LoanPro Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About LoanPro Software

(RESTful API) LoanPro Software was designed by lenders for lenders. Enjoy unlimited workstations, user access, portfolio/source company tracking, custom reports, live payment processing & more. Now you can create, service, & collect w/ ease. Our cloud-based platform is built entirely on an API, providing a dynamic, feature-rich, and powerful solution unlike anything else on the market. LoanPro's user interface is sharp, modern, and refreshingly clean. Lend with Confidence with LoanPro Software. Learn more about LoanPro Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Kryspin Z.
Fintech Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Cloud based Loan Solution,scalable in performance and cost,Turnkey to Full API,Fast Implementation”

OverallI was able to plug a solution into a hole for a project where no other solution existed that i could tell of.
ProsPersonally, i'm a full stack developer. I was searching for a loan servicing package for an loan onboarding and servicing implementation. Built from ground up on Amazon's cloud, LoanPro is a first-class Platform for Loan Servicing. It offers: full API access with all documentation available to evaluate before you even sign. a wide set of payment processors: ACH, NACHA, credit/debit... a wide range of optional features to help in onboarding, validation, portfolio mgmt. and reporting. If you are NOT a developer, they provide great support and Turnkey options to complete your loan onboarding. If you are uncertain either in needing a turnkey or if you're a developer and need to test they offer a 30 day free trial complete functional. Launches completely in 30 mins giving you an instance to launch with full api access. this trial can convert over before the end so that no work is lost in the evaluation. I was able to create a full api based onboarding and servicing solution in under 100 man hours mixing and matching with other technology providers in cloud based per user/loan cost environment. Costs are defined in per loan metrics with options for minimal upfront or with a higher upfront and lower per costs. LoanPro has a first class Loan servicing front end as well as a customer facing portal. Makes a great choice for a # of use cases in the Loan Provider space. I would highly recommend it in both Developer and Non Developer scenarios.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyler D.
President / CEO
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“The team has LoanPro has been remarkable to work with. ”

OverallWe had been using excel files and dropbox. This software allows us to bring all of our documentation and portfolio management into one location. It has been easy to set up and with great support from the team at LoanPro. We've been implementing collection letters into the software which will be of great benefit to manage our collection efforts. The reports the software generates of our portfolio has also greatly assisted the accounting department in tracking the performance and revenue. We love this software and the team at LoanPro!
ProsWe've been looking for a software to manage our portfolio for several years and couldn't find anything that would do what we needed and not break the bank. It is reasonably priced and is easy to use. The software is also helping manage our delinquency and collection efforts. Phenomenal product!
ConsThe software is primarily for managing a loan portfolio. Our deals are leases so it has taken some customization, but the team at LoanPro has been able to make the adjustments needed to fit our leases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Don I.
Managing Partner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Best LMS for Online Lenders”

OverallOur company specializes in building lending solutions for online lenders and over the years we've worked with several different LMS vendors. Loan Pro has the most flexible loan setup options and comprehensive API on the market. It's easy to use, cost effective, and we recommend it to all of our clients.
ProsLoan Pro is extremely flexible with built in support for many different loan configurations including CSO. The TILA numbers always match APRWIN with is great for audits. Support for event driven business rules and custom fields allow our clients fit the product to their specific business process.
ConsLoan Pro is limited to the LMS function and does not include loan origination functions like contracts or verifications.
Recommendations to other buyersWe have also been able to work with Loan Pro to recommend new features that enhance their product and our business.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Chandan C.
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“The Best Servicing Software in the marketplace ”

OverallLoanPro is by far the best servicing software I have had the pleasure of using. Compared to other servicing systems out there, LoanPro is light years ahead. It is built on modern technology and offers robust capabilities. With their servicing capabilities, business rules and APIs, it is extremely flexible and extensible. Their support is absolutely fantastic. They really take their time to listen to and understand the needs of their customers and help find the right solutions. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation (At a small-dollar consumer finance lender). Highly recommend it!
ProsEase of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try - you will love it.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017
Evan C.
VP Strategy
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“LoanPro Review”

