Charlie HR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Charlie HR

We are a cloud based HR software which takes away the administrative headache of HR processes. Use our time off tracking system to monitor when your team will be away, easily onboard new hires, safely store all employee data, review how your team is performing and gather anonymous feedback from your team through polls. Link your time off, sickness and work from home bookings to our Charlie calendar, and integrate with gmail, outlook or iCal. Be a part of the future of HR by signing up today! Learn more about Charlie HR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Daniel J.
Managing Director
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Easy to use, beautifully designed HR Software”

OverallSaves me a lot of time compared to running everything through google docs and spreadsheets. The UX is superb and it is beautifully designed. The weekly updates let us capture any changes for payroll and the checklist feature has really helped me and my team to run onboarding and offboarding much more smoothly.
ProsOnboarding my team and new employees is a very quick and incredibly smooth process. Moreover, the dashboard set-up allows me to know exactly what is going on in my team and what I need to action quickly.
ConsIt used to be that they didn't have a performance management feature but this has just been rolled out so happy days!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Brilliant product - would highly recommend ”

ProsI've been using CharlieHR for a year now. As an Office Manager I very often need quick and easy access to information and CharlieHR offers just that. Simple to use, great user experience, a team who always seem ready and willing to take customer feedback and work on suggestions to improve or add to the product. I would definitely recommend.
ConsI have no complaints about CharlieHR so far!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Hugo D.
Buyer
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“10/10”

Overall100%
ProsUser friendly, intelligent service. Would recommend to anyone!
ConsN/A - Nothing was below par - very happy with the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Abbey M.
Client Services Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Great for keeping everything in one place”

OverallReally great- Very easy to onboard new team members onto before they've started which is a big time saver and tracking holiday across teams means we have full visibility of who is away from the office and when which is a real help.
ProsReally easy to use, nicely designed. Keeps everything to do with the team in one place. Helpful reminders for birthdays, holidays and probation periods. Stores my documents securely. Ability to personalise the workspace.
ConsThe 'work from home' feature is automatically approved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Charlie HR helped us provide a robust HR solution”

OverallMore secure and improved HR system.
ProsCharlie HR streamlines your business HR needs so all relevant company documents, holiday calendar and staff notes can be kept in one place. As it is a cloud platform is more secure than locally storing your files.
ConsWe had some issues with linking up our holiday calendar to their own, which is mainly due to our operation including evenings and weekend work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Paddy S.
Creative Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Always keeps me on top of my team”

OverallReally helpful when scaling a team quickley.
Pros- Holiday submitting, reviewing and tracking is super easy (and sick leave) - Slack integration helps to see who's working and where - Helpful for storing docs like ways of working, playbooks etc.
ConsDon't really have any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Erez A.
New Business Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Easy to use, feels friendly and easy to use!”

OverallI have been using it for the last few months and it has been a lot easier to use and helpful than previous HR software i've used. I like that it can help you get to know people in different teams, I used it a lot when I was just starting to familiarise myself with people's names and roles! I really like the look and feel of it, feels friendly not overly corporate! It makes the whole approval for holidays process smooth and easy, no long forms and procedures. I'd highly recommend it to others.
ProsI liked that it felt more friendly and user-friendly than previous HR software i've used. Had all the functionality I need without being complicated.
ConsCan't really say, perhaps changing/deleting requested holiday could be easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Elizabeth B.
Quality Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“A powerful HR tool that takes a lot of work out of managing leave and HR documents”

ProsOnce it's set up it's a really powerful way to manage team leave, allowing you to see when leave overlaps, who's in which team and how that affects leave requests.
ConsThe UX is not always very intuitive. Many users have complained about not being able to find the right option/page in the place they think it should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Francisco M.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Wonderful tool for managing HR in small teams ”

OverallIt has made our HR workload much better. Asking for time off and getting to know who´s not around is now a matter of 2 clicks. Just brilliant.
ProsThe fact that it has a free version that is completely functional and useful. No need to upgrade unless you really want to get the very best of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“CharlieHR is a great free-to-use tool for your team HR needs. Leave Management, Sick Leave, etc.”

OverallLeave Management, Sick Leave Management, Team Availability Snapshot
ProsIt is a very easy to use tool to manage your teams Leave. It is very easy to apply via the tool, with approval requests sent to your manager. I find this part of the tool, super easy for the team to use.
ConsIt would be ideal if we could automatically sync public holidays relative to our location. It seems to be setup/configured for UK customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Sam T.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“I don't know why you wouldn't use Charlie”

OverallFor me, it makes the mundane tasks (such as booking time-off) an absolute breeze. And that means I free up more time to focus on my actual work!
ProsReally easy to use and navigate, really good value for money.
ConsCan't think of anything! The only questions I've ever had have been responded to really quickly by their CS team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Rik V.
CEO and Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“It's super good!”

OverallBetter HR management
Pros* work from home tracking * user interface * Leave tracking *Calender *layout *design * document storage
ConsThat it's have not time tracking. And are no other languages, I like to see Dutch as a language option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Alfie M.
Creative
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Brilliant HR Software”

ProsEasy to use and looks great. No more scrolling through endless ugly menus, booking time off is the easiest thing ever.
ConsNo complaints really, just looking forward to seeing what features are on the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Dom C.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Easy to use, great tool”

ProsReally easy to use, and really useful. Has saved me so much time when it comes to managing day to day.
ConsHaven't yet come across anything that has been troublesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Josie B.
Head of HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“It promised to have a free version forever...and then went only for paid”

ProsIt was user-friendly, and had the basic HRIS functions. The different admin types were suited for different purposes (master admin, accountant, etc.)
ConsSome notifications (birthdays, work anniversaries) don't show up. Some of the settings are difficult to navigate. Lacks holiday calendar for Switzerland.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Let Charlie HR take care of your basic HR needs”

ProsIt makes it really easy to take care of Leave requests, especially with teams in a company. You can also see potential leave conflicts, avoiding errors further down the line.
ConsThe UX can be confusing at times, often the option I'm looking for isn't in the place I would expect it to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Really useful HR software”

ProsThe interface is super easy to use and its a great directory for people at work. Also they seem to be added new features pretty regularly. Definitely the best HR software I have used at work.
ConsThe only thing that annoys me is that you cant export just your own holiday into your calendar, only the entire team. For managers it's useful to see an entire teams holiday but not so much for a regular user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Orlando O.
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Nice tool ofr Startups!”

OverallA team more accountable! Very important to us!
ProsThe customer service! We have been in contact with the team everytime that we need something. Also we like the blog that they just started. For some reason this team feels like a startup like a us and that improve the connection with the product.
ConsToo much functionalities! As a startup we just need a few things. Sometimes we got lost in the navigation links trying to finding things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Very easy to use and with a great interface and ux. The onboarding is pretty awesome”

ProsEasy and fast reports, approve o reject actions in seconds. Very nice interface with a great design.
ConsNothing important. Sometimes to report an action is not too easy to find the Action button. It would be awesome to Approve or reject permissions from the mail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Richard H.
Data Scientist
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“A very nice, if a little basic, bit of HR software.”

ProsIt's very user-friendly with some nice UX design making it a joy to use while still meeting all the needs a simple piece of HR software needs to meet
ConsIt is a bit lacking when it comes to more in-depth features, lacking the ability to account for multiple work rates and holiday patterns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Zack A.
Tester
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Take the stress out of HR”

ProsIt offers some very useful functions in the free package which help small businesses to keep on top of HR issues.
ConsThe options and menus can be confusing at times. It can be difficult to find the page you want when you need to do certain things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018