PriceLabs Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PriceLabs

PriceLabs is a powerful web-based revenue management & dynamic pricing software for vacation and short-term rentals that integrates with various Property Management Systems. A data-driven approach, automation rules, and customizations to manage pricing and stay restrictions help vacation rentals increase revenues and save them hours in the process. With integrations to a growing list of channels and property management systems, automated revenue management is a few clicks away! Learn more about PriceLabs

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nuno T.
manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Top revenue management tool ”

OverallPricelabs deeply impacted on our revenue. Our reservations increased more than 30% with this tool Support is great. Always available, even on week ends
ProsGreat for everyday use for updating prices on platforms Highly effective price management Easy synchronization with channel manager
ConsDifficult configuration of costumizations for automatic updates There are 3 levels of configuration which is not easy understandable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“PriceLabs has the best support and algorithms for pricing”

ProsI love that I can manage multiple listings at one time using the pricelabs software. It is so easy to use and has so many different ways to manage your pricing strategy. This is the best tool built for companies running or managing multiple listings. Their integrations with other sites and applications is simple to connect to. The cost to use pricelabs is fair and affordable. I highly recommend using pricelabs over any other pricing tool. Try it for yourself to see how easy it is.
ConsI really like using pricelabs. If they were to improve anything it would be to improve the design of the user interface. But the functionality is there so really it does not bother our company much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Kemal C.
Co-owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Excellent pricing tool for holiday rentals”

ProsAmazing product and amazing support. Comparing to other pricing tools I experimented PriceLabs suggest much more dynamic prices. Other tools suggests very flat rates. You can also make use of gap availabilities by automatically reducing minimum stay requirements for the gaps. Support people are very quick to answer you in a very comprehensive way. It's hard to believe there are such people in the world but there are!
ConsAll is good, not possible to write anything negative about this product. However, PriceLabs please remember that we're delegating one of our most important aspects of our businesses, pricing, to you. So please keep working and making your tool even better!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
brian g.
Owner/manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Solid. Best value price optimizer and has good integrations”

OverallAutomatic regular updates to all of my listings which helps with marketplace Channel SEO. Also obviously more optimized revenue capture.
ProsThe best is that PriceLabs Integrates with my other various software I use for my Vacation Rental Booking Manger service. Also the price point is great.
ConsIt under prices the biggest local events. But it is easy to over ride so isnt to big of a deal. It does not seem to accommodate weekly and monthly stay rates or discounts. PriceLabs does a good job in theory pricing nightly rates. But with short term and vacation rentals it is more appropriate to calculate a multiple night rate. Overall PriceLabs is awesome though, I understand it is not an easy task to do what PriceLabs is doing.

Vendor Response

By PriceLabs on September 15, 2017
Thanks for your thoughts, Brian! We're constantly looking at feedback on how to make things even better for our users, and these inputs will go a long way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Shubham S.
Property Analyst
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Customer Focussed!”

ProsThis product has been extremely useful! I have been using it for about 2 years now and I am not disappointed at all. The team at Pricelabs is so active and they are always willing to lend a hand and find solutions to your problems. I would highly recommend this!
ConsIt would be unfair to list a con for this product. It is user friendly and comes with an amazing support in form of a great team. A multi calendar view would be great, if there is a possibility for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen C.
Experience Design
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Pricelabs is the perfect mix of power and control, and sensible pricing.”

ProsThe deep customisation makes this the perfect software for users who are comfortable investing time to get the system set up correctly. Unlike some competitors, Pricelabs doesn't charge the earth for its service.
ConsThe learning curve can be a little daunting for less experienced users, but I've found the support team to be super responsive and patience in helping us get up and running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
David C.
Co-founder
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Excellent & Fairly Priced Dynamic Pricing for Sophisticated PMs and Owners”

ProsThe VR product landscape is littered with ancient technology, brittle tools and expensive percentage-based pricing. PriceLabs is modern, flexible and fairly priced. It's improved our workflow by eliminating manual rate updates and allowed us to market and price our properties in ways that wouldn't be possible without a true yield management tool. We thought we were experts at setting our rates but PriceLabs has often offered insights that have allowed us to monetize even more efficiently. We're thrilled!
ConsNo cons but very much looking forward to Booking.com integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Mark D.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Great Product Well Worth the Investment!”

OverallGreat overall experience and would highly recommend to others. Solid ROI.
ProsVery easy to use and setup with excellent area metrics for optimizing pricing across multiple properties and property types. Customer support was readily available and extremely knowledgeable about the software and troubleshooting when needed. Noticed a substantial overall improvement to revenue and occupancy rates once API was setup and parameters were configured.
ConsMay not have API connection with all PMS platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Christian E.
Medstifter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“PriceLabs was the perfect product for us”

OverallIncreasing revenue, less administration
ProsCompared to other price optimization services like Beyond Pricing, PriceLabs offer so many functionalities, e.g. the possibility of setting dynamic rules for the minimum number of stays. My company manage 200+ Airbnb rentals and after our start with PriceLabs we've seen a big increase in revenues aswell as a smaller worklord for us. The team is further more extremely friendly and helpful only adding to the experience. I can highly recommend PriceLabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Angelo Z.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Greatest tool for vacation rental”

OverallPriceLabs is a great tool for a Vacation rental operator, it has all the features that you have plus can use his database to drive the price into the right direction. It takes one or two weeks to be right on track but few months in and you see price increase of about 15%/25% with minimum amount of work. Is either you employ a very experienced Revenue Manager or you chose PriceLabs. The end result is the same
ProsVery effective and simple to use
ConsIf you load a lot of property it get slow but i am sure this will improve with time. The price update maybe should happen more than once a day although you can push the changes thorough manually i still think that one or more update per day should be beneficial.
Recommendations to other buyersMaybe some improvement in the Market intelligence section, if you are familiar to STR global maybe something similar to that so that you will be able to position yourself within the market share

