Practice EHR Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Practice EHR

Practice EHR is a cloud-based electronic health record and medical practice management software designed to accommodate the needs of small to mid-size practices. Core features of Practice EHR include electronic medical records, medical billing software, patient scheduling, and more. Learn more about Practice EHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
MANO S.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2019

“PRACTICE EHR IS GREAT.”

Overall I wish I have known about Practice EHR before I got involved in my prior EHR, I have an answer every time I had a question, their customer service is great and so helpful, one of their tech support will contact me late if I had an issue or trouble. I really recommend it if you have a small practice and need an EHR simple and efficient.
ProsThe simplicity and the easiness to navigate the system. It is a very good system for a small practice, the super bill with all CPT code is very helpful.
ConsI wish the have procedure template for my specialty in pain management but I am sure they will get it in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2019
Patricia B.
CEO
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2019

“Empowering ICS Review”

OverallPractice EHR staff have been very helpful in customizing templates and reports to meet our business needs. As a result of the reports created we have increased our organizational effectiveness/efficiency and have been able to respond to the changing needs of our consumer base.
ProsThat it is easy to use and completely customizable. Practice EHR worked with us to customize templates to meet our specialized consumer needs and did so for no additional fees.
ConsSlow website response time, occasional freezing on the Practice EHR application. Staff have reported needed to log off and log back in- and sometimes still have issues with the app freezing- the app is newer so appears it needs more testing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2019
Rhonda R.
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2018

“GOODS AND BADS”

ProsIt is cost-effective as I am in a solo practice, and work very part-time. I can order more than one medication at a time. It's great to now be able to order controlled substances for my patients when necessary!!!
ConsInability to speak with a "real person" in a timely fashion. I've had to wait 20-45 min on hold prior to speaking to someone. I've also been disconnected by the "system", and had to call back. It doesn't have a way to alert me to do my tardive dyskinesia screens, and there is no template.

Vendor Response

By Practice EHR on June 12, 2018
Hi ¿Rhonda, ¿Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the longer than normal wait time you experienced when reaching out to our support team. We always handle customer concerns as soon as possible, but if we are experiencing higher than normal call volumes there may be a longer wait time. Please note our ticketing system is also a quick way to submit a request. Also, we can set up any templates you'd like added to the system. Please let us know and we'd be happy to do that for you.¿ Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2018
Raul L.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018

“Amazingly surprised.”

OverallThis is a very highly recommended software for all providers that are launching their own offices. You do not need to expend too much for a very competitive software. If you need an affordable, easy-to-use and yet powerful EHR, Practice EHR is the way to go.
ProsThis electronic health record is quite powerful. As an user for almost 1 year, everyday I get surprised how easy is to navigate it. You have all the information you need at your fingertips, you don't need to be "clicking" different menus to get what you need. You can even do you billing without a headache! And the customer support is simple WOWWWW! Just call them, and immediately there is one expert teaching you how to quick and easily resolve your problem. Furthermore, the price is unbeatable.
ConsNo cons. Everything is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018
JOHNNY P.
PRESIDENT
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2019

“SERVICE OF PROGRAM ”

OverallTHE MORE YOU ,USE IT , THE MORE COMFORTABLE YOU BECOME WITH THE PROGRAM ...
ProsSTAFF SUPPORT WAS QUIET GOOD .... AFTER ONE LEARNS THE SOFT WARE ... THEY ARE VERY HELPFULL IN CUSTOMIZING YOUR SOFT WARE... WHICH MAKES YOUR PROGRAM MOST AFFECTIVE..
ConsMAYBE A LITTLE MORE ,EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS INSTALLED..
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 27, 2019
Bonnie H.
Ophthalmic Technician
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018

“Excellent”

ProsEverything is great about this program. First of all it is cloud based, super user friendly, easy to use, and easy to navigate.
ConsThere is not much negative to say about it. Make sure you use a secure password as it is web based and you do not want others accessing your information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 13, 2018
Marilyn J.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017

“soft ware is easy to use ”

Overall
Prosprocess speed is great, make's the office run smoother. easy to understand for a new office staff that join's us.
Consno issue's with the system or soft ware. Usually customer support is a problem with most of the soft ware, but practiceehr support is excellent, respond timely.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2017
Russell H.
Podiatrist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2019

