Wellsite Report Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Wellsite Report

Wellsite Report is a reporting tool to help manage the jobsite by capturing EHS/SQ incidents, BBS Observations, and job updates in real-time. Our brand new Custom Forms, with 30,000+ submissions, helps you get customized data from the field immediately. With over 60,000 incidents already managed to date, Wellsite Report aims at raising the standards of quality for everyone - guaranteed. Do this one thing and change the way you manage your business. Learn more about Wellsite Report

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nadir N.
Vice President
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Best tool to boost reporting efforts, and follow up on investigation closure”

OverallWSR has changed the way we operate in terms of performance. By giving our employees a tool that is easy to use and is visually attractive, we have been able to take the reporting efforts to the next level. This has also allowed us to have a much more transparent organization, not only internally but also to our customers. It is a great tool to boost communication, improve performance, and ultimately build rapport with our customers!
ProsEasy to use software to record, consolidate and analyze reporting trends both on HSE and Service Quality performance. Very user friendly process to keep track of incidents, from data input to root cause analysis and action items' closure.
ConsThe other modules (personnel, equipment) are still on the early stages of development and need more flexibility. For example, personnel management should have a better or more user friendly platform where you could filter by alphabetical order, by location, by job title, etc. The equipment module is in its early stages and will surely be an amazing tool to keep track of our assets, but it needs implementation and training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Allison L.
HES Superintendent
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Excellent HES Tool”

OverallWellsite Report has been an excellent HES tool incident and behavior based reporting time has been reducing significantly allowing us to initiate corrective action very quickly. Wellsite report is so easy to use by all employees. Wellsite Report has also greatly reduced the burden in HES tracking and is adaptable for other various HES programs such as management of change and non-conformance tracking.
ProsVery easy to use and employees like it because it eliminates the paper burden. Greatly reduces HES tracking burdens. Greatly reduces reporting time for incidents and behavior based reports allowing for quicker implementation of corrective action. Easily adaptable for support in HES management systems such as non-conformance tracking and management of change
ConsHave not yet experienced any cons.
Recommendations to other buyersCan be used not only for HES incident reporting but easily adaptable for support with HES management systems (ISO 18001, ISO 14001) for non-conformance tracking, objectives and targets, and management of change.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Emily S.
Administrator
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Get the results you need”

ProsThis software gives reporting a new name. EASY and user friendly. A quality product that has helped save lives with real time reporting and communication with the click of a button. There are so many options that allow you to better the functionality of your service quality. A must have! 100% recommend! Great customer service and friendly staff to help you get started!
ConsI have been using the software for two years and haven't run into a problem yet! Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Michael M.
Field Service Manager
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“WSR Review”

OverallGreat idea, and concept. Just think it needs to be more user friendly.
ProsLike the instant feedback from the field. Not very customizable, should have more options in the user profile.
ConsThe app is clumsy and hard to navigate. Not a lot of features in the app. The web browser is really slow. Click back and it takes 30 seconds for the page to load. Shouldn't have to scroll though times when entering a stage completed, should just be able to type it in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Marshall R.
COO
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Wellsite review”

OverallThe BD rep for the software is amazing. Always reachable and able to answer questions and is open to feedback to help make it more user friendly. The price is great for the results we get. If it were easier to use I believe the folks in the field would be using it more. Please stop making everyone keep enter in passwords. Log in once and its good to go. I know its set at 30 days but in an emergency you are not able to log on without resetting the password. Fix that simple issue and we would see more activity.
ProsThe ability to use the webpage to track data and analytics per customer.
ConsConstant need to reset password. Unless using it everyday you don't have the ease of use to just log in and go. For folks that dont have a college education the ease of use for the app is not very easy. So field personnel have problems using it, while the folks in the office love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Lance J.
Service Quality
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Connectivity Issues”

