Mobiscroll Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Mobiscroll

Build better web and cross-platform apps with highly polished and customizable UI controls. Shipping framework agnostic components for plain Javascript and integrations for jQuery, jQuery Mobile, Angular, Ionic and React. Mobiscroll helps you make meaningful progress with great tools and on-time support to back it up. Learn more about Mobiscroll

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Benoit S.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“A very good product made by a great team!”

OverallWe saved a lot of money and we added a lot of value to our product in terms of user experience.
ProsMobiscroll provides many highly-customizable and high-quality controls. They guarantee a very good user experience which is similar to the one we have using native components thanks to their ability to adapt their theme to the device. Integrating Mobiscroll saved us a lot of time and added some value to our application. The support team is very skilled and reactive. We had complex requirements and they helped us to find a solution to implement all of them. They also quickly fixed several bugs or errors in the documentation we reported, even if they are specific and hard to reproduce.
ConsWe integrated Mobiscroll in a ionic application and we ran into some little conflicts due to ionic specificities. The support team helped us to solve all of these conflicts and the result is very satisfying. The Mobiscroll angular binding works fine but does not always follow the angular data-binding principle. For instance if you change the configuration of a control, you have to call a function for the change to be taken into account.

Vendor Response

By Mobiscroll on July 14, 2017
Thanks for the kind words Benoit! As always, we're happy to help ¿
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Vinit A.
CTO
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Amazing piece of software, i love the simplicity of the UI and my customers love it too.”

OverallIt has made the process of user input for date, time, and others really simple and intuitive. Users love to interact with this UI and they are more likely to give the input on this. Also with so many customization options on how it can be customized for picking specific set of dates and time make the process of selection even more easy.
ProsIt is very easy to set it up, and the customization options are plenty. One of the most important feature is that it has some really sensible default values, so that you don't HAVE to customize everything at the beginning and you can dig deeper into customization as you go along.
ConsI think some customization related to styling of the UI would be more helpful. Right now i can choose from the given set of themes, which is great, but a bit more control on styling would be amazing. Probably these are already there, and i have not yet figured out how to change it.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Raymond D.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Easy installation and integration with jquery”

ProsEasy to drop in, jQuery compliant, made customization easy. Worked pretty well in our desktop as well as mobile environments, allowing a continuity of experience. Some of our best-looking parts are Mobiscroll components!
ConsRestricted to HTML5! Wish it were React Native. That's where we are headed in the near future. As an aside, the documentation is not always awesome about clarifying what events do, and what information comes with them. Tinkering wasn't so bad, and the events themselves are powerful, but reading was not sufficient to answer questions.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Daniel M.
Sr. Web Designer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Awesome service! Great product, really helped our business solve a problem!”

OverallIt helped improve the user experience of our product by offering a consistent feature widget across all devices and browsers.
ProsIt's easy and extremely flexible. We needed to fix the inconstancies between our jQuery calendar widget and native functionality of mobile devices. Once we started using Mobiscroll, our conversions have improved and the experience much more delightful!
ConsInitially, I didn't understand how easy it was to implement. After a few chats to support, it was super easy and we had it up and running within just a few days <3
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Gary J.
Ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“I love this product but it seems rather expensive for something anyone can take from my website”

ProsThe fact that it works vocistintly across browsers and is relatively easy to setup, use and troubkeshoot
ConsI would like to see cheaper features everyone who visits my site basically has everything I paid for for their own use in there temporary internet files folder
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Pablo G.
Web designer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“Powerful custom UI controls”

OverallGreat set of custom UI controls
ProsExcellent custom UI controls that can spice up any interface and sihnifically improve user experience of your product. Very high quality software that allows users to adapt a set of controls specifically for their products' needs. It's so handy that you can reduce the extension's file size.
ConsThis product is pretty exensive. Personally I've purchased Mobiscroll with a good discount when they had a promo campaign. So for small teams I'd recommend to wait until the price will be dropped a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Chris P.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Super happy the mobile friendly datepicker!”

OverallHelped us hit our deadlines, and deliver a nice forms experience across many devices.
ProsWe searched for a nice mobile friendly date-picker and was not happy with the offerings we found. Mobiscroll saved us lots of time and effort - Quick to customize the look and feel. - The date picker looked sharp and pleased our customers - Could choose which individual items we wanted so we didn't have buy widgets we weren't going to use
Cons At the time there wasn't a native angular implementation, so we just wrapped the jquery version. A trivial problem, and one that may have been resolved. However we haven't had to go back and touch this code, its working smoothly
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Manners M.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Mobiscroll provides a great set of controls that has literally saved me hours and hours of dev time.”

ProsSuper high quality controls, that are very easy to integrate and very intuitive to use from a user perspective.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Jeff J.
CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Amazing Group to work with”

Overall They have addresses everything I requested in a very timely manner. Over all I have no complaints
ProsVery responsive team. Open minded to listening to new ideas. They continue to improve and extend the product
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Neha J.
Software Architect
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“We had a great experience in using Mobiscroll. It was way easy to integrate, and customize.”

