DoJiggy Pledge Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DoJiggy Pledge

Affordable fundraising and event management software for walk-a-thons, school fun runs and all types of peer to peer and crowdfunding events. With this easy-to-use system, event administrators create a customized fundraising website from our template, set fundraising goals and prize levels, and generate numerous reports. Participants create their own personal fundraising page to collect donations via email and Social Media shares. Team fundraising and per unit pledges are also supported. Learn more about DoJiggy Pledge

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 62 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chris M.
Events & Fundraising Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Great Customer Service and Support”

ProsI received terrific customer service and support from CSR. With his help, I was able to launch our school's Read-a-Thon for over 300 students within a week and a half. Starting from scratch from a non-digital pledge system where the kids used paper pledge sheets and collected checks and cash, I had a million questions in configuring the new DoJiggy system. CSR responded to each inquiry rapidly and with great detail--he is a superstar! Some features that I love: *The ability to start with a free trial to test features and then convert that trial to a full account without losing any work I'd done *The data mapping template was easy to use and made import pretty simple *Once the basic info was in the system, pledge pages were immediately ready to use. We have some families who use the generic pages with the basic info we preloaded into all of them, and others who got really into customizing their pages *Reports have been easy to run and the DoJiggy WePay payment processing has been easy to use *Again, customer service & support were the deciding factor for me when evaluating online pledge options. I can't recommend CSR enough.
ConsSome things were not as customizable as I'd have liked, but CSR in support was able to give me clear answers and guided me towards workarounds whenever possible. Things that I would have liked to be able to do (and hope are updates in the future!) include: *Edit global settings after the data import is complete (we had to make sure that every setting was perfect before adding students, because any changes made after the fact do not change existing profiles) *Upload student photos with the data import *Email welcome/registration information to more than just a single email address, so that both parents would get a copy *Edit text that is automatically added to messages when using macros (when using the macro for a password reset, it forces in this statement that I didn't want in my welcome letter: For security reasons, you will need to reset your password to access your participant control panel. Please click on the link below to reset your password: Reset Password Link: *Would love for the reset password link to autofill the current username when the setting page loads. Having to copy the username out of the email was a confusing step for many of our families. *Customize buttons (would have prefered the button on the pledge pages say "Make a Pledge" instead of "Donate"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Mylien M.
Sponsor Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Need flexibility”

OverallSince we pay the same amount regardless if we are a first time or returning user we should have flexibility to change the template (not just the color scheme). We also need to be able to filter reports according to our needs vs. running three generic report to meet our needs.
Prosquick customer service response
Consgeneric reports
Recommendations to other buyersability to filter reports, ability to change template at the beginning of renewal without additional cost.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Mylien. You are right - we need some new templates for 2017! We will work on implementing some new ones. Also, just to clarify, we have 16 Pledge reports and many of them do include filters. Still we understand that everyone needs something unique for their event and we would like to give it to you....If there is something specific that we can do to assist with a certain report, can you please email us in tech support?
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Virginia F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“School Jog-a-thons”

OverallWe use the software for our school jog-a-thon fundraiser. Only the kids who will be collecting pledges online create pages. Some of the features are really good: - the ability to connect to PayPal which is what we use to collect donations online and keeps things all together - the ability to create "teams", which in our case are classrooms, that complete for the most money raised - the ability to have the administrator assign kids to the teams since most people forget to select their teams when they sign up - the ability to create a page template which makes it easier for the kids to start their pages - the tracking software and reports are super helpful - we are able to enter offline (cash or check) pledges as well so we can track the entire jog-a-thon with the software - we are able to create a whole site around the donation software which allows us to get information to the participants especially the leaderboards We do some tricky things that the software cannot handle well: - allowing a donator to make 1 donation that gets split between siblings - allowing a donation to a team without a specific student being selected - sometimes when the donator has issues with PayPal, they will try to enter a donation multiple times and the software counts all of those incomplete donations to the student (they can be manually cancelled by the adminstrator but this creates more work and artificially inflates the students numbers in the short term) Overall, the software has been very helpful and helps us expand our reach for our school jog-a-thon by allowing kids to email the page to relatives or friends that are not local. We have definitely raised more money with the DoJiggy software and it has made it worth the costs for us.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Nathan S.
Physical Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Perfect for an Organization Like Ours!”

