Xactly Commissions Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Xactly Commissions Software

Xactly Incent is the leading sales performance and commission management software. With automation for every step of the process, from design and calculations to reporting, even the most complicated commissions plans can become easy to manage and error-free. Manage, calculate, and adjust plans from one central location, while providing real-time visibility for managers and reps via mobile updates. Learn more about Xactly Commissions Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 117 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 117 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Padmaja Tallavajhala C.
Sr. Business Systems Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Xactly is a great tool!!!”

OverallEase of automating and reduction of manual calculations of commissions.
ProsPros: 1. Ability to automate data transfers from your ERP/CRM systems to Incent and data validations/calculations using DELTA without the use of manual uploads using the Excel Uploads. I recently moved from one company to another and my goal is to leverage the use of DELTA for this purpose. It gives you your nights back! 2. Organizational setup is pretty easy to upload and it is even more wonderful if there is a data-integrations between Incent and your HR data repository. 3. Xactly Support are very responsive and they can be knowledgeable based on their years of support of the product. 4. Data transparency to the numbers (Earned Vs. Paid) results in faster responses from the sales team to their numbers. 5. Once you get the plans figured out, it works wonders. 6. Their new App for iPad can be a good sell provided the data model for the business is built universally for the whole sales force team.
ConsCons: 1. Analytics: A non-intuitive tool for regular users and need a solid understanding of your data in order to build reports that can be used by administrators and sales representatives. 2. System works well with simpler plans with fewer variables. Complex plans with multiple components can drag the system and make it tricky. 3. Development of Plan Design configurations works well, but at times, due to the design of the tool, it does not fully translate the language of your code to the language of the rule development. You have to be creative to be able to think of other ways to accomplish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Prashant G.
Sr. Commissions Analyst & Xactly Admin
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”

OverallWe use Incent to calculate commissions for around 1500 employees on a monthly/quarterly basis. And these 1500 employees are assigned to different plans. My role is to design all the plans in Incent and process all the data/files to calculate both credits and commissions.
ProsI am working on Incent for almost three years now. Incent is a nice tool for commission calculation. The system provides complete functionality - from credits to commissions to draws, and then running reports/analytics. It offers lot of functions and customization's required to design complicated commission plans and calculate commissions. Plus the new changes that the team brings are really good and makes the product more usable & friendly.
ConsIncent Enterprise offers lot of functionality to support commissions. However, it does lack some basic functions. For example, ENTER key does not works in most of the cases; system requires to hit the ENTER/SEARCH button on the page itself. The Incentive Statements does not gets updated immediately after the files are processed; wait time of 15 minutes is there. Similarly, Analytics refresh starts only after every 2 hours (even hours), which is quite a long wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Prashant G.
Sr. Commissions Analyst & Xactly Admin
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Amazing Tool!”

OverallI am working on Xactly Incent for over four years now. We use Incent for calculating commissions for over 1500 people along with using Analytics for reports. The tool is used by the commissions operations team. The system offers a lot of customization, which helps us to design the most complicated commission plans at ease and calculate commissions accordingly.
ProsXactly is a great tool to work with along with the customization it offers in terms of designing the plans. It offers lot of details to the sales reps in terms of their respective credits for each deal under each month i.e. there is lot of transparency. Prior Period Adjustment (PPA) is a great addition to the system. Xactly Analytics is a great reporting tool.
ConsAt the start of the year, the system requires a kind of fresh set up, which takes quite amount of time. While I am writing Rules, I need to create a new Order Type or Credit Type, I cannot create it from the Rules page. Instead I have to go to the specific page to create these Order or Credit Type and then return to the Rules page to write the Rule. More customization on the Incentive Statements will be a great addition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
jenifer s.
Sales ops manager
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“Xactly commission siftware”

