Clearstream Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Clearstream

Web-based text messaging solution for churches and non-profits to make connecting with members, visitors, volunteers and staff simple. Learn more about Clearstream

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 85 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 85 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jon K.
IT Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Great software, however I would like to see some additional features.”

OverallThe automation that Clearstream has allowed for texting and integration into PCO has been great. We have cut a ton of manual data entry from our process. Also the linking of PCO lists for texting groups has made centralization of our database so much easier.
ProsVery simple, clean interface. Easy to integrate lists from PCO. Easy and concise keyword workflow. Being able to track opt-ins vs interactions with a link is great.
ConsThe administrative functions are lacking, it would be nice to have multiple admins that would have access to all subaccounts created, instead of creating a user and inviting the new user to each subaccount, then having to add that user to a subaccount as they are added. The owner account is great, but the ability to only have one makes distributed administration and security difficult. Also being able to see a general log of what is happening would be nice. IE which administrator added/deleted someone, who created subaccounts, etc. It would be really nice to be able to see which user under a department created and sent a message. All that I know now is that someone inside the department created a message. I can then see who if someone follows up in the inbox thread, but there is no record of who started the text. It would be nice to be able to see who has opted out from a subscriber list, even if they cant be re-added. Currently we have to compare a PCO list to the subscriber list to see who is missing. Finally it would be AMAZING to have texting integration inside PCO. I imagine this is probably more of an issue with PCO than with you, but to have the texting integrated the same way that PCO has email integrated would be priceless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Alan H.
Campus Pastor
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Great Software, even better Team”

OverallDefinitely helps with communicating to the congregation on a more personal level.
ProsLove the simplicity of the software and real-time updates. The deliverability guarantee with long-codes is a big win.
ConsI think the one con is you can't have scheduled integration/list updates. I'd love for a List to automatically refresh before a scheduled automated text is scheduled to go out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Andy S.
Assistant Pastor - Next Step Ministries
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Clearstream has provided NewSpring with effective mass texting functionality at a reasonable price”

OverallClearstream helps our Church communicate with volunteers, group leaders, and people that are looking to get more involved at NewSpring. The keyword functionality paired with mass and individual messaging has been very helpful.
ProsThe ability for an entire team to utilize it from a central hub. Keyword functionality mixed with the ability to text individuals and groups is excellent. The pricing for this service is more reasonable than the mass texting service we were previously using. The integration with Planning Center is helpful as PCO is our database system. Overall, this has been a very effective tool for our church, and we are looking forward to seeing how the continued updates to the software will make communication and organization that much better.
ConsThe software has many pros for our organization. A few areas where we have struggled are that the inbox does not tie the response to the original message. Also, with multiple users on the same account, we would like to be able to filter messages and responses by who from our team sent them. A greater ability to filter or tag messages and responses would help us organize things more effectively. Lastly, when sending a message, you have the ability to shorten a URL, however, that feature is not available when responding to a text from the inbox. These are features that we hope are in the works
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Trip O.
Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great Product... looking forward to improvements”

OverallCustomer service has always been great. I always feel very supported every time I reach out. The service is reliable.
Pros- Planning Center integration - Schedule messages - Phone app - Personal replies to mass texts in inbox - Shorten URLs
Cons- Lack of placeholder text in message creation "Hello <<name>>!" = "Hello Trip!" - Easier way to auto refresh Planning Center list with out going through the Account Settings Page... I would love a button that is easy to get to that will refresh the lists
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Ilona T.
Director of Community Engagement
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Excellent Option for Churches”

OverallWe wanted to explore an additional communication strategy for our church as well as provide a simpler way to run live text-in Q&A events. For the former, Clearstream has been an intuitive and helpful tool for promoting various events and easily getting new people connected with helpful information. For the latter, Clearstream has fully replaced our previous method of using Twilio to facilitate our Q&A sessions.
ProsLove the easy integrations with our other management and communications software (in particular Planning Center and Slack), the ability to schedule texts (and even a series of texts) in advance, and simplicity/flexibility of creating new workflows for keywords via a short code for different purposes/events. We've also found it helpful to create subaccounts and use different long codes for different purposes, which has allowed us to differentiate the program to meet our needs.
ConsThe inbox can become hard to organize/manage when you get a flurry of incoming responses. Would also appreciate the ability to simply select existing subscribers from within Clearstream to make a List, rather than needing to import/sync a list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Steve C.
Lead pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“First impressions”