OverallWe are small, all-volunteer non-profit. We were looking for an affordable alternative to the host site we had used while previously affiliated with a national organization. Dojiggy is much more affordable than the software/service we had previously used. Based on our first event, we found Dojiggy easier to navigate, more user-friendly, and more personally customizable than our previous software, despite being much cheaper. There continues to be a learning curve, but Dojiggy staff are quick to respond and very helpful. There is a very thorough and invaluable FAQ as well. While we find that there are still improvements to be made, our experience has been entirely positive and we feel that Dojiggy will not hesitate to act upon our requests and suggestions. We plan to continue working with Dojiggy and would recommend it to any fundraising organization.
ProsSimplicity in editing and using the site for web registration, pledging, and donating.
ConsThe simplicity of the pledge format decreases the ability to customize specific factors related to the registration and pledge forms.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend adding automatic confirmation email, especially for donations or when pledges are completed. The donor should automatically receive an email confirmation/receipt, or there should be an option to automate this function.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 13, 2016
Thanks for the review, Nathan!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Richard L.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“SEA Paddle NYC”

OverallSEA Paddle NYC is one of the premier stand up paddle events in the world. We have used dojiggy as our pledge page for years due to its ease of use for participants. From the organization's perspective the reports and specialized tools are very comprehensive and flexible, it is a great fit for our event and I would give dojiggy a great recommendation.
ProsGenerally works seamlessly.
ConsOccasional glitches

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on January 6, 2017
Thanks for the great review, Richard. We love hosting your event! -DoJiggy
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
David S.
Technology Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Most Important Piece to DIY School Fundraising”

OverallAfter years of working with a third-party fundraising company that charged us 50% of the proceeds, we wanted to transition to a fundraising process that put us in control of the funds using tools that didn't cost such a large premium. DoJiggy was the perfect solution because the real value we were getting from the other company was their payment processing and online analytics. DoJiggy is incredibly affordable and the customer support was absolutely top-notch - two of the most important things to us. The platform is easy to use and it was clear that DoJiggy was responding to feedback as they worked to streamline it even more. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. In the end, our school ended up with more proceeds from the fundraiser than any previous year. We're now looking forward to working with DoJiggy annually.
ProsIts affordability and the good customer support.
ConsIt was somewhat difficult to navigate the back end of the platform. I think this was really because it's so powerful, but I do think the user interface could be made a little more intuitive. The public-facing side was very user-friendly, though, and that was much more important to us.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is a fantastic alternative to fundraising companies that charge high premiums to be a middle-man between an organization and its fundraising platform. With DoJiggy you just pay for your use of the platform - they don't try to take a cut of the proceeds like other fundraising companies. It's a much better model and is far more lucrative for the organization trying to raise funds.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 13, 2016
Thank you for the great review, David! We look forward to supporting your school's fundraising again next year.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Elle V.
System Administrator
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2018

“School PTC Fundraiser”

OverallVery satisfied with this product. Will likely use again.
ProsHighly available and responsive customer support. Very clean interface which was easy to configure. Very professional interface which was easy to brand to our needs. Payment processor easy to configure. Thorough documentation.
ConsWould like to see more customizable reporting. I would download two distinct reports into excel and need to map data to get all of the details I needed. Would like to see more customizable template e-mails. We did the vast majority of our email communication using a 3rd party email tool since we needed more flexibility than dojiggy provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2018
Russell Q.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Good value for the money, but.....”

OverallOverall, DoJiggy is a decent website for a Walk. The price is good, the website is fairly easy to handle and the customer service is quick to respond etc. One of the biggest shortcomings is how difficult it is to register. It's cumbersome, you can't use the previous year's login info (making hard to remember yet ANOTHER login/password) and it's just not intuitive. Not to mention, if you have some folks that don't know there way around a computer, that all but cancels them out as participants. While some adjustments were made from our 2015 experience for 2016, I think more things to need to change on the back-end if we were to use it again. It was just too confusing for our registrants/participants and create too much extra work for this small Organization.
ProsCost, customer service.
ConsThe difficulty of use, how it is viewed on mobile and desktop.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Suzanne O.
Consultant, Speaker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2013