OverallOverall experience is positive. Our workload has been cut down considerably and end users are happy with the info and level of detail they receive regarding their commissions.
ProsXactly software has brought us out of the stone ages in regards to commissions. What was once an excel spreadsheet is now a powerful too where end users can view their daily sales and commissions at will any time of day or night. Xactly is versatile and allows for connection to your ERP system or upload of data via excel sheets. Configuration to your specific compensation plan can be done by a team of their highly skilled consultants or your own in-house IT team. We have a fairly complicated comp plan and their consultant had us up and running in a matter of weeks.
ConsNot a huge fan of their queue customer support system. Based on the west coast, the timing of their reponse to an east coast user is limited and most often cuts over into the next day. Would like to speak to a live person as opposed to an email queue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Andrew L.
Sales Compensation Systems and Reporting Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Sales Commission Systems Analysis and Implementation”

ProsXactly has great out of the box functionality that covers almost all business needs. The interface is somewhat intuitive and easy to navigate -- after minimal training, admins should be on their way to becoming power users in short time. The structured nature of all objects in Xactly help experienced admins understand any comp environment that uses Xactly very quickly. Sales reps gain good visibility into their sales plans and commissions, while also easily navigating the reports with minimal training. The software is constantly updated to improve/add features.
ConsThe software is not flexible in the sense that you cannot always customize Xactly to fit around what a business wants. It sometimes feels more like you have to fit your business needs into Xactly's functionality; while being pretty capable, it's not the most flexible in terms of customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Dawn G.
Compensation Analyst
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great tool for field sales team. Must give careful thought on how system is configured.”

OverallDaily transparency to compensation for the field sales teams.
Pros- Reduces commission errors (goodbye excel spreadsheets). - Updates daily providing field sales teams transparency to compensation. - Great time saver. - Platform is pretty easy to learn.
Cons- Creating a report in Analytics is easy, but there is no wiggle room for customization. Would love to see enhancements made here. - Must give very careful thought on how rules and formula's should be created. At times you have to be very creative with development. - Have to pay for DELTA support when needing to access new data fields in SDFC. - Have to wait for 2 hours for Analytics reports to update after manual reprocess. Must be very conscience of when an reprocess is made, because you may have to wait longer than 2 hours. - Statements can take as long as 20 minutes to refresh upon system update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Lucas H.
Sales Operations Analyst
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“When it works, it works well. Bugs and non-intuitive nature can make it difficult to use. ”

ProsAnalytics: Can be very helpful to expand upon Incentive statement short comings. However with the introduction of Balance Carry forward to accommodate prior period processing, reporting is becoming more difficult. Recommended for every customer. Edocs: is recommended if you wish to route quota via Incent Incentive Statement: Overall great. Wish drill-down details loaded faster and were more flexible on what is shown on drill down Versioning Objects: I don't know what we would do without this System of Record: Great for historical comp. Earns more value year over year for growing changing sales teams.
ConsOld UI: Sections that have old UI/non-HTML text Estimator: Atrocious UI, limits, functionality, but I bet its on every Xactly sales demo. Honestly, how many can customers using this? Illustrator rules- See estimator, but worse. Sales Rep Landing Dashboard: Most of the pods are useless. My feedback from our sales team we have is they don't even look at it. We direct them towards our analytics dashboards. 99% virtually all pods are turned off or hidden to avoid Incent from confusing the sales rep. Audit Logs are broken: This is a great troubleshooting tool and it has been broken and not fixed by Xactly. This was huge as we have many business group admins at our company. Pay curves don't work for us Rate Tables end with .99999 after every number: Sad this continues as long as it has. Makes beautiful Plan Statements suddenly ugly and confusing. Admin Experience: Feels like a hassle
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Garrett D.
Sales Commission Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Does the job, improving interface recently but still not the easiest to navigate”

