iMIS Membership Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About iMIS Membership Management

iMIS is the world's #1 solution for nonprofit, association, union and membership management in the cloud. iMIS Cloud offers the very latest in technology, including a powerful API with hundreds of proven integrations, a built-in engagement scoring engine, dynamic dashboards, an optional Web CMS, and all the features you need to manage your organization. Learn more about iMIS Membership Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jean D.
Director of Technology
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“iMIS is customizable”

OverallWe use iMIS for our tracking our members' activities, billing dues, fundraising, AR, and event registration & management. iMIS is very customizable , however, because of that, out of the box it doesn't entirely manage what we needed as a business. We work with a reseller that has been terrific to help us meet all of our business needs and understand what we needed to do to get there. The possibilities are basically endless as to what you can do with it, it just requires a lot of work to get there. But no two businesses are exactly alike are they?! ASI has been on the slow side to move the application to a browser-based system, which, when complete, will be welcome, however, once again, will require alot of work to create the site with all the custom data we have. So, even once that transition is complete, we have our own homework to do to set it live for our business. Attending the NiUG Conferences is very helpful and provides insight to how others are using it and just how large and complex the product really is.
Proshow customizable it is!
Consthat we have to customize it to work for us! We have wanted to integrate it with other softwares and it is not always easy to do this, and it is not the end-all be-all product for everything, but it certainly is the base to build on.
Recommendations to other buyerseven after 14 years of using iMIS, I learn new things every day. There is so much to know. It is a very large product. So much data that is being stored in spreadsheets through out the business, still needs to be added to the member database. Keep pushing to build a central database. It is so important to the future of the organization.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Greg W.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Complex software that in the right hands can provide very rich data and information.”

ProsExtremely customizable software solution with hundreds of data fields and related tables. The user support network is friendly and very welcoming. The National user group offers extensive training options. The reseller network is robust. Once you figure out your standard operating procedures, it works very well. There are a lot of standard web site templates and integrating the database to websites gives the ability to provide very highly unique experiences to highly segmented audiences.
ConsRequires advanced knowledge of databases and SQL reporting. Be prepared to have consultants do much of the maintenance work. To get the web sites working very well, requires knowledge of a proprietary CMS. Finding job candidates with experience using the software can be a challenge and training costs will be higher for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Valerie S.
Director of Conferences
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“iMIS Software for Associations”

OverallWe have used the software for almost 20 years and have recently upgraded to the cloud version. The move from an older version to the current was very easy. Customer Support has been very responsive to our needs.
ProsThe basic functions are included in the general package, but you can upgrade if needed. With the cloud version, as new changes are made they are included at no extra fee. You can access your data and the product where ever you have access to the internet. Works well with most computers as is not actually on your system.
ConsIn using the cloud version if your band wide is not fast or if you have problems with your internet connection you don't have access to your data.
Recommendations to other buyersIt can do a lot so you need to really be willing to commit to ongoing training using the resources that are available through the webinars once you have complete the basic training as a part of the install.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“iMIS Review”

OverallThe best aspects of this product are the fact that you can generate quick queries on the fly using the built in query system (IQAs). Also with the built-in CMS system, developing an integrated website that is dynamic and fully integrated with the database is much easier. It's also good to have a wide network of developers and third party companies who can also provide support for the product.
ProsAllows for high level of customization Integrated CMS system for web page development Integrated query reporting system Large number of third party options for expanding and customizing the product SQL access to the database
ConsUpgrade process is time consuming and expensive Slow development to make this a fully web-based product Documentation is not as extensive as it could be and not geared to novice users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Brenda F.
Director of Membership
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“First Powerful Database I had used.”