OverallTrending incidents through reporting and its a easy way to report something needing fixed or an item in need.
ProsAllows 2 locations to put in your reports, online or app. Features are easy to navigate and it's not over complicated to use.
ConsThe app has issues if the software on the phone or app is not up-to-date and cell service. The app will show a spinning or working icon and it never submits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Larry A.
Vice Chairman
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Excellent Reporting Software”

OverallWe solve technical, operational and HSE issues. This software allows us to be proactive and very responsive to out customers.
ProsThe almost real-time reporting we get from the field operations.
ConsWe are having difficulty getting everything loaded so we can discontinue the daily reports in Excel software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Lots of potential, meh current practical functionality. ”

OverallBossart report is age from Mendez system with lots of potential to be incredibly useful. Unfortunately, not all the functionality I need is available.
Pros Well site report has a strong possibility to do many useful things for me in the field. Unfortunately, not all features that would be useful to me are available such as asset utilization tracking. I really like the simplicity of the interface which gives me versatility in the reports that I receive and submit. This is specially goes for the mobile app because I'm always on the go.
ConsThe biggest issue I have is with the mobile app. It is great so that I can submit new reports from my phone however, I can't update, modify, or submit comments using the mobile app. This limits my access to Wellsite Report when I am on the move. This also prevents collaboration and communication between me and my team within the wellsite report system. This means, that I have to use outside means to continue the conversation such as email or text message. When this happens, The information is no longer captured within Wellsite Report and then becomes effectively lost and no longer available for trend monitoring or issue resolution tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Wellsite Report”

ProsMany useable functions that when used correctly and with the correct data can be used to influence your personnel and make an impact in your company
ConsThe software lags even with a high speed internet connection, this alone is the most frustrating thing about using the software. Peoples time is valuable and we don't need to be wasting time waiting for the software to catch up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Ian S.
VP HESC
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Significant improvement to our overall safety program.”

OverallGreatest behavior based safety software that we have ever used. It has allowed us to manage our safety program more efficiently, increased productivity and awareness, and assisted in reducing our injuries by 60% in 12 months. It is easy to use on all levels. If you ever have a question, their team addresses it immediately with great professionalism.
ProsGreat bang for the buck value. This will increase productivity and better one's safety program.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Jason B.
Manager
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Wellsite Reporting”

OverallIt is a good platform to get all field data to one centralized location, and notify the proper personnel.
ProsSearching incidents, email alerts, customer support.
ConsHard to locate tasks & action items, connectivity issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Michelle K.
Controller
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Safety reporting”

OverallWellsite helps us to track and monitor our safety issues and pinpoint problem areas.
ProsEase of use. Great customer service. Relevant and useful output. Great value for the price. Functionality is continually increased.
ConsI have had no issues so far. It is a newer software but updates are done frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
jon l.
Field engineer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Easy Wellsite status reports”

OverallKeeps my bosses all informed of my progress and saves me from having to check in with multiple managers.
ProsWe enter the stage completed, start and end times, add a photo is shot sheet with camera phone and done.
ConsNot easily expandable for times other than stages run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Jonathan L.
Field engineer
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“App is fast and easy”

OverallI get info to keep boss updated when thout call checkins
ProsAttaching pictures allows me to enter a lot of data without typing it on phone
ConsYou cannot access a lot of the uses from phone app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Raymond M.
HSEC Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“HSEC user ”

ProsThe simplicity of submitting reports from a mobile device.
ConsPulling a mass report for monthly reports could be more organized. If a users service is limited and they submit a report it with submit multiple times. Switching between IOS and Android the applications the platform is different so when walking a new hire through use it can be tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Tim C.
Senior Engineer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Great product for wireline.”

