Who Uses This Software?

Cloudbeds is designed to improve the lives of independent property owners including, but not limited to, hotels, hostels, bed and breakfasts, inns, vacation rentals, apartments, campgrounds and more.


Average Ratings

50 Reviews
Ease Value

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • Cloudbeds
  • www.cloudbeds.com/
  • Founded 2012
  • United States

About Cloudbeds

Cloudbeds connects your property to hundreds of channels with real-time, two-way integration. We are the no-sweat, all-in-one hotel management system that makes you more money, saves time, and makes guests happier.


Cloudbeds Features

  • Built-in Accounting
  • Catering
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Extended Stay
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Automation
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Single Property
  • Vacation Rental

Cloudbeds Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Product Fine, Customer Service - NON EXISTANT

May 16, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software works wonders when it works. It's when there's a connectivity issue or bug in the system this firm fails. Online support does exist and they do offer quick feedback (not necessarily helpful, but it is fast feedback).

Cons: No phone number to call. No personal assistance. Lots of volumnes of help pages, but when your connectivity with an OTA goes faulty- guaranteed to get an email from customer service quickly saying you'll need to contact the OTA provider (who'll tell you to contact your channel manager). These guys sell them selves as the "professionals", but don't want to take care of the real immediate issues (any connection issue is an immediate issue when needing to sell rooms online).

Overall: Connectivity to OTA's. Online bookings. Lots of benefits actually- as many as ANY channel manager... but the problem was service when the product didn't work... then it really hurt us. Noone to call (no phone number listed) only online help- which was not helpful. They always made the problem mine... not ours as they are hired to be the experts. Like I really can solve the problems of their product not connecting!!

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on July 27, 2018

Hi Amy, we don't have a call-in number because we would rather get back to you in a few minutes with a solution than put you on hold. We replied to most of your tickets within 10 to 30 minutes with a resolution. We have some of the best rated support in the industry and 99.9%+ system up-time. We hope we've been able to earn back your trust in our support team over time.

Capterra-loader

Great at some things, missing many

Aug 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Seamless integration with third party channels. Would be nice to have less manual work in between each, but that is not something Cloudbeds could change easily, since it's also up to the 3rd party.

Online booking widget/site is very good. Customer friendly, haven't received nearly any calls for people unable to figure out how to book. Calendar is relatively simple to use and provides ~80%+ of the info I need on a daily basis.

Cons: NO integration with a credit card swiping device. Instead, any walk ins or changes to credit cards for existing reservations require you to manually input the credit card, which is both time consuming AND costs us thousands of dollars extra a year in fees (keyed in cards are 1% higher than swiped for us).

No mobile app, meaning you need to use their site which is not mobile friendly.

Poor item entry to a reservation. Adding items to the system is a breeze, but adding them to a reservation takes 7 clicks IF you're already on the reservation folio, otherwise it can take 10 from the calendar! Total waste of time, especially when we sell numerous small items from our on premise store.

Overall: Cloudbeds is the best of an embarrassingly bad market. Their support is cheery and relatively quick to respond, which is all the more frustrating when they consistently cannot help you nor provide you insight into whether your issues will ever be fixed.

They provide an "ideas" site for their customers to use (so their employees aren't required to actually talk to customers), and they have gone as far as to REMOVE the ability to comment on ideas in order to add more detail/use cases/etc. If screaming into the void wasn't bad enough, now they've closed the door in front of your face.

Cloudbeds looks good, but that's about it. Basically no support whatsoever.

Mar 24, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Booking engine appearance is modern and clean, scrolling calendar on mobile devices, calendar shows today's check-ins and checkouts.

Cons: No support. When you have an issue, you email and wait. Then they say, "that's not possible, but put it on the idea boards so it can get voted on." And there it will sit for years. Daily workflow was terribly inefficient compared to our old system. The check in process took about 5 minutes longer with so many more clicks. Just to print something became a nightmare! Setting up rates and availability is a total pain initially, but then it gets so much worse. Instead of seasonal rate intervals with occasional rate increases for high demand dates, we have hundreds of rate intervals (cloudbeds creates automatically) that require tedious manually editing for each room type and each interval. All of this means hours of wasted time and energy spent where it should be minutes or even seconds. The cost. There are more robust PMS's out there for much less, period. Don't waste your time!!!

