Thunderbolt Pipeline Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Thunderbolt Pipeline

Increase your bottom line by bidding on the right projects. Our customers are seeing a 10% increase in their profit margin just by using Thunderbolt Pipeline. Are you a Subcontractor with $20M to $300M Gross? Are you on your way to being the top company in your area? Thunderbolt Pipeline is a cloud based bid tracking platform. Make sure your team is bidding on the right projects that have the highest probability of winning and won't come with magin fade over the life of the project. Learn more about Thunderbolt Pipeline

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lance W.
Estimating Coordinator
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Thunderbolt Pipeline Review”

OverallThunderbolt has allowed us to not only improve our scheduling and tracking - we now have a much better idea of our hit/miss ratios, which customers to prioritize, etc. In addition, customer support is immediate and professional. The support team provides feedback to let you know what the issue is/was, how it is being corrected, or how new features are being implemented to improve the software going forward.
ProsEase of use and customer support is timely and professional.
ConsNothing I can think of comes to mind. Anything that we have suggested as an improvement is being considered or is already being implemented by the development team as discussed in our last meeting with Thunderbolt.

Vendor Response

By Thunderbolt Innovation on August 29, 2019
Lance - We appreciate having Moss Utilities as a customer and enjoy working with you. Always great to hear how our software is improving business, that's why we do it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Jacqueline P.
Executive Assistant/Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“My experience with Thunderbolt has been extremely positive.”

OverallIt's incredibly easy for us to pull up Thunderbolt during our weekly bid meetings. Having all of our information for our bids in one place has been hugely beneficial.
ProsOur company loves how responsive team is to our questions and concerns. Team has repeatedly gone above and beyond to make sure Thunderbolt is a software that meets all of our company's needs.
ConsAnything we have disliked about Thunderbolt has been addressed appropriately by the Thunderbolt team. For example, once we started using Thunderbolt on a daily basis we came across a time management issue when entering in Workforce Phases for each job. Instead of selecting the phase we needed for a job, we had to go through and delete each phase that didn't apply. Once we brought this issue to Team, they suggested bringing in a drop-down menu to select the phase we would need for any given job. This has helped us substantially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Eric H.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“Proposal Management Solved!!!”

OverallInstant visibility on estimating performance.
ProsThunderbolt has become a powerful tool for our company. We send out over 100 proposals a month and have struggled at managing the status of each, which initially brought us to the product. Now every proposal is logged into a company wide system where we can update status, easily analyze hit ratios by customer, project type, project value, & margin. Thunderbolt also allows us to simply track monthly estimate volume and individual estimator performance.
ConsNot much to complain about. Any tweak in search ability has been updated promptly by the Thunderbolt team. It is refreshing to have a software tool that just focuses on one important piece of our business instead of the "jack of all trades" approach that we have found disappointing in similar software offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Bryan H.
Executive Vice President
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Excellent Construction Oriented CRM!”

OverallOur company searched for quite a while to find a CRM software that was geared towards construction. We found limited options. Some of the big name sales softwares out there just feel as though they are geared towards large corporate firms and they stop at pipeline and sales tracking. The user experience is geared towards account reps and sales managers. With Thunderbolt, we feel like we're using something specifically designed for Construction Professionals. The features and reporting we get follow our company's processes to a T - we use the CRM from the initial Bid Invitation right through to project completion. This is much more than just sales tracking. We now have a Customer Database, Bid Schedule, Pipeline (Pending Bids), Historical Data reports, and a Current Project list to help oversee operations. We're able to use this software to see what's happening with our Estimating team, Project Managers, and Field workers from anywhere, anytime.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Chris D.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Great Software for tracking bids”

OverallGreat product to help you determine what types of work your doing and helping you see where your doing the best at and the worst at. While initially there is a lot of data entry to get things up and running. I feel it is well worth it. You want to make sure and enter your final completion amounts on the project and final cost amounts on the projects as you finish them to get more data to help you see how you bid and how you finish. That is one of the features i really like. Take the time to talk to the team at thunderbolt, get it set up right, be diligent with it, and it will help you to see the big picture in your estimating and job profits. Like any software, there are bugs and little quirks here and there. but i can't emphasize enough how quick they are to respond and help or resolve issues. highly recommend. I have not had time to try out the scheduling and resource planning but if it is al usefull as the bid tracking i don't see how you can go wrong.
ProsBid tracking work in progress reporting reports that tell you where you do the most work and make the most profit
ConsThere wasn't much i did not like. I've tried many software services similar to this and have been happy with my choice to use this service over the others.

Vendor Response

By Thunderbolt Innovation on October 15, 2018
Thank you Chris for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Jason B.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“ Thunderbolt Pipeline review”

ProsBeing able to track and update notes daily.
ConsNot being to go back and break out tracking info for each individual year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark B.
General Manager / Senior Designer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018

“Easy to implement and maintain on a daily basis”

ProsThe ease of use especially remotely on my I Phone or I Pad is, for me, the basis of Thunderbolt's power.
ConsThe user interface could be sharpened. The content is accessible and easily inputted / viewed however it could be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018
Jason E.
Lead Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“My usage too limited”

OverallI regret that I know there is a lot of functionality in the software that I am not taking advantage of. I personally need to take more time to discover how it can be more useful to me.
ProsThe ability to track bid success rates by estimator
ConsI can't say I currently use it enough to have any real dislikes

Vendor Response

By Thunderbolt Innovation on September 3, 2019
Thank you for the review James, we will reach out to you and grab some time to do a little power review. We are releasing our next large version and will be reaching out to everyone to go over the updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Faure L.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great platform to keep your projects organized”

ProsThis software makes it really easy to organize all your projects. You can classify them into different categories and never lose track of them. It keeps a good record of your backlog and with time you'll be able to notice with good certainty which clients are more willing to work with you and which don't, so you don't waste your time with companies that won't take your numbers into consideration.
ConsThe tram keeps updating the software which it's good. It would be great if they deleted the "Primary" and "Secondary Customer" category.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Ryan M.
Estimator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Thunderbolt Pipeline great for Coordination!”

ProsOne of the many great features of Thunderbolt is the ability to delegate scheduled bids to your team of estimators.
ConsSometimes when you try to add a contact/or Project Type it does not show up on your drop down list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Jon B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“Cost Effective CRM & Project Management”

OverallWe have primarily used Thunderbolt for its CRM features. We now a have a single repository of all proposals and customer contacts. It has been very helpful in enabling our company to grow and manage its expanding customer base. The ongoing support has been very responsive and we appreciate the pace at which new features are rolled out. If you are looking for a straightforward CRM and project management system that is easy to deploy and actually use, you should definitely consider Thunderbolt.

Vendor Response

By Thunderbolt Innovation on March 13, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate Oliver Mechanical as a loyal customer!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017