OverallIt was a powerful tool but I have found comparable solutions for a lot less expense than iMIS. With a small staff, it is hard to expend the kind of money you'd need for iMIS.
ProsEasy to use. Powerful. Did most everything we needed it to do. I was the power user in the office for 10 years. If you know SQL queries, you'll be able to run a lot of custom reports to fit your business needs. After moving to another non-profit, I found that there were less expensive solutions which were comparable or better. No need to spend a lot of money to get what you need for your businesses database and website solutions.
ConsNeeded lots of customization for our use. At the time, was not a database/web platform. I believe it is now with the RISE platform.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Avatar Image
Michelle Y.
Credentialing Operations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Been Using this CRM for 9+ Years”

OverallLove iMIS for the most part! Does everything I need it to do and there are user organizations out there that offer great free resources for this product.
ProsThis is the highest-rated association management software out there, which is the reason why my organization went with them. They've also been around for quite sometime, which is also a plus. The software does what you need and can be customized in almost every way possible.
ConsIt is definitely on the pricier side of the spectrum, but is worth it for the most part. Also, customization became much cheaper in the newest version but if you're on an older version, it can be expensive to customize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Kara B.
Director of Membership
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“The system is user friendly and customizable allowing us to access and report member data.”

ProsIt is centralize data collection, storage, and reporting system. We manage multiple state specialty societies and are able to have one record for individuals that are have dual memberships. This also allows individuals to pay dues for multiple organizations, and give voluntary contributions all in one place.
ConsThe reporting feature, IQA, can be very intimidating. Since one may pull reports from a single or multiple sections and data fields within the system, understanding how to obtain the desired data can be time consuming at first, however, with experience it is very easy to retrieve data quickly and easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter K.
Database Administrator
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Still the leading overall product”

OverallWe are using iMIS not only for our core sales functions, particularly publication sales and dues capture, but also to integrate with many best-of-breed applications, such as Informz (Higher Logic), Higher Logic communities, Cadmium CD for conference apps like proposals, booth sales, and conference mobile app. We also integrate with our fulfillment house, job board, advocacy program, plus have custom online applications that utilize iMIS as the central repository.
ProsThe ability to provide SingleSignOn with virtually all of our 3rd-party applications enable us to capture information beyond the core functions of iMIS.
ConsThe awkward linkage between our website CMS and the iMIS online core.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Victor D.
SVP, Operations
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“Twenty Years on iMIS”

OverallWe have used iMIS for almost twenty years and during that time our organization has changed dramatically. The development of the iMIS platform over the years has allowed us to evolve our business objectives and enhance our ability to better serve our members and industry in an ever changing technological world. We have been able to take advantage of the myriad of iMIS features and enhancements to strengthen our operations, while also integrating 3rd party software as needed to leverage our iMIS investment. Looking forward to another 20 years of iMIS!
ProsiMIS is always evolving and adapting to new technologies and business practices.
Recommendations to other buyersiMIS easily integrates with many third party software developers to further enhance our iMIS investment.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Teri B.
Database Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Installation and implementation of upgrades have gone smoothly, still on desktop. ”

ProsThe software allows is to maintain membership demographic information and organize the data in a way where staff have access to the information they need. Being able to create IQA for some of the requests has been most helpful.
ConsWhile I understand everything off the the shelf isn't for every organization, more times than not, we've had to customize or build something totally out of iMIS to fulfill our needs. (i.e. our mandatory CLE tracking for each state is different. There's no flexibility in the iMIS CEU tracking for us to be able to do this in iMIS)
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Bridget D.
Director of Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Overall iMIS has been an improvement in our member management software.”