“Dr Russell Harms, DPM”

OverallI love practice EHR. I see a lot of patients and need to document effectively and efficiently. Practice EHR is amazingly efficient and easy to use and makes my podiatric documentation very manageable. I would recommend it to any colleague or for any practice/specialty. They customize it for you and your practice. Plus the value compared to other EHR services I have seen is off the charts. Love, love, love Practice EHR!!!!
ProsEase of use Value Tailored to specialty Very helpful
ConsNone I was very pleased with this EHR. Connectivity can be tricky at times but that's just due to internet connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2019
Adam P.
Nurse Practitioner, Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018

“Has fulfilled my needs and one of the most affordable on the market. ”

OverallGreat EHR. Happy with purchase and use. Not looking to switch.
ProsEasy to develop your own templates and defaults. Can check boxes and create sentence shortcuts that translate to text faster. Very reasonably priced against competitors. Easy to customize. Integrated with my billing company for easy claim submission. Good tech support.
ConsSystem can be slow to load at times but has improved significantly since I started using it 6 months ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018
David L.
Podiatrist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019

“Practice ehr for podiatry”

ProsCan customize it how i like. Can access it anywhere.
ConsTakes longer to start up, sometimes cant find diagnoses
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019
Sal D.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019

“IT'S REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY”

OverallAt first it was very hard experience but once the training started, it became very easy to work with.
ProsThe software is user friendly. Once you know the software and how to manuever it is very user friendly. the support team is excellent and the response time is fast.
ConsThe software needs to be programmed to the type of practice you are using it for. There are upgrades that needs to happen in order for this to do so and the turn around time is long. While using the software in remote places, it looses it signal and freezes. Customer Support is great however it is sometimes hard to understand them due to language barrier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2019
Steven U.
Optometrist
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2019

“Cumbersome ”

OverallAn eye doctor did not create the record system.
ProsWilling to make changes . The coding system is nice.
ConsWay to much clicking! Need to be able to see prior information without having to close a record and open a prior record.

Vendor Response

By Practice EHR on June 27, 2019
Hi Dr. Udesky Thank you for submitting your feedback. We pride Practice EHR on being an easy-to-use platform and many practices often compliment the simple workflow we provide. Have you tried customizing your notes? With Practice EHR we offer point and click, free text and voice recognition so that providers have the ability to chart the way they like. We can also help you build further customized templates that are specific to your specialty and preferred workflow. We offer this at no additional cost for all of our customers. In regards to seeing prior patient records, this is possible within Practice EHR using the flow sheet in the chart. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like more info on this and other best practices for using Practice EHR. Thank you. The Practice EHR Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2019
Jennifer M.
optician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“The best EHR system I have used. ”

OverallLess time spent on looking up codes . Billing and invoicing is so simple.
ProsThis system has been a life saver to our practice. Billing and coding is so much easier with the Practice EHR. It has saved hours of paperwork
ConsIt takes a little while to get used to the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Faiza A.
Medical Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2018

“User friendly software”

ProsEasy to use and user friendly. No learning curve for all staff of the practice. From IT prospective no installation required.
ConsPatient Kiosk was missing. Now we are getting news it has been released, after adding this feature it will be a perfect software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2018
Atif S.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Very flexible and easy to use system. Highly recommended!”

ProsVery fast and easy to use. Able to access the system from any browser. PracticeEHR support staff is very helpful.
Cons
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Trevor F.
Managing Director
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2019

“Looking forward to continuous improvement with Practice EHR”

OverallExcellent
ProsThe Dash board, charts, Mobility and flexibility were key. The add-ons available is what is most impressive to me. e.g telemed
ConsFor different types of medical operations, and different countries it will require some tweaking, however the team at Practice EHTR are more than willing and able to make those changes for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2019
Metrine N.
Doctor
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018

“User friendly.”

OverallPurchase the product too helpful.
ProsEasy to explore and operate the software, intergrate easily with various devices. One can order more tha one medication at a time.
ConsAll features are great working though further implementation on customer support team response is still calling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018
AnnaMarie B.
retired Podiatrist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2019

“practice ehr”

Overallscheduler easy
Prosease of integration and inyuitive design
Conswould like to print schedule as it looks on the screen as well as the list of booked patients so we could see blank times
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 3, 2019
Sandra D.
Proprietor
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Good software, but not worth the hassle”

ProsEasy enough to use. Straight-forward for claims. Easy to read screens and tabs. Customer service is fair.
ConsIf a change needs to be made, such as fees, insurances, etc., you have to call customer service to have it done. You can't add anything "on the fly". Any glitches in the system are corrected on their end and you have no control over what needs to be changed.