Overall: Learning experience. Don't go with companies that only have email support. We lost a few thousand dollars in business from their negligence.

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on June 28, 2018

Hi Keyvin,

We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We definitely made some mistakes in this case, from which we will learn.

We prioritize our development based on the collective requests from our customers. In this case, you had some fairly unique requirements that we couldn't accommodate on your timeline.

We don't offer a call-in support line because we find it more efficient to get the information first and schedule the call once we have the details and can solve the issue, vs. asking our customers to wait on hold. From looking through your case, it looks like we averaged getting back to you within 30 minutes in most cases.

Great PMS and always improving

Feb 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, very complete. Well organized and flexible. They're always looking for ways to improve

Cons: Housekeeping module still needs a bit of working; reports also need improvement and the list of channels available could be higher. However they work all the time to improve so it's just a matter of time

Overall: I've been through 5 PMS, 4 of them in the last 3 years. My difficulty was to find a software that was adequate for my guesthouse and my vacation apartments. I finally found what I needed in Cloudbeds. It was recommended to me by another hotel and it was my lucky day! This software is very easy to use, complete and they're always making it better with all the suggestions given by us. The customer support is the best I've ever worked with, very professional and fast in helping you. Probably because the software works so well they don't have many complains! The PMS has a channel manager for all the main websites and increasing daily the number of channels. It works perfectly without any problems and no double bookings due to connection delays. We have freed 3/4 hours of daily work with this PMS, which we can apply to other activities.

If you're looking for a excellent PMS with a reasonable price than this is what you want. I highly recommend this system and I intend to keep working with them for a long long time.

Very, very poor customer support.

Jun 22, 2018
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: WHEN it works it's a great system. But daily downtime and the worst customer support i've ever dealt with make it an easy choice for us to move to another system

Activally working on updating their system, just not the problems that few hotels deal with.

Cons: I pray for your soul if you ever have to deal with their customer support. I've never been through such a frustrating process for 12 weeks and still don't have a mayor problem fixed.

Contract was renewed even though we had written confirmation it wouldn't be before we discussed common issues.

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on June 28, 2018

Hey Felix,

It was great to chat with you on the phone. As we discussed, we are sorry that you did not have a great experience with our support team. Our team should have done a better job of communicating the timeline of the issue and also made more of an effort to reach out regarding your billing questions. We are now working on this issue and definitely took your feedback on how we could improve the communication process in the future. We hope you stay with us and we can can earn back your trust, but as we discussed on the phone, we are also more than happy to help you move to another system if you would like.

Super friendly, functional

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The PMS has nice colors and graphics plus statistics per channel,roomtypes, comparing years etc adding new stuff all the time. Support is super the team replies in the day with a fix most of the times. Cloudbeds team updates frequently taking care of the product and they listen to new suggestions very important. I had problems with other channel managers in the past not working well not sending all updates to channels top brand names but not here! Cloudbeds channel manager works spot on, no update issues changes from the PMS go to the channels in just a few secs. i totally trust it, it closes when it sells out and opens once a room is cancelled to resell it, auto mode no overbookings no trouble, giving me time to focus on other parts of my business, now i can have holidays in peak season when before i use to leave end of the season, my staff is loving it - pure positive energy!

Im 2 years with cloudbeds a happy customer and would defentaly recommend it.

Good product but their API is VERY VERY buggy

Apr 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: good user interface, simple easy to use, fast.

good integration with booking.com and hosteworlds.com

Cons: API is not reliable, don't build your third party app on top of it.

We got bugs or timeout with almost all of their API call.

Then they told us fixing the API bugs are not their priority.

So why do they sell the API access and make advertising on internet to say they are the only one to have an API

Overall: Integration with Booking engines

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on April 30, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. The API is a priority for us (we have a dedicated team working on it) and we are constantly improving our API so that it's more user friendly and has a wider-range of features. A critical part of that product vision is definitely stability and infrastructure and it's something we are heavily investing in.
It looks like our integrations team is actively troubleshooting through a few support tickets with you right now. You've provided some great recommendations in there for ways to expand our API documentation that we're going to be implementing over the coming weeks. We're currently investigating where the particular timeout errors you're encountering are coming from since our logging metrics aren't registering it on our end. We'll absolutely keep working with you to find a solution here and appreciate your business.

CloudBeds is the greatest tool for hoteliers

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - It has a broad range of tools, including PMS, OTA managment, Booking engine.