ProsWe appreciate that is more robust than our previous system allowing to capture and track additional important data points, as well as keep relationships that we could not keep prior to switching. Although we are not a typical association, we've been able to adapt the system easily for our needs.
ConsWe find that the documentation available can be slight and it feels sometimes like the user end was not considered when doing upgrades. The transition to the staff site has also been difficult as all labels and naming have changed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Liz G.
Office Administrator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Lots of functionality for a small non-profit organization”

ProsiMIS is a one-stop shop for a membership-based organization. Lots of bells and whistles and good educational support to learn all those bells and whistles.
ConsiMIS has been around for a long time, and as the company aims to make all functions browser-based, many of its old interface (desktop) remain necessary as they have yet to be adapted in a reliable way to browsers. We're not ready to let go of the desktop and won't be for a while.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Beth K.
COO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Overall I think it is a great product, mostly can be customized to what you need it to do. ”

OverallFlexibility and easy to use, seamless integration with website, customizable, time saving reporting
ProsThe system is pretty intuitive and easy to use, to customize and to report out from. Flexibility to customize data collection and reporting, seems to have much more capacity than how we are using it, and each update release captures information and data points pertinent with the changing landscape of today's associations.
ConsSome missing reporting - it is a membership system yet unlike modules for meetings, orders, etc. it is not able to produce a membership receipt for dues payments through the system. Also, some compatibility problems with exporting data to other vendor platforms. Can work around the issues, just takes a little bit more time and effort to make it work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Our company has been using iMIS for at least a decade. Very easy to use and functional!”

ProsIt is easy to use, and takes care of everything we want in a CRM. There's out-of-the-box functionality as well as custom; it just depends on what you want!
ConsA bit pricey, but sometimes that's necessary. Sometimes wish there were more out-of-the-box features! It can sometimes be annoying having to upgrade all the time to fix small things, but it's a necessary thing we go through for these types of projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Colleen B.
Senior Mgr. Ops. & Administration
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Colleen's review”

OverallI solve information need from our database regarding membership for almost every department within our company. If there is not a way for me to do it myself TS Team assists me.
ProsIt gives you the output you want most times in reports. If you can't get what you need the TS Team helps you get what you need.
ConsThe ASI portion of what is written, old archaic, a staple in the design can cause some reporting to look and act obsolete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“iMIS”

OverallWe are a regulatory body and our main business is collecting fees from both registrants and pharmacies and as we update we find that we due to the above customization we have to have both desktop version (billing purposes) and staffview for everything else
ProsIt is easy to use and very user friendly. Meets all the current requirements for our company
ConsWhen we first got iMIS we had alot of customization which as we upgrade does create some problems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Susan Y.
Senior Director, Membership and Database
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Robust system, still behind on web-based front facing UX.”

ProsHas robust and well thought out processes. Incredibly supportive user community. Is committed to moving to web-based. Product development path has become more transparent.
ConsThe web-based front facing UX still complicated but is getting better. This is not cheap and needs a lot of third-party support to get full functionality expected of systems in today's market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Beth A.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“iMIS is a good tool for managing association data. It is easy for staff and engages membership.”

OverallThe dashboards are very handy giving a quick visual of what is happening and what needs attention.
ProsI like setting up events and assisting members with credentials. I seldom get phone calls or emails for assistance because the website is very user friendly and members can register for events from any devise they have.
ConsI'm a report person and would run lots of them. Using dashboards to get my reporting was my least favorite but it is getting easier and actually saves paper. There are also IQA's to get more specific reporting.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Marie D.
Database Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“So far it's okay. the User Credentials tab is not working and it is a lot of work around. ”

ProsThe front end user have option either on the desktop or the web. I enjoy working with the extra tables and looking forward to start reporting in MS SSRS service.
ConsNew User Credentials tab for the login security, we are having to many issues with it and the can no one help use. The logon does not change if the email is updated in the profile. It is very messy.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Lori M.
Member Services Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“I've been working with iMIS for almost 2 years. Overall it's been a great experience.”

OverallIt definitely increased my knowledge for creating and revised Crystal Reports.
ProsI like the flexibility of the system to be able to add customized reports for other users to access.
ConsDesktop version is not so user friendly for the not so frequent user. I'm excited about the web based version and hoping that more staff will get on board and use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Sarah L.
Sr. Administrator, Member Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“I've been using iMIS for almost 18 years, it is easy for me to use.”

