HotelRunner

HotelRunner


1.5 / 5
6 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hotels, hostels, air b&b or any type of accommodations that are willing to manage their operations online.


Average Ratings

6 Reviews

  • 1.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 1.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 2 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $9.95/month
  • Pricing Details
    Commission based plan - 1% / (min. $9.95 per month)
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online

Vendor Details

  • HotelRunner
  • hotelrunner.com/
  • United States

About HotelRunner

HotelRunner is a digital marketing and channel management program helping hotels and travel agencies to accept online bookings, receive online payments and maximize the revenues.


Spotlight media placeholder

HotelRunner Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking

HotelRunner Reviews Recently Reviewed!


a complete waste of time

May 16, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: nothing, this did not do anything that is advertised, or that they specifically told me that they could do

Cons: Hotel runner has been a HUGE waste of time for me.

I asked if I could just manage availability and you said yes (below)

You can choose to manage your availabilities only via HotelRunner, all you need to do is select accordingly during OTA integration. But also we can adjust to each channel the rates you are sending accordingly as well.

But then that wouldn't work

My minimum nights stay from wix did not transfer, and because of that we have received a number of reservations for less than our minimum night stay.

The support has been very slow or nonexistent, which I expressed concern about (given the time difference).

I tried to ask all of the questions I could (issues I had in the past) and basically, I spent a week trying to set this up, waiting for support, reblocking and changing reservations for nothing.

Vendor Response

by HotelRunner on November 20, 2018

Hi Randy,

If you could please contact me directly at andrew@hotelrunner.com, I would like to speak with you and get everything figured out.

Maddening customer service issues

Aug 19, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There is not much of any upside to the hotel runner software.

Cons: Not user friendly, no support! Lack of proper communication and poor reporting and program software, always experi mixes technical glitches and issues

Overall: Working with hotel runner is a extremely disappointment experience. The lack of any good customer experience is frightening. I would not recommend this software program to anyone. If fact run, fast.

Vendor Response

by HotelRunner on November 20, 2018

We are sad to hear you had a bad experience. We are usually known for our great attention to detail from our customer service to everything that we do. But, we completely understand sometimes there are miscommunications and things may go wrong. So, if you'd like, you could reach out to me directly at andrew@hotelrunner.com. I'd like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good.

the worst customer support team ever

Oct 23, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: is quite easy to use and at a good price however in time you realise how many bugs has the system and regret the choice

Cons: the attitude of the customer support team - no knowledge, no reaction, no care

Vendor Response

by HotelRunner on November 20, 2018

Hi Buceatchi,

While you find our system easy to use, it is unfortunate your experience with HotelRunner support team has not been positive. We have noted your feedback and keen to meet your expectations on support.

Capterra loader

I have a new wix site.

Jul 16, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing works, wix took my money . the hotel runner channel manager is not connected. wix do not allow help centre calls and don't return emails. They took my money for the channel manager. Looks like i now need to get MasterCard to take the money back from them. hotelrunner are contacting me fine but they just direct me back to wix. what a mess. i have delayed the opening of my villa's a month because of this disaster.

Cons: i'm not connected so what do i like least . IT is not working and since i paid zero support. It's hard to say more.

Overall: none yet

Vendor Response

by HotelRunner on November 20, 2018

Hi Martin,

As you stated, we are always glad to get back to our customers as quickly as possible. But unfortunately, we have sometimes no control over Wix and their support, which is why we had to redirect you. I'm also upset that you had to delay the opening of your villa.

If you can send me an email at andrew@hotelrunner.com, I would love a chance to speak with you and set your property up.

A Hotel Runner With May Figures

Apr 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: HotelRunner has many great figures such as channel managers, payment integration and many more integrations.

Cons: For a new customer, it is difficult to get a full estimation of the total price for signing up with HotelRunner. The price structure is based on modules which you can buy.

Overall: Hotel management software

Vendor Response

by HotelRunner on November 20, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback. We're pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of HotelRunner.

Really needs improving

Jul 26, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This system has some basics in place but that's it. It is not very functional and cannot carry out day to day tasks as advertised.

Cons: Needs a lot of improvement, at the moment it is a no go platform and should only be used on a free of charge basis as a trial.