Product Upsell Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Product Upsell

The Product Upsell app for Shopify stores allows merchants to offer relevant add-on products to customers based on cart content, dollar amount or a combination of both. Pair it with our awesome Product Discount app to run BOGO offers. This is the ONLY Shopify app with the potential to increase the amount of every single sale that goes through your store. Stores using the app have generated thousands in upsell purchases with a total overall conversion rate of 22%. Learn more about Product Upsell

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Phil T.
Business Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Increases sales. Proven.”

OverallIncreases sales substantially by recommending similar products. Works great. Must have.
ProsEasy to set up popup recommendations for items ordered based on the product type. Works great to have customers add more items before checkout. Great reporting interface.
ConsNothing, really. Great app. Maybe a little pricey once you add in all of BOLD apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Paul R.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Really easy to increase your AOV!”

ProsIt's really easy to setup and get going. You can literally setup an upsell on your Shopify store and see results in a few hours, if not minutes. You can create upsells, cross-sells and even upsells after checkout, so it's easier for your customer to add something at the last second. Great app!
ConsThe design of the pop-up windows leave a little to be desired. It would be great if they could be edited a bit more. The look on mobile isn't great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Daniel B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Delightful App for my online store!”

ProsProduct Upsell pays for itself! I don't think there's any store that wouldn't benefit from being able to upsell or cross-sell once someone has added a product and begun the checkout process. Its a no brainer especially with the Bold Brain app.
ConsIt's pretty straight forward, I don't see it having any major cons. Maybe it could benefit from having a better look on mobile?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Amazing app for adding a simple/easy upsell to any store”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is that it's not in your face obtrusive to the customer experience. It's after the customer has committed to buy, and the product upsell is encouraged as something that adds more value to purchase. So 10/10 for sure.
ConsI don't really have anything against this software. There's nothing I don't like about it or reason I wouldn't recommend it to any merchant we work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Rey W.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“Product Upsell is a great way to increase average order value”

ProsWe sell clothing, but struggle to encourage our customers to spend more. We installed Product Upsell and it created a few upsells that immediately started working. Our customers are spending more with little effort from us.
ConsThere is some liquid code changes that need to be made before it will work, but their team was able to help us out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
Kyle G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“A "must" for any ecommerce retailer.”

ProsA "must" for any ecommerce retailer. Having some sort of upsell app will make you extra money in almost every circumstance. I especially like the post-purchase upsell option because it won't hurt conversions.
ConsMake sure that it has every feature you need and integrates well with all your existing apps because that isn't always the case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Mediocre app to use with BOLD Commerce Suite”

ProsThe software is easy to install on your eCommerce store especially if you have Shopify. The app interface is rather simple and allows you to create upsell offers for specific criteria.
ConsThere is only one placement for the upsell offers as far as I could tell and that was a popup after adding to cart. I wish upsell offers could be build into product and cart pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018