Prosthe ability to make it conform to how my organization needs to use it. it is flexible enough to handle almost anything we need.
Conslearning the new features or potential for areas of improvement seems hard. to make updates to how data is stored, you really need to have an AiSP unless you are very skilled or confident in SQL.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Debbie K.
Past President
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Membership updates”

OverallBeing able to allow members to buy membership online along with events. They can also update their profile.
ProsSeems to be easy to enter information into the database.
ConsHave issues with password reset and system admin errors. I think some of it is not cleansing the database but these are easy functions and should work regardless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Jaco V.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“This is the best and most flexible solution for any member based organization.”

ProsThe flexibility means that any business requirement can be met. The ease of development and deployment means that projects can be done relatively quickly.
ConsTechnical support can be improved. Sometimes it takes very long for tickets to be addressed. And the time differences adds to this frustration.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Eric D.
Director of IT
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“I have been using imis since the 1990's and have always had a great experience using imis.”

ProsImis has evolved from a standard database to a full EMS system. We can track data from the website, we can have our members pay dues online and update their profiles,
ConsIf you don't have an experience imis person on site, consulting fees can be expensive. Especially when you have to do an upgrade or SQL work.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Amanda R.
Communications Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Great product”

ProsEverything in one place - events, member profiles, website; all linked into one. Managing our website is very easy when using the tools given.
ConsIt's easy to make a mistake, but with proper training, runs smoothly. Imis Rise is lacking features that would be very beneficial (document manager icon, for example).
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Amanda M.
IT Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“I love iMIS!”

ProsThe ease of use! The functionality! The options! There is so much to iMIS that can be utilized by organizations that will make every day operations easy and beneficial.
ConsI would only say that a con to the software is that some of the modules aren't included in the out of the box software.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Fishery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Powerful Association Management System”

Overallworking with iMIS allowed my association to obtain a 360 degrees view of our constituents,
ProsFull integration with CMS RiSE, ease of extracting data through reporting system
ConsSome components (or modules) tend to be expensive, use limitations to "licensed users" only
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Cheryl G.
Asst VP/Highway Division
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“Great functionality. As fairly new user, some modules are very easy to learn; others take time.”

OverallEase of event setup and communication w/ event registrants, Association member management and communication; ease of updating website.
ProsBeing able to update website fairly easily. Having capability to communicate directly w/ event registrants. Being able to export reports more easily.
ConsDepending on modules you are subscribed too, some functionality seems to be limited. Understanding queries and how to set those up; understanding event setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Payal J.
IT PM
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“this is one of the best AMS as it does take into account a lot of functions for associations”

ProsEase of membership/ dues/ event registration and all the functionality associated with a member centric organization.
ConsRiSE support is not the best. The change from desktop iMIS to RiSE based s/w has been a challenge for the whole organization
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Christine H.
Manager, Member Support and Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“I feel it isUser friendly and versatile allows for many tracking options and reporting capabilities ”

ProsI feel it is fairly easy to use and flexible. It allows us to have a lot of options for reporting and tracking
ConsI don't have a dislike for this system. I enjoy using it and recommend this service to everyone. It is good to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Marc R.
Systems Support Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Excellent when you learn to understand it and know how to use it.”

Overalla central EMS that all stakeholders are involved with.
ProsTailored to the needs of associations. Its more about adapting it to our association rather than starting from scratch.
ConsReliance on third-party service providers to implement the larger changes is a little frustrating as they need a certain level of knowledge to understand what the changes are. It's these extra billable hours that really add up.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
James J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Established product, blazing new trails”

