frustrated.
I haven't looked at it after the first two weeks that I purchased it.
Quite frustrating.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on April 13, 2017

Hi Saundra, thank you for you honest review, much appreciated! Please feel free to reach out and ask for help. We offer free support and have step-by-step YouTube videos. Here is a shortcut link to the TimeDrop playlist. videos.timedropusa.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, James

Time Drop review

Feb 01, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The one thing missing from your software is the ability of the manager to correct a missed punch, and then have all following punches get moved into their correct positions. If an employee misses a punch on Monday afternoon, and the supervisor does not catch it till Friday, it requires that manager to edit all of the punches following the missed punch.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on February 10, 2017

Hi Lee, thank you for your excellent feedback. We love having customers like you and sincerely value your constructive thoughts to improve the products that make your job more efficient. I recall chatting about this feature over the phone recently. As a result, we have since added a backlog item to our development timeline for an upcoming update. Updates are free, so when this feature is implemented, you will get to install the update at no charge. Hope all else is well. Kind regards, James

TimeDrop is Easy and Professional. Used in Graphic Studio

Dec 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Product was easy right from the start. Reading user manual, installing, navigating set-up all was just the kind of application busy office workers would like to use.

Time Drop Installation

Nov 03, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great experience working with the help desk team. Great folks I was really impressed how they help me get my installation worked on. I really appreciate your help

Great for the money

Sep 26, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its simple, not too much bells and whistles. We only need to keep track of who came in and left and when that happened.

Overall: The product is exactly what I wanted and the price was great. Customer service was excellent. I did not give full stars on ease of use as it took quite a while to find the right driver for the fingerprint scanner to be installed.

Recommendations to other buyers: I did not realize that some people don't finger print well so the software doesn't recognize two of my employees finger prints. they have to sign in and out manually.

License Issue

Aug 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, simple setup, ease of backup

Cons: Anyone can make themselves a superadmin if they're techsavvy enough.

Overall: Had issues with the license on my TimeDrop PC(I reformatted and used a new name for the PC so the system was telling me I had used all my licenses). James was really helpful in getting the problem solved.

TimeDrop is awesome!

Jan 06, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: EASY to use and getting started is FAST! Customer Support is quick to respond and has super follow up.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Overall impression: Intuitive interface, quick start, super support...overall - great product!

Searched around for reliable, easy-to-use affordable time clock software

Dec 31, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: And finally found TimeDrop - LOVE it! Needed a bit of technical help when licensing due to some weird 'testing' I did but the support was quick, professional and thorough. Couldn't recommend it more.