WIDEO

WIDEO


4 / 5
26 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Marketing Professionals, Digital Agencies, Startups, Small and Medium Companies, SaaS.


Average Ratings

26 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $19.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    Basic - $19/month Pro - $39/month Premium - $79/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • WIDEO
  • wideo.co
  • Founded 2012
  • United States

About WIDEO

Wideo is a web-based animated marketing video creation platform for SMBs, Marketing Professionals, and Digital Agencies. Produce videos quickly and easily with templates. Add your own images and audio, or create a custom video from scratch, then animate in just a few clicks. Video is the best way to hook your desired audience, increase social media engagement, and boost CTRs. Keep costs down while maintaining full creative control as you design professional animated marketing videos with Wideo!


WIDEO Features

  • 3D Objects
  • Animations & Transitions
  • Audio Content
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Customizable Templates
  • Media Library
  • Offline Editing
  • Offline Presenting
  • Screen Sharing
  • Search/Filter
  • Video Content
  • 3D Video Editing
  • Audio Tools
  • Brand Overlay
  • Collaboration
  • Media Library
  • Social Sharing
  • Speed Adjustment
  • Split / Merge
  • Supports HD Resolution
  • Text Overlay
  • Video Capture
  • Video Stabilization

WIDEO Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Simple, template-based online app for creating video business presentations and more.

Apr 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Moderately easy template-based creation of a business presentation video and more.

Able to control individual frames for detailed animation.

The auto-save feature automatically saves the work every three minutes.

Clear and responsive interface.

Special discount for educators and students.

Rather expensive plans, but with a discount on annual billing.

Occasional promotions and specials.

The 7-day trial does not require a credit card.

Control the privacy of the videos.

Imports MP3 files.

Videos can be reusable over and over.

Cloud/web-based so it can be used on a variety of platforms.

Chrome extension available.

Compatible with Google Drive.

Variety of tutorial videos and how to articles.

Available in English, Spanish, Portuguese and Korean languages.

The social media uploads, including the YouTube.

High-definition video formats downloads.

Cons: Flash must be enabled to run the web application.

Less expensive subscription tiers present substantial limitation.

The one-minute limitation does not justify the basic package price.

The seven-day only trial.

A video download not-allowed during the seven-day trial.

A user video upload/import not-possible at all.

During the editing process, impossible to apply different sounds to various scenes.

No audio effects per animation nor a video.

Sounds fade out if shorter than a video.

No free subscription plan available.

Only Roman and Korean alphabets supported but, it uploads the text-based images.

The interactive video option only applies to its native player.

Overall: For freelancers, small, medium and even some large businesses, Wideo.co is a reasonable return on investment. It creates simple or more sophisticated animated videos that will catch the attention of the business audience. It seems particularly fitting for Internet marketers and alike.

A large support section and plenty of the video tutorials are available. It uses a not-secure, soon obsolete flash player for editing a video.

There are many other similar online and offline applications. The limitations exist within the less expensive subscription tiers. Study the comparison columns before a purchase. Spend some time with the app, visit their YouTube channel and decide if your business benefited from this particular platform. It is a good solution for what it is within its limitations.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on April 12, 2018

Zoran, thank you very much for your review!
We are glad you've found Wideo easy to use.

We are working on a new html5 based version to stop having to manually activate Flash plug in.
We hope to have it ready as soon as possible.
Have a nice day.

I have loved using Wideo. I haven't used it recently because I've branched out into real video

Aug 16, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The simplicity of use, like building a PowerPoint or KeyNote presentation. Also the clean look. That's my answer!

Cons: Last time I used it, I found it hard to create certain special effects. For eg. I tried to create a dropping feather in one video. That's probably a job for Adobe AfterEffects.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on August 17, 2017

Allison, thank you so much for your feedback.
Detailed animations like a dropping feather effect are indeed possible in Wideo, but require an advanced and more complex use of keyframes.