Vendor Response

By Practice EHR on February 21, 2018
Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the simplicity of our practice management software. In regards to customization, this is available and can be completed from the Practice EHR set up tab. We'll have our support team follow up with you to provide additional training and walk you through this setup, as this was completed with the practice's previous biller. We're also actively updating training videos so that system information like this is easily accessible and available 24/7 on our help center. For future assistance, our support team is available 24/7 Monday-Friday or Saturday-Sunday during normal business hours via phone (469-305-7171 x2) or the Practice EHR ticketing system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Jack H.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2019

“Prescribing made easy!”

OverallThe electronic prescriptions have made our patient's pain management so much easier! We look forward to using this for many years to come!
ProsHow easy it is to use! We can't imagine going back to written prescriptions. E-Prescribe has made our day-to-day patient pain management so much easier. The affordable costs are the cherry on top!
ConsThe initial set up was a bit of a hassle, but definitely worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 20, 2019
Scott B.
cFO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Fantastic support! Easy to implement. Big practice functionality and at a small company price.”

OverallEHR system
ProsFantastic support! Easy to implement. Big practice functionality and at a small company price. The pages are very user-friendly and intuitive. Cloud-based, so installation or infrastructure issues.
ConsMany of their user training tutorial videos are not up yet. They say more of these are coming shortly. When these are available, ramp-up time will be even quicker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Alyx W.
counselor
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Simple”

OverallThis software is simple, straight forward and easy to navigate and use!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Romana Z.
MD
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2019

“Practice EHR review ”

OverallOverall positive Customer service is pretty responsive and gets back quickly
ProsThe rep has been the most helpful person She is very knowledgeable about the system and arranged things quickly
ConsI am not the best person with the computer systems The system is not the easiest to use It requires a lot of customization as you move along
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 17, 2019
Elaine L.
Physical Therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2019

“Practice EHR”

OverallGreat customer follow up service. Very patient with a senior learning this program
ProsGreat customer support. Really good ideas and follow up on product
ConsLittle difficult to learn . Harder for me to read the eval than on my last software program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2019
Zachary H.
Physician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019

“Perfect for what we do”

OverallWe are a lifestyle medicine clinic and the software is good for us. The cost is low, so the value is great. We don't use ICD-10 codes but they are easy to implement. Customizability is good. The only issue we run into is we can't track outside labs and put them in manually to graph, but that's an easy fix with an upgrade and it's more of a want than a need.
ProsEase of use, all-in-one use, can store documents
ConsCan't add in custom lab values from outside source
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2019
Justin R.
Physical Therapist, Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2019

“Practice EHR review ”

OverallI've had a great experience with Practice EHR so far. The executive was a consummate professional and both reps have been great on the support and technical side. I have not heard one no from anyone and I've asked a lot out of this software.
ProsIt's customizable and it lays out well. It's user friendly.
ConsSome sections aren't perinent to my specialty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 21, 2019
Sabrina C.
RN manager
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018

“Free?”

ProsThis is a good program on the face, it is very functional and user-friendly, it has a lot of options, and is able to integrate easily
ConsThe company says that it is free, however, they tell you later that although they do not charge you to use the program they charge you for everything else a la carte which can be any amount.

Vendor Response

By Practice EHR on June 4, 2018
Hi Sabrina, We have not been able to find you as a user in our system. Are you referring to Practice Fusion? They were a free software, but Practice EHR is in no way affiliated. If you'd like to consider Practice EHR, we'd be happy to help! Please contact us at 469-305-7171. Practice EHR is easy-to-use and affordable (starting at $149/month/provider) and could certainly be a good fit for MindSpa. Let us know! Thanks! Kaitlyn
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2018
Karen L.
DPM
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2018

“This has been the worst experience of my 30 year professional career and the worse EHR I have used. ”

ProsCustomer reps are extremely nice.
ConsThere is not a single aspect of the system that works as promised. The software is promising but not ready for the market. Do not purchase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2018