TeamPay Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About TeamPay

TeamPay allows users to stay on top of their payroll from anywhere through a secure system. With TeamPay by ADP, users are able to access tax forms, pay statements, and set up direct deposit from a singular system. The software keeps up with changing rules and regulations, helping users avoid fines and penalties, while also scaling with their business as new employees are hired. TeamPay by ADP also provides year end checklists and with payroll processing assistance user needs. Learn more about TeamPay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Haley W.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“ADP is a lifesaver! ”

OverallAmazing way to keep up with everyone's pay!
ProsThis software allows me to view my teams time weekly and ensure that our paychecks for the week are accurate. It also allows us to view pay statements, as well as PTO and timecards. Everything is available with just a click on one website!
ConsSometimes it lags a little, but it's mostly our web browser. I usually use my phone and the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Tom P.
Service advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“ADP is the best I have used so far.”

Overalljust easy to use
ProsI used ADP for 5 year at a job, when I left I used another product. They were using Reynolds and it was awful to navigate. Now I'm back with ADP and not using it for 2 year it was very easy to get back to using it.
ConsSometimes there are a lot of updates that happen and things will change. Will take some time to get the understanding of it
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Ellis S.
Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Excelent system”

ProsAbility to track my teams hours and asure they are getting paid properly. Easy to use and has enough functions.
ConsProduct does go offline at times and can cause issues with being able to track time. Dificult to have updated time off on this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Derek C.
Supervisor
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Great Payroll Software”

ProsThe mobile version is great and very easy to use.
ConsIt is an overall great product and no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Wendy S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Wonderful overall payroll service with amazing help and accuracy.”

ProsThe flexibility that is offered with the mobile app and the incredible customer support are what make this the best product of its kind.
ConsIt is not inexpensive, but in this case you truly get what you pay for. There is nothing that I have needed that ADP can't help with. The customer service team is responsive, and extremely helpful so paying a little more is a good value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Elizabeth G.
Senior Financial Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Value for money can definitely be better compared to their competitors. Features need to be updated”

ProsThe software is easy to use but features should be updated to keep up with their competitors. Compared to their competitors, ADP needs to revisit its costs & product features.
ConsThe program lacks features. More features mobility and reports can definitely use some updates. Overall, it is ok.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
robin h.
manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Great way to track your pay”

ProsI like that my W2 would get instantly uploaded each year and I could access it to file my taxes before my dealership even got around to handing out the printed W2.
ConsNothing, it was easy to use and gave me access to the information I needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Payroll services at the highest level - cool to work with ADP !”

ProsThe report writer is one of the best I have used. It's take the power of query writing, previously reserved attained by your business intelligence group and puts it in the hands of every-day users.
ConsIn the report writer there are hundreds of fields to choose from and it would be nice if a summary of the fields being utilized by our company was provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Organized and Colorfully Explanatory”

OverallOverall experience is satisfactory. I wish more companies would use ADP because of how user friendly it is.
ProsThere was a pie-chart feature to help understand where each portion of the paycheck went to. Ie: Federal Tax, State Tax, Medicare, and Take Home. It's very user friendly and they make it easy to recover your password if you ever forget it.
ConsWhen it came to receiving feedback from customer care regarding inquiries, it was like pulling teeth. On numerous occasions, I finally decided to just got through my HR supervisor who oversaw payroll.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Michael S.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2018

“Excellent all round payroll”

Prosalways easy to use Quick access from anywhere via an internet browser ADP reps are easy to reach and always willing to help you get to where you are wanting and figuring out what you might have done wrong
ConsThey are so large that it can take time to get a rep on the phone. Once on the phone, it's all good though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Paying made easy”

ProsI really like TeamPay because it makes paying for my teams software and travel very easy. I dont have to walk around trying to find a company card. Its makes the approval process quick and easy
ConsI am not always sure how much I need, Having a variable cost is tough and hard to know what to request.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“There was a learning curve but once it was learned it was very easy to use. ”

ProsI loved that there was a mobile app. Of course it is limited but for a quick look when not in the office it helped so much. It did what it was meant to do. Fully satisfied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Tyler B.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Compared to other providers this is the easiest to use”

OverallSince switching to ADP team pay, it has become much easier to access old pay stub and tax documents. I would strongly recommend for small -> medium sized businesses.
ProsThe mobile app is fantastic. Compared to other providers it is very easy to get paystubs, and tax documents.
ConsThe login username is hard to remember and there is no way to edit it, or create an alternate login. There is also no option to create a notification of new pay stub.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Works for paying employees”

ProsI use this for paying employees and tracking pay stubs and T4s. Pretty simple functionality but works good for what it is intended for
ConsLimited functionality and pretty ugly UI on the web.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Corrie G.
Senior Stylist
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Super Easy to Use”

ProsI love how easy it is to review my paystubs in the app and the touch log-in for easy access. It's so easy to use.
ConsHaving to resubmit permission to use the touch log-in can be annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“So awesome!! ”