ProsFairly easy to learn the logic for writing rules and a great software for straightforward sales plans. Xactly's implementation teams & customer service teams are generally good. Ability to route documents through the software is helpful.
ConsA lot of the interface is fairly outdated, some has been updated recently but a ways to go still. Limited customization ability for a lot of the output files so that can be frustrating. A lot of relatively straightforward things (like pushing through a payment value) have to use workarounds based on how code works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Phil C.
Commissions Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Very powerful and flexible compensation tool, but implementation dragged on for us”

OverallGreat historical source for commission/quota attainment data, which allows to make business decisions moving forward. From an administrative perspective, the tool can scale to support hundreds and thousands of users, with an accurate view into commissions paid.
ProsXactly Incent is a very powerful and flexible compensation tool and will be able to scale with us as our business grows and if set up and administered properly, could easily support thousands of users.
ConsThe implementation was much longer and harder than expected - we missed our deadline and were scrambling at the end of the year to get everything working properly. Also, DELTA (for loading orders) is very inflexible and we will likely be looking to switch to Connect in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Xactly is the best in the market, but the market deserves better”

OverallI originally did my company's commission in excel spreadsheets before we migrated to Xactly. Since then, there have always been errors in people's calculations. Was it worth the money and saved time? Not Really. I joined a new company and decided to replicate Xactly Express to continually stamp in SFDC. It worked well and didn't have all the diagnosis issues that Incent had.
ProsCommission Calculations - Ability to make changes to plans, quotas, and release documents on the fly. I liked that reps were able to log in and see the breakdown of their payments and see their attainment
ConsCost, Implementation Time and Fee, Bugs, cannot self diagnose. Xactly Incent is supposedly the better version and upgrade from Xactly Express. In order to make it work with your organization, you will need to pay an implementation fee. Xactly then flys in trainers to configure your commission plan with their software. Once they leave, if anything breaks, you'll have to contact Xactly support. From our experience, we realize that their software is like a big black box. If anything goes wrong you keep have to run to them. They have just purchased a new software to add to their Xactly suite. This makes self diagnosis an set up super easy, but whats the worst part? Well, even though the software connects to SFDC, someone has to log into their standalone product and click REFRESH in order to sync the days commission. If your company uses daily exchange rates that pipe in from netsuite or other sources into Xactly, make sure that integration is tight, cause Xactly can mess it up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Adam M.
Senior Analyst
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Xactly has been transformative for our incentive compensation management!”

OverallIncrease commission payment accuracy, decreased processing time, better insights into compensation management
ProsXactly has enabled us to reduce commission processing time AND decrease the number of errors. The sales users not only love the increased confidence in their payments, but they also love Xactly's easy to use interface!
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve to learn the software as an administrator, but once you have mastered Xactly the incentive compensation management possibilities are endless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Obul R.
Fiance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Xactly system is very effective tool for commission calculation purpose.”

ProsI recently understand Xactly system has many features apart form commission calculations and which we are not aware of these, like example :- commission amortization model , no need to re-calculate for previous records if any sales person sign the plan middle of the year, etc
Cons1. There should proper communication on any new features with in Xactly system. 2. There is no support for us from India, every time we need to contact US people if we have any issues in system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Jill B.
Commissions Manager
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Xactly Commissions Software”

OverallWe do like the product. It doe have its challenges. The end users like the ability to see their progress.
ProsThere are some great features. Love the fact that the sales reps can see the loans that they have closed in real time.
ConsChanging plans can be difficult. You really need an expert to help which always come with a price. Reporting is a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexander K.
Manager, Incentive Compensation
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Best ICM tool!”