OverallGreat customer service. The overall software seems very stable. I like where u guys are going with this.
ProsIntegration with planning center. The ability to keep typing a message and u break it up vs having to get cut off after message one. Seems to work well from the recipients end. Everyone seems to get it quickly.
ConsThe app. Everyone moves to texting because it is easier. So most messages being sent are done on the go with our phone. It is crazy to me that I cannot see group responses from the app. 100% of my work is done from the app. Now I have to go find a computer and log in to see who replied to my text. In a church where multiple messages are going out asking for a response, there is no way to sift through who is answering me vs who is answering a separate message from the app. I now have learned how to see it from the computer, which is helpful. But that should be the very first feature on the app. 3 things is all I need for the app which should be at the core:. 1. Opt people in to specific lists easily, 2. Send a message, 3. See group responses.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on November 5, 2018
Hi Steve, Thank you for the feedback! Regarding our iOS/Android app, as you probably already know, you can view/respond to all incoming messages from within the app. That said, we'll be launching a few updates to the app over the new couple months, specifically for Inbox functionality. Being able to filter by the actual message your team sent is one functionality we'll likely include. Thanks again for the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff R.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Does exactly what I need it to do in a simple, very fast way. ”

OverallInstant communication and increased sales.
ProsRunning a coffee truck I need to bypass HR and speak straight to potential buyers in office buildings and areas we visit. Social media is great but has very little organic reach, so, I set up customized keywords for places I visit often, letting my customers opt into places they want to be notified about and it's as simple as sending a text straight to their cell phone. Clearstream is fast, robust, and I do everything from my cell phone with their mobile app. Their support is almost instant so if I ever hit any roadblocks it's immediately taken care of. Seriously consider them for mass communication needs, I think you'll be very happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Natalie N.
Campus Administrator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Great product, quick and accessible support! ”

ProsIt's easy to use, support is easy to find and the team is quick to respond. We feel like our business is valued. Even though it's not always convenient, we deeply respect the guardrails on best practices and the highly ethical position Clearstream has on mass texting.
ConsSome numbers (not many) won't import from Planning Center. I suspect it's a mobile carrier issue. It would be nice to know more about what the problem is with a certain number. I'm not sure diagnostics like that are even possible, but it would be cool. The mobile app is good, but wish it could do a little more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Danielle S.
Executive Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Clearstream was the answer!”

OverallWe have not had any issues with them. Really enjoy working with them. They were able to build us a custom plan that works with exactly what we need!
ProsWe love the fact that it directly integrates with our people data software so we're not having to double enter information. Our congregants have utilized it significantly as it's easier to send a text than to search on a website for something.
ConsThey have an app, but you can't access everything through the app such as keywords. To access those, you can login from your mobile browser, but there isn't a "login" button on the home page of the mobile webpage, so you have to select sign up first, then click on login. Not a big deal, but can cause a little confusion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Emilio C.
Youth Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great product and customer Service ”

OverallOverall I am pleased with the product and will continue to use it. I would recommend this to others as well. The keywords, analytics, and other tools available are just so helpful.
ProsThe user friendly software both on pc and mobile platforms. Also the customer service is unmatched!! Every question or issue that would come up was either answered immediately or Jimmy and His team did everything they could in a timely manner.
ConsThe cost of sending images. I was using text mojo before and it was a cost of 2 credits per image and clearstream is 3 credits per message. Now its just one more but when i am sending to almost 100 people per week it can really cut into the credits. Also I understand there is no option to role over credits but it would be incredibly helpful especially for a youth group on a youth group budget. One month might be very slow and uneventful but now with school, Halloween, thanksgiving, Christmas, and new year's the credits i didn't use during the summer could have really come in handy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Benjamin B.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Excellent way to increase engagement and freedom for church members”

OverallClearstream has really addressed a lot of our issues with prior texting services that had limited features. We really feel like we're using a professional level software that helps us better and more effectively communicate. The support team is also super helpful and responsive. Thanks clearstream team for making such and awesome product!!!
Pros- Opt-in and opt-out - Using keywords really opens up so many doors - Integration with planning center - Import features - Professional nature that really helps us to communicate effectively with our people
Cons- some of the account menu functionalities are a little confusing - wish we had more keywords for the price lol, those things are awesome - the interface style could use maybe a little updating? removing gradients and boxed layout (make it fullwidth and fully responsive). Really not bad! Just a couple thoughts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Cari R.
Connections Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Impeccable.... nothing like it!”

