Sospes Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Sospes

An easy-to-use software and mobile app for managing worker and process safety through employee engagement. We let all your employees be a part of the conversation to make a safer, more productive workplace. Report incidents, near-misses, submit observations and conduct inspections from any mobile device. Then use the safety management system to open investigations, complete regulatory reports, assign follow up and organize your safety data using Sospes' advanced analytics software. Learn more about Sospes

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Scott B.
Safety Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Sospes is an Excellent Safety Enhancement”

OverallMy overall experience with Sospes has been excellent and their customer and tech support has been world class every step of the way. That alone speaks volumes these days! Thank you Sospes team!
ProsAfter using using Sospes for almost a year now, I can say without hesitation that the software has been an excellent enhancement to our Safety Department and is helping us improve overall company safety. The available metrics for reporting, tracking, investigating and following up on safety related matters have not only helped us be more efficient, they also proved to be a really good tool to show us where we can make safety gains by focusing our resources on specific items that show up in the reports and trends. Sospes is very easy to use and both the App and Web Portal interfaces are well done and intuitive. My whole team really likes Sospes and it shows because they use it voluntarily. No mandated quotas. They use it because they like it! Also, the Sospes team is constantly updating and providing more tools and flexibility so that we can customize it to our specific needs. "Safety" will never be a "one size fits all" thing and Sospes really gets that.
ConsAs with any App, it can sometimes become glitchy depending on what phone you are using and what other apps or updates your phone is doing to the operating system. To date, this has never been a "Sospes" issue. The app itself has never been at fault or caused any problems and their tech has been quick to help us get any issues we've run into resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Daryl H.
Innovation and Safety Director
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Safety & Innovation Director”

OverallFrom the introduction, demonstration, cost proposal, implementation, and company execution...overall, SOSPES has been the best software support vendor we have ever dealt with. My SOSPES account representative is responsive and knowledgeable. He doesn't feel like a typical Salesperson or Account Representative, he is a lot more, he is part of our Team. Because SOSPES has delivered what they said they would and exceeded our expectations the President and CEO of Sierra Chemicals is asking how SOSPES can help us next.
ProsOur company Operations Department wanted a convenient and fast method of performing safety observations and near miss reporting without having to handle paperwork multiple times. SOSPES has fulfilled this requirement and significantly cut or labor hours down from beginning to end of observation/near miss reporting. The Safety Department wanted a method of trending, analysis, and metric generation that cuts their "in-office" computer administration time down. SOSPES has also fulfilled this requirement and provided "real-time" data at upper and mid-level management's fingertips.
ConsI found the metric retrieval and manipulation was not intuitive at times and needed some hand-holding from SOSPES to accomplish tasks and still does at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Sarah L.
General Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Sospes Safety”

OverallSospes is great for finally moving safety to forward looking as opposed to our long time reliance on lagging indicators to try and predict future incidents. Sospes data easily highlights trends leading up to an incident, which will allow us to learn from behaviors or built in risks before they turn into injuries. .
ProsIt is easy to use and widely accessible to the entire workforce. Plus it collects the data inputs in a database which is easy to query and view on dashboards.
ConsI love that I can create my own forms but would prefer to have an upload option versus having to add them line by line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Adam J.
Safety Management Consultant
Public Safety, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Amazing Resource”

OverallI have been working with Sospes for over two years with a couple of my clients. A few of the people I work with can be pretty demanding of Sospes and their staff. Sospes always steps up and does their best to accommodate these request for functionality.
ProsThe functionality and the staff that back the software.
ConsThere is not anything that I do not like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Glenna S.
Director of Training and Consulting Services
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Useful and User Friendly App for Safety”

OverallWorking with the Sospes team is a reminder that customer service is about meeting the client's needs. Enthusiastic responses like "we can make that happen" and "great idea, we can build that in for you" make me look forward to having a long positive business relationship with Sospes.
ProsEase of use Adaptability Enthusiastic, friendly and off the charts helpful support!!!!!!
ConsNot the fault of the software but if internet service is unavailable there is a delay in sharing information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Kris T.
EHS Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Since day one it has been a great experience working with all of the staff at Sospes Inc. ”

ProsEverything that we were looking for on a reporting program was available through Sospes. The app is extremely user friendly with very minimal training needed. The incognito mode helps capture valuable data from employees who typically shy away from reporting issues. Best part of Sospes is they have eliminated data from having to be inputted into to several workbooks along with creating your own graphs. That is all built into their Performance Dashboards. I highly recommend on investing with Sospes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Nicholas P.
Lead field technician
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“SOSPES review ”

ProsThe program is extremely simple to use. It allows all of the event details to be entered quickly and easily, and I can navigate through the options without issue.
ConsFor some reason, I can't access this app on my iPhone 5. That could be a phone problem though, not an app problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Albino F.
Foreman
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Aperfect program ”

OverallVery well thought out for what our company needs are. Working very well for use.
ProsEasy to use and understanding of the program
ConsRemote places in Ohio, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania has to reset or could not log in. It uses gigs up on phone with out unlimited data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jason B.
Shift Forman
Warehousing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Good Class”

Proseasy to use this program way better than what we hAVE
ConsNOTHING SEEMS REALLY EASY TO USE AND VERY HELPFUL
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Very knowledgeable crew who is eager to help”

ProsYou can report safety incidents, safety accidents, near misses & observations directly from your phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017