RouteSavvy Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RouteSavvy

RouteSavvy Route Planning Software provides affordable, efficient routing for small to mid-sized fleets involved in service calls, pick-ups & deliveries. Innovative RouteSavvy Fleet Tracker provides optional, add-on fleet tracking at a fraction of the cost of traditional fleet tracking systems. RouteSavvy costs $300/year for up to 3 users, with proven ROI that saves thousands of dollars year by reducing fuel costs & overtime labor costs. Learn more about RouteSavvy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jimmy K.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Outstanding Value & 100% uptime”

OverallWe have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.
ProsWe have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.
ConsI would like to be able to optimize all stops in all shapes at once and export the data from all shapes at once.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on May 13, 2019
We're glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business. Thanks for weighing in on RouteSavvy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Plastics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“You should be savvy to use RouteSavvy”

OverallRouteSavvy takes the edge off of routing drivers. The system is overall rather easy to use, but there are several details you will need to master to become quick and efficient at using the software. One of the issues I have is that it seems to get memory errors when open too long or are doing intense work. caching becomes an issue and I've had to reload the browser to finish the routes without frustration.
Prosbeing able to handle multiple routes at the same time. Being able to separate stops into different folders stop. time. minutes. to create a more realistic look at your day. the ability to email the route link, etc...
Consafter a short while caching becomes an issue. stops removed sometimes stay on the list. locations or stops don't always show up on the map and you have to zoom way out and lets the locations or stops load to see them. same goes for routes. It is somewhat difficult process to transfer stops from one route to another. no ability to change the departure date. The map is sometimes a bit outdated and geolocates an address wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Jimmy K.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“We can rely on RouteSavvy.he 100% uptime is the lifeblood of what we do. ”

OverallThere are a variety of benefits we get from this software. The reliability and ease of use makes this a wonderful experience.
ProsEase of use and being user friendly is just a few of the things we love about RouteSavvy. The value for the price is outstanding. RouteSavvy is a core operating component that we use on a daily basis.
ConsI can not find anything that needs improvement or that I like the least about RouteSavvy. If I had to dig deeper I would like to see 24 hour support for RouteSavvy.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on March 7, 2018
Jimmy - Thank you so much for this 5-star review of RouteSavvy. We are glad it is helping your business prosper! - The RouteSavvy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Tracy H.
Operations
Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Missing some features”

ProsNot much. It's a mapping program that allows for more stops per route than Google.
ConsWe have a business that runs 3-4 trucks each day and this software requires the user to choose the routes prior to putting in the addresses. Similar software packages have the ability to change route stops between drivers with ease. Also, it doesn't auto-locate addresses as they are typed in, allowing for more errors.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on September 11, 2018
Hi Tracy, sorry you had some issues with RouteSavvy. You do not need to choose routes prior to loading addresses. You can upload and manipulate addresses, then use the Add Location as Stop option at any time to add locations to any route. Additionally, you can create routes using the New Route option in the Route Planner tab. You can also move stops from one route to another by removing the stop and adding to the other route using the Add Location as Stop option. Most RouteSavvy users import address from a spreadsheet, but we have a new auto-suggest coming soon that will improve this process. We would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate RouteSavvy and help you through these issues. Contact us at info@routesavvy.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
nasara p.
Supervisor
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Awesome logistics”

ProsThis software is great. It gets the job done. We have been using this software for 3 years and it's worth every penny. Drivers enjoy the route sheets and it makes it nice to see what they have.
ConsIt has its glitches and if the text file.isnt perfect some places wont show up. Wish they had a way to save the start and end on the routes so when you go back in it automatically saves and you customize each territory.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on September 30, 2019
Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate your insights!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Roger S.
Developer/Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“RouteSavvy allows us to optimize delivery routes with large routes at an affordable cost.”

ProsOther software products have a limit of 25 stops per route but Route Savvy allows us to optimize routes with hundreds of stops, saving time and money. Customer support has been excellent in helping answer questions on how to use the product.
ConsSome drivers have requested an option to make right-hand turns only for their routes which is not currently an option in Route Savvy.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on April 11, 2018
Hi Roger - Thanks so much for this great review. We're glad you like RouteSavvy and that it's helping your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Barbara W.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Love Route Savvy!”