I¿ve specially created a video project (which I¿m sharing here so you can reuse to inspect https://wideo.co/es/view/21502973382464-dropping-feather-effect) and I¿m also sending via email a GIF to show you the process it took to create the effect.

From the user front end what is not possible right now is to control the animation easing curves. This is set by default with a deceleration by the end of each keyframe to help non-advanced users create soften fluid animations.

Of course this particular animation, with more work, can look even better. But I just wanted to picture the example quickly.

Thanks again, have a nice day.

Excellent product, very recommend.

Sep 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - It is very easy to make changes and see them reflected quickly.

- Easy to use without previous knowledge of animation.

Cons: It would be nice to be able to add and edit video. I think this would make it a very complete tool :)

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on September 07, 2017

Hi Luciano, thank you for the feedback!

We are very glad to make your job easier.

We¿ve analyzed including filmed video importing feature in the past. However, we¿ve decided to focus exclusively on animated videos since that¿s were we are experts on.
Besides we couldn¿t find a good way to perform that kind of files in our tool yet.
Notice you can still import animated GIF files (animated icons, filmed gifs videos, screencast demo videos, etc) and work above them with graphics, fonts, and animations.

Thanks again!

Give rep a Ferrari - she's the best trainer anyone could want in the world of annimation

Jan 19, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy for thickies like me that have to do new funky stuff on socials daily for bone crushing ROI seeking clients.

Cons: I can't file my uploaded backgrounds into separate client files and I want more music tracks coz I can't sing.

Overall: Wideo is fantastic! We have been dragged kicking and screaming into the confusing world of animation with a complete conversion to obsession from the talented teachings of rep (sorry, we also love alliteration) who has the patience of a Saint! Definitely give it a go - if you are an agency, your clients will thank you.

Recommendations to other buyers: Oh Wideo... you have created a MONSTER! We love it... Did we mention rep is super duper - give her a rise.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on January 19, 2017

Annie, thank you so much for your kind words! You have been such an eager learner and enthusiastic adopter of Wideo, and it has been my pleasure to work with you! I hope you continue to see great results with videos for your clients.

I will let the developers know that a folder system for uploaded backgrounds would be helpful.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We all appreciate it very much!

All my best,
Taryn

They help my business look professional

Sep 02, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is to use and the templates they provide to start with since I'm not a computer designer.

Cons: I don't like that there are no options to include videos inside the software. That would be a great option.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on September 04, 2017

Hi Pamela, thank you very much for your review!
We are very happy to have helped provide your business with a simple way to look professional. Also, thank you so much for your suggestion to help us improve.
In the past, we¿ve analyzed adding a feature that lets you import video. However, we¿ve decided to focus exclusively on animated videos since that¿s what we are experts in.
Additionally we haven't been able to find a good way to integrate those kinds of files into our tool yet.
Keep in mind that you can still import animated GIF files (animated icons, filmed gif videos, screencast demo videos, etc) and add graphics, fonts, and animations to them.

Thanks again!

Capterra loader

An easy and fun way to create amazing animated videos without much effort or time

Jun 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have to create a lot of content, and animated content is always better received. Wideo allows us to create modern and very dynamic videos thanks to the fact that they have a library with a great variety of elements and animations to choose from. From templates of places and situations, to be able to define the movements of each of the characters. It's great and relatively easy to use. Once you know the dynamics of work and where to find everything you can produce great videos quickly.

Cons: As a web app, you'll need to be connected in order to use it. Besides that, we would like them to update (and expand) their library, since many competitors do so regularly, theirs might become poor in comparison.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on July 24, 2018

Mark thank you very much for your feedback.

We are currently working very hard on an editor update to a new technology: HTML5. Once finalized that, we will put the product team to work in new features and updates of the library.
Monthly we try to add new video templates to renew the library but we will also begin to incorporate new features and more libraries within the editor.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Selena Hicks' Review of Wideo

Aug 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that Wideo allows my team to quickly create videos in a matter of minutes. The interface is extremely easy to navigate and packed with fun visual and audio elements to make our videos engaging.