- Best Value of the market.

- Easy to use and fast learning curve.

- It can be used in many devices, like PC, tablet or mobile.

- Support is fast and responsive.

- They adapt to your needs.

Overall: CloudBeds is one of the best services available, if not the best. Our hotel has been working with them for over a year now, and couldn't be any happier. Their broad range of tools makes them the top 'Value for money' software. They have the complete package, and can adapt the software and costs for your needs and size of the hotel. Another great thing is that they have been updating the software with new tools that we as users request, and support is excellent via email or phone. We use of all the tools they provide, PMS, OTA manager, Website Booking Engine, among others, which are quite user friendly and saves you a lot of time and resources. We tried other services at the time, and decided that CloudBeds met all of our needs, and we don't regret our choice. We can definitely recommend them to any hospitality owner /operator.

Capterra-loader

Cloudbeds is the best decision I have made moving from our old PMS company!!!!!

Apr 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cloudbeds is so user friendly and the fact that you have every function and administration features available with a simple click of the mouse is the icing on the cake. Every function along with any changes that need to be made are real time and always correct. The staff is amazing and the fact that I was able to build this PMS in less than four weeks was amazing.

The export and import of my reservation history of over 9 years was flawless from my old PMS to Cloudbeds. The accounting features and overall digital capabilities is fantastic. No more servers or software needed to run our systems let alone the need of virtual servers which cost money each month.

Cloudbeds has hit a home run with their My Allocator channel direct system. We have had zero issues with over bookings or discrepancies with rates since we have used Cloudbeds. My staff loves how easy it is to use compared to our old system. Keep up the great work CLOUDBEDS!!!!

Cons: I have yet to find anything that I don't like about Cloudbeds. However, as we continue to use Cloudbeds we will probably find items or issues that may come up. I am confident that Cloudbeds will address said items or issues if the arise.

Overall: Ease of use, accurate rates and availability, great tech support, great customer service, very cost effective, and overall great all around product.

Capterra-loader

Ideal for the independent hotelier

Jul 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cloudbeds is one of the easiest software out there. Forget about the hours of training, complicated setup... it's intuitive, and mostly automatic. It helped us reduce considerably the amount of hours needed to handle reservations and no more overbookings. It comes at a great value, extremely competitive to any other option and can replace multiple other systems: channel manager, revenue manager, e-mailing automation... it does it all! The customer support is excellent and very quick to respond - always with a "can do" attitude.

Cons: This software was built for small/medium independent hotels. It fulfils its purpose beautifully. However, if you deal with a large volume of groups for example, it will be a bit inconvenient. Here's the good news: there are hundreds of new functions being developed and the software gets big updates almost every month. Group functions are coming by the end of 2018, and this software just keeps getting better.

Overall: Accurate bookings, automation of tasks (e-mails, booking confirmations, amendments, no more typing reservations into the PMS from external sources...). Staff productivity is high, loss of transactions/cash is low (easy to investigate where mistakes happened in case numbers are not matching). New employees are ready to work in a matter of minutes, while an "admin" user might take only as much as 7 days to get (self) trained into advanced features.

Great features & functionality

Apr 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall great product, but in my opinion, it is difficult to get it up and running smoothly unless you have your own tech personnel to devote to it.

Pros: Its an almost all inclusive package to manage our units, reservations, check in/check outs, customer information, etc. The calendar view and access to info is very good. Payment processing now that we have it working is easy and working well.

Cons: There is not a lot of training and/or support to work through the entire setup and ongoing use. Support calls are limited to 1 hour (and for initial setup this is not long enough). Expectation is that the user learns from guides and videos they provide. Its perhaps a better fit for experienced and/or larger companies who would have tech savvy staff. We are a brand new, small company with only 2 employees. So to try and set up and learn the system and integrate it for payments and booking channels has been very time consuming and confusing. The rates and availability (to me) are very complex and difficult to work through setting up so that it works for your own bookings and the booking channels. We are getting there and believe it will be a great system overall once we work through everything but we're still not there yet (after 2 months).

An excellent, scaleable, stable, great value hostel solution

Feb 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scaleability, Ease of use, UX, Cloud-based

Cons: Cloud-based, support hours as we are in a different time zone, rigidity of custom development.

