Perdoo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Perdoo

Perdoo brings the three ingredients for growthstrategy, goals, and peopletogether on an easy-to-use platform. It enables CEOs to communicate the strategy in real-time, so that managers and employees can align their efforts to drive the results that matterusing KPIs & OKRs. Executives will have a better overview, less stress, and more time to figure out where the next growth opportunities will be. But most importantly: their organizations will see stronger growth. Learn more about Perdoo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joost B.
Chief Product Owner
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Excellent tool to orchestrate strategy execution in your organisation”

OverallPerdoo helps us to make OKR a part of our daily routine. It facilitates everyone at New10 to define their ambitions and initiatives in a structured way that is accessible to anyone. The Perdoo staff also enthusiastically thinks along with the way that we work with OKR's and is quick to follow up on feature requests.
ProsWe are strong believers in OKR to help the organisation to make ambitions measurable, prioritise initiatives and create a better understanding of the link between daily activities and the overall strategy. Perdoo is a great tool to streamline this administrative process around it. It improves structure, standards and visibility within our organisation and helps to align feature teams, Sales, Marketing, Risk etc.
ConsAs a tool in development, we are sometimes unable to customise the views and overall set-up to fit our specific needs. Luckily, these feature request are recognised by the Perdoo team and picked up in their roadmap (e.g. updated explorer and roadmap)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Shawn B.
Director, Client Services
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Measuring what matters requires an effective way to Measure AND Manage”

OverallSo far my experience has been great.
ProsThe fact that Perdoo is solely focused on OKR was a deciding factor for me. I was not interested in paying for functionalities that were not pertinent to OKR or that would cause confusion with existing employee engagement tools we use.
ConsIt's perhaps a little pricey, however if effectively utilized the price ought to be justified by any organization. I would also very much like to see it extended to enable multi-divisional use such that top level Corporate objectives can align down through divisions, teams, departments etc. This would be incredibly powerful. note: Perdoo Product team has been very receptive to this idea and perhaps it will arrive in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Jan Paul v.
Founder and General Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“The most "to the point" and intuative OKR software solution available today. ”

ProsPerdoo focusses on managing ambition through a very intuative and easy to implement SaaS solution. It doesn't feel like implementing yet another system within your organization. Perdoo adds value from day one onwards. Since OKR is my playing field as an Performance management consultant, I have seen several solutions on OKR. What atracts me in Perdoo is the simplicity in the way they approach goal setting and tracking yet not missing out any feature necessary for a full OKR implementation.
ConsWhat I get back from my clients is a wish for a webpart kind of mini app that can be embedded within their intranet. This mini app assures that the progress of your OKRs is always present and in sight on the homepage of your intranet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Steven G.
Product Owner
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great for working with OKR's, easy to use and well designed”

OverallGreat asset to our workflow as a team, working with OKRs has ensures that we are more focused and data-driven. We have tested several tools to achieve this, Perdoo is by far the best choice in this regard.
ProsI't easy to understand and offers great functionality, I particularly find the roadmap very useful. Looks good too and even for people on our team new to OKR's, it's a very hands-on way to start working with them.
ConsRan into a "something went wrong" screen once or twice, but not on key features. I think this has already been fixed too. Have not yet reached out to support, but judging by the product, it is probably fine as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Kees K.
Managing Director
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“A goal management platform that focuses on your success”

ProsThe fact that they have now brought KPIs into their system emphasizes once more that Perdoo continues to lead developments in the enterprise goal management space. Brining OKRs and KPIs together in one place is, in our view, a brilliant move and makes Perdoo the most robust goal management system we looked at. The system helps us understand the difference between the things we need to do "to keep the lights on" and what we need to focus on to realize our ambitions.
ConsThis is not to do with the software but OKR in general can be difficult, it is hard to get all employees on board and not make it feel like extra work. The professional services provided by Perdoo in our first year actually made things a lot easier. We had been working with OKR for about a year with a spreadsheet and a lot of the difficulties we encountered within our first year of OKR were immediately addressed by our Perdoo Coach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Paul G.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Edge Accelerate (10X-E)”

OverallWe use Perdoo to help scaling businesses to improve their execution capabilities by adopting a more disciplined approach to setting and tracking progress against goals. Our experience has been that Perdoo is a best-in-class software platform with great support and a friendly interface. However, it's limited features (as described above) have affected its credibility with some of our scale-up clients who don't have the time to update KRs for each time frame.
ProsEasy to use; easy to setup; simple and easy-to-read user interface
ConsMaps UI is a bit clunky; Can't integrate easily with internal client data to allow auto-updating of key results Doesn't allow weighting of OKRs Doesn't allow auto-update of annual scorecards based on progress within quarterly scorecards (scorecards for each time frame have to be updated manually) The above comments are based on feedback we received from our scale-up clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Christoph S.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“The best choice after extensive market research”

ProsMinimized to the max. We searched for an OKR software that is simple yet powerful. We have an existing project management tool and didn't want to introduce one more software for the daily use. We use Perdoo to track our strategic goals and we update the dashboards together once a week. It helps us showing the "big picture" to the staff and motivate employees to create value for the company beyond the daily customer business. The UX is intuitive and everybody can use it without the need for an extra training. The software is browser-based and very lean - no additional software junk on our computers.
Cons- Some "teething trouble" with the functionality of the software - We miss a feature to personalize the software to our company's corporate design - The "Map" feature is a very cool idea but not yet working as it should - Quite expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Perdoo is a wonderful company and the product is getting better week after week. ”

