Nexmo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Nexmo

Designed to build voice applications in the cloud providing call control, voice conferencing, call recording, voice menus, and more. Learn more about Nexmo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“flexible, affordable and highly customizable! ”

OverallTons! It runs at the heart of our booking platform and works reliably!
ProsNexmo provides an excellent API making it flexible to customize their software to any use case. Their coverage in southeast asia which where we send calls and sms has a good coverage and all in all, for such a great product, the costs are super friendly for smaller to medium sized companies.
ConsThat they deprecated their nexmo api call product recently due to which we had to make some changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Decent Voice API”

OverallThe Voice API was easy for us to set up and works well for our software and users, we occasionally get the odd blip but generally it's very stable.
ProsThe Nexmo Voice API was relatively easy for us to access and set up.
ConsNot really had any problems with this part of Nexmo. The API has always worked well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Ginger J.
Co-owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“We love Nexmo”

ProsSuper easy to use. The customer support has been fast. Easy ordering numbers too. Pricing is reasonable.
ConsThe only downside is we have trouble with making payments from the US, as our developer who lives in New Zealand signed-up for the service. It's frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Viks L.
Project Leader
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Best Api to make text to voice call!”

ProsI have implemented nexmo voice api to asp.net c#. its very easy to implement. Nuget is available for asp.net c#.
ConsIts not open source. You need to buy it. Good customer support. Some of reason there is no proper document to detect machine call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Mitesh V.
SSE
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Good voice api with useful functionality”

ProsWe have used Nexmo voice api as per our customer requirements but after implemented it we feel this it's very easy to use it. Its really comfortable for development.Its third party tool which we implement in our customer's application. It's very useful for converting of text to voice.
ConsIf we look functionality wise then I think there is no any cons from my side but there should be more detailed documents of sample example with different technologies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Sanket P.
JR.software developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“It's an very good third party api to implement in any personal and business type level integrations.”

Prosi like that it gives various kind of feature that you can implement in any projects and its also open source for some of the stage and very good to use.
Consit's and very good api too use and well feature but sometimes you stuck that you cant find demo in your preferable programing language
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018