Overall: We made the decision to implement Cloudbeds across our 5 hostel locations. Being in a low cost region, we found the products not only feature rich for our needs, but also excellent value. The implementation process was painless, generally the support was and has continued to be of high order. As with any off the shelf system there were a handful of small workarounds required which the team were swiftly forthcoming in working with us to develop. It was a big decision to migrate to Cloudbeds, we're glad we did. We have improved our sales and operations as a result while simultaneously vastly reducing our system costs.

Easy, efficient, adaptable

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Always improving.

Adapts to our needs.

Very easy to use, no complicated procedures.

Overall: We have been using Cloud beds for almost 2 years.

Very intuitive and easy to use. Covers all of our needs and more.

They are always updating and making important improvements to the software features. It get better and better.

The support team is very good and always available.

My Front desk: Cloud beds has made our Front desk tasks easier. We have more time for our guests!

My Allocator: We do not waste time anymore updating availability on the OTA's extranets. We are always available which means more sales.

My Bookings: we have just started to use it. Easy to configure, adapts to specific needs.

I am with Cloudbeds, some minor challenges.

Feb 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I wish they would create a customer forum based on the size of properties to get input from the owners. Otherwise, I like the product.

Pros: I like the dashboard screen, very handy to have. The simplicity of the program is great. The ability to manage rates is a big plus.

Cons: Not a big fan of the HTML website, if you are not a web guru you are out of luck. The limitation on customization of forms is frustrating. The real big issue is the lack of-of reports that can be run. Coming from hotels, that you had the opportunity to run reports for month end was great. I would say that I am not a real fan of the customer knowledge base. You think with a office in San Diego that they would have a support team in the states.

Amazing PMS

Aug 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We use Cloudbeds for two of our hotels. It is one of the best property management softwares for small hotels. They keep adding new features and functionalities. They have also came a long way with their PIE add-on, making the revenue management process that much easier.

Cons: There are certain functionalities that are missing, especially a mobile app. Being constantly on the move, i strongly believe users need a Mobile App of Cloudbeds ASAP.

Best channel manager system

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very user friendly and excellent customer service support

Very user friendly and excellent customer service support

Easy to manage and be able to perform all task for our business!!

Cons: Reallly has all you need to manage big/ small hotel or pension in any scale of business!

Wish Airbnb integration for price and availability can be fully sync due to iCal calendar issue , looking forward to see it's become better and better!

Capterra-loader

Best PMS Software our there

Jul 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cloudbeds has the best Calendar-View for Hotel owners. Apart from that the features are really great - the drag and drop interface for moving bookings, cash-drawer, house-accounts and the channel manager itself. Not to be forgotten, their support is world-class as there team responds within an hour

Cons: At present they don't offer a mobile app for the Hotel owners. Although one could login into the PMS on the mobile browser.

Expect you to market Cloudbed at accommodations in Japan

Jan 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Good usability. Training period for a new receptionist has become short compared with starting to use Cloudbed.

Cons: We would like you to add OTA such as Rakuten or Jalan in Japan.

We would like you to improve Occupancy-based pricing for myfrontdesk.

Overall: The volume of task for managing reservations and inventories has been reduced. It cause us that the training period for a new staff has become short.

It is easy for managing directors to watch the statistics for all managing properties.

Capterra-loader

10 stars for incredible customer support!

May 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very professional team starting from customer support which is super fast and sufficient to their developers who really pay attention to advices and open tickets for improvements! As I have been personally working with 3 other providers I could definitely say this company offer incredible value for money! We are using their pms, channel manager, booking engine, rate checker and will use other their product soon.

Cons: Looking forward when connection to Airbnb will be finalised. Maybe even HomeAway one day?

Happy to be a customer of Cloudbeds.

Capterra-loader

Simply the best choice for a PMS with fantastic support team on a reasonable money spent!

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We're managing some villas, hostels and hotels across Bali, Lombok and Flores, Indonesia. We always encourage our clients to use CloudBeds because it's easy for them to learn how to use and we're fully supported by their support team and their sales rep like 24/7h. Additional features like price intelligence, helps us as revenue management, to maximize the properties revenue growth.

Cons: As user and developer, we like more and more innovative features. I, personally am waiting for a mobile app whenever it's available!

Overall: revenue growth!

Capterra-loader

When we force with a problem, the staff get invove quite fast and help us a lot to resolve the issue

May 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy too use.

it is easy to manage the reservation.