“Ideal for Social Fundraising for Events”

OverallI've worked with DoJiggy platforms for nearly 4 years successfully for multiple clients. The Pledge platform is clean, reliable and comprehensive. Set up is more complex than other platform providers, but that's appropriate considering that, as an admin, you have the ability to control every aspect of your online presence and slice and dice reports to get what you need. Pros: -Easily handles multiple personal fundraising pages within a single login account (example: a parent registering more than one child for the same event). -Customizable fields to get the information you need from participants and donors not normally "baked in" to the platform -Setting up or using your own credit card merchant account (with an independent but approved processor like PayPal or Dharma Merchant Services) means you can use the same merchant account for multiple aspects of your business. -Excellent, responsive customer service. Cons -Needing to set up a new credit card processor requires an extra step (could also be a "pro" too). -Social sign on and other plug-ins not available as of September 2013 (Facebook, Twitter and other social share widgets are featured on every personal fundraising page though) If you're looking for a way to take a walk-a-thon or other event online and raise more money, DoJiggy should be at the top of your list. Many of the success stories here were built on DoJiggy: http://suzanneoehler.com/category/success-stories/
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2013
Suzanne O.
Consultant, Speaker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2013

“Ideal for Social Fundraising for Events”

OverallI've worked with DoJiggy platforms for nearly 4 years successfully for multiple clients. The Pledge platform is clean, reliable and comprehensive. Set up is more complex than other platform providers, but that's appropriate considering that, as an admin, you have the ability to control every aspect of your online presence and slice and dice reports to get what you need. Pros: -Easily handles multiple personal fundraising pages within a single login account (example: a parent registering more than one child for the same event). -Customizable fields to get the information you need from participants and donors not normally "baked in" to the platform -Setting up or using your own credit card merchant account (with an independent but approved processor like PayPal or Dharma Merchant Services) means you can use the same merchant account for multiple aspects of your business. -Excellent, responsive customer service. Cons -Needing to set up a new credit card processor requires an extra step (could also be a "pro" too). -Social sign on and other plug-ins not available as of September 2013 (Facebook, Twitter and other social share widgets are featured on every personal fundraising page though) If you're looking for a way to take a walk-a-thon or other event online and raise more money, DoJiggy should be at the top of your list. Many of the success stories here were built on DoJiggy: http://suzanneoehler.com/category/success-stories/
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2013
Susan B.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“DoJiggy Does the Job”

OverallThe user interface isn't for a novice. To get the look you want requires more advanced website building skills. It's a product that does the basic job of a pledge platform so for the money it's worth it. There is so much that the software developers could have done to make it robust, easy to use and diverse for all year NPO use, however, the developers just haven't been interested so it's been left as a one and done event use.
ProsIt's fairly easy for pledge participants to use.
ConsI wish the user interface were easier to use vs very nearly requiring some HTML knowledge. I wish that the pledge side could be used all year long as a fund raising tool similar to crowd sourcing vs requiring yet a second subscription fee for a second product that falls seriously flat. I wish that the subscription fee allowed full use all year long vs paying more for subsequent events. I wish that a dynamic scrolling leaderboard were on the event home page thus encouraging participation - commentary along side would be even better.
Recommendations to other buyersIt does the basic job but be prepared to read the help section if you aren't super experienced at designing websites.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 14, 2016
Thanks for the feedback, Susan. Just to clarify - we do have a leaderboard for top fundraisers and teams (and I see that you are using it: http://mars.dojiggy.com/ng/index.cfm/b428dd0/regPages/pages/?p=b01bef3c) Also, I understand that you would like to use the event year-round and/or for multiple events. While we certainly have a lot of organizations that do this, the majority of clients have just one major annual event. We therefore offer the best possible pricing for single event use and a discount on additional events for those that have more uses for the software. Please let us know in Sales if you have multiple events and we will come up with the best pricing we can for your organization.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Suzanne O.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2015

“DoJiggy experience with multiple clients and events”

ProsIt's flexible solution with great support staff. We had a consistent improvement in fundraising when implementing DoJiggy.
ConsIt can be time consuming to set up the first time (there are a lot of features and choices for the setup). But for successive events, you can use cloning to avoid the initial set up steps.
Recommendations to other buyersDetermine whether you'd like to have control over your payment processor. Look at how teams/groups are managed. Do you need parents/guardians to be able to manage users' accounts? If so, will they have multiple participants in the event? DoJiggy allows a single administrator to manage multiple fundraising pages. Others do not.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2015
Rianna H.
Media and Events Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Great Site!”