OverallIt is our main communication tool between the church office and our congregation :)
ProsVery easy to set up and understand! Their customer service is impeccable and should be modeled by other companies. Extremely prompt when asking a question and will send video responses on how to accomplish what you need to.
ConsI have not found anything yet that is a TRUE Con.... I do wish we had more keywords to the basic account but that is a wish not a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Lisa G.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017

“Have uses Clearstream for years; extremely useful”

ProsVery user friendly, serves multiple purposes, easy for our congregation to submit texts and respond.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017
Tony S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Clearly the Best!”

OverallIt has provided a valuable mass communication tool that truly helps get the message out.
ProsClearstream is a great communication tool. It is very easy to use and the integrations with other programs is seamless. Best texting application we have worked with thus far!
ConsWould like the option of sending graphics or image banners (logos, created event art etc.)

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on October 10, 2019
Hey Tony, Thanks so much for the review! Glad to hear that Clearstream is working great for you guys! Concerning sending graphics: you actually can send graphics with Clearstream. MMS is manually enabled per your request. That being said, I just enabled it on your account for you and sent you an email on how it works. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
John H.
Lead
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Ecstatic New User”

OverallOverall Clearstream is a great application for the money. If you use planning center to organize volunteers, group gatherings and events, you need Clearstream. Planning Center doesn't have it's own texting platform, and doesn't look to get into that arena. Clearstream is a quick, simple add on with amazing benefits.
Prosseamless integration with with Planning Center account. User friendly experience. Free Keyword. Easy to use dashboard. Incredible customer support.
ConsSo, far I don't have any cons. I've only been using Clearstream for 1 month. Everything has gone great and I'm looking forward to finding new applications for the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan H.
Worship & Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Increasing our reach through text messaging”

OverallFor a while, our church has struggled with an effective communication strategy that includes text messaging. Clearstream has solved that problem for us. We have been able to automate much of our workflows and increase our overall engagement rate by incorporating text messaging into our on-boarding process for newcomers.
ProsClearstream is simple to use, their customer service has been fantastic, and for our church, the way Clearstream integrates with Planning Center Online has been a game-changer.
ConsSome of the pricing tiers don't line up exactly with our needs. For example, in order to get more keywords or subaccounts, we also have to pay for more text messages, which we don't necessarily need. It would be nice to be able to have a bit more selection over which features we pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Mark C.
Communication Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Powerful features and lightning quick customer service”

OverallAside from the software, Clearstream has amazing amazingly fast customer service. I never ever worry about not getting in touch with someone. I go to their live chat and someone is on with me in like 1 minute or less.
ProsThey don't charge you for incoming text messages. I could literally stop there! Hahaha! They also allow for sub-accounts to keep things organized and they don't massively overcharge on keywords. The user interface is clean, sleek, and easy to use. I love that they have a phone right there to visually display your message. I also love love love that they are a monthly charge and that they allow you to build fully customized accounts to fit your exact needs WHEN you need it.
ConsHonestly, I've not found anything I don't like so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Becky L.
Executive Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Easy & Convenient! ”

ProsI love the ease of use! Clearstream is very user-friendly and the best way to effectively message a large group of people. I also love that you're able to customize the header of a message, and have the option of sending a longer message as well - even if it takes an additional credit to do so. Also, the ability to receive messages in return is a huge benefit! Finally, I love that I have the ability to search within different groups of subscribers. Clearstream does it all!
ConsWhen there a multiple messages in the inbox, it's hard to decipher which subscriber list they're a part of and who they're replying to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Ashley H.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“How did we do things without Clearstream?!?”

OverallWe have used this for broad, immediate communication such as event reminders and this week to notify everyone that we were closed (due to the polar vortex that hit Chicago).
ProsThe four things I've appreciated most are 1) ease of use, 2) excellent mobile app, 3) Planning Center integration, and 4) the incredible customer service!
ConsThat we didn't know about it sooner! My only issue so far has been from an administration and integration perspective with Planning Center - there are some limitations we've found that we're having to work around with multiple users. Would also like to see people who opted out for a specific message (rather than all messages, makes it harder to see new opt outs).