OverallWe are currently able to calculate hundreds of compensation plans across 29 countries globally for thousands of people with relative ease thanks to Xactly!
ProsEasy to adjust existing compensation plans as well as set up new ones on the fly. There is also direct data integration with SFDC and other tools which makes it easy to import data into Xactly.
ConsCertain functionality is not very intuitive so highly recommend taking the training. It will go a long way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Jenifer S.
Sr Sales Operations Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“overall experience has been good ”

Prosfeatures and benefits are useful and well received by the sales reps. Team rankings is something that our Execs as well as reps like - it keeps them wanting to be on top. I like the flexibility of the dashboards and reporting
ConsI would like to see more functionality around the Quota product. I also do not like the customer support process. you must submit a ticket, then wait for an email response which you cant directly respond to, but must open the software portal to do so, then your response goes back into a queue, and you wait for the next response. The simplest of issues can take 2-3 days to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

“Xactly simplifies Sales Compensation Management ”

OverallXactly has helped us to a great extend with respect to all our sales performance management needs like comp plans, quota management, territory management, sales forecasting, sales training. We have gained visibility in our sales operations using Xactly
ProsEven extreme complex sales compensation plans are simplified via Xactly. Quota and Territory management is done swiftly using some simple rules.
ConsReporting is a bit complex process and needs to be simplified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Brent D.
Finance
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Xactly has been a great tool for our company to automate our sales commission process.”

OverallThe automation of the calculation process and the ability for the sales team to review their calculations.
ProsThe ability to load in our sales data and have the calculations completed in minutes each month has cut down on the manual time it takes to calculate commissions. The reporting feature that each sales rep has to be able to review their sales for that month and provide questions for corrections allow for the final payments to be accurate and on time.
ConsThe setup of a calculation within Xactly does take quite a bit amount of time. There are a number of different plans, rules, tables, etc that you have to setup for the calculation to work and then if you need to make adjustments you have to track back through all of these in order to understand what to change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan R.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“No need for manual spreadsheets, get your commission report instantly!”

OverallPerfect for sales teams in terms of commission visibility, highly recommended.
ProsWe switched to Xactly from manual spreadsheets and it has greatly improved our visibility on our commission report. No need to wait for our support team to send us excel files that we forward on to our team. It has taken that manual work with ease and efficiency.
ConsThe interface take time to load and there's been a few instances when the data is not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
James A.
Sales Operations Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Xactly what we needed”

OverallFaster processing time, more free time to handle other issues.
ProsThe ability to create the individual plans and rules into Xactly so that revenue attainment and commissions are calculated automatically and consistently.
ConsThe inability to separate draw payments from protection (guarantee) payments. This is not really a big deal at all, it's just that there are no other cons that I can think of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Could be better”

OverallOverall I like this product. It gets the job done from a salesperson prospective.
ProsI like it, it shows all pieces of data I want and need to see from a sales prospective. I can track daily my percent to target and dollar amount of commission to expect.
ConsIt has a lag often. There are days that go by that it still has not updated which makes sales tracking difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
James A.
Manager, Sales Commissions
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Xactly Loves Me”

OverallIt took a little while to get all our ducks in order so that we had good data to put in. Now that we do have clean data, we have saved countless hours of processing time.
ProsPrior to going full force with Xactly, it would take us 3 weeks to get revenue and commissions calculated. It can all be done in 1 day now.
ConsThe only thing that I dislike is the fact that I wasn't using it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Jill B.
Commissions Supervisor
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“We have complicated comp plans and it takes a village to figure out how to set them up in Incent.”

OverallEnd user being able to see their orders in real time.
Pros24/7 access for end user and real time data. The support documents are there but could use some more info that would be more helpful.
ConsWe have started to use Lookup Tables in large quantities and the system is extremely slow. There is no way to search a title or position in a Lookup Table. This fact is debilitating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Lito B.
Sales Operations Manager - WW Sales Compensation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Best Support ever”

ProsAs a non system admin it is simple enough to do minor tweaks to the plan. Some major tweaks with the help of support.
ConsVersioning of some of the the feature used to be but I am discovering there has been some changes so it no longer applies. I would have to say some of the upload templates are not that straight forward. Had to figure the fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
David L.
Senior Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Has helped us tidy our commission process”

OverallMore efficient way to track commissions and perform our close. Helps everyone have visibility
ProsIt does exactly what we ask it to do. Sales team has good visibility and allows us to close our months more efficiently
ConsSome reporting functions are difficult to customize and navigate. For example, we can't run YTD reports from Incent. There are also some inconsistencies with layout
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Irina T.
Sales Business Analyst
Package/Freight Delivery, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“We have been searching the solution for sales compensation and Xactly came out with good reputation.”