OverallRoute Savvy is perfect for our courier business. Create spreadsheet, upload to route savvy and route savvy takes it from there!! EZ!!
ProsVery easy to use, quick, has never ever booted me out in the middle of routing. Able to create route spreadsheets to provide ETA's for our customers.
ConsI have absolutely no dislikes, completely satisfied.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on September 10, 2019
Thanks Barbara - We're so glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“RouteSavvy's software is very easy to learn and use. ”

OverallGoing paperless with weekly routes. Being able to import large route list and then break them down into more smaller sections with the tools on RouteSavvy. Creating master maps and territory maps to stay help organized. Greater productivity with optimized routes. It's also compatible with multiple mobile devices.
ProsI've worked on a few mapping software programs during the last year and RouteSavvy is special for a number of reasons. With RouteSavvy you can have multiple stops to the yard/warehouse during one route and this can be very helpful for specific industries. I also like how easy it is to break a large route down into more manageable sections. Of course the ability to create territories, master maps and assign custom icons are some others features that make RouteSavvy special and unique. The bottom line is that RouteSavvy is a great tool for greater productivity with optimizing routes and going paperless!
ConsI think it's difficult and frustrating for potential users to get a good feel of RoutSavvy with it's restrictions on the free 14-day account.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on March 13, 2018
Thanks so much for your great comments about RouteSavvy route planning software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Luana C.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great customer service.”

ProsWe needed something that was user friendly for our employees. Route Savvy was just what we were looking for. Easy to navigate and fast.
ConsWe operate several types of vehicles. Most of our vehicles are straight trucks averaging 12'6" in height. It would be nice if Route Savvy had something that would indicate where there are low bridges. This would help us a lot with routing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Candace B.
Sr. Auditor
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Routesavvy review”

ProsI like that I can just upload the spreadsheet and it routes the locations. We only use it at the beginning of the year to route all our audits and we certainly don't use all the features but I think it is really easy to use which is nice. I have trained several of my colleagues to use it as well.
ConsI don't really have any cons at this time.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on May 13, 2019
Thanks for the great feedback about RouteSavvy, Candace. We're glad it's helping your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Shawn L.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Service Route”

ProsUse streets and trips for years. Easy transition great customer support and the price is great.
ConsWould like to see the time and date stamp on the current view of the map. Would like to use offline

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on May 15, 2019
Hi Shawn - Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate it, and good luck with your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jason W.
Elections Prep
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Perfect for my needs”

OverallEverything else has been really useful for the small industry here.
ProsI really like how the software optimizes the stops and still allows the user to move stops from folder-to-folder to get the best options available for each route.
ConsOne of the things I would like to see is giving the stop info and ETA on the map icon when you highlight it after the directions, or optimization, has been processed. Or if you know there's a specific street the route cannot go on, it would be a good idea to allow the user to click the route and pull it to the street the trucks can drive down.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on May 6, 2019
Hi Jason - Thanks for your great review & feedback on RouteSavvy. We appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Tyson T.
Logistics Supervisor
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Great Features at a Value Price”

OverallThis has saved us so much time in routing and also adding new customers into the route with very little work. We have been able to streamline our deliveries and become more efficient. It has also been a great tool for mapping sales territories and adjusting boundary lines visually. This was a feature we didn't initially purchase the system for, but use it regularly.
ProsEase of Use CSV download/upload Support was fantastic. Always quick to reply to emails and very helpful.
ConsNo specific time window delivery options available for routing around door times.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on May 7, 2019
Hi Tyson - Thanks for the great feedback. We're delighted that RouteSavvy is helping your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Mike E.
President
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy to get staff up to speed on using this application.”

OverallMore efficient deliveries.
ProsRoute optimization is a life saver. The ability to split / divide stops into different routes on the map works well for us.
ConsWould like an api so we could push stops directly into the Route Savvy website rather than having to do an export from our software to csv then an import into Route Savvy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
John O.
Director of Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Easy to use, easy to implement in day to day marketing”

ProsImport export tool used through excel, which make everything much easier. easy to use , user friendly
ConsThere is no mobile application to go with this software, if the software could "vet" the address provided to prevent visiting locations that are no longer there or have moved.

Vendor Response

By OnTerra Systems on March 7, 2018
John - Thanks for the great feedback on RouteSavvy route planning software. We're forwarding your suggestions for new functions to our development team. - The RouteSavvy Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018