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 7, 2019
Hi Ashley, Thanks for your review! Concerning being able to view who opted out of each specific message, this is actually being included in a major update that we'll be releasing in a few months. :) Also, we updated part of our PCO integration last month, letting you always see the user who has enabled the integration. Go to Account Settings > Integrations > PCO to check yours. Let us know if you have any other feedback/questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Dean D.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Just Downloaded the App”

ProsI like being able to reply directly to texts when I want to.
ConsBrand new user of the app. Looking forward to maximizing it's usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Jennifer G.
Office Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Amazing addition to our church!”

OverallClearstream has been an amazing addition to our communications platform here at our church. We've been using it to send event reminders, prayer chain requests, & more. It's so easy to keep everyone updated. Our congregation has had nothing but great things to say about it!
ProsThe software is very easy to use! It didn't take us long to figure out how to use it.
ConsSo far we haven't encountered anything that we don't like. Everything has been great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Brennan W.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Been very easy to learn and use”

ProsWe use it's integration with planning center online--it is relatively easy to use and pull up unique lists of recipients.
ConsReply notifications go to every user in the system, rather than just to the original sender. Could also really use an Android app for some push notifications!

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Brennan, thanks for your feedback. Addressing some of your comments: we're currently developing some new functionalities for the Inbox, including only getting incoming message notifications for the groups (Lists) you manage. Also, we're just a couple weeks away from launching our Android app (finally!). Thanks again for the input.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Galeon A.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Mass communication made easy!”

OverallStaff is so helpful! Every time I txt in, they get right on it. They have even made time for phone calls and video conferencing to help set up and implement!
ProsThe ease of use, the engagement from the communication, the customer service.
ConsSubaccount list not synced, but working around it is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Brennan W.
Executive Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Simple, good integrations”

ProsWe use this software because it integrates with our church management software, Planning Center Online. It is proficiently easy to use with our database, especially with communication to recurring lists of people.
ConsCost is high, but not necessarily higher than similar companies. Some aspects of the integration could be simplified from a user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Paul B.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Easy to use & the service is A++”

OverallBeen super easy and fast to respond to our moments of HELLLLPP lol Thank You!
ProsIntegrations from church center. Easy to set up key words.
ConsWish we could enter a phone number to text without adding to church center people first. Would like to just enter the number and send the text. No list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
John N.
Senior Leader
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great for mass communication ”

OverallWe use Clearstream daily and weekly. Clearstream allows us to communicate to mass groups and smaller groups
ProsClearstream makes mass texting and group texting simple and effective. The ease of use is great.
ConsThe cost is rather significant per text. If you use the platform on a weekly basis the cost is significant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Adam S.
Pastor of Family Ministry
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Super easy to use and has great reporting. ”

ProsThe ease of use of the software. It works very well and it is very easy for myself and all of my team members to use. I highly recommend this product
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Mark G.
IT Conversion Specialist, volunteer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Review of clearstream vs. other planning center text options”

OverallThey were pleasant and helpful.
ProsThis text option allows us to pay as we want to text thus keeping our costs low. We didn't want a monthly option as we will primarily use system to notify church members of church cancellations. Paying for it each month is a waste of money. That's the primary reason why we went with clearstream and not text-in-church. The service works well and we used it just recently for a New England snow storm.
ConsThere are some features that are not as intuitive to find. But fortunately their help (chat or email) is great, the people are very responsive. For example, I couldn't find how to determine who 'stop' their txt messages. I could see the number of people but how do I find out who those people are. They have a solution it just wasn't intuitive. You have to export the list, but it would be much easier if they number of stopped people was highlighted as a link then bam, click the link and get the info. Also, when trying to resynch data between planning center and clearstream. Again, their support helped me but it's just not intuitive on where to find the answer. Once you know, you know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Josh S.
Administrative Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Great tool to engage our church members. Powerful features. Crazy value for the price.”

ProsI love how easy it is to set up and send messages through the desktop or the app. Also, their customer service is very responsive.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Rachel W.
Bookkeeper
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Love being able to communicate with our people!”