ProsWe do like capability and reliability about Xactly. It is not a hard tool to learn. Easy. All you need is to have clearly defined the requirements on your sales compensation, the rest Xactly professional services team will handle for you.
Recommendations to other buyersI believe the cons depend on how Incent is handled and maintained. Put it that way, Incent will work exactly how you requested to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Helen R.
Sr. Sales Incentive Manager
Information Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Great tool for SPM Management and Reporting”

OverallEase of calculation, monthly time savings in calculating commissions, transparency for reps
ProsXactly allows us to provide transparency to reps and reporting to management. It's a great time saver as well as reduces errors.
ConsAnalytics is cumbersome and sometimes difficult to build required reports without case statements. Support is sometimes lacking and takes time to get back to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Chih Ting K.
Sales Operation Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Overall experience is good. ”

ProsIt's easy for end users to login and review their monthly / quarterly commission, quota, and documents.
ConsThe finalize and un-finalize payments by regions need to take a bit efforts. When we in finalize the payments, it opens up all the regions. Hope we could have options to in finalize by regions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Sue A.
Sales Comp
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Good system but has challenges. ”

ProsMakes calculations easier. Faster to process and pay commissions. More transparent reporting. More visibility to sales reps, managers, and executives.
ConsStill has much room for improvements. Has pain points. Issues with draw payment, finalizing and unfinalizing periods. Not easy to figure out on own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Stephen A.
Director, Sales Incentives
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“I have used the software for 10+ years, and it has always delivered excellent results .”

ProsThe ease of use and it's flexibility. It provides good reporting for Analysts. It also provides good dashboards and end user experience for the Sales teams.
ConsWhile it is flexibile, it cannot always accomodate some of the more exotic SPIFFs that people come up with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Overall we are happy Xactly customers.”

ProsI like the flexibility to write formulas for just about any scenario the business wants to incorporate into a plan.
ConsAs an administrator I find it hard to trouble shoot problems as there are so many screens to click through to see rules vs. formulas vs. rate tables, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Tara F.
Senior manager sales operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“I've used Xactly now at two different organizations and the commission process is seamless.”

ProsXactly offers our Salesforce daily traceability to their sales transactions. Xactly has made our commission process seamless.
ConsI have no cons to report. The system works as designed. I have had the experience of designing the system for two different organizations I've worked for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Hanna H.
Sr Commission Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Incentives for sales reps work ok, but the administration side could be improved”

Pros1) Incent is visually well structured 2) Basics are included and straight forward, so administration od the basic functions is not difficult (a lot also depends on the consultant and the configuration)
Cons1) Building reports with Analytics is difficult (very long lists of similar fields to choose from; Putting on filters and aggregating is not straight forward etc); 2) You need to wait for data to refresh in analytics at least two hours; 3) Commission plan functions should be improved (at least 3 issued by our team this year about it - workflows; viewing and approving) 4) The manual included in Help could be more detailed/clearer (e.x. answer about how draws behave when a rep is changing position is confusing to me) 5) I think there Xactly has potential - it feels like there are more functionalities to utilize, but we're not aware of their existence (that was my impression after a call with Xactly reps) 6) Xactly can be slow at times 7) Standard draws section is very limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Helpful but tricky”

ProsFunctionality is really great. Good insight for sales reps to keep up on monthly performance. Lots of uses from software to manufacturing.
ConsIt is somewhat confusing. Seems like band aids are placed rather than fixing the root issue or putting a feature where it belongs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Irina T.
Sales Business Analyst
Package/Freight Delivery, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Xactly Incent Commissions”

