CUBE Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About CUBE

Business management solution for contracting businesses to automate HR, vendor relations, project management, and more. Learn more about CUBE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matthew D.
Estimator
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Customer Oriented Software”

OverallIt has been a joy to work with Hector and his team. I would recommend this software to anyone. I was tasked with setting up Cube for my company. And being an estimator I was not sure that I could successfully implement it . However after a phone conversation and Hector's help, we developed a solid estimating tool that exceeds our expectation. We are now implementing the PM and the engineering functionality of the software, and know that this will also be successful.
ProsThe ease of use, time saving functionality, BAS insite, and their customer service are the biggest assets to me. Ease of Use After the data has been input into the database and items entered on the component screens, the graphical interface (Visio) is a click and drag action, making training new employees a snap. Time Saving Once the components have been input a cost estimate (both material and labor) and a scope is generated the data can be used in all other modules. The Sales Module tracks the customers that the proposal was sent to. The labor can be sent to the Project Management Module and can be scheduled. Cube has the ability to generate a PO and the material can be ordered. Since the visio drawings were generated during the estimating phase. BAS Insite I find it much easier to explain any issues or ask for suggestions with someone who understands the esoteric information of the BAS industry. With an understanding of what I am asking for, Cube has been able to help me customize the program to match my requirements. Customer Service They have a ticketing system right on the screen that I can type up a quick question and submit it immediately. I always receive a response right away. They also understand that I am an estimator and not trained as a software engineer.
ConsI struggle to find any instances that I have not been totally happy with Cube.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Chuck S.
Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Building maintenance industry for 20+ years from HVAC to general repairs.”

OverallEfficiency and flexibility. Being able to create service tickets, projects and manage all the time on the fly, without firing up the laptop every time, has enable me to have more customer interaction.
ProsThe improvement of processes and production since the implementation of Cube is outstanding. Before Cube service tickets were hand written and turned in once a week at staff meeting. Now having the ability to bill, track and schedule real time has made our company more efficient and impressive in the eyes of the customer. With the guys in the field on board using Cube, being able to update service request and upload documents on the fly has created administrative heaven. No more lost receipts or work performed details. Definitely puts us ahead of the competition in the building maintenance industry. Thus far the help and support of the entire Cube team has been nothing less than stellar! 5 star recommendation for sure. Thanks guys!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Dan T.
CEO
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Travis Brothers”

OverallSince implementing Cube almost two years ago my companies productivity has increased significantly. Our sales increased 41% last year, and I attribute it to Cube and how it helps our sales force track customer details and allows our team to collaborate on projects from anywhere real-time. Our service business has seen significant growth due to streamlining our service process from the initial contact to billing, increasing customer satisfaction. Cube has taken our company out of the stone age of spreadsheets and into the lead in our market. Thanks to the entire Cube team for all of your support and guidance! I would recommend this product to anyone (except my competition).
ProsIt's gets everyone involved. We now share more information internally than ever before, and it gets everyone thinking and acting towards a common goal. Productivity and Profitability
Recommendations to other buyersIF you are in a service oriented business you should really take a look at Cube, it transformed my company for the better.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Juan Carlos S.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2017

“Excellent Product, and Highly recomended”

OverallThis product have been a game changer for our organization. W have improve and stream line our process in a big way. I really understand how we operated before cube. Highly recomended
ProsWe are a controls company, and this software is specially made for controls company. They have really thought about everything for a controls contractor. The product is very flexible and very comprehensive. We use to have a software for service, another one for inventory and another one for sales. Now we have all those software in one.
ConsI really do not see many cons; however, the only issue i see is that the software does so much that getting to use everything take some time. Cube Customer Support is amazing, you post a question or have a problem thay try to address it asap.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2017
Seth M.
Project Manager/ Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Cube Experience”

OverallOur experience with Cube has been nothing but good. We use every module Cube has to offer. It has taken us a while to implement but now that we are there it has streamlined our process of doing things and has made our day to day jobs easier. We have had some struggles but there customer support has been with us every step of the way and are very quick to respond to all questions,needs and even new ideas that we have proposed. We are now using Cube 100% and our team is excited about what it has to offer.
ProsIt has streamlined day to day things and with all the right information inputted into the software it gives me back the information that i need to see where my projects are at without doing multiple spread sheets.
ConsNavigation, sometimes i feel i should be able to do what i want to within the module i am in without having to go out of it and into another area.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Chad P.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Outstanding Support”

OverallOur company is in the first year of using CUBE software and the results have been tremendous. We are able to better track all aspects of our jobs and keep all of our information in one, easy-to-use location. Hector and his team have been incredibly helpful as we learn the different parts of the CUBE. He has always been available for support and has traveled, to our location, for training. We are very pleased with the results and the support we have received.
ProsIt does everything that a company like our would ever need. It covers all of the bases and gives us as much (or more) functionality than we need.
ConsThere are so many aspects to learn, that it takes a while to learn everything that you need. That said, Hector and his team have been incredibly helpful.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Thomas M.
Director of Sales
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Automated Mechanical's review of CUBE”

ProsFrom estimating to billing CUBE covers it all. If you don't think what you are looking for is in the system their customer support team will help you find that it is. Unlike other software systems CUBE has the best support from training to implementation they have been fantastic. You will not have a better experience with any other software with these capabilities.
ConsThe hardest part is simply learning their terminology. Once you identify the terminology and the flow of the system it is smooth sailing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Damon S.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great Company!”

OverallVery satisfied with the level of support and commitment to making sure the software is a great fit for our Company.
ProsThe Customer Support and assistance. How easy it is to configure and adjust tables, and customize the software for our needs.
ConsI haven't disliked anything about the software yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Danielle K.
Sales Administrator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Excellent Product!”

OverallOverall an excellent product tailored to our industry. Customer service is excellent and is constantly working with us to improve functionality and features, providing effective reporting and efficient data management.
ProsCentralized software which tracks projects from Lead to Completion of the project.
ConsRequest for changes to program affect other users at this time. Would like it to be tailor individually so as not to affect other users.
Recommendations to other buyersNone.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallGreat product. Enter into the planning process like this could be your ERP system- not just sales quoting...
ProsTruly a great estimating product Simple selection process Easy to utilize other features srrrounding the estimating software Cube support was great the entire on-boarding process
ConsWe failed to properly execute the integration of this product due to in-house dynamics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Patrick K.
Service Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Excellent”

OverallIt has been a great experience to this point and I believe will continue to be as it becomes our daily operating software.
ProsWe are currently still in the implementation process but CUBE has been great in assisting and making alterations to the software for us so it will work for the way we do business.
ConsI do not have any at this time so fare it is everything we are looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Pete Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“HVAC & Controls Service Department utilization of the Cube”

OverallWe are using the Cube 100% in our service department. It is time to have a Cube representative visit us for a morning seminar to improve the functionality of the Cube and for us to share our "Service Department" needs
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
MARTHA L.
HR/Payroll Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Always works well without issues”

ProsEasy to use and did not have any issues. Works well.
ConsI did not have any problems during set up and has been fine so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019