OverallOur organization has been using the iMIS software since 1998. With that, it is important to note that every review of this product depends heavily on how the company (us) who uses it. For many years we used the product solely as a desktop application. While the ascetics of the desktop version (AAC/Back-Office) look like they came from a early 2000's ASP.NET library, it gets the job done. And this side is often only seen by your back-end staff. HOWEVER, the future of IMIS really relies on what ASI (the makers of iMIS) calls RiSE. The RiSE platform is all about mobile first usage. Gone are the days where we are trapped behind our clunky CRT monitors. Now a days, we want everything in our pockets, on our smart phones, tablets and laptops on the road. While we still use the Desktop application for much of our duties, staff have been adopting what is called the Staff Site, a RiSE based version of IMIS to do much of their work. This however goes back to my earlier comments on how you use the software. If you get the latest release, and stay up to date, you will be leaps and bound ahead of many of the current users and will certainly reap the benefits of this legacy software. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns and I will certainly share my humble opinions good and bad. James Jones Sigma Chi Fraternity Director of Information Technology
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Courtney C.
Communications Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“The excellent customer service makes up for any issues I run into. ”

OverallGreat software that is pretty simple, and allows me to create a great website, and communicate with our customers on a daily basis.
ProsAgain, the customer service is my favorite part. I am not very technologically savvy, so the in depth explanations of different functions of the site are so helpful and allow me to give our customers the best websites.
ConsI feel the software is still pretty complicated, even with the iMIS tutorials, at least for someone who is not use to diving very deep into the stuff behind websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Vickie T.
Managing Director, Customer Fulfillment
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“iMIS Review”

OverallI have been working with iMIS for 14 years. The best thing about iMIS is being able to make it your own. The flexibility makes iMIS a good product because you are not stuck working in a product that is driven by someone else's vision.
ProsFlexibility
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Amy A.
Manager
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“iMIS”

OverallAs a new user, iMIS is overwhelming and difficult to learn. After meeting with long term users they say iMIS is the "devil you know" once you learn the system it's better to keep working with it than try another database software. I am hopeful the iMIS Cloud will be easier to navigate and learn, but I feel iMIS users should not have to have programming background or decades of experience with iMIS to be comfortable using it.
ProsAs a very new user, it seems to have some functionality that eliminates manual work. For those who know how to use and program databases, I believe it has good functionality.
ConsIt is very difficult for new users to learn. Even with education and training, it takes years to get good at using iMIS. Every team needs to have someone with a programming background in order to fully utilize iMIS. Resellers have so many customers it can be difficult to get your tickets addressed timely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Courtney S.
Receptionist/Database Admin Asst.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Staff Site promises to be easier than the desktop version, can't wait.”

ProsThe database is easy to update, the information can be exported for sorting and filtering, and the optional features (duplicate merge) make my job much easier.
ConsIt is difficult to know from which department to seek help, when having technical issues. But when you get the right person, they are very knowledgeable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Leonard T.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“AGCMO”

OverallStarted great, going downhill
ProsOriginally very comprehensive but features being lost
ConsMoving to new platform continues to erode features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Victor D.
SVP, Operations
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“We have been using iMIS for 20 years and continue to integrate it with all our business processes.”

ProsIntegration with our business processes, the functionality and flexibility of RiSE, third party integrated solutions, and hosted option.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Barbara Z.
Dir of Continuing Education Programs
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Great software for Association Management”

OverallAbility to view individual member activity
ProsThe ability to view a member account and seeing the different activity, i.e. how long they have been a member and products they have purchased
ConsUpgrade to the new platform. But with any software upgrade, there is always a learning curve that sets you back.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Catheryn M.
Accounting and Admin Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“iMIS Membership Management”

ProsEasy to find a member and their contact information
ConsSometimes it's confusing to look for a report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
KELLY S.
Benefits Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019

“Used this software while I was a field consultant for the state...”