OverallOverall experience with Xactly is good.
ProsI like the automation, integration, and flexibility when the time comes to calculate Sales compensation.
ConsThere is always room for improvement. You have to keep up with thechnology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Steve K.
Revenue Operations Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Great For Organization, Speed & Cost Effectiveness”

OverallI would recommend depending on the company/organization.
ProsOne of the things that attracted us to Xactly Incent was the flexibility and nimbleness of the platform. We were able to manage customization fairly independently.
ConsAs we grew, we were limited in certain aspects such as automating certain processes. It was difficult to scale on the platform.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
RAGHU V.
Senior financial Accountant
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Overall I feel, Xactly is working great upto its extent. Should be working with much more automation”

OverallWe basically calculate commission monthly, as we have multiple files to upload...Xactly is helping us to keep all those data intact and give us what is being expect. GOOD. But we need to avoid reprocessing of files as I have written in earlier Cons section.
ProsI like the way its designed, simple to upload data and easy to download. Adding to this, its user friend as transaction created is specific to activity we do.
ConsXactly needs to work on automating the calculation of commissions. As we need to also upload input files to get the expected result.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Matt S.
Finance Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“I love the capabilities of the software, and I trust the results. ”

ProsI like how I'm able to get at rep performance information (with some work), and get down to the commission payment per deal level. I can differentiate between renewal/new commission payments, which is critical for new amortization rules. Now that the commission rules have been built, commission calcs for the rest of the year are a breeze.
ConsI don't like the reporting capabilities, and that may be because we don't have insights? I don't like the knowledge base, I find it to be useless at answering my questions. Employees can't get the best picture of how they are doing because they cannot download all the fields I would like them to have access to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Simon T.
Reporting Analyst
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Easy implementation and high level of customisation.”

ProsHigh level of customisation gives you the ability to setup the system as you require it. Things can also be tweaked as long as it isn't built into the DELTA process.
ConsThe user interface needs to change. There are way too many sub-menus to setup a user and isn't simple enough to set-up without a proper documentation process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan D.
Financial Analyst
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Xactly Software”

ProsXactly allows you to streamline your monthly commissions process. It also allows your sales individuals to easily track their sales and commissions.
ConsAt times the software is confusing to use. It is difficult to diagnose why the software is not calculating commissions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Katherine H.
Senior Sales Operations Analyst
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Growing Company Requiring Automation, Xactly Meets Requirements!”

ProsGreat tool overall. For a company that was about 200 sales reps along with SEs, CSMs, CAMs...to generate plan documents for, this tool was a game changer as it was much more automated compared to the excel files we had to send out and receive back in email after approval. Automation was key to any vendors we were reviewing as we were a start up that was quickly growing. eXactly met these requirements amongst others.
ConsWhile very flexible, there are times where it didnt accommodate various SPIFF programs which was no biggy as these programs only run for month or quarter at most which we were able to manually process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Anna S.
Sales compensation manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Amazingly simple to use!”

Overallpositive!
Prosintuitive, easy of use, great customer service
Conscustomer service while great can be a little slow and backed up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Tasa T.
Sales Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Xactly can be a little confusing at times but the customer service is literally a life saver!!”

OverallEase of use an understanding for commissions
ProsThe ease of use and using the analytics module to create reports that allow for better visualization of commissions and credit. Our reps always understand what's going on and as i stated previously, if anything is not functioning properly, customer service is very quick to get back to you.
ConsThere are times when our Xactly instance would freeze because multiple batches were running at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Bob K.
Director of Sales Enablement
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2016

“Great simple product that can handle your complex plans”