Vendor Response

By PriceLabs on April 4, 2017
Thanks for the feedback, Angelo. We'll definitely continue to improve, and work on the suggestions you outlined here!
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Craig G.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Excellent service from our rep”

OverallI highly recommend price labs. Once you learn the system it is awesome and I believe it generates greater returns for property hosts.
ProsThere are a lot of customizations, and there was much greater range of pricing as compared with competitors. I believe this made me more money as Price Labs knew the market well and priced accordingly to maximize revenue.
ConsThere are so many features it takes a while to understand them, however customer service was always quick to respond to my questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Edwin H.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2017

“Excellence and flexibility ”

OverallPricelabs is our preferred yielding manager. It works for any market. Allows for custom algorithms and is by far the most reliable yielding program we have ever experienced. We have implemented it with our systems and use it for all our properties worldwide with great satisfaction. Their team is skilled and reliable, always on top of everything and very customer oriented.
ProsAgile, professional and very reliable
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2017
John L.
President
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Excellent dynamic pricing software”

ProsThis product is very sophisticated and a tremendous value. Very powerful yet flexible, clear and easy to understand and use. We have saved hours of manual work every week and also improved sales with our spot-on pricing. Customer service has been outstanding whenever we had a doubt. Excellent price/value.
ConsNot much to criticize. Pricing is a complicated subject, the initial learning curve is short and steep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Joseph R.
CEO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Fantastic customer service and unbeatable results”

ProsThe rep and the PriceLabs team are always phenomenal! They answer our questions thoroughly, politely, and quickly. The service has transformed our business. I couldn't recommend it more highly!
ConsI think the only thing I would improve is if the dynamic pricing extended out farther. That said, I couldn't be happier with the service. Only included an "improve" because it was required on the form. 10 out of 10 hands down!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Powerful product, very reasonable cost”

ProsI've been using Pricelabs for almost a year. I love being able to set specific pricing rules for upcoming vacancies, discounts for certain kinds of properties, and discounts for orphan nights. Pricelabs has reduced my time updating pricing, increased occupancy, and increased revenue.
Cons After trying the other major price automation tools, I settled with Pricelabs and have been very happy. No complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark William A.
Chef / Content Creator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Realistic dynamic pricing”

ProsI love the customizable options for minimum night requirements that roll on each day - its great filling up my calendars with longer stays but still being able to fill in the gaps with short stays automatically. The price point Pricelabs sets seems achievable. I've used a few other pricing tools and they set the price way to high that I recieve no bookings. Setting a minimum, base and maximum price really helps with this.
ConsWould be great if it could syncronise directly with my channel manager, Uplisting and be able to control the minimum night stay requirements for other channels than Airbnb.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Awesome and useful product”

ProsThere are so many products on the market helping in the vacation rental space but this one is top notch.
ConsNo real complaints - sometimes their support team takes a bit to respond but they still have an awesome product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Daniel B.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“PriceLabs is an easy to use software that connects to your PMS system, Priceless for our Business!!!”

Overallproductivity
ProsSimple and Easy to use software compatible with many systems and integrations, professional customer service and support
ConsNo Cons only Pros, maybe the dashboard can look nicer, more modern, sometimes the site lags when going from one property to another.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Bruno S.
Ceo
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017

“made to measure”

OverallIt is now more than 6 months we are using PriceLabs revenue management software and are really happy with it. Base product is excellent itself and in plus of that they tailored it on our specific market with an amazing outcome in terms of occupancy. Good job guys.

Vendor Response

By PriceLabs on January 23, 2017
Hi Bruno - Thanks for the great feedback you've had towards improving PriceLabs!
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017
Leyla S.
manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“time and money saver”

ProsWhile it took a while to get all of the parameters set up the way we wanted, once we did, this software has saved us SO much time and has increased our revenue significantly. After the initial set-up, we need only invest about 30 minutes a week in pricing our 30+ listings whereas before (pre-pricelabs) we were spending over 45 minutes a day.
ConsWe wish there was a function that would allow us to calculate the projected revenue based on currently set prices. We had to manually calculate everything which was extremely time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Sylvain B.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Very happy ”

Proseasy to use, much cheaper compared to concurrence. It's really saving a lot of time and improving income
ConsI don't see any problems, of course for some very high demand dates prices are a little too low but I am adapting myself
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Alex H.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great Pricing Software!”

Proseasy to use and automatic once it's set up.
ConsNot much guidance on the pricing rational.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Elliott O.
Co-Founder / CIO / Investment Advisor
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Excellent Value”

ProsDynamic pricing at a very affordable price. We say 20%-30% increases in our revenue during peak season this summer. Cost of the software more than pays for itself!
ConsInitial setup is easy, but fully utilizing all the bells and whistles takes a bit of a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Oliver L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Great software for short term rentals”

OverallHelps significantly increase revenue. Much better than any competitor out there. Can highly recommend!

Vendor Response

By PriceLabs on March 22, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Oliver! Your inputs and requested features have helped us get better over the last year!
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Anthony C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Simply the best team and tool i've found!”

OverallA really great team always here for us when we need them. The solution is laos improving really quickly. Great job guys, keep going ! Thanks
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Andy L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Great pricing system!”

OverallWish it worked for more platforms - but still the best I've used. Good customer support, will customize it the way you like it.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017