ProsI love that we can use PCO People to have different lists of people to communicate with!
ConsI am not a fan at all that every admin gets all of the responses, regardless of if they sent the message or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Peter G.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Clearstream has helped us communicate better with our church in far simpler ways. ”

ProsI love the simplicity and ease of use. Everything feels intuitive, there is no need to dig deeply into an instruction manual. Just get out and do what you came to do... communicate with your people.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Peter, thanks for the input. "there is no need to dig deeply into an instruction manual" is one of the best reviews we could ask for. Though we do offer extensive tutorials, our goal is for you to never have to reference them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Steve B.
XP
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“New to ClearStream”

OverallUnderstanding how often our guest come to church.
ProsThe customer service is pretty instantaneous. It's easy to add subscribers. The workflows are very easy.
ConsNo integration with the ROCK. The tablet is funky. On the browser format you click on the magenta button to login. You should make that the same on the tablet. It's confusing how to get to the login screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Kellie Q.
Communications Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“theChapel Clearstream Account”

ProsI like the ability to organize our lists into groups. Also, when we're wanting to add contacts, it is a quick process for those contacts to be approved.
ConsThe support chat has taken hours for a response when the response time says a few minutes. I also wish we were able to run reports of contacts who texted certain keywords.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Gregory D.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“A Solid Set-up that Integrates with Planning Center Online”

OverallIt allows us to communicate quickly and effectively with our congregation in a manner that they are likely to see right away.
ProsI love that it integrates with Planning Center Online and that the system is easy to use. The inbox is helpful for catching people that respond to our messages.
ConsI don't like that you can't see who unsubscribes or what numbers bounce. This would be helpful information for us to strengthen our communication strategies.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Gregory! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Very helpful. To address your issue with viewing opt-outs, you can do so by going to Subscribers > Export > select "Opted-out". This will give you an Excel file of all opt-outs/unsubscribes. Let us know if you have any questions on it (support@getclearstream.com). We're here to help. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Daniel R.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great system and easy to use. This is the best texting service I have used for our church”

ProsI switched to Clearstream because it integrated with planning center which made my life a lot easier. The price is also the best I have seen for the amount of messages I can send out per month. I also enjoy the fact that I have more characters per message and don't have to keep rewording things to get under the limit. I have enjoyed it.
ConsThe mobile app needs a little work I think. I am not able to select individual people to send a message to like I am on the online version. Other than that, I can't complain.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Daniel, thanks for the review. And helpful input with the app. Being able to send messages to individual subscribers like you can with the desktop version would be a good improvement. Noted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Zac C.
Student Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Clearstream was the texting service that I had been looking for.”

ProsIt's an easy-to-use product. Great website and accompanying app. Any time I've had a question, I've received a quick, detailed response. It's integrations for PCO have been extremely helpful as well.
ConsIt's a little more expensive than other options, but you get what you pay for. Other than that, there's not much to fault.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Mallori B.
Ministry Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Thank you! ”

OverallGreat!
ProsLove the customer service, i talked to the support team rep many times and he even sent me videos back of i had questions with lengthy responses. Thank you!
ConsThe dashboard feels chaotic, but i need to play around with it more. We mainly use it integrated with PCO. I use the lists feature in PCO to integrate it into Clearstream, I don't love how i can only do it by lists, no individuals. I also don't like the receiving messages screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Parker J.
Youth Pastor
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Professional, Easy, but Expensive”

OverallStraightforward and excellent experience. Great customizable tools for different sub accounts as well.
ProsThe thing that I like the most about this software is that I can create amazing forms with very little knowledge. The connection and syncing with our Church's planning center account is the biggest benefit of using this program. The system sets you up for success right away, and it is very easy to get accustomed to the layout of the website.
ConsThe cost! With the size of our church, we can only send a quarter of the texts that we could with other companies. that we have used in the past. But hey, quality over quantity right?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Nathan Dickerson D.
Communications Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Texting service review. ”

OverallUsed for easy texting service, for personal communication with our attenders.
ProsEasy use. Suggests easy ways to text, with premade drafts.
ConsIf using the pre-created text draft, there are some changes you can not add. Specifically we have ran into a problem with using en dash in place of the hyphen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Michael S.
Youth Minister
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Very easy to use! Integration with Planning Center is what sold me!”