OverallOur large WALK event couldn't have gone as smoothly as it did without DoJiggy! Because there is so much that you can do on the site, it can be a bit difficult to navigate, but for what we needed it was very user-friendly and helpful. Customer support was great, and whenever I sought out assistance I was answered promptly and kindly. Definitely going to use for our event next year!
ProsThe registration process, the website design, the accessibility for users
ConsNeeds more tutorials, reporting could be a bit more organized (excel spreadsheet version), a better way of explaining how to solve payment processing issues

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 14, 2016
Thank you, Rianna! We will keep working our knowledge base and please let us know if you need any specific assistance.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Brooke J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“DoJiggy's many capabilities make it a great software”

OverallMy event requires the capabilities for registration, donations, t-shirt orders, individual fundraising pages as well as a general fundraising page. We also need a website that offers multiple menu options to make it easier to navigate. DoJiggy provides all these capabilities whereas alternative software packages I've researched do not.
ProsThe variety of capabilities this software has. It provides the opportunity for registration, orders, individual fundraising pages, and a home landing page.
ConsI wish a little more of the websites headings were able to be customized. For instance, the header "team registration," we'd like to be able to change to "family registration." For our particular event, families sign up together instead of teams.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is overall a good software. I just have found it confusing to completely understand what is the merchant side of things and how it fits into DoJiggy. It'd be nice if there was a brief summary paragraph that explained DoJiggy's connection with Total Merchant Services.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Anne R.
Fundraising Chair
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“DoJiggy does exactly what I need it to do for a school Walk-a-Thon fundraiser. Not too complicated.”

ProsThe customer service is amazing! During work hours there is live chat support, and 24/7 it is possible to send questions to tech support and mine have always been resolved within hours.
ConsOf course I don't love paying the license fee, but it's a great product so I can't get too upset about it! It is genuinely an amazing fundraising tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Laura S.
Executive Director
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“non-profit blessing”

OverallDojiggy has been helping us with our fundraising needs for 6 years and has simplified it for us to the degree that we are raising more money than ever! When we need technical support, they are quick to respond and always help us resolve our problem. I love doing business with Dojiggy!
ProsEasy to use.
ConsSome features are not flexible and make it difficult for me to get my message across.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Cindy W.
Fundraising Coordinator
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Peer to Peer perfection!”

OverallWas feeling a little overwhelmed initially, but the software is really very self-explanatory and easy to get started with. Any questions were very quickly answered. After researching a number of options, I'm very pleased with DoJiggy. Can't beat the value, too!
ProsEase of use, really great reports
ConsA little confusing at first, but easily figured out once you start looking at the literature and just playing with the functions.
Recommendations to other buyersThe only thing I would like is to be able to have a Reader type device which could be used remotely so donors can just swipe to pick up credit info.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thanks, Cindy! That would be great to incorporate a swiper w/ the software. We will look into this further.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Great Software!”

OverallVery powerful and flexible software and executive has been GREAT to work with!
ProsEase of use, flexibility, great reporting.
ConsAs will all software software, the documentation could be richer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
J B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015

“Run/Walk letdown”

OverallDoJiggy seemed promising, but it turned out to be mostly marketing and not a whole lot of actual delivery. The reporting tools were weak and didn't really allow for an customization which made for tedious compilation of data. That and the reporting issues made data integrity questionable. Sometimes a feature would disappear, but still be referred to in documentation. Lots of important fundraising data disappeared and DoJiggy claims to only keep backups for 3 days. Yes, three days. That final nail pretty much ensured that a new service would be necessary for future events. Great potential, but currently a big and expensive letdown.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on July 2, 2015
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had issues. We run hundreds of events like yours each month and have never lost any customer data. We have customers that have been with us for 13 years. That is not the result of 'hype', but hard work, continual improvement, and customer service. Unfortunately, we found that there was a release bug that caused your team structures to be deleted after your event. Fortunately, no transaction or individual data was affected and no other clients were affected. We worked closely with you to reconstruct key team reports and fundraising data as soon as the issue was reported. We archive backup data and used it successfully in your case. We have data backups running every 5 minutes and archive data for 30 days. Straight up: we made a mistake, but we took steps to recover all critical data. We are grateful it happened after your event, and that you exceeded your event fundraising goals on our platform.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2015
Ellen K.
Treasurer
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Montpelier (VT) Shambhala Sit-a-Thon a Success!”

