RepairQ Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RepairQ

A comprehensive point of sale, repair tracking, and business management solution developed for the retail repair industry. RepairQ focuses on automating your daily operations and is constantly adding features and qualified integrated partners. RepairQ offers Point of Sale, Ticket and Repair Tracking, Inventory Management, Enhanced Customer Relationship Management, Business Intelligence reporting, and so much more. Start a free trial of RepairQ today or signup for only $37 a month! Learn more about RepairQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“RepairQ review”

OverallOverall, RepairQ is the best POS system available on the market, by far! I have used 2 other programs and really nothing comes close. As a company, we are very excited and enthusiastic of the direction RepairQ is going in terms of growth, development of features, and the on-going support. In a way, we wouldn't have been able to expand this quickly with RepairQ, so thank you and keep up the great work!! As always, I'm available for any feedback and would be happy to be a guinea pig for new releases :)
Pros- Very user friendly and easy to implement in a growing organization. - fantastic ticketing system - great workflow of inventory functions - customer service and support is world-class - Updates and new features at such a fast-pace is greatly welcomed
Cons- Ability to have more control over settings, making things mandatory as we see fit - need better French support, not just customer facing language. - Need ability to create "hierarchy" system for national companies (for regional settings, and reporting) - Ability to organize alerts and have users "acknowledge" alerts - Differentiate the look of sandbox and live environments to avoid confusion (a red bar at the top of the screen is all that's needed) - Would appreciate if the you could take payment on all computers using the same VCT but not crucial
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Jeffrey J.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallBoth issues above are very problematic. That stated, we have enjoyed the easy of use of the system. The Bluefin integration has been great and at a lower cost than other solutions. Customization and the Qpop are used daily and great features.
ProsEasy of use. QPOP is great with customized forms and forward facing information.
ConsI believe not having the ability to take a CC payment on Invoices is crazy. This is a terribly inconvenient for locations that have large clients in their market space that want to pickup and pay. Secondly, if a device is invoiced, it should NOT stay in the queue. This is terrible from an overbite perspective. I understand if they stay listed for an admin, but not staff level. All this does is muddy up the queue with devices that are complete. If they are complete and invoiced, they should be removed.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on February 21, 2019
Jeffrey, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you've found our software simple to use for your business and enjoy our unique point of purchase tablet app, Qpop! Regarding your comments, we are pursuing several new features this year for invoicing and absolutely agree that payments online is important. We don't have a timeline yet, but it is on the list. Regarding how items like invoices show in a queue, we have a great new feature coming in the next few months that will allow you to customize views of many common queues and lists. If you have other ideas or feedback, please feel free to contact us directly through email or phone and ask for James on the Product Team. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Alicia W.
Director of Operations
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Data Rich, User Friendly Repair Shop POS/CRM/Inventory Management System”

OverallThrough reliance on best inventory practices utilizing solely RepairQ, we were able to asses and ultimately make changes to increase our overall profit margin by 6% over the course of the last year. We've been with RepairQ for the history of our business, and have seen vast improvements in UI, features, integrations, reporting, etc over the past 6 years or so.
ProsAccess to all the business data we need to track customers, repair type, inventory usage, transactions, etc over time. Very specific permission levels able to be set. Fantastic and responsive customer service. App that is optimized for and with feedback from the repair and buyback community.
ConsTakes time to develop new integrations/features both to launch and to then make improvements so it's broadly applicable and more intuitive. That means that new features are well tested though, and community feedback is valued. When teaching new users, I sometimes find myself pointing out things that we would intuitively do, but have to avoid in order to achieve the correct results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Sam M.
Preisdent
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“An honest opinion”

OverallWe love it.
ProsIt is powerful for inventory management.
ConsThe user interface is clunky, it could be more colorful or more exciting. There is no support for iPad/iPhone/Android.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on February 21, 2019
Sam, thanks for your honest feedback of RepairQ :) We're glad you love it but understand you have some ideas for how we can make it even better, especially our user interface and use on mobile devices. We believe there are several improvements we can make to streamline the user experience this year, but would love more specific feedback from you too. If you'd like, please feel free to reach out to us by email or phone and ask for James in the Products Team if you'd like to offer more suggestions. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Adam H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Review ”