ProsI like how it integrates with Planning Center. It makes keeping up with church members and students very easy.
ConsNot being able to take individual people off of lists. When sending texts and reminders to students, it is difficult if you need to take one student off the list for various reasons.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Michael, thanks for the input! To address your issue: you can remove someone from a List by going to the List and selecting the person, then clicking "Delete" in the dropdown. But we could do a better job of making this more clear. And as you know, if someone replies with any opt-out keyword (Stop, Cancel, Quit, End, Remove, etc) they are automatically unsubscribed as well. Let us know if you have any other feedback. We're here to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Paula G.
Youth Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Awesome collaboration with Planning Center!”

ProsI can use lists I have already created with information I have already collected! Before we had 12 people responsible for sending out 15+ messages a week. Now with a few clicks we can do it much faster with more time to connect. We are praying this increases our communication.
ConsI've had to do a lot of trial and error. When someone opts out of my list I have to re-import the full list from Planning Center into Clearstream.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Paula, thanks for the feedback! Our Planning Center integration automatically syncs every day. If someone opts-out, they of course won't be including in the sync going forward until they opt back in. Let us know if you have any other feedback or questions. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Dan G.
Ministries Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Great texting solution.”

OverallClearstream has made it possible for us to text 500+ of our supporters to create an ongoing relationship with them and improve our quality of interaction.
ProsClearstream made it easy to get people on lists for us to communicate with them.
ConsSome of the review processes are a little cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Scott B.
Worship/Creative pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Clearstream has allowed our staff to communicate with our people easily and effectively!”

ProsThe fact that you can sync lists of people with PCO, create easy opt-ins and schedule messages efficiently.
ConsThe limitations of manually adding subscribers. I don't think there's much that can be done to improve that outside of carrier limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Greg C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Very good resource to keep people connected”

OverallAgain, my experience so far has been great. Customer service is timely and knowledgeable. Clearstream has made communication with teams and groups enjoyable and less stressful.
ProsThe ease of usage is great. I also love the automation that this software provides. You do not have to try to remember if or when you communicated to your groups. You can schedule a specific time each week to setting up the communication and then go about your other weekly responsibilities. The App adds to the overall automation.
ConsSome of the features are not available on the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Allison K.
Ministry Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Texting for church made easy! ”

OverallIt's been easy to use and implement into our church life. After having watched and participated in the live demo it was a no-brainer that we needed Clearstream. We love their integration with the PCO platform as well!
ProsIt's so easy to use. We had to get out a message to our church very quickly and used the texting platform!
ConsThe messaging rates was a little complicated to understand at first but once you use the service it becomes clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
JACOB w.
youth pastor
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Easy to use ”

Overalleasy to use. and understand .
Proseasy to use and understand. i love the scheduling messages. i love the other software integrations.
Consno complaints yet. easy to use. simple layout
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Faye H.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great Product!”

OverallClearstream has made it possible to communicate with our entire congregation and feel confident that the messages have been received and read. This has been a problem for quite some time. We used email but did not feel confident that people were reading their emails on a timely basis.
ProsI find the software easy to use especially for a novice like me. I set it up on my own with the help of your team. Your team is fantastic.
ConsTotal number of characters in a text. Need a list of opt outs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Ryan O.
College Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Clearstream Review”

OverallIt's been really good - LOVE having the ability to send longer text messages - this is a game changer! Also love being able to send forms and having a link shortener!
ProsIt's very easy to use and very reliable! Love the app!
ConsI wish there could be an option to recieve an e-mail when someone opts out so we know who is leaving our campaign (tatango does this) and also that we had an option to send an automatic opt out text when someone opts out (just like we get to do when someone opts in - tatango also has this option).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Kristen C.
Junior High Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“It has been extremely helpful to utilize this software. People feel more updated when it is used! ”

ProsThe fastness of getting out information, the ability to schedule texts, being able to implement subscribers on my own
ConsHaving to sign on to the computer to send texts, id like to be able to schedule and send through my cell phone

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Kristen! Thanks for the feedback. If you're yet aware, you can send messages (and manage nearly your entire account) from our mobile app: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/clearstream/id835273539?mt=8. We'll also be releasing our Android app in the next couple of weeks. Let us know if you have any questions, we're here to help. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Keith C.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“We love it.”

ProsThe ease of set up, use and implemation, and we also love the groups or teams, making it very easy to communicate with them.

Vendor Response

By Clearstream on February 23, 2018
Hi Keith! Thanks for the feedback. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018