OverallThis is a wonderful service! You all have really tailored the software to meet the needs of events such as sit-a-thons! It was super easy to customize our website to meet our needs. And your staff was super responsive when we had questions. Your FAQs are very thorough and helpful also!
ProsWe had the benefit of borrowing the source code from another Shambhala Center first so we did not have to invent all the text for each page from scratch. From there, it was super easy to change the text and add and delete features. The interface with WePay.com was also super easy and efficient.
ConsWe had a little glitch at one point but that was due to not understanding a feature properly. But it was easy enough to fix once we realized what was happening and otherwise, everything was really easy and intuitive.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on November 19, 2018
Thank you for the 5 star review, Ellen!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Homer A.
Fundraising Consultant at Veritas
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“I was amazed with how Dojiggy could set up our web site in such a short time, and quickly. ”

ProsWith over 600 donors using the Dojiggy web site to contribute to our school jog-a-thon we received not one complaint from anyone. It is so simple to understand and use online giving, and donors receive a very quick response thanking them for their donation.
ConsActually, we paid Dojiggy an additional small fee to do all of our web site setups, so we had no problems with any part of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Curtis V.
Minister
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Car Wash Athon Dojiggy Review”

OverallWe used Dojiggy software for a church fundraiser and the way we used is was for a Car Wash athon. It took awhile for us to fully get setup. The need for us to get a merchant account is what really held us back from making more money. We eventually got it because we really wanted to collect pledges per car being washed. Everyone who used the software in our group seemed to have an easy time using it. Now that we have fully used the software and that our donators have seen it, I believe the second time around will be even more successful. I love the fact that it was mobile friendly.
ProsThe software does practically everything you need for any pledge drive fundraiser. Very user friendly
ConsThe price is high, I'm sure if the price was lower and if there was a yearly subscription to continue to use it. I think more people would share it with other fundraiser groups.
Recommendations to other buyersLower the price or have different pricing options.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Rebecca R.
Office Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Ironman Golf tournament”

OverallI use the doJiggy program for our Ironman Golf Challenge each year. I felt there were a few features that changed this year from last year, for the better. Thank you. Once I understand how things work it's not that difficult to learn. Getting emails to let me know of donations/pledges made is great. The capability to show different reports is great! If you are able to check things daily and fix double entries, it's not a big job to keep current.
ProsFamiliarity / Ease of use / multiple reports
ConsSome information takes a few steps before you get where you want to do
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Tonya G.
PTO President
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“DoJiggy Pledge”

OverallI have been very pleased with the Customer Service at DoJiggy. Everyone I have encountered has been excellent to work with. The software is very ease to use. It's a great value!
ProsEase of use. Very ease to walk through the process of setting up your website.
ConsNo "cons" that I have ran into.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend it.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 13, 2016
Thanks for the great review, Tonya!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
paul c.
Executive Director
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“a versatile and affordable website to support fundraising events”

Overallthis was our first time using a website to support our "NYIT VIP Walk for Independence" and our experience with DoJiggy was all positive. The cost was fixed and very reasonable, the administrative website was intuitive and easy to use and the customer support was very helpful. The system is also available to scale up to provide more features as your event grows year to year.
Prosfixed cost and ease of use
Consmore our problem than yours -- but we could not link a pay option to the site (our parent organization would no allow it) and that made it a little confusing to users
Recommendations to other buyersmost of the administrative site is intuitive, but changing some system-wide feature took some figuring out to determine where to find the right page to make the edits.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Kathy S.
Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“From Liberty Classical Academy”

OverallWe have worked with Dojiggy for many years. We have enjoyed the product but have struggled with downloading the gift receipts into Little Green Light and would love that to be improved.
ProsOnce you know how to use it, it becomes easy.
ConsIt was a bit confusing to set up the website at first.
Recommendations to other buyersIt was hard to input pictures and logos, so maybe a better description of that would help.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Jennifer F.
PTO President
Non-Profit Organization Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017

“Great Platform for our Walkathon!”