ProsEase of integration Ease of customization Excellent customer support, with their help it was a smooth implementation
ConsSome basic features of Mobile was missing. Need to add customization for that. UI can be better and better options can be provided

Vendor Response

By Mobiscroll on July 14, 2017
Thanks for the review Neha! Feel free to reach out if there is something else we can do for you.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Mearaj A.
Senior UI Developer
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Great UI controls. Easy to use”

ProsIt has cross device support so it is very easy to create any component. When you have mobiscroll then you dont need to worry about new plugins. You will get most of them in the list
ConsIt's API's integration. basically when you have some custom requirement from the designer then integration of that particular thing is a bit tricky.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Jorge D.
Project Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Quality software and support”

ProsPurchased it for their calendar. We needed something that is better than what we can find from the net for free. Very clean UI and knowledgeable support staff
ConsThe price is a bit high for us I think. Maybe if it gets cheaper, we can buy the whole library.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Paul H.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Great versatile software suite which is easy to implement throughout my web apps”

ProsThe whole Mobiscroll suite is a great plugin to use throughout my development process. It's easy to integrate the many different options to give mobile and touch users a much more controlled and seamless experience. The theming system is also great and really flexible.
ConsNot much really! I really would like a sass version of the generated theme. License costs are a bit expensive, especially for 1 component.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Arash N.
Senior Software Engineer
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Beautiful, easy to use/integrate”

OverallSaving time, money and gaining a great user experience for our customers.
ProsWe saved a lot of time and money by using Mobiscroll. Component that would take us months to build were available for a very reasonable price.
ConsThere is no big cons. Sometimes the documentation may not be exactly clear for some of the advanced features.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Ben R.
President
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Mobiscroll makes is easy to deploy mobile friendly interfaces to web applications”

OverallEasy to deploy mobile friendly web forms
ProsIt's simple to implement and use. There's many great features and options to change the interface. For mobile device users, they enjoy the friendliness of the UI.
ConsHaving a better blend for web applications that run on both mobile and desktop computers. Sometimes the "mobile friendliness" is difficult to use on a computer with a mouse.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
abdullah a.
cofounder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“the best tool for apps”

Overalli build all my apps based on it
Prosease of use and the support was the best also the tools are what we really need as hybrid app deceloper
Consnothing bad about it but the more tools the better also if they can make it cheaper it will be better for us
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Alexander N.
UI/UX designer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Amazing plugin that allows to use native-like modules like calendars”

OverallThe most benefit I've got ia using native-like elements like calendar and date-pickers
ProsWell, it's pretty hard to highlight the most valuable feature. In most cases my company was using Mobiscroll's calendar with multiple dates.
ConsSometimes it's hard to follow the instructions because of major differences in different versions (for example, v2 and v3).
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Tim R.
Sr. Developer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Very well done. Saved me a lot of time and effort to get a great looking UI that is clean and fast. ”

OverallImproved UI/UX for my Ionic 3 application.
ProsEasy to implement and work with. Right out of the box it accomplished the majority of functionality I needed.
ConsHard to get real time support and I was using the beta so the documentation was not quite all current yet. All good though still worth it.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Albert T.
Developer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Mobiscroll has been a great tool for replacing form elements and front end controls”

ProsThe adaptability to various platforms and screen sizes The customer support The ability to create a custom theme
ConsThe documentation could be improved with some more examples for some of the form controls. Some of the controls should have a "PC" version as opposed to just mobile.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Sam M.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Very handy tool with tons of features.”

ProsThe flexibility is just incredible. First place to look at when i build my UI. Also getting great feedback from users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Michael H.
Senior .NET developer
Civic & Social Organization, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Optimize your UI development”

OverallOptimized delivery of solutions and reduced development effort.
ProsEasy to use API and well documented. The date and time pickers saved us a ton of time in development and testing. Our clients also loved the look and feel.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Oksana N.
Graphic designer / Web developer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Awesome tool to create mobile friendly UI”

ProsA lot of features that allow you to use native-looking components by creating user-friendly interfaces.
ConsSometimes it's a bit confusing to implement some particular feature because of diffenrences between versions. Another thing I'm confused a bit is using different themes and icons.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Chris B.
Senior Web Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Simple and easy to integrate, top-notch support who will even assist in debugging your code!”

ProsThe usability of the controls on mobile and the out-of-the-box integration with existing UI frameworks like Bootstrap.
ConsThere are a few configuration values which cannot be set unlike other UI toolsets such as jQuery UI which makes achieving certain functionality difficult but not impossible.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Sergio C.
Scholarship
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017

“Good UI results but kind of a bit difficult to implement some of the modules.”

OverallIt fulfilled the requirements that our client set up in our application.
ProsOverall good impressions with the UI, the end user experience is really nice. The icon/image supported modules are great.
ConsSome modules are hard to implement compared to others, some of them a bit obnoxious. Customer service takes a few days to answer, that may be too much when developing a product.

Vendor Response

By Mobiscroll on July 14, 2017
Thanks for the review Sergio! Noted. ¿ We're trying to make support replies quicker.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017
John E.
Soft dev
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Worth the investment. Is straight forward to integrate with existing project.”

ProsAmount of parameters and styles makes it easier to customize to each project. Also the variety of different elements.
ConsIt gets expensive for small teams but in the long run saves valuable development time. Nothing else other then the cost.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Seth W.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“This makes the controls across my app consistent and reliable. ”

OverallIt made my cross platform app look and feel native. The software made the ux much better.
ProsThe best part about this is the customization it offers across the board. My absolute favorite control is the group select component.

Vendor Response

By Mobiscroll on July 14, 2017
Thanks so much for the review Seth! Keep up building great apps ¿
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Asfar R.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2015

“Great Experience”

OverallThe UI is the best part. Uncluttered. Awesome.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2015
Henrique C.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“MobiScroll make my apps working better and look like a good mobile app.”

OverallResearch over the internet.
ProsThe UI interfaces and scroll options are amazing. Also I like to use the selected menu, I feel you should make more improvements in forms and the list view options.
ConsSometimes the Skins are confusing for me, list view sometimes it's not enough to build option forms.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017