OverallTransparency, interal communication and internal planning
ProsThe software is very focused on OKR methodologies and helps us reenforce best practices. Additionally, Perdoo as company is very focused on making sure we know how to leverage the tool.
ConsAt times the interface has some not-so-intuitive behaviors and layouts. There are times we would like to see a difference presentation of content and can't get what we want to see on the screen. Sometime the app is a little slow as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Bruce L.
Project & Change Manager
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Getting to grips with OKRs”

OverallVery positive experience with Perdoo. One potential drawback for us (being in NZ) is that they don't yet have a local support hub down this way. This meant some of the calls I had with our assigned coach were in our early evening rather than business day.
ProsReally like the simplicity of the Perdoo interface and that it sticks very closely to helping you get to grips with OKRs. It doesn't attempt to clutter its feature list with bells'n'whistles that don't really help contribute to how you might apply OKRs (compared to other potential apps in this area).
ConsThat they haven't immediately implemented all of my suggestions ;). They have implemented at one at least.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Thomas M.
Consultant Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Clean Software for clean OKR methodology”

ProsPerdoo is the best OKR software to accompany the launch of OKR.
ConsThere is nothing negativ about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Simple and Powerful”

Pros- It is simple - It is not only a software but a OKR business model concept - Support is great - It is OKR 100%, compared to other softwares that are more complete, but more complex as well
Cons- Sometimes is a little buggy - Connection with asana or trello - reports could be better but not a real problem now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Nick S.
Management Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“I don't often give 5 stars to all categories, but on reflection Perdoo deserves it. ”

ProsThe Perdoo Team support is excellent. I'm an independent OKR Trainer and so don't just work with Perdoo, but it's reliability, scalability and "made for OKR" features mean I feel safe when recommending it to my customers. The team listens to feedback and often turns improvement ideas around within a few days.
ConsThe only module which I believe has some more potential is the grading feature, but it is already good enough for most purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Oana C.
Business Coach & Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Perdoo is simple, fast and efficient, and offers a great user experience”

OverallPerdoo helps teams stay focused & aligned around the annual strategy and quarterly goals. The limitation to company and group-only OKRs is very useful for companies just starting with Objective and Key Results.
ProsPerdoo enables you to fully adopt OKR framework and it's easy for everyone in the company to use and get value from. It's well designed from a visually and functionally point of view. It's very useful for remote teams for collaboration and cutting down on email. Perdoo replaces outdated processes that use slow, non-mobile Excel/Word documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Deryk W.
Co-founder and CEO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Good OKR software, too expensive, their required (expensive) coaching was not delivered well”

Overall5 months in and we feel we are no where near getting the value after spending quite a bit up-front. So we're quite unhappy. And in addition we rarely use the software. it doesn't solve a deep need for us it turns out. What we really wanted was the coaching, which we didn't really get.
ProsThe software is functional and does what it's supposed to do. After a bunch of research we thought it was the best OKR software on the market, and it was clear from their blog and site that they knew the space quite well.
ConsThe major issue is that the high cost for the software and the required coaching did not even come close to matching the value we received. Our first coach was hard to get ahold of, then left the company in the middle of working with us, then we moved to another coach, and she was great, but then was unavailable during our next round and instead we put back in touch with our sales person, but then he was out. I think they are a small well meaning company that might just be experiencing growing pains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Karl B.
Managing Director
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Very user friendly”

OverallOur contact with the team behind Perdoo was great. The onboarding process was easy and fast! We definitely recommend Perdoo
ProsPerdoo is very intuitive. Next to that it's obvious that the software has been developed by people that are very well known with how te set up OKR's within a company and its teams.
ConsNothing yet! We tried other OKR tools and none of them are as user friendly and intuitive as Perdoo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Mary M.
Head of HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Good experience ramping up. AM is superb translating our business into Perdoo.”

ProsEase of utility for all users. Excellent graphical interface. Strong transparency and ability to track data - even when it fluctuates. Excellent training and support resources
ConsSome bugs occur and Engineering is really responsive. I.e. aligning individual OKR's to hierarchy could avoid displaying all individual and company OKR's. It causes some confusion among users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Awful experience with their sales department, never again!”

OverallLet's keep it short; they have (almost) forced our company to pay for another year (by lying and manipulating the facts) while we were giving out notice within the 'set' timing. The conversation with their sales lead was very unprofessional and a total joke. After our legal department checked the facts it was all sorted. Great job, we have told all our startup friends in Amsterdam not to work with this company.
Pros- simple - nice that you have drop down: company, team, individual goals
Cons- terrible service and not customer focused
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Stacey B.
Marketer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Very easy to use! ”

ProsI like that for me, as an inexperienced OKR-user I'm quickly able to learn how to implement these goals in my daily routine using Perdoo.
ConsI would rate Perdoo even higher if the design would be a litlle more 'clean' and simplistic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Sjoerd G.
Digital Project Manager
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“The only one OKR tool”

OverallClear monitoring on all our goals
Pros- Very easy to use - Clear monitoring - Simple but powerful
Cons- There is no pricing plan for small teams
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Silvia T.
Design Director
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018