OverallThe online system is easy to use and greatly increased out ability to raise more money with our walkathon.
ProsEasy to Track
ConsPayment set up was difficult
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2017
Katherine S.
Fundraising Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Fundraising Coordinator”

OverallWe have used Dojiggy for about 5 years and have been pleased overall with it. We had trouble merging it with oh and our database though and would lvoe to see an improvement there.
ProsI like that the template was easy to use.
ConsIt was confusing how to upload pictures and videos on the main page.
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to be able to put company logos on the sponsor page.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Sara L.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Versatile fundraising package”

OverallWe were pleasantly surprised that Dojiggy had almost all the functionality that we needed to run our fundraiser, right out of the box! We did pay for a small customization, but that customization wasn't even an option with many other sites, it was well worth it! Easy to use and design a custom site for our organization.
ProsEasy to maneuver in the back end to create a custom site for our needs.
ConsWish it were a little cheaper - we end up paying for so many more users than we actually need.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Robyn P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Going on our 3rd year!”

OverallWe've run our annual walk-a-thon on DoJiggy for the last two years and we're about to launch our third. We used a homegrown program prior to that and DoJiggy is WORLD's easier. Reporting is excellent. Registration is easy for our users. Customer Support can't be beat! I always get a response right away and a fix within hours if not minutes. I shopped around this year for other options and I didn't find anyone else that came close to the robust solution I get through DoJiggy.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Shane F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Reliable website”

OverallI Have been using DoJiggy for two years now for our Run, Walk & Roll with Cobblestone Arts Center and it's been very reliable site. Their support team members have been very helpful. They help me get started on their site and never left my side after getting it up and running. It wasn't a one and done- they continue to support me and the agency to hit the goals for the event that year. I would recommend this site to any non-profit agency or profit agency. Very user-friendly site...
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Sabrina T.
PTO President
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“It's a bit expensive for what you get.”

OverallI am not pleased with the limited types of reports I can pull and the complexity of using the software. It is very restrictive with the types of changes and appearance that I want to do. I am not sure we will continue using this service and software. Also, we experienced A LOT of issues with PayPal donations.
ProsYou can set up a website and others can set up individual websites.
ConsPaypal is an issue, lots of transactions didn't go through (around 50). Limited report downloads. Manually added checks and cash don't get counted in the count.
Recommendations to other buyersI think it's too expensive for what we are getting. And their customer service is very difficult to get a hold of and assist you.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Jody J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“We Love DoJiggy”

OverallFor years our softball association did our Hit a Thon using volunteers to do all the work. This last year we switched to DoJiggy and what a difference! The program was so easy to setup and the people at Dojiggy were there by phone or email if I needed help! Our families thougjt it was easy to use! We raised more money than we had in a few years! DoJiggy is the only way to go!

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thank you, Jody! So glad to hear about your fundraising success.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Tonya G.
Government Jon
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Excellent Software”

OverallThis software is so easy to use. Very user friendly and a great value! Customer Service reps are extremely knowledgeable.
ProsEase of use
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersExtremely customer friendly.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Anne R.
Fundraising Chair
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“DoJiggy Tech Support Sets it Apart!”

OverallDoJiggy tech support and customer service are amazing. Every time I've had a question or a problem, it has been addressed within hours. I really enjoy working with the team.
ProsThe ease of use - both on the front end for donors and on the back end as the fundraiser.
ConsSometimes the hard-coding on pages limits what you can do.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thanks, Anne! We love supporting your school.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Anne R.
Fundraising Chair
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“DoJiggy Tech Support Sets it Apart!”

OverallDoJiggy tech support and customer service is amazing. Every time I've had a question or a problem, it has been addressed within hours. I really enjoy working with the team.
ProsThe ease of use - both on front end for donors and on back end as the fundraiser.
ConsSometimes the hard-coding on pages limits what you can do.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thanks, Anne! We love supporting your school.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Robyn B.
parent volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015

“Great Platform!”