ProsWe've been able to automate large portions of our servicing center workflow which is helping us realize meaningful savings as we scale, as well as avoid time-consuming third-party integrations. The level of data visibility built into the platform is substantial. LoanPro offers several flexible hierarchies in which to group loans making it easy to segment our portfolio and pull the relevant data we need. The LoanPro support team is very knowledgeable about the product and was instrumental in getting our organization up to speed post-integration, from helping us build tools to optimize collector work flows, to guiding how we architected our business processes in the platform.
ConsSome additional reporting functionality would be a great - but we're able to build what we need from the DB access provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Jorge U.
EVP/COO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2019

“Promising Software”

OverallOverall LoanPro can provide a great value for lending institutions. However I have felt that I cannot trust the program to work when most needed. There have been several instances where the program crashed during office hours and have had to turn away customers. Definitely cannot lend with confidence.
ProsThe features cover almost everything a lending institution needs.
ConsMail house tool can only send to primary addresses and not mailing addresses. Inconsistent variable formats and outdated documentation on variable use. Up time is not 99.9%. They fail to update service outages on their status page. Collector queue tool is always failing or inoperable. Daily maintenance runs during office hours; which advances the program to the next day. Failed to fulfill promises on new features
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Rebecca L M.
Office Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“LoanPro Software is amazing!”

ProsLoanPro Software is a fantastic company to do business with! Their technical support representatives are super knowledgeable about the lending industry and my interactions with them have been nothing but positive and very insightful! If you are looking for a lending software that is best in the industry LoanPro is who you need to work with!
ConsI wish the software was free, but that is not the case with any good software on the market!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Tyler E.
President
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Loan pro software review”

OverallAll of our loan servicing is now handled in house. All interest, fees etc. are now a revenue source for the clinic. LoanPro also gives us the option to expand our business and potentially service loans for other clinics or business who lend.
ProsThe functionality of this software is awsome. I am now in control of all the lending from our medical clinic. The software is intuitive, functional and does most of the heavy lifting for the new lending arm of our clinic. All paperwork, contracts etc. are easily customizable. Loans are easily set up, changed and customized. Reports are easily accessed. Loans are easily tracked managed. Can't say enough good about Loanpro. I get excited using it. Absolutely a wonderful product.
ConsThe only possibly con is there is a small learning curve. However, software that is this comprehensive is bound to have a bit of a learning curve. Really, I have not run into a REAL con with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Staci D.
Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Powerful and good looking software. ”

OverallLoanPro Software is a very powerful loan servicing platform. I found their staff to be friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I have looked at other lending software in the past and LoanPro is by far the most modern. We were originally looking for a cloud based solution with an API and LoanPro is strong in both categories. Their attention to detail is also impressive. I highly recommend LoanPro, especially if you are trying to get away from desktop-based solutions.
ProsGreat looking and very complete.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve. This is partly due to the number of features.
Recommendations to other buyersWe found the one-month free demo to be helpful.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Susan A.
Loan Collections Specialist
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Amazing loan softwares. ”

OverallI am very impressed with loanpro's lending software. I usually work from the office but it is very nice to be able to also work from home because with loanpro I can log on and service our notes from anywhere. The collection options are amazing and very helpful. This software makes my job easier.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Shana H.
Service Area Manager III (Interim)
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Professional and Informative ”

OverallLoanPro makes tracking customer payment history easy. Our company can now print reports with a click of a button.
ProsLoanPro has made our process of inputting information easy! Thanks to your support team, Gatesco Financial has the ability to securely store customer data and report payment history.
ConsThe FAQ/Help site helps with navigating the LoanPro software. Thank you for this addition!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Jason M.
Investor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Best solution on the market”

OverallOur lending business was searching for this product. We tried to build it in house after years of using various excel based solutions. Loan pro has enabled us to scale rapidly and seamlessly much faster than anticipated.
ProsIt was simple to implement and the staff was attentive and responsive.
ConsThe design features are still a work in progress but that has not limited its functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
W. K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“A great web-based solution. ”

OverallLoanPro is a powerful solution if you want to move your lending business online. As a cloud based platform it allows us to mobilize our business and get more done. I especially appreciate the ability to create custom forms, and to automate our customer contact. The support team is great to work with and once the system is set up, it's very simple to use.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
Dan B.
Accounting Team
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Sales team were easy to work with. The free trial period was long and helpful.”

ProsLoanPro is very user friendly. Having LoanPro available anywhere is good for our team that travels a lot. We use complex interest calculations to solve APR and LoanPro handled them better than previous software.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017