1 / 5
2 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

WebinarNinja helps entrepreneurs, small business owners to teach, sell and grow their audience using webinars. We help with the whole process of hosting and sharing a webinar.

Average Ratings

2 Reviews

  • 1 / 5

  • 2 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
  • Pricing Details
    All plans include Unlimited Webinars, Unlimited Evergreen Attendees & more
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • WebinarNinja
  • webinarninja.com/
  • United States

About WebinarNinja

WebinarNinja is a new kind of webinar platform that allows you to host, share and attend interactive webinars, all in one place. Creating a webinar takes only 10 seconds. Literally. Our webinars are easy to run, even if you've never run a webinar in your life. Our software is elegant and designed to make you and your webinars look fantastic. We all know the power of webinars is in the interaction. Thats why our WebinarNinja webinars have zero-delay.

WebinarNinja Features

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Customizable Branding
  • Event Management
  • Live Chat
  • Multi hosts
  • On-Demand Webinars
  • Polls/Voting
  • Q & A
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Screen Sharing
  • Social Media Promotion

WebinarNinja Reviews

Would not use if you care about the experience of customers

Jun 26, 2017

3 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Relatively easy to set up and embed the the registration as a pop-up on our one web page

Just typing something here because not enough pros to meet word limit

Cons: This platform is extremely buggy and we had major issues even after doing the recommended testing

- the webinar itself wouldn't load, nightmare

we had 25% of registrants login to watch but since we had to make a new webinar last minute and only 50% of them we able to get on the new webinar

- could not export the list of attendees and registrants

- very little data. It is important to know how long people stayed and they say this feature is in beta

since their non-beta stuff is so buggy, I would not count on this even once they release it

Overall: The cons were so bad that there are no benefits. Loss of sales

Vendor Response

by WebinarNinja on June 26, 2017

Hi Zeni,

Nicole here, co-founder of WebinarNinja. Really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. That's certainly not what we want for you. I see that our Customer Support team was on the case given it was an isolated incident with your account.

However, we're not happy if you're not happy! As you know, WebinarNinja 5.0 is set to be released in August, 2017.

It's built from the ground up by the best engineers in the field of Live Broadcast. We are confident you will find WebinarNinja 5.0 to be a superior experience to anything you have experienced in the past.

We want to make sure your experience with us is a great one. I see you're working with our support team right now and we will ensure your satisfaction.

When going live on a Webinar, the quality is choppy and not intuitive.

Jan 30, 2018

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Still trying to think of a single thing - the interface is decent, but the lack of option to add a phone line to the call is unacceptable. Too many restrictions and not flexible.

Cons: Hosts and cohosts are unable to change once a webinar has started. This creates angst as things change and the system does not allow flexibility. The lack of customer service phone numbers does not allow for quick communication to fix issues.

Overall: Realization that another product is needed.