Cons: I wish there were more animated icons and customizable templates.

Overall: We've saved weeks of time and thousands of dollars by no longer having to send our video projects out to third-party vendors.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on August 17, 2018

Hi Selena, thank you so much for your feedback!

Currently, we are adding 2-3 new templates per month, we would love to hear which template would be useful for you to add it.

Also, we are finishing a new HTML5 editor that will be launched in October 2018. Once we launch the new editor we will be able to add more icons, new features, and much more templates!

TERRIBLE experience

Jun 11, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: If you are a student and get the discount maybe. But at the end of the day, I'm biased. I can't see any good.

Cons: I started with the free trial. During this time, they give you full access to all the elements. I decided to download the video and I had the plan to make more, so I went for a basic membership. To my surprise, I didn't have access to any of the elements I used before. So I decided to talk with one of their "happiness customer agents". I explained that I didn't have access to the elements I needed and I requested a refund. After 10 painful exchange of emails, they told me that it was "clearly advertised" what's included. But of course, during the trial, they let you use everything, but once you pay, they limit you.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on July 24, 2018

Mauricio, I'm very sorry for your bad experience with the tool.

During the trial period, users can access all features except downloads or uploads to YouTube.
Once the trial period ends (as with your case), users access the features based on the plan they choose and if they do not choose any plan they do not have the possibility to continue editing the videos until they upgrade to one of our plans
I understand your disappointment when you realized that the plan you chose had less features than the trial (although it included downloads and upload to Youtube), I will pass this to the communication team and product team so that it is better clarified how the process is and there are no other people who are with the same problem than you.

Again, thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry for your bad experience.

Capterra loader

A fast track to a professional video

Dec 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quite intuitive, comprehensive, sound and external graphical media integration and ready-for-use templates

Cons: I've constantly experienced issues with the Firefox flash-plug in. The support teams has been fast in responding, but I missed a sense of ownership. I've alwyas been referred to a standard configuration which was of no help. To date the issue is not solved and I can't tell whether this is an app issue or a local issue with my configuration.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on December 06, 2018

Rainer, thank you so much for your feedback!

Is great to hear that you find our templates professional and that you could create professional videos in a simple way.

Regarding your issues with flash, I absolutely understand your frustration. We have been working along the last year in a migration process of the editor to a new technology: html5.
The first editor we launched 6 years ago was based on flash technology, today an obsolete technology with a lot of issues in different browsers. It still works on chrome but in other browsers is difficult to activate.
In November 2018 we launched the first version of the new editor with great results, I hope you can try it!

Again, thank you so much for your feedback, very useful.

fun and easy animations with just a few clicks

Jul 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -you can make animations easily, which is perfect for a "draw my life" video tutorial.

-It is quite simple and intuitive the environment, which makes the work much easier.

-all elements are well organized by types and styles.

-It has several built-in animated elements, but also allows you to upload your images to add them.

Cons: one of the things to improve, and I think the most important thing is that everything is based on internet connection, so if you are in a place with difficult connection or just cut the internet you can not wideo anything.

Overall: allows to make animations that serve as tutorials for various processes, which, in my case when working with teachers and students, makes it a very powerful tool to show action strategies, as well as to show the mistakes that are made in a class room .

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on July 24, 2018

Hi Cristian, thanks for your awesome feedback!

I understand the need to use it offline, I'm going to pass it to the product team to take your concerns into account. We are currently finishing developing the new editor based on HTML5, once solved this could be a good alternative to think a "downloadable" editor.

Thanks for your feedback!

Capterra loader

Look at me--the video hero at the office

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to use. I don't have a video editing background; but ever since I started using Wideo, I'm creating stellar videos at work.

Cons: I wish there were more animation options and presets. Hopefully that's clear. Sometimes, to get the effect I'm looking for I'll have to edit video template slides...I'd love for Wideo to have more robust tutorials and better functionality.