OverallWe chose this software for usability on the back end plus the simple and easy front end interface. The sales person was extremely helpful in answering questions and helping get us set up. Once our fundraiser launched, the support team was able to make us a custom report and set up a barometer on the website, which really boosted our participation levels and helped us way surpass our goal.
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015
Jesse G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“DoJiggy has really made registration and fundraising simple.”

OverallEach participant automatically get their own fundraising page, we can sell items, we can pull reports, everything is there for one low price. we've been using it 2 years now and it just works.
Prosease of use
Consinitial setup was hard
Recommendations to other buyersonce you create your initial site you can clone it each following event and then edit
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Laura S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“non-profit blessing”

OverallDojiggy has been helping us with our fundraising needs for 6 years and has simplified it for us to the degree that we are raising more money than ever! When we need technical support, they are quick to respond and always help us resolve our problem. I love doing business with Dojiggy!
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Michelle A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Great solution for my nonprofit events”

OverallDoJiggy has been the answer for us. Simple to use but still has extra features. Their customer service is always helpful and the web-based product gives us easy access. I recommend DoJiggy for anyone doing large scale events. It makes fundraising easier.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on January 6, 2017
Thanks, Michelle!
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Andrew S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Great Value and functionality”

OverallWe have used the Dojiggy platform to run a peer-to-peer fundraising bike-a-thon. We have used the platform for 8 years and have found no product better on the market that matches its value for its versatility, and functionality. Tech support is very responsive.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Megan G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great Improvements”

OverallThe improvements they have made over the past year improved the functionality of the software. On occasion, I found the lingo between the representative, the website, and the help pages to be a little inconsistent, but it could usually be figured out. Very prompt customer support.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Kishasha W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Poe Classical Review”

OverallThe site was very affordable. We had a good experience with the company. I liked that we had access to funds raised through our PayPal account for credit card pledges.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 15, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Kishasha! Let me know if you need anything.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Jim C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“This is a good choice!”

OverallWe have used DoJiggy to successfully manage our annual "athon" event since 2013. The product has met all of our needs and simply outpaces other offerings - especially when considering the cost to performance metric.

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 13, 2016
Thanks for the review and for being a returning client, Jim! Love your event!
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Patrick S.
Northern California Sales Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2013

“Golf Registration Application”

OverallThe golf registration Standard and Professional editions are excellent applications to manage and promote your golf event. The easy to use software can be handled by one or two people and if problems do come up the DoJiggy support team will be there to help. The applications will give you the details to make the day of your event a success
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2013
Lani H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“School and parent approved!”

OverallI used this for our school's Rock N Run fundraiser. It was critical for our success. The ease of uploading class lists, running reports and general website creation were awesome. From the user side, we received only praise. Thank you DoJiggy!
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Carrie M.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“It Gets the Job Done, But It's Cumbersome”

OverallWe have been using DoJiggy for a couple of years for a school fundraiser. The benefits are that students can keep their same pledge page year after year, making it easier for them to sign up. Updating information can be challenging as the pages aren't that intuitive. Additionally, we have found that we spend quite a bit of time digging around trying to find places to either update information or make adjustments to pledges that come in.
ProsIt's easy to carry over previous years' designs.
ConsIt's hard to use - it's cumbersome. It's not intuitive. It lacks flexibility.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Barbara H.
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2015

“I love DoJiggy!”

ProsThe product is easy to use, and the vendor is always available for questions.
ConsI cannot think of anything, and I have been using your product for about 5-6 years now.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it. You will like it; it's user-friendly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2015
Letitia M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Good value, easy to use”

OverallWe have been using DoJiggy Pledge for our annual walk-a-thon for six years. It is easy to set up the web pages and run reports. Participants easily set up personal web pages. It's a good product for the cost.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Allen M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Ride for a Lifetime”

OverallUsed to collect ledges for an important charity event. Allows riders to promote their own fundraising efforts through social media

Vendor Response

By DoJiggy on December 12, 2016
Thanks for writing a review, Allen.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016