Etegri Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Etegri

End-to-end Bid Event Management that dramatically lowers your procurement costs and ensures 99% bid compliance and integrity, eliminating post-event claims. Reduce the time/cost of evaluation, especially reaching consensus, with instant tabulation and tools to weight & score non-numeric entries. Used for more than 16 years to procure billions of dollars in goods and services by public & private organizations in government, healthcare, construction, education, property management and many others. Learn more about Etegri

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bonnie G.
Project Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Etegri Software Review”

OverallI have been using the Etegri Bid Management system for several years now in my Project Assistant position at Interior Health. We post our Major (public) as well as our Minor (private invite) tenders on the system now and find it is an excellent product. Our procurement has become streamlined and accurate for both the Owner as well as the bidders. The Technical support is always available and very helpful in navigating if you are a new user. They are open to new ideas for updates when we make suggestions for improvement. I would highly recommend etegri.
ProsThe functionality and support.
ConsSome areas have to be populated twice (ie. bid form date change when you change closing date)
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Loretta B.
Project Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Recent Construction job posting Victoria”

OverallThe only challenge i have with this software is that i only use it once a year or at best, once every 6 months. While a lot of the actions are intuitive, there are lots of little steps that could be missed, such as remembering all the places to change the closing date if amended and not being a frequent user, that is a challenge. Now that I have the typical construction form filled and just use a copy, that minimizes my need to recreate those portions - but if and when i need a new form, i will definitely need to rely on customer support to walk through that process. The customer support gets 5 stars and i would give them 6 stars if i could! they are amazing - patient and helpful. The only suggestion i could make would be perhaps a simple user guide or just little flags that pop up when you make a change such as a closing date change, that remind you to make changes elsewhere on the site. In summary, i quite like using the software and will continue to do so. Best, Lori
Proscan re use forms already created end result - summaries in excel rocks!
Consnot really a con, just infrequence use makes it difficult to become proficient
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Lisa H.
Executive Assistant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Etegri Software Review”

OverallI have used the Etegri software for approximately 2 years for our in-house tendering of commercial construction projects. The software is very user -friendly - extremely easy to learn and use. Customer support is excellent and always there if you run into any problems. Contractors find this to be very useful tool in bidding their projects as they don't have to rely on couriers, etc. to get their tenders in on time - particularly some Contractors that are in remote areas. It is also an easy and effective way of distributing tender documents in a time crunch. I would recommend Etegri software without hesitation.
ProsFast and easy way of tendering projects.
ConsDon't really have any cons.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Joshua S.
Project Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Great Overall”

ProsEasy to navigate (fairly simply to set up a new project tender). Environmentally friendly (eliminates paper usage & logistics involved in project tendering). Customer Support is very helpful.
ConsTakes quite a bit of time for a new user to become familiar with all of the software's features & capabilities.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Alexey M.
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“Recent User”

Overall- I had two problems when using ETEGRI: Unit price was entered in textbooks and total was not correct (we need to prevent possibility to use text box for calculation), - Once I had submission without Bid Bond being attached.

Vendor Response

By Infinite Source Systems Corporation on April 21, 2017
Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control. If the bid bond option is selected the system will not allow a bid to be submitted unless the bond is attached. The bid bond process is integral to the bidding module and once selected as a bid option cannot be circumvented. The Bid Administrator has the option to allow for a bid bond as an attachment. If this method is selected they can require it to be mandatory in which case the bid cannot be submitted with the attachment.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Betty W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Excellent Customer Support”

OverallThe customer support that has been provided to us by Joelle has been amazing. We have always experienced very prompt and helpful responses. Joelle has worked through different processes with us and assisted in transitions of the processes. Overall this product has been very valuable to our procurement process. Bids and bonds are received electronically with virtually no problems. The couple of times we had experience an issue the Etegri team has been able to supply us with a very detailed audit report tracking exactly what had happened which was very important and the result in both cases were user error not an Etegri error. Etegri handles electronic bidding very well.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Joshua S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Etegri Review”

OverallOverall, the Etegri platform is a great sustainable method for eliminating hard copy tender bidding. The software is fairly simple to navigate but could be more user-friendly. The 1-hour webinar session gave me a brief overview of the platform and its functionality but I felt that I learned more once I was engaged in using the actual product itself. The support team has been able to answer all of my questions to date in a professional and timely manner.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Elizabeth Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“good customer support but still need some improvements”

OverallGood customer support. The system still has some glitches from time to time. ie. wait for half an hour for posting to BID Central, sometimes BC Bid uploading won't work.

Vendor Response

By Infinite Source Systems Corporation on April 21, 2017
The system allows for publishing of project documents to BidCentral which is a construction association planroom that runs on an ISSC (Etegri is also an ISSC product) platform. The publishing process is instantaneous. The BC Bid site referenced is a government bid opportunity platform that Etegri is integrated with. The upload process always works however, once the information is uploaded it runs through BC Bid processes before being posted publicly. This process is not always reliable but is beyond our control. We do monitor uploads and follow up with the government agency to advise them of any delay. Unfortunately, we have no access to their system to update their system.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Janet M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Review - Specifications and Request for Qualifications”

OverallI find the software very easy to use and love the fact that you only have to submit it on one site as opposed to many. Remembering the steps will just take a little time for me.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
MOHAMED S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“User-friendly”

Overall1) In one of the Unit Price tenders, the extended totals were wrong. The bidder was able to write the price in a text box which resulted in the wrong calculation of totals. 2) More User-Friendly.

Vendor Response

By Infinite Source Systems Corporation on April 21, 2017
Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Dave M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“ASTSBC RFSO”

OverallOnce you become familiar with the product it does get easier to use. Initially it does not feel very intuitive.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
stacy s.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Effective Bid Process”

OverallUsed Etegri to bid out a large construction project to a successful bidder, great ease of use and user friendly
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Lawrence C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“Overall it is ok”

OverallThe application allows customers to review opportunities of work available. Also, it provides online bidding function that they can do within their office.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017