Overall: What I love most about Wideo is the speed. I can crank out a video for our clients in like 20 minutes. That gives me so many options. Holiday party coming up? Let me just slip on Wideo and make a video card. Need a lengthier explainer for your clients? Wideo's got templates that will make the final product look clean and professional.

A real time saver, a great shortcut

Aug 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate that Wideo allows you to quickly create videos.

Cons: I've had some oddities happen here and there (things get glitchy), but nothing too bad.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on August 17, 2018

Darcy, thank you so much for your feedback.

We are working in a new HTML5 editor which will perform much better than the flash editor. We will launch it in October 2018.

It makes us very happy to know that you could save time by creating your video content with Wideo.

It is a tool of easy use and professional finish.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, professional finish, quick solution, accessibility.

One of the main advantages we find in wideo is the speed to solve the problem of creating a video in very short time and without the need of intermediary providers.

Cons: It lacks the ability to create masks. You can not create groups of folders in "My wideos". They are not problems, just some possible ideas.

Overall: Easy to use, professional finish, quick solution, accessibility.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on September 07, 2017

Hi Maxi, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy to add value to your business.

We will take on account the masks feature suggestion as well as the folders arrangement idea. They seem very good things to implement in near future.

Thank you again!

Wideo Review

Aug 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are able to quickly create short videos. The UI is very easy to navigate and user friendly.

Cons: The application has some bugs and crashes too much.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on August 17, 2018

Mohsin, thanks so much for your feedback!

We are working in a new HTML5 editor which will perform much better than the flash editor (besides allowing us to develop new features). We will launch it in October 2018. Hope you can try it!

Good to know that you find our current editor user friendly.

Helpful to Produce Animated Graphics, But Not Limitless

Nov 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has a lot of great animated graphic templates that I use to enhance my corporate and product videos, and they make my videos much more professional-looking.

Cons: The interface is a little clunky to get used to, but not terrible. Also, I've used just about all their templates, and I wish they had a larger library of "corporate" style templates.

Overall: Overall for the pretty inexpensive price, it's a good deal.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on December 06, 2018

Ginny thank you so much for your feedback!

I'm very happy to know that you achieved professional results with our templates and that you could have the experience of using most of the templates.

We are constantly incorporating new templates, we will take into account your recommendation to add more "corporate" style templates.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback, it's really useful for us.

Super happy with the product and support from Wideo

Sep 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive and I came up to speed quickly. My clients really like the videos.

Cons: There are a few bells & whistles I wish it had but it seems that the Wideo team is actively working on feature enhancement.

Overall: able to produce quality videos quickly

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on September 12, 2017

Hi Nick, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy to make your job easier and help you with your business.

Thanks again!

We worked with Wideo using one of their animators (Matias) for a custom video.

Jun 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexible, easy to use. We used the trial and decided it would be great for future in-house projects, where an animator was outside of our budget parameters.

Cons: We didn't end up using the software ourselves for this specific project because unique illustrations were required, but look forward to using it in the future.

Overall: We actually did not use the software yet, except for a trial but will soon.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on July 24, 2018

Carol! Thanks for your feedback.

It was a pleasure working with you, hopefully one day you can try to edit the customized video that Matias did or create new videos yourself.

Good luck with your business!

Thanks again :)

Wideo is the best animated video tool I found, I use it to make videos on a monthly basis.

Nov 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The templates, I hardly ever need to create a video from scratch.

I like that I can upload the videos directly to Facebook as a native Facebook video with autoplay, which helps me to reach a wider audience.

Since I make monthly videos, I like how easy it is to clone scenes and templates so I don't have to start over every time.

Cons: The waiting time for downloading a video and if I'm exigent, I would like to be able to categorize the images that I upload to save time

Overall: With video, I get to communicate easier with prospects and potential customers. Wideo helps me do that in an easy way

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on November 21, 2017

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback!

Best Value for the money!

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Wideo allows you to easily spin up a marketing or informational video on their pretty easy to use platform. With zero experience, I was able to spin up a video in less than a few days time and publish it online.

