Smarty Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Smarty

The intelligent software designed with entrepreneurs in mind, Smarty combines interface invoicing, chasing payments, expenses, bank account sync, and different financial reports to bring all your accountancy needs on your dashboard. You can record payments and send out automated reminders to clients, export and print detailed reports, auto-update inventories, manage your budget, file VAT return to HMRC, sync your bank accounts and reconcile bank transactions, and add multiple currencies. Learn more about Smarty

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ewa D.
Operations Director
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Easy & professional accounting software, clients and accountants love it!”

OverallSoftware is easy to use and extremely reliable. Our clients love real-time dashboard where they how see how the business is doing, automated invoice system with customisable design of the invoice, handy financial reports and analysis. Smarty Accounting gives option to connect to your Accountant. Smarty helps us to be more efficient in the way we work and the accountancy services we can offer our clients. I would recommend this software without any hesitation. Smarty PA - helped us with management of deadlines, it gives comprehensive set of alerts that are automated to a customer's profile, to manage all critical dates & deadlines. It allows to assign tasks to employees and keep track of timing.
ProsBest Features of Smarty Accounting Software: - Cost-effective and easy to implement, - At-a-glance dashboard with graphs and performance analysis; - Financial reporting with quick links to original transactions, all reports and data can be exported as a PDF file, CSV or an Excel spreadsheet. - Perfect cloud-based solutions, you can upload and store all invoices and receipts and go paperless - Beyond basic functionality, Smarty accounting offer additional features to give users more power, flexibility and customization including customisable invoices and customisable chart of accounts; - Automated invoice reminders (our clients love it) - Fixed assets management - Smarty accounting is closely integrated with other key Smarty software solutions including CRM, leads management - Fixed asset depreciation schedules; - Automated inventory;
ConsImplementation - you will probably need small initial help setting up an accounts to have it fully automated but it could be obtained from your accountant or the system provider, and there is extensive help & guidance available

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on September 23, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you like Smarty and so are your clients. Hope we can continue delivering great service for you.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Catharina W.
Director
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Great CRM and Email Campaigns”

OverallPretty good experience so far, I have been using Smarty for over 6 months mainly for CRM, sales opportunities, landing pages and campaigns but also for tasks and deadline management. It really helps with number of problems startups facing such as lead generation or appointment setting and payment chasing..
ProsLove autoresponders which are easy to use, send messages to my clients, create newsletters. You can easily issue estimates for your clients, monitor sale and chase payments. You can also add unlimited users which is very handy to give access to all your staff and consultants.
ConsI would like to see more detailed reports
Recommendations to other buyersWorth trying, particulary if you are a startup or a small business.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on September 23, 2016
We are always extremely happy to hear our clients like the product. Thank you for being part of our journey!
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Anna Maria B.
Managing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“Great software for all business overview in one place”

OverallI love the product, fairly easy to use. I was already pretty fluent after two short training sessions. My favourite part is to have control over all aspects of my business, that is to see sales opportunities, all leads, active landing pages and financial overview. I have been using it for a few months now, can't really fault it.
Proslead profile in CRM as I have overview of all client interaction from recent sales, outstanding invoices, notes, campaign overview and any interactions.
ConsSEO Analytics, quite similar to Google Analytics
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend requesting a free set-up, they can help with setting up your account which is very handy.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on September 15, 2016
Thanks Anna for taking time and submitting review. Feel free to get in touch with us if you have some improvement suggestions or ideas of new features.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Daniel B.
Portfolio manager
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Easy to use software”

OverallI found the software very easy to use, with comprehensive functionality needed for my business. I enjoyed the project management part and found KPI very useful for my business. Finding businesses near my location is a wonderful feature.
ProsAll functions under one roof , fair price, having a good control of important aspects of business
ConsMore businesses in business near me
Recommendations to other buyersVery good software for sales, and promotion

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on October 21, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, we work hard behind the scenes to make Smarty best small business software out there. Thank you for being part of the journey!
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
David E.
Business Developer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“It's awesome!”

ProsGreat for small businesses and start-ups.
ConsDoes not have dark mode or any additional themes.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on January 28, 2019
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Freya B.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2017

“A Great Tool for Managing Your Business”

OverallSmarty software is excellent looking, has great analytics, is very reasonable, is easy to set up and manage. We have been using Smarty for several months now and we were impressed.
Prossimple use, reasonable, targeted analytics
ConsThere is nothing I dislike. The software is easy to use.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on May 18, 2017
Many thanks!
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2017
Ethan S.
Managing Director
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Incredibly easy to use”

OverallI have been using Smarty for over 6 months mainly for PA, landing pages and campaigns. It really useful and handy. with Smarty, we have saved lots of time in some time-consuming process

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on January 5, 2017
We look forward to working with you more!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Robert G.
Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Highly Recommended”

OverallI've had a good experience with Smarty over the past 6 months. They continue to improve and grow their services and it has been flexible enough as a platform for our organizational needs.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on January 5, 2017
Thanks for sharing your feedback!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Peter D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“All-in-one software for small businesses ”

OverallSmarty is an easy to use solution to your company's marketing, sales, accounting and support efforts. There is opportunity to configure and customize as much as you needed to make it work for your specific business model. It is an excellent software to small businesses.

Vendor Response

By Smarty Software on October 20, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! We will do our best to make sure our customer service is always ready to help.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016