ClientSuccess Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ClientSuccess

ClientSuccess is a customer success software platform that helps SaaS executives and their customer success teams retain and grow their existing customer base. ClientSuccess was awarded the SIIA CODiE Award for "Best Customer Success Management Solution" as well as being selected to the Red Herring Top 100. Learn more about ClientSuccess

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike H.
Director of CS
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“A great app for tracking customer success within SaaS companies”

OverallOverall the experience has been very positive. Their support and consulting are great and their product is continuing to improve. It doesn't have everything we want yet but we're getting there.
ProsClientSuccess has a very simple and intuitive UI making it easy to set up workflows to organize your work and keep CS team efficient.
ConsSometimes updates don't sync. Several times I have updated data on an account, such as the client name, only to find it revert to the previous name after I've saved. It is also hard to integrate in a way where we can get clear usage metrics into CS from our software to better diagnose risk and expansion opportunities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Kent B.
Director of Customer Success
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Not there yet, but well on the way.”

OverallOn an individual user basis, we manage the workflow fairly well out of the software.
ProsClean user interface. Well set up for the industry and daily management of client interactions. the software has a bright future.
ConsAnalytics are poor. Very difficult to manage a team and not have to click into individual accounts. Certain types of workflows are still not supported.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Jenna H.
Client Success Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“My company used Client Success previously as our CRM tool.”

ProsMy favorite part of the tool was the ease of use. I also felt like I could trust the product and know that I wouldn't need to audit my account list.
ConsWhen we used it, it did lack some functionality for task management. I would love to have the CRM product run reports on how many times I've reached out to particular (or all clients) for a particular date time frame. Now, it could be that they've since implemented this feature!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Great Idea but new features have been buggy”

ProsHelps me maintain my customers, contacts, work to do and team collobaration
ConsBuggy and too often need to redo some work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Good but lacking functionality”

OverallI enjoyed it in a csm position but wished it had more reporting and automation.
ProsIt was great for taking customer pulse and storing account information.
ConsThe reporting and automation was non existent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Great product, but it has some growing to do.”

ProsCS is a great tool from the user perspective. Our CSMs love it and they appreciated how easy it is to use/navigate. Their customer service/support is TOP NOTCH.
ConsNow for the admin end.. CS can be a little buggy and tends to cause problems in our org from time to time. They're good about addressing the issues, but it'd be nice if those issues didn't come up so often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Isaac K.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Effective Tool to Manager Pulse of Customers”

ProsEasy to see at a high level, the overall customer satisfaction of my customers I manage. Easy to make updates and update pulses. To-do List is helpful as well
ConsI don't get as many proactive reminder emails as I'd like when I set to-do action items. I'd hope to receive an email saying that my to-dos are due in 2 days, 1 day. Instead, I get them once they're late or expired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018