OverallWe have been using Xactly Express for 3+ years at ServiceMax. As a global company that pays on comp plans that span across multiple currencies and is fully integrated to Salesforce.com, the solution has been a key enabler to allow our global expansion without the concern of managing these complex comp plans. The support, consulting, and product team are very responsive and open to collaborating on challenges and future enhancement ideas. With the right amount of sales enablement for the end users, they are proactively looking into their compensation status and engaging in the commission process in a timely manner. If you are still handling your compensation plans and commission process with excel spreadsheets, as we were 4 years ago, this solution will allow you to reduce your process and likely repurpose folks to more effective roles and responsibilities in your company.
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2016
James M.
Business Analyst
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2014

“Automate your Sales Compensation Process with Xactly”

OverallWith less than 10 sales reps to pay, Xactly express was a great fit for our company. The product has allowed us to add in layers of complexity to the compensation plan that were not possible or practical to calculate with excel. Additionally the support team is awesome! The upfront implementation fee was more than justified with the support rep dedicated to our organization. We got the plan configured in very little time and out to our users. Our users also really like the product. It gives a simple high level view of what the sales rep has earned each period. The new updates coming out quarterly have really improved the product. It is now capable of importing and calculating commissions automatically every night. The Xactly product team is committed to creating a top notch product and they are working closely with us as a customer to find out ways to improve the product.
ProsWe have completely automated the process that used to take hours to complete each month manually.
ConsWe use Xactly Express as a native Force.com app. This is a negative because we have to duplicate each transaction record in the standard Salesforce.com table and in a seperate Xactly table. We have had to purchase additional data storage from SFDC.
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2014
Heather G.
Commissions Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Overall a good experience. ”

ProsEase of use, the transparency it provides the end user. The system is flexible to allow for different plans and formulas to calculate results.
ConsIf I were to improve one thing it would be the time it takes support to troubleshoot and fix an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Phil L.
Vice President of Sales Operations
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2015

“Easy to use and great customer support!”

OverallI've used Xactly Express along with Xactly Incent for a few companies now. I knew that when I started at Host Analytics a couple years ago, there was no way I was going to manage compensation manually in excel. Within weeks, I was able to work with the Express services team to get all of our plans up and running. Since then, I've been able to manage any of the new plans or comp changes made. If I run into any issues or obstacles, their Customer Support team has always been there to quickly respond and help me out. I'm a huge fan of Xactly and the Express product!
Pros-Ease of use -Flexibility -Customer Support -Express services team -Integration/Reporting with SFDC
Cons-Would like the opportunity estimator for numerous opptys at a time
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Xactly is a great commissions tool that is, for the most part, easy to use.”

OverallIt enables a small team to track commissions company wide.
ProsIt's accurate and usually fairly easy to use. It handles a lot of variables. Makes it easy to calculate commissions for a lot of employees.
ConsSome plans can be difficult to set up--have to rely too much on customer service for these. Too many issues come up that need fixing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Sarah L.
Sales Comp
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Xactly is a great tool to use for comp”

OverallI work in sales comp and use Xactly to help manage my sales team and ensure they're paid the correct amount based off the rates and quotas we upload to the system.
ProsEasy to use and has a great UI.
ConsThere seems to be some issues that we run into as a user but not necessarily with the product but within our instance.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a great tool just so much to learn and so many features that I don't necessarily know about.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Matthew D.
Account Executive
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Review of Xactly Incent”

OverallOverall Xactly is a good product. It gives sales reps the ability to see how their payments were calculated and see any errors that may have been made. I recommend it.
ProsIt gives you full visibility into your commissions/bonuses/payments.
ConsSometimes you can spend a lot of time trying to reconcile where your payments are coming from. Not super easy to dig in deep, but the info is always there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Scott S.
Sales Operations Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Great, we use as a tool for sharing commission statements”

ProsEase of use and ability to share information with reps easily. Monthly statements are no longer manual and it allows corrections prior to payments.
ConsDifficult to integrate with other systems such as Salesforce, where we get our sales data from. We have also had some significant down time at the beginning of this year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018