Cons: I wish there were more training videos on how to use Wideo. More examples of use cases, showing customer testimonials or examples would be beneficial!

Overall: Overall this is a great service and your customer support was quick to respond and help me when I needed it.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on December 06, 2018

Jenn, thank you so much for your feedback!

Good to know that, without having animation skills, you could make professional videos to promote your business. I am very gratified to know this.

I am going to tell the communication team the need for more tutorials, use cases and examples to make the editor's experience even easier. Clearly, a constant challenge we have is to reduce the imagination gap that users must have so they can create video content in a simpler way. And a good way to achieve that is with clear tutorials, examples, etc.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Billing Error

Jun 05, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing at all in any way. This was a awful product. Do not buy it. Avoid avoid avoid at all costs or you will regret this purchase in a major way.

Cons: The billing stated we were paying for one month. It however without telling you then repeated the one time charge less than 30 days later and refused me a refund. They have terrible drag and drop options and little to no animations.

Overall: none

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on July 24, 2018

Hi there, I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

As stated on our payments and pricing page, our plans are subscription-based and renew monthly or annually, depending on the plan you choose at the time of purchase. All users are able to cancel the subscription at any time from the profile settings page.

We communicate this not only on the checkout page but also in the email we sent after the purchase.

From what I see, it is still not clear that the renewal is automatic, we will take it into account to improve the communication of the renewals.

Again, I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

The best video software

Apr 17, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: No special offers for nonprofits

Overall: I love this new video software. It is very easy to use and has many templates. I would love to see a special offer from them specially for non profits or educational organizations.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on April 18, 2017

Catalina thanks so much for the review, we will consider the non profit organizations and see if we can include an special offer for them.

Capterra loader

WIDEO is pretty darn spiffy

Dec 07, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've used WIDEO for multiple clients and have found it very useful. It is a great program to use to create information videos about products and services.

Cons: I wish there were more graphics. After I've made a few videos I feel like I'm stuck using the same images and templates again and again.

Overall: Overall I have been happy with WIDEO, I am looking forward to the program growing and developing into something even better!

Capterra loader

Wideo Review

Sep 26, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The cute interface and the easy way to use the tool

Cons: Is very poor in tools and the interface is for kids

Overall: I used this video for a scolar proyect and was very good.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on December 06, 2018

Laura thanks so much for your feedback.

I see that you found the tool simple to use. That is our main goal since Wideo is designed so that people who don't have animation skills can easily create videos for their business.
Maybe you already had experience in the world of animation and maybe you found the tool too simple (almost for kids).
We will continue working every day to incorporate new features, integrations, etc.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback!

Great Customer Service and Features for the Price

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Wideo has almost all the features you need to create any type of animation video. Being able to easily upload your own content and graphics makes customization a blast. Features are great and it seems like they are improving and updating frequently. Customer service is responsive and extremely helpful.

Cons: Variety of graphics is good but not great.

Overall: Nothing but great customer support and great content.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on December 06, 2018

Sam, thank you so much for your feedback!

I'm very grateful to hear that Wideo was very useful for your business.
As you mentioned, we are constantly working to improve the functionality of the editor. Currently, we are launching a new editor based on html5 technology since the flash technology is disappearing.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Good for creating quick instructional videos, but is too simple for me

Oct 24, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it was to create videos quickly for my team that needed some help on certain tasks and I couldn't train them all separately.

Cons: I found it to be simple, and could have more control when I went to other apps and did it manually.

Vendor Response

by WIDEO on October 26, 2018

HI there, thank you so much for your feedback!!

I'm very pleased to know that you found it useful to train your team.

Maybe you handle more complex tools and it may have been very simple for you. We try to keep it as simple as possible so that people who do not have video editing skills can create, quickly and easily, a video for their business.

In November 2018 we will be launching a new editor based on a new technology, which will allow us to incorporate new features. We would love that you can try it!

Thanks again!

Good editor but some improvements to make

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Affordable, flexible and easy to master.

Cons: Lack of certain functionalities, cheaper plans are quickly limiting