Neighbors Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Neighbors

Neighbors is a web and mobile solution that connects residents and community association property managers. We leverage the power of technology and efficiency, coupled with an incredible design, to create a dialogue between residents, boards of directors and property managers. We do this through our killer tools. As an administrator, you'll be able to send announcements, track service requests, send SMS and voice automated messages, update the website, and more! Learn more about Neighbors

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bob B.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress”

OverallWhile our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.
ProsOur Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.
ConsThe "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Hi Bob, Thanks so much for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Brie H.
Owner/LCAM
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management”

OverallWe have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!
ProsOur residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!
ConsEvery once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Brie!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Florence b.
President of the association
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“interesting web-site for condos”

OverallI have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,
Prosthe user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.
ConsThe way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, Flo!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Elizabeth G.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“I am extremely dissapointed with this software.”

OverallI have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.
ProsRight now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against Leila or Jonathon.
ConsIT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on February 18, 2019
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Joe R.
HOA President
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Vinteum Nebors website”

Prosintuitive and will help our community grow.
ConsThe User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Lisa T.
Webmaster
Facilities Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Outstanding customer service”

OverallOur overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.
ProsWhat I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.
ConsWhat we like the least is not being able to segment our communication. For example, if there is info related only to one building, we have to send to all residents.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Hi Lisa, We've now changed it so you can send segmented messages! Thanks for your feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed ”

OverallCommunication
ProsThe software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.
ConsNo instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on March 26, 2018
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Bill M.
Community Association Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Condo Websites”

OverallIt was a great experience.
ProsVery detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful.
ConsIt was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful.

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Hi Bill, Thanks for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
John D.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“Neigbrs Review”

OverallPretty easy to work with
ProsEasy to use Easy to send out notices Was able to import names and emails
ConsResidents by first name instead of last name

Vendor Response

By Vinteum Software on October 11, 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018