SWEET Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SWEET

THE BLUE SKY ADVANTAGE. EVERY FEATURE. EVERY INTEGRATION. BETTER PRICING At Blue Sky Collaborative we work with you, to ensure over time you receive more value than any other peer to peer fundraising software provider. We provide organizations easy to use, innovative and flexible software to achieve their fundraising goals, communicate their mission and convey their personality their way. Learn more about SWEET

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dana M.
parent volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“We've had an excellent experience with Blue Sky's customized website they created for our school.”

ProsWe like most the real time ability to track online and offline donations so that our site truly captures real time accurate total donations. We are also extremely excited about the ability to use the new feature which offers the donor the option to include the donation convenience fee included with his/her donation amount. We are expecting this will save our school a significant amount of money in our fundraising campaign. Finally, the pure fact that our website was customized specifically for our own needs is exactly what we were looking for. It is not an "out of the box" software program. Blue Sky was able to take exactly the metrics that we are looking to track by student and by team - and make it easily accessible for our users online, and also mobile friendly. Lastly, as an administrator, it has been immensely helpful to have excellent customer service. Blue Sky is available and responsive and has been accommodating to our evolving needs. Thank you all!!
ConsWe were a bit frustrated with the limitations of the editable/customization tools (e.g, formatting difficulties and/or ability to upload hyperlinks, videos, etc. in the site email tool.) Also there are a few "static" pages that are not editable after the site goes live and participants are pre-registered (in our case.) We would like all pages to be edit-able or at least be aware ahead of time (with a checklist) of the pages that need to be reviewed before going live.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Elaine M.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“How Sweet It Is!”

OverallI've used the Sweet software by Blue Sky Collaborative since 2012 with more than one organization. It has great and easy functionality. It's user friendly on both the user and the administrative sides. The customer service is always spot on and quick to help whenever I have questions or concerns. It's the only pledge platform that I want to use on future projects.
ProsIt's an easy platform to set-up fundraising campaigns. I can quickly look up donors, registrants, and team information. I can add and edit anything that needs modifications without any hassle.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Katie D.
Technology Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Excellent Experience ”

OverallBlue Sky provides a great experience for both the customer and the end users of the software. Blue Sky is really unparalleled in terms of software customization and the truly personalized, engaged customer support you'll get. What we most love about Blue Sky, though, is how reliable and dependable they are. We can always count on them to follow through and trust that Blue Sky will always be there for us. Highly recommended!
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Jillian H.
Annual Fund Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Overall, we've had a good experience with the software.”

ProsThe software enables us to have a fundraising platform for our peer-to-peer fundraising event which is one of our most important fundraising avenues.
ConsOverall, we are pleased. I don't feel like it's the most sophisticated out there, but we are a small shop and this meets our needs at a relatively good price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Rebecca C.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“We did about the same with EventBrite for ticket sales :(”

ProsOur customer service rep. was fairly quick to respond to concerns, site looked amazing, and it was nice to have everything in one place.
ConsOur sales barely improved over last year, and the only real difference was that we used BlueSky this year and our website with tickets purchased on EventBrite this year. Setting up the site was very buggy/they kept making errors. I had to very thoroughly check up on EVERYTHING they did, because there were so many errors. Example- I asked what the finished URL would be, and was told ###.org. Later, it was set up under ###.com- the .org site did not work. I had to ask them to fix it, there was no follow through to ensure we had correct info. Example 2- the automated emails featured tags that would autofill with the event name and company name. They were set up incorrectly and I had to conference call to explain and fix. The default content was obviously copy/pasted from another event and still had their info/mention of a password in it. When I asked about the password, I was informed that it was an old feature. Example 3- the amount raised tally bar didn't work when first set up, it took a few tries before they fixed it. These are just samples of concerns, I feel like there was no attention to detail in creating our site. All told, we only brought in Pre-Registration (compared to EventBrite in 2016). Donations did increase (in donations). So total brought in was higher, but not nearly enough to cover the cost of the website.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Kristi R.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Overall pleased”

OverallYoung Audiences of Oregon and SW Washington has facilitated jog-a-thon fundraisers with schools in our area since 1977. For 40 years, we have sent students out door to door to gather pledges from neighbors and friends using a paper form. Schools then have to process all of the donations that come in prior to depositing them in their accounts. After considerable research we chose to work with Blue Sky's SWEET software. They were able to fully customize the pages and forms to our unique situation. This year, with the help of Blue Sky, we finally fully launched our online donation platform and it is wonderful! We saw an increase across the board in fundraising numbers from almost every school and it is such a great resource for us to be able to offer our schools.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Aneena A.
Business Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“So far so good.”

ProsI love the facts that there is seamless connectivity with Paypal. It is reliable and easy to use even for laypeople.
ConsLack of reporting features. I would like to see better reporting like team reports, balance due and other features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Megan D.
Director of Development
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Highly Recommend Sweet from Blue Sky”

OverallMy organization utilizes Sweet for a dedicated website for our Walk/Run for Adoption. This is my first year in this position and after consultation with the team at Blue Sky, I decided to upgrade to the Sweet Advanced package. The team at Blue Sky has been incredibly responsive and helpful through the design, build, and roll-out of the site. We just recently launched and are so pleased with the look and functionality. I highly recommend this company and this platform.
ProsCustomer service from the team at Blue Sky; custom design; ease of use for editing and creating content.
ConsNo cons really
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Charlie T.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Been a big help for our new peer-to-peer fundraising event”

ProsIt's meeting our needs for engaging participants in this new event, has an easy-to-use dashboard to track results and allows easy follow up with participants
ConsWe're still new to it and still learning how to leverage its capabilities. So, the only thing we don't like is that we're still getting up the learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018