Kaseya BMS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Kaseya BMS

Everything you need to run your IT business - All At One Low Price. Kaseya BMS is the most functionally rich business management solution on the market today, built to support all your IT business back-end requirements: Service Desk, CRM, Finance, Project Management, Billing, Time & Expense Tracking, Inventory Management, and more. Start your free trial! Learn more about Kaseya BMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bianca G.
system Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Good managemante program ”

OverallThis is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.
Proseasy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.
Conscreating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Kelly W.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA”

OverallGood, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.
ProsIt is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.
ConsIt does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules. I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“A great client tool software ”

ProsKaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system
ConsScripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Bianca G.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Positive learning curve”

OverallWe use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users
ProsWe use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.
Conssome configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
David M.
Director of Technical Services
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients.”

OverallThe primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.
ProsWhat one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.
ConsThe most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Oliver L.
IT Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018

“Excellent management tool for service desks.”

OverallWorth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.
ProsEasily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.
ConsThe tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel dB B.
Founder, CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me”

Overalla way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info
ProsI love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.
ConsIt takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Brett P.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk.”

OverallMuch easier to keep track of tickets efficently.
ProsEase of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.
ConsNeeds the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional.”

OverallI really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.
ProsPrice point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.
ConsI found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs”

ProsOne feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.
ConsBilling is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Thom B.
System Admin
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018

“Kaseya as admin application”

ProsI love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.
ConsWe have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2018
Tara M.
VICE PRESIDENT
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2017

“So far, great product! ”

OverallWe haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.
ProsEase of use Quick customer support Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it
ConsDoesn't link with current software we have for tracking Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired.”

OverallWe saved some money over our previous CRM.
ProsIn a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.
ConsWe transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Laura N.
Network engineer
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Easy to use. Straight forward”

OverallMakes my job easier
ProsTicket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too
ConsLots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Fred B.
Director of Managed Services
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool”

ProsVery nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.
ConsLack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Steve L.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management”

ProsIt seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.
ConsIt almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Fred B.
Technical Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“The Experience has been an amazing transformation of our Help desk”

ProsThe ease of use and the adaptivity of the design make the learning curve almost not existent. My Team is up and running with all features in a matter of days
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017