OverallI have to make less phone calls now if there are any issues we are having. I get fewer phone calls wanting progress reports on the well.
ProsYou can pull up everything that is going on at the well site. Find out any issues that need to be addressed. It call all be done from your phone on the go.
ConsHave not found any cons on it yet. So far it has done everything that I want it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Trey R.
HSE Director
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“HS Director”

OverallGreat way to track operational and HSE incidents
ProsThe incident reports and an excellent tool
ConsMore options for HSE related trending and reporting. Ability to create more reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Josh C.
Service quality coordinator
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Wellsite report is a great tool”

ProsFrom the online version, WSR works flawlessly in my opinion
ConsFrom the app version there is a lot of issues, having to delete and re install in order to submit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Robbie C.
HESC Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“WellSite Report”

ProsI love that we can see the reports in real time and make quick decisions on treats we see in a timely manner.
ConsIt is kind of laggy at times. Loading time is sporadic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Michael U.
Project Engineer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great for Oil FIeld Services”

OverallPositive experience. Highly recommend.
ProsEasy to use, immediate results. Great all around.
ConsReset the app sometimes to avoid issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Andrea S.
Compliance Manager
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“We're just getting started”

OverallMoving from Word document-based reporting to this application is a pretty big leap for my company. We needed a reporting system that would allow our field technicians to complete reports more easily, and instantaneously from the field. I believe Wellsite Report will be a great solution for us once we have it fully implemented. The startup process has been a great experience so far - our needs have been listened to and we've worked well together to make sure we are going in the right direction with this application. I trust Wellsite to guide us through the launch of the app with our company.
ProsEasy to access on phone and desktop, and user friendly layout. My company hasn't fully implemented the software into daily use yet, but the startup process has been very interactive and positive so far.
ConsI can't really answer this yet since we haven't fully implemented the software into daily life yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Mark B.
Site and Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Wellsite Survey 1”

OverallThe software is capable of recording trends in events, so we can easily identify problem areas.
ProsThe ease with which you can write a report and the software's ability to generate incident reports for external use.
ConsWhen entering a near miss regarding a spill, the software assumes a spill by only giving you the option of entering < 1 gallon. If it was a near miss, the entry should be 0 gallons. Any amount of a spill is reportable to our client, so I don't like selecting < 1 gallon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Juan R.
Wireline engineer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Updating by using hotspot”

OverallWireline using well updating for each well dauly
ProsEase of use the simplicity makes add step by step without erasing information before saving it
ConsWhen low internet service takes longer to upload
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Joshua A.
Operations Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Great software with tactile feedback”

OverallWellsite Report has helped our business strengthen our stance on both the Safety and Operations. The ease of both the software and app has helped encourage our employees to engage in safety reporting. Since we started using Wellsite Report the quantity and quality of our reports has doubled.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Dave C.
Field supervisor
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Wellsite report”

OverallVery user friendly
ProsEase of use overall this software is very easy to navigate
ConsI don't like that you can't copy and paste
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Tom R.
Consultant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Review”

ProsThe ease of use and functionality. It's web based use.
ConsNot being able to save a draft of forms when you log out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Seth G.
Consultant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallGreat way to share best practices
ProsEasy and quick to use. Very succinct way to share valuable information
ConsIf you're uploading photos via iPhone the website has a glitch that copies photos seer times in different categories while performing an audit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Steve J.
Engineer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Review”

ProsThe software has the ability to capture a lot of data/variables.
ConsWhen exporting a job log into excel. The times are caculated into UTC and are not in order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Shane U.
Compliance Supervisor
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Great product!”

ProsGreat way to organize reporting for over 100+ employees.
ConsOlder cell phones may not take too kindly to software updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Randy S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Very happy with Wellsite Report”

OverallWe started to use Wellsite Report six months ago and our employees are loving the product. Our numbers of BBS submitted have increased and it has aided in administrating the program.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Zack U.
Field Enginner
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Good product ”

ProsTo be able to use my phone to update daily activity
ConsWhen using it on the computer in offline mode it wont let you update multiple task and save all at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Johnny C.
Region Sales
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Wellsite Review”

ProsAble to access job timelines with relative ease.
ConsNeed to make it so the input data stays the same no matter who puts in the data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018