Sylius Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sylius

The solution gives full freedom to create an exceptional customer experience. Sylius integrates with existing systems and guarantees fast time to market. The technology provides all features necessary for successful growth of your business. Also, Sylius is loved by developers. Built with testing in mind and a great care of code quality, it is exceptionally flexible and easy to use. Sylius has wide and friendly community, always ready to help with any issue. Finally, it is fully documented. Learn more about Sylius

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“my experience with sylius is good however the query response is bad or sometimes even give no answer”

Overallstability, scalability, security
ProsThey use symfony and as I work with that framework that is very helpful for a fast learning and implementation of solutions The bundles they use are the most stable and those that have developed are standard to what symfony uses. They have excellent documentation for the developer and plenty of help channels. They promote the framework very well and help to carry out projects from scratch of an online store My experience is very good and I do not use any other ecommerce solution since I use sylius, its installation is easy, it uses the most current technology that exists in the market in both backend and frontend, its demo store helps you to understand how the system works and allows in a short time to have a site ready to use. There is detailed documentation to implement Sylius's own bundles, using yarn makes the site much more dynamic and allows you to use current technology. The vast majority of code has been tested and the stable version is much faster and of great quality
ConsThe support to the client is not fast, sometimes they do not give answer or they directly send you to slack, should create a section FAQ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Damian M.
Co-Founder
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“It's future of eCommerce”

OverallSilius is the best e-commerce framework I have had the opportunity to work with. It allows delivering the same functionalities in comparison to competing for Magento type platforms even twice as fast. Sylius is even created for development and maintenance.
ProsIt is very flexible, there is no technological debt compared to other solutions, it is based on Symfony in which it is easy to find developers.
ConsThe entry threshold is quite high. It requires a developer to work, you can't click a shop like in other platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Bruno D.
Ingénieur applications Web
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I had to develop a dematerialized marketplace. I tried both Magento and sylius. Sylius won on every ”

ProsBuilt on top of symfony, it permit to leverage our knowledge of this wonderful framework. Thus, sylius is built with an amazing modular concept that let you customize it to your needs with very light touches. It is built with clean code principle so each class, each function is readable, simple, tested. Finally, the documentation is great because it attacks two angles : the documentation and the examples, so you're never lost. As a newcomer to symfony, I could have been lost, but with the high code quality and the great documentation, instead, Sylius helped me understand symfony better.
ConsSylius is built for selling physical goods so selling dematerialized items needed a lot of (easy) customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder, CEO & CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“The best PHP eCommerce solution”

OverallSylius is our #1 choice for eCommerce clients. It is far better than Magento, it's competition. It seems like it was designed to solve the problems of today's eCommerce, not the ones we had 10 years ago.
ProsThe code quality, flexibility and strong open source background (especially Symfony framework)
ConsSome parts are not out of the box, however they can be easily installed via open source plugins or developed in no time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexander R.
Lead Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“The future of PHP eCommerce”

OverallSylius is a fantastic solution, and can easily go toe-to-toe with other open-source solutions on the market.
ProsThe codebase of Sylius is clean and easily extendable. We have easily transitioned to it, and are loving developing solutions with it.
ConsThe state machine takes a bit of getting used to, but once you understand it and how to extend it, it's quite straightforward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Ghaith D.
Web developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“am a software engineer from tunisia , i work as a symfony developer in E-business solutions company.”

ProsAs i work for a E-business solutions company, i need to build a variaty of E-commece web apps , so that i found sylius the most powerfull framework , it helped me a lot , it offers several functionnalities , easy to use and the most important thing it is well documented.
Consthere are some modules that were implemented in sylius 0.18 and were not implemented in sylius alpha .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Oliver F.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Awesome and elegant”

OverallAdvance and strong framework and deep personalisation level.
ProsPerfect for development, endless possibilities to personalise every aspect of the system and add your own plugins. Easy to take advantage of Symfony bundles.
ConsBig learning curve due to Sylius and Symfony together. Template overwriting could be better. Documentation is extend but could be more detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Zachary B.
Founder
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Sylius is one of the best Open Source E-Commerce softwares on the market”

OverallA simple to configure E-Commerce platform that I can use with multiple clients.
ProsSylius is extremely flexible thanks to it's Symfony based architecture. I also appreciate how easy it is to create themes.
ConsSometimes documentation can be a little mixed up, i.e. docs assume you know almost as much as the original developers about structure of application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Brett F.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“I'm new to using Sylius and am still learning, but my overall experience has been amazing.”

OverallI can reuse my existing knowledge and get an ecommerce project off the ground quickly, while abstracting away much of the complexity that comes with trying to implement custom ecommerce solutions from scratch, or with a hodge-podge of unrelated packages.
ProsI like that it is very open and accessible for customization using the same workflow and technologies I'm used to using Symfony, Doctrine, and Twig.
ConsIt's hard to pick at any cons of Sylius, but the largest one is that it doesn't seem to be very popular yet and is only at version 1.0, which it still ships with a very feature rich ecommerce platform to build with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Yves S.
Frontend-/Application Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Pretty easy setup process and rapid time to market”

Pros- The setup process - The most important features are already there for a B2C Shop - The current Api Focus is the best decision Sylius has done imho
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017