ChurchTools Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About ChurchTools

ChurchTools is a Church Management Software that facilitates the central administration of contact data, resources, event planning (including songs), documents and calendars. It is a complete digital solution for all functions that are important for building your church. Try for FREE today! Learn more about ChurchTools

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dagmar H.
rectory secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“After having tried other tools, I´m very contend with CT.”

ProsAs I am the secretary of a small church, I work daily with the database of CT. I organize all our events and maintain our resources. It is a lot easier for me with one tool providing all modules. Bevor I used different tools for my jobs. Now I have all information in one place and can deal with information within one single tool. Our Sunday service teams use CT, too. For them it is very helpful, that different team members have access to the schedule and can drop off their information like ppt slides, songs, video clips etc. right in the event within "church service". That makes organizing the church service a lot easier. I was quite surprised how easily I got along with churchtools without needing tutorials etc. Most things work self-explaining.
ConsI can´t print our calender in a nice set-up. Maybe because I am a mac user? And as we don´t use "check-in" it seems, that I am not able to print labels directly out of CT.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
David O.
administrative manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“The next big thing from GermanEngeneering”

OverallAll the people I ever showed it too are amazed about the opportunities. Even the price is perfectly affordable. Can´t wait for the next big things to come.
ProsThe bunch of tools in it. Didn´t find any comparable. All the big one like planingcenter are a joke in compare.
ConsThe way to give rights can be complex, but very good instructions though. Everything is possible, but could be more handy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018
Sascha M.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2016

“Highly recommended software for your church. Great quality!”

ProsWhen you start to use the software you realize that it makes a lot of sense. Once you start using it you and fill it with life you don't want to go back. The more people and teams use it, the more useful it is for everybody. You can manage your groups, teams, services, assign people, have built-in calendars and a powerful rights management. There is also a great community where you can share thoughts, ask questions, submit feature requests, read from others how they are working with the software.
ConsYou need to understand the concepts of groups, teams, the structures etc. and assign the permissions accordingly (who is allowed to do and to see what). This can be frustrating at the beginning, but I would think this is the same for every software which is implementing role and rights management.
Recommendations to other buyersGo for a trial setup, hosted or on your own server. Try it in a virtual machine (in which case you probably need to have some IT background). Also check out the tutorial videos, there are plenty of them and they explain the product and features and how to get started.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2016
Justine V.
Project Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“The perfect software for church management”

ProsThis is a great way to manage your church. With limited staff, the software allows a user to provide anyone accessing the data with just what they need to see.
ConsIt's difficult at first, but once you go through tutorials, it's easily understandable software. For medium to large parishes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Ralph P.
CT - Admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“Simplifies our processes, helps with the service planning, decentralized information for everyone.”

OverallMakes the church organisation joyful
Pros Extensive rights management, great support, fast development, I am always looking forward to a new version.
ConsUntil now we haven't notice anything negative. The aditional tables must run over the support, which is really fast and surely does this way to keep the data base integrity.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
Jan S.
Youthleader
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“Great software which makes the work in a team much easier.”

ProsEasy for ressource management Easy for having calendars for different groups/events For free if you only have less users
ConsLittle bit tricky to admin sometimes. Every thing else is great. Why do i have to say 100 characters for cons - Ah, no it's enough ;-)
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Carol M.
Photography team leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“ChurchTools helps our church to keep organised!”

ProsChurchTools keeps all our information together in one place and the responsible person can always have an overall view of what is going on in the church, which rooms are being used, when, where and which kind of services, events, meetings we will have in the church and who will serve doing what in each service. Also the integration with CCLI-SongSelect makes the song management much easier for all worship teams.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Fri B.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017

“Happy to use church tools and glad there's such a thing out there. Thoughtful app, super support.”

ProsThe different levels of privacy/participation are smart and helpful. The different categories make it very neatly arranged and help get thins done in an orderly manner. The support team is great and they are so helpful when my computer skills are at their end.
ConsThere's is not yet an smartphone app version out there, waiting to be able to use it this way, too. Also, picking several people from a group to email to them (and neither one person only or the whole team) seems not to be possible.
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2017
Josua B.
Intern
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2015

“I've introduced this software to three Churches in the last few Years”

ProsIt's perfect for small and bigger Churches because you can just use what you need.
ConsOnce properly set up it is very user-friendly. I can give everyone the right to only use certain aspects of the software.
Recommendations to other buyersJust get used to it. Give it some time and you won't want to do church without it any more.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2015
David B.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“ChurchTools totally changed our Administration and Workflow. Great tool, easy to use, great support!”

ProsWe administrate all ministries in our church and do the booking of locations. Even our services are planned with ChurchTools.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
Mark E.
Youthpastor
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2016

“Great software, that helps us organize our churchwork.”

ProsIts great that it runs online and everybody in our church can use it. It combines so many tasks of our daily churchorganisation. Its fantastic.
ConsThere are still some feature requests that i have and i hope they will have the capacity to keep on building Churchtools.
Recommendations to other buyersYou'll need some time to adapt the software to your church needs (of course) And therefore you should have some experience with IT solutions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2016
Christoph C.
Volunteer Software Administrator
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2016

“Good tool. Serves its purpose well.”

ProsCombines a lot of organisational tasks in churches. Can be customised very much to your needs. Is being continuously improved. Good support line! Very helpful comments!
ConsIt needs some time to understand some of the concepts in order to configure it to your needs.
Recommendations to other buyersStart with standard configuration. Then try and customize.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2016
Lukas M.
Admin
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2018

“Good configurable and accessable by multiple persons.”

Pros- Each Person may get a login. No login based costs. - A person can see what is configured on the role of her "job" - Nice SongSelect integration - Good price
Cons- Potential in testing new features bevor rollout - Text is sometimes in very small letters. And links are hard to click due to the size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2018
Daniel H.
IT Manager
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2016

“great software for managing and organizing your church”

ProsChurchTools is a good way to manage your church. We use CT to list the members of our church. I like, that i can connect the groups in our church with each other, that every member can get new informations he need. As administrator i can autorize every group and member of our church to see only the informations and data he need. It is a great advantage over Google lists or Dropbox. The system is stable and good to use with all devices.
ConsTo first import your data is sometimes difficult, but there are different tutorials. They can help.
Recommendations to other buyersSet up a test system of ChurchTools and try. You will see how great it is and how you can adapt and customize it for your church. For my opinion it is useful, when you have 50 ore more members in your church.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2016
Egard T.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017

“Very good software”

ProsThe connectivity between the product elements is very good. You can adapt the software very good for your individual situation in your church
ConsI miss an App for I Pad, I Phone and Android and others mobile devices, but I hope that feature will come.
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2017
Sandra K.
Assistant to CEO
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016

“Manage contacts of our network and serial mailing”

ProsIt´s very intuitive and you can adapt most of the software to your needs
ConsThe import is not always that easy - but the support is awesome
Recommendations to other buyersUse it from the beginning and do one big import, apart from this - try to adapt it as much as you can.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2016
Ben F.
Youth Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Decent church software for keeping organized”

Overallneeds some tutorial on beginning and getting things set up. Would have liked a video tutorial. Maybe polish the UI a little bit?
ProsThere are many options for attendance and calendar. Makes it easy to sync up events with other ministry's in the church.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018