ProsTexas Association of Counties used this software for its field consultants (risk mgmt, HR, safety, wellness, and law enforcement) to use while servicing county members. We used this software to track which counties we visited, who we talked to, and any issues we found during the visit. Very easy to use!
ConsI didn't really find anything not to like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2019
Allyson W.
Accounting Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Fairly new user”

OverallI have only worked with iMIS for a year, but it's pretty user friendly. I wish invoices were easier to update:-)
ProsThe search tool is great, it's pretty easy to find what you're looking for.
ConsTaking care of duplicate profiles is not an easy task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Reginald M.
Director of Technology
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“iMIS Review”

OverallWe are in a long financial relationship with iMIS and have no way to simply get out but it does what we need with a bit of help from ISG.
ProsThis is a very tough question for me for several reasons. One is that I have no experience with any other product. Two is that at one point when E-Series failed to live up to expectations we brought in ISGWeb to do many of the functions that I like the most. Three we have not transitioned to rISE yet.
ConsThe cost, now I do not know how much other software is in relation to what we get for our money but It seems pretty expensive to do anything and the license fees are high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Winnie T.
Member Services Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Okay, But Could Be Better!”

OverallI have been using iMIS at work for many years, and I find it is a decent software that has most of the features and functionalities that are required for a Not-for-profit Association. However, I am always hoping to see new improvements on the features and functionalities.
ProsIt has a desktop (offline) version as well as a browser (online) version so that I can access wherever I go.
ConsIt is not smart enough to perform the duties that I wish it would do. A lot of the features and functionalities need to be paid for in order to receive the additional upgrades.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are so many version upgrades every now and then, it is so difficult to catch up with the latest software version. It requires too much money.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Jessica C.
Trade Show & Event Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Not the greatest for us”

OverallI feel that IMIS might be a good product but it is well worth your time and energy to manage this as a project. Ensure you understand what data you want to get out of it or your efforts are wasted
ProsTo be very honest we inherited this product from a previous staff. I believe that the implementation of this product on our end was poorly organized and thus, has lead to it not meeting our needs.
ConsOver all we've had issues with the program set up not being fully comprehensive and thus, huge chunks of data are getting missed with our members
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Andrena R.
Administrative Coordinator
Farming, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Lots of Functions”

OverallI've used it for many years and it's a good resource especially if you have lots of customers/members/clients to store their data.
ProsWhat I like about iMIS is that you can store a lot of data and it has different compartments to use either for events, personal information, etc.
ConsIt may be because this is a company wide software that it's used often and therefore at times, it has to be rebooted or fixed due to technical issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Jazmyn B.
Certification Assistant
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017

“Switched to IMIS and havent looked back”

Pros1. Increased functionality 2. Great Customer support 3. Clean, modern design 4. Is a huge program, but doesnt feel bulky
ConsAs a very small association in the midst of growing, we knew that we had to upgrade our software system but wanted something that would continue to grow with us. IMIS has this capability but it is at the very top of our budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 16, 2017
Margo L.
meetings team
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Very difficult to use”

ProsI am not sure that I can find something that I like about iMIS. ALL of the interactions I have had with staff that requires the use of iMIS have resulted in time loss.
ConsThe amount of effort/time/resources that are spent on getting our data into and out of iMIS is a significant cost - it negates the price point and makes the product significantly more expensive in the long-run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Myrna S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016

“I feel like we've grown up together”

OverallI've been using iMIS since 1998 and it has come a long way in capability and ease of use. I never imaged I would still be using the same software so many years later, but it really has grown into a complete member management, event management, website content tool, and a super report writing tool. As long as I've been using this, I still discover new uses, tools and reports that make our interactions with our members better, easier and more user-friendly. Anything that I "thought" could somehow be done, my re-seller and I have made happen. Truly remarkable program that has the flexibility to be as basic or as complex as you need it to be.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2016
Oliver S.
CTO
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“IMIS CRM for not for profits”

ProsImis is flexible and adaptable since they are a small company. They take care of enhancement requests in a relatively timely manner as compared to large companies.
ConsLack of support because the company is suppor. Low amount of partners, limited selection.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you are fully aware of the support implications of this product. It requires a lot of customizations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016