OverallVery positive overall.
ProsOverall ease of use. Overall makes the day to day operations very easy.
ConsWould like to see more and better integrations. Ability to pull more detailed daily reports.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on February 21, 2019
Adam, thanks for the feedback and being a RepairQ customer! We're so glad you've had an excellent experience with our software. We also appreciate the constructive comments about integrations and reporting. We'd love to hear more specifics about the integrations you are looking for and the details within your daily reports you'd like to see in the future! Feel free to reach by email or phone and ask for James in the Products Team! Again, thanks for being a valued part of our community!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Alex B.
Managing Partner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“RepairQ Review”

OverallOverall, Repair Q is a great Software and it really helps when it comes to managing our shops and workflow.
ProsThey are regulary working to upgrade the software
ConsIt is missing minor abilities that would make its functionality so much more conveinent.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on February 21, 2019
Alex, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to heard that RepairQ has been a helpful tool for managing your business. We agree that there are several areas we can work on to improve convenience of the user, especially around the check-in and check-out process. We hope to continue to make improvements to this and other user experiences in few releases scheduled for this year!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Tremendous upgrade with Repair Q”

OverallOverall it has been a tremendous upgrade from our previous software and I'm very happy with Repair Q. More of our vendors are integrating so it's getting easier and easier to do business within the software.
ProsAwesome back end: inventory management, reporting, attendance tracking, integrations. Customer support came in clutch for me on New Years Eve of all days and I appreciate that.
ConsI'd like to see a bit more refinement on the process of checking in/out customers for repair just to be able to get people in and out as quickly as possible. I'd like to be able to use a companion app to be able to check the ticket que and some basic reporting for my store. There are a few tweaks to reporting that I'd like to see to match what I track more closely all in one place; all of the data is there, just some times I have to bounce around to a few reports to find it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Brandon N.
owner
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Broken promises ”

OverallIf you need reliability, it's fine I guess. Not the perfect workflow but it's ok. If you want integrations and cool features you see in similar software, just know they are probably very far off
Prossimply, it works. pretty much always. It never spit out reports or numbers i didn't trust.
ConsThe feature set is lacking compared to competitors. I subscribed for several years and features that were "coming soon" when i joined still weren't launching. Eventually I gave up and jumped ship.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Sandra N.
Co-Owner/Accountant
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Just what we needed”

OverallWe use RepairQ for checking phones in, following workflow, checkouts, keeping notes of diagnostics run on the phone and daily reporting. We are able to track inventory from the PO to being sold or returned.
ProsI love the ease of keeping customer information and tracking repairs.
ConsWe wish to be able to process gift cards but there is no easy way of doing it.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on January 29, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback Sandra! We really appreciate you using RepairQ.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Ben S.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Frustrating in every aspect”

ProsRepairQ is relatively feature rich. Most of what you want you can accomplish in a repair ticketing software. A few inventory related things are slightly funky but once you get used to it can do most of what you want.
ConsGlitches, poor UI, and more glitches. Some Examples: First, RepairQ is web based and as such frequently slows down to hilarious levels due to their poor hosting. Have a customer come in and you need to look at their ticket? RepairQ has your back and will make an incredibly long awkward silence while you login and try to search for their ticket. Second, inventory searching for attaching parts to tickets is very glitchy. You can type the SKU name, description or even the serial number in and it will start the little search spinning icon before deleting half of what you just typed in and saying nothing exists. It is incredibly infuriating having to type something in 6 times before it finally comes up because RepairQ deletes half your work. It feels like you are constantly fighting it. Third, thought this might be more related to our exact setup more than others, there are glaring security issues that have been brought up and have not been fixed despite responsible reporting.

Vendor Response

By ServiceCentral Technologies on February 21, 2019
Hi Ben, according to our records, you may have been using a unique version of our software severals years ago and for a short period of time. It's possible that some of your experience was due to your particular situation, never the less, it's unfortunate that you did not have a great experience with RepairQ. Our products team is always interested in user feedback and constructive recommendations. If you're ever interested in sharing more details about your experience and suggestions with our team, please reach out to us by phone and as for James in the Products Team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Clayton M.
Chief Technology Officer
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Good all around POS”

OverallIt's a smooth overall experience that allows up to project our professionalism through our receipts and invoices.
ProsIt is more polished than the other POS systems I have used.
ConsIt takes forever for new ideas to be implemented like the inventory reorder point updates that have been promised
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Matthew W.
Owner
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Great system for repair and re-sale shops”

OverallI am very happy with the software
ProsIn general the software is very user friendly. I love that parts can be marked as pulled to repairs even though they are not yet sold!!
ConsMethods for bulk modifications are a bit complex. Mostly only an issue on setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019