The report is helpful for us to do some forecast in the future.

Cons: Add some more useful data on the pop up screen in order to get more easlier while we click on each reservation. For example, show the type of payment instead of the estimated arrival. Due to not that much of the guest who left the time for an information. But there are 2 ways of the type of payment which is we have to click on the reservation details in order to get this information.

Overall: Life is much more easier.

Difficult to connect to service. Salesman misrepresented the product

Jun 22, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software itself was rather easy to use. not much else. The salesman had a good story, but not true in the end

Cons: They are not connected to Glamping Hub and I was told that they were when I was sold the software. I would also like to speak with someone in service that I could understand.

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on June 28, 2018

Hi Pamela,

We completely agree that an oversell is never good for anyone. In this case, we do offer the connection with the channel so this wasn't misrepresented. The connection we have now works, but exactly the way you wanted it to work isn't supported right now. We are always striving to improve, so we passed your feedback about this particular channel to our connectivity manager and we will be trying to find ways to improve it.

Our support team members are located in 28 countries including the United States and provide 24/7 support to our customers around the world in over 120 countries.

We do hope that you are able to find a system that works for you and we wish you the best.

Excellent Uptime!

Feb 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy integration with other systems, great reporting features, and continued improvement

Cons: No automated pre and post email templates

would like the reservation to default to 2 persons as the standard occupancy to save guests a key stroke

Overall: Have been with Cloudbeds for almost a year now, and their uptime and continued operation has been outstanding. Always plenty of notice for their planned updates and seamless integration between the various components makes this a great value for my operation.

Casey in the front office is a great asset to the company!

am happy that cloudbeds manage many task that we need for our booking and communication management

Apr 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: synchronize with otas and keep booking not missing or overbooking, and message are sent to guest both pre and post stay

Cons: Group booking management and booking engine need improvement also rate plan. is there any way we can send multiple rate plan to otas

Overall: save time for us intern of manage our day to day bookings

Best customer service ever received: quick, easy and thorough.

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its very easy to use and intuitive. Complete control of your business and drastic minimisation of errors.

Cons: Maybe the financial reports could be more precise. Monthly revenues separated per customer in total of room revenue, city tax, vat charge.

Overall: Complete control of reception administration

Best bang for the buck in the market!

Feb 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and automation of tasks.

Cons: Email based customer service.

Overall: I love Cloudbeds. Everything in the dashboard and menu are easy to navigate and manipulate. Very intuitive interface. I am ecstatic that they listen to and implement suggestions very quickly. I don't regret leaving my old PMS for these guys, they are great!

Recommendations to other buyers: They listen! They respond well!

Superb and Awsome

Jul 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love it because it manages my inventory really well. This is what i wanted. One stop shop for all my problems. More than that i like the support team who are available for us 24*7.

Cons: Nothing its the best

Overall: It manages my inventory.. my rates and help me in tracing my finances.

Great features and functions

Jul 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a good product that allows you to manage all areas and not having to rely on lots of different systems. The calendar function is neat and good to understand and generally, it is easy to use the platform.

Cons: The system has limitations on customization, if this could be looked at this would be very helpful. More reports should be added as the current reports are not very detailed.

Cloudbeds - The Fullest Package and Greatest Value

Aug 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Cloudbeds seems to be constantly improving. They welcome feedback and seem to actually listen. In the one month that I've been researching and using them they've already announced new integrations with other software and services.

Pros: Cloudbeds is an incredibly jam-packed PMS, booking engine, and channel manager all wrapped into one. The user experience on both the front and back end is intuitive and comprehensive. Zero commissions, literally hundreds of support articles, a steady feed of new blogs and ebooks, and a hip and forward-thinking team make this *hands down* the best SaaS for the small hoterlier.

Cons: I wish Cloudbeds offered group codes so private parties could have exclusive access to rooms on certain dates (like if we rent out our property for a wedding).

They streamlined the booking process on my website!

Jan 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I regret not switching to Cloudbeds sooner.

Pros: Ease of integration - the Cloudbeds team helped get everything working with their software, and now it compliments my website. Cloudbeds helped increase my bookings!

Cons: Support requests took a little getting used to, but I LOVE how easy it is to communicate through email now that I understand the reasons behind their process. :)

Easy to use

Aug 29, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great support, easy to use, very informative and a bunch of reports inside, fast refresh, a clean format for people to learn and follow. Kind of expensive with only 11 units.

