Asentia Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Asentia

Go beyond eLearning with an LMS that naturally automates all aspects of a successful blended learning program. Shouldn't training be delivered systematically using a variety of teaching methods to accommodate all learning styles? Asentia has been carefully designed to seamlessly blend the most advanced eLearning technology with time-tested conventional training methods, all within a rich learning ecosystem that fosters collaboration and communication. Learn more about Asentia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Corey B.
CEO
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Asentia is a pleasure to use. Easy implementation, intuitive, feature-rich, and cost-competitive.”

OverallAsentia provided easy implementation and data migration, a full range of features, and ease of use for administrators and learners. The Asentia team has been highly responsive and helpful during and after the implementation process.
ProsAsentia is extremely easy to implement and can be highly customized. Asentia has a robust feature sets that offer a very high degree of flexibility in how courses can be created, delivered, and tracked. The service and responsiveness during and after the implementation process has been first rate. The Asentia staff are responsive, customer-focused, and offer solutions and best practices whenever needed. Our learners have been very positive about the change to Asentia and the number of support calls and emails has decreased. Asentia is a great value. Moving to Asentia for one of our larger customers saved them a ton a year over their previous LMS and provided more features. Asentia was the only LMS we looked at that set us up with a fully functioning demo site and allowed us to do as much testing as we wanted. This allowed us to make sure Asentia did what it claimed. It did and then some.
ConsA few times we thought of features that would be "nice to have" based on specific use cases. Most of these features have been released in updates over the past year while others are on the development road map.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Corey B.
CEO
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Asentia is a feature-rich LMS with a great support team at a competitive price”

OverallOne of our largest customers was looking to move from a large, established LMS that wasn't meeting their needs to one that more closely aligned with their needs and budget. From the initial phone call through the implementation process, the Asentia team was helpful, transparent and truthful about what the system did or did not due, and provided creative suggestions for some of our customer's unique business needs. The features that Asentia has rolled out over the last few years have been valuable additions that have saved our customers time and costs.
ProsFrom implementation to on-going support, our customers rave about the LMS. After using several other LMS over the years, it was a great experience to finally work with one that delivers exactly what it says it does. The Asentia team continues to roll out new features and product improvements that save our customers significant time and further meet their needs. The migration from the previous LMS to Asentia was a smooth process and the Asentia team provided great support. One of the smoothest implementations I've seen. The ongoing service and support and the way Asentia incorporates customer feature requests into new builds is impressive.
ConsNothing. It's met our expectations and new features are continually being added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Dave K.
Senior Instructional Designer
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Asentia review”

OverallAsentia has allowed us to consolidate all our training. We have all our eLearning courses, videos, job aids, and assessments all in one place. Based on job tiles and location we can setup training automatically for each user. No more manually identifying courses that each user needs to complete. My Managers love it as they can track their employees training.
ProsThis is a great tool to organize and track all your training. It is great for automatic re-occurring training, and specific user training.
ConsWhen we first implemented Asentia there was no content library. They have since added Open Sesame which is awesome for outside content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Sophie E.
IT Applications Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Simple to get up and running, flexible and nice user interface”

OverallGreat, simple, product and wonderful support team who cannot do enough to help when we log support tickets (rarely).
ProsWe looked at several L&D systems but Asentia seemed to offer everything we needed for our users with a nice and clean user interface. As an administrator I have full flexibility to upload courses, create custom reports, manage users, create alert templates and learning paths and have never needed any training help with this.
ConsWe are a UK client and some of the configuration is only in US format (dates for example in reports and dashboards).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
megan j.
Graphics Lead
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“EdgePoint for Asentia”

OverallThis is the third LMS I have to deal with in my career and it does seem the easiest to use. Other two were proprietary, poorly programmed disasters.
Prosthe layout, icons, visually organized well, easy to navigate
Conshelp site needs more content but i suspect that will happen over time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Samantha W.
Education Associate III
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017

“We are approaching our year anniversary and overall, we're very happy with the product for the price”

ProsAsentia worked closely with us to set up our system to meet our specialized needs. We can customize features throughout the system and they are helping us plan for future needs.
ConsWe have had some technical issues that we were unable to solve on our side, but the Asentia team is always quick to respond and look into the matter.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017
Jennifer S.
Marketing Coordinator
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Nikki K.
Clinical Director
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Excellent LMS”

ProsThe product is really user friendly, has a ton of adaptability and customer service has been great!
ConsSometimes have to dig for help answers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Shannon E.
LMS Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Easy on boarding experience”

ProsSoftware is easy to use, comprehensive and customization. We are using it for internal corporate training for compliance and on going professional development. So far everything is working well for us. We went through an exhaustive search prior to making this decision.

Vendor Response

By ICS Learning Group on August 25, 2017
Thanks - your comments are appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great product!”

ProsAsentia is a very user friendly product, both from an implementation and an end user perspective. I like how easily customizable and professional it looks as well.
ConsWe've only been working with the product for six months or so. So far, no dislikes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
April S.
Manager, Learning Design and Technologies
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great, affordable and modern LMS”

ProsI like the variety of features, I like the ease of use and intuitive design, and I am excited to see where we can take this site in our corporate learning environment.
ConsI can't say that I have found anything found anything bad about Asentia.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael S.
VP Training
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Asentia as our first LMS”

ProsThe software was easy to set up and navigate. As the first LMS in my organization there have been very few user issues.
ConsThe system is pretty intuitive and easy to navigate. I would say the only issue is the number of steps to upload and launch a course.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018