ProsI love that app tells me to "get ready for pay day!"
ConsCan be challenging to navigate for paper work or statements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
deanna a.
Owner
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“ADP”

ProsEasy for small businesses to use for payroll processing and tax reporting.
ConsThe timelines for uploading data are a little hard to meet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Maria W.
Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“ADP is easy to use and navigate through the font is simple and neat the colors are bright &inviting ”

ProsThe ease of access, when you lose our forget password it is easy to find that information out easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Cecilia L.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“the software could be better. ”

ProsOverall, the software is adequate. It is very user friendly and the reports available are adequate and detailed.
ConsFirst and foremost, customer support needs to improve on timing of resolving issues. Price point could be better compared to competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Victoria A.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Worked for our needs”

ProsYou can easily view team members's time cards and edit for clocking in and clocking out mistakes. Also, payroll was a breeze.
ConsIt has been awhile since I've last used it, but I think access could be a little bit more convenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Joseph B.
Data Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Difficult to access quickly as a lower level user, but once in it is very helpful. ”

OverallAllows me to pull records if I ever need them for official documentation and gives me the break down of my paycheck details
ProsThis software is very good at providing me with documents and tools regarding paycheck histories and financial records for documentation.
ConsEntering the system when it has been tailored to fit a larger company's network has left the log-in system a major hassle to deal with. You need a specific log in url that cannot be bookmarked in a browser to enter your credentials. Luckily, if you enter your login on the wrong sign in url, the site will suggest the correct one for you to click.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Check Pay Stubs”

ProsI use ADP to check my pay stubs. It allows you to search by a date range which is great
ConsI find the online version to be very limited. There is no "see all" button and I need to manually enter dates every time to see the stubs. I dont feel it is very user friendly or well designed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“ADP - Teampay review”

OverallI will recommend this for payment processing...
ProsThis software is easy to use for Payment processing and helpful to reduce workforce
ConsProcess can be more simpler for documentations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Tons of functionality but a bad user interface.”

ProsYou can complete all of your payroll, taxes, and necessary employee tasks in one place. Has excellent functionality and customer service.
ConsExtremely clunky software. Very slow to load, making each task a lot longer to complete than necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Really good payroll platform”

OverallAmazing!
ProsIt just makes everything about payslips so easy. No paper versions - hooray! Everything is there for you to see so clearly. Tax breakdowns, income, national insurance etc. Love it.
ConsNothing negative to report so far. Really impressed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Rebecca K.
HR Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2018

“Payroll Okay”

ProsEase of creating a manual check is fantastic - only wish other software worked this easily for manual checks.
ConsThe reporting capabilities could have been better. Would have preferred csv or excel versus pdf format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2018
Tina H.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“Straightforward and user-friendly”

ProsIt is simple and clear. Very easy to learn all the features, and fill in the information online. The function of the software is complete.
ConsAs an administrator, I have to remember to go to the website to calculate and approve the payroll twice a month. It can not be automatically done by the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Lisa T.
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Convenient and Easy to Use. Serves its purpose well.”

OverallGreat simple tool. Relatively easy to get set up and roll out to all employees and saves time (and paper)!
ProsThis was just implemented at my company and has so far, worked very well. It is much better than getting paper statements and keeps everything organized in a way that's it's easy for employees to look up, save, and print their current and previous pay-stubs. Saves a lot of time bugging finance for copies of pay-stubs!
ConsIt was a few steps to set-up and the usernames don't seem like they can be changed. However, this is a very minor inconvenience and likely for security reasons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Beth P.
Home Health
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“ADP for quick payroll ”

ProsAdp works great for payroll. It's much easier to navigate and the time has been cut in half for managing payroll
ConsIt can be buggy for employee timesheets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Abby S.
Chief Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 21, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 21, 2018
Kirsten B.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Fair Product”

ProsTeamPay by ADP is, overall, a fair product that streamlines employee pay and tax management. It is relatively use friendly.
ConsThis product needs to grow in its customer services. It's hard to navigate how to find help and then actually receive the help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Graeme S.
Accountant
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great payroll solution for small business”

ProsA easy to use cloud based payroll provider that is perfect for small business. Easy to set up and use. With ADP you know amounts will be correct and timely
ConsThe industry is very competitive right now on both price and features of which ADP is on the high side of. You are likely partially paying for the trusted name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Shane W.
Service Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Fantastic”

Overallbest bang for your buck.
ProsTeamPay is about the best bang for you buck that is available. When researching products this seemed to be the best available for cost.
ConsI have not used the software very much yet but so far I have not been able to find any cons other than its a bit expensive.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Clayton S.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Has a lot of functions but is fairly antiquated”

ProsThere is a lot of functionality in the product. It has pretty much everything you need for a payment system.
ConsADP is antiquated. The design is not user friendly and there is a lot going on. Newer products (like Zenefits or Gusto) have a more seamless and well designed product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018