Pros: Great support, easy to use

Cons: Little bit expensive

Recommendations to other buyers: Yes

Best of the Market

Feb 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Channel Manager SYNC (this is the expensive item on the other SaaS available).

Cons: Just love it. No cons.

Overall: I personally reviewed every option available. Cloudbeds is the BEST VALUE option. The channel manager sync works like a charm, I think that is the most important piece of the package.

Recommendations to other buyers: Use this service, it is great. We used to lost a lot of time in the "manual sync of the calendar" across OTAs.

Simple and User Friendly

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Cloudbeds is simple and user friendly. It is a perfect system for small hotels, especially if you are looking for something that does the job without the unnecessary extras for your small operation.

The support team is always helpful and they stand by you even when the issue is not related to Cloudbeds, until it is sorted out. Oksana is the best!

Puts my mind at ease

Aug 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Enjoyed the free trial

Pros: Online bookings will put my mind at ease. Appears to be fairly simple to manuever. Very excited to begin using 3 months prior to opening.

Cons: Not sure yet. Only completed trial and hoping there are not cons. If there are I know I will have customer service to rectify problem

New generation PMS

May 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very intuitive

Easy to use

All in one platform (PMS, channel manager, booking engine)

Good support

Overall: More time to handle my clients

Perfect for Reservations and Rentals

Aug 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows inputting of many different channels and calendars while still allowing for flexibility of "back end" work- editing folios and reporting.

Cons: There was a pretty big learning curve with imputing reservations in- that might have just been me trying to realize how accounting works! Got it after a while but there are definitely a lot of voids where a simple undo would have been probably better...

Cloudbeds has great support! One thing that makes a world of difference when using the software.

Jun 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, the programs load quickly and issues are resolved in good time. The support team is easily contacted at all times and are all very knowledgeable with the software.

Cons: Adjusting bookings can be tedious at times. For us there are so many features that we don't need so that can just make bookings look more complex than they need to be.

Good, but not great value

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. Able to do a lot.

Cons: setting up with some OTA's is a real pain.

Overall: Amazing customer service and their product does 99% of what I need. They're constantly making It better. My only real complaint is that for a small hotel, it's pretty expensive compared to other options. It does work better than those options, but you pay for it.

Recommendations to other buyers: Totally cloud based. If your internet isn't great, this product isn't for you.

Fast and easy to use with great support

Nov 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Concerned about processing delays causing over booking during busy season

Pros: Fast and easy to use. Integrates with channel manager. Integrates with credit card processing. Many good features that encourage reservations. Great support.

Cons: Does not integrate with TripAdvisor cost per click. Processing delays can cause multiple booking on rare occasions.

Amazing Software

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I feel like it has all the features of the big guys and allows small hotels to compete on service

Cons: I had to remove my old software, but that was mostly just excel books and things

Overall: Customer support was great!

Motel Reservation and Bookkeeping System

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is to use, tracking customers

Cons: none

Overall: It has been a breeze and customer support is always prompt, business has increased and so far we enjoy using the system.

Recommendations to other buyers: none

Powerful PMS for amazing price

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Would definitely recommend Cloudbeds to any hotel or hostel. If you are looking for a complete solution (PMS, Channel Manager, Free-commission booking system etc) this is definitely price for you. After one year of using, I cannot even imagine how could I manage a hostel with Cloudbeds!

Time saver

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We changed to Cloudbeds in June 2016 and can highly recommend them! It saves a lot of time when bookings are coming directly in to PMS from different OTA's. Also we saw a huge decrease of OTA bookings when we set up our own booking site.

Revitalized my hostel

Feb 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Fantastic product, great team, it really turned my hostel around!

It is great to have such a personal link with the team especially during the set up procedure...... Colin Slade you are a legend and always welcome to come and stay!

Cloudbeds is the best!

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: They keep finding ways to improve the use of the platform and their frequent advice blogs keep our Hotel discovering new ways to improve our sales. We are very pleased to be using Cloudbeds.

A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I´ve been working with Cloudbeds for a few months and I love it, it is easy to handle it and the customer services people is very nice.

Very good!

Feb 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The ease of use is really important. Nevertheless, there are many features that can still be created

Aug 05, 2018
1/5
Overall

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

Mar 20, 2018
5/5
Overall