Member Jungle Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Member Jungle

Membership Management Made Easy Move your membership management online and save time and money! Learn more about Member Jungle

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
lynne c.
treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“MCYC”

OverallOverall experience is very good, it has reduced the man hours involved in member adminstration, and event organisation significantly. i find the customer support very responsive
ProsThe email campaign functionality, and the member registration functionality, including payment gateways, make this software very suitable for club administration. I also like the event registration functonality
ConsI think the blog/forum functionality should be available at all subscription levels, we are a small but growing club, and can not afford the upgrade to the next level until we have more members, however blog functionality is very important to clubs, we use facebook groups now to fill this gap. I would like to somewhere where the payment remittance advice can include what is being paid, to make reconciliation of payments easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
James H.
Secretary
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Telligence review”

OverallMember Jungle provides a one stop shop for the interface with our members.
ProsGreat integration between website and back end member management and communication. Highly configurable and flexible.
ConsEmail module could be easier to use. It takes a bit of getting used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Cherie W.
HOG Membership Officer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Using Member Jungle for our HOG group”

OverallWe had an old spreadsheet based membership data system, that required about 5 different software programs to do what we needed it to. Now, it is all within the one system and is SO much quicker for me as a volunteer to administrate! The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, and showed us how to do things quickly. The staff are happy to help and very customer focussed.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and intuitive - it does what it says it will do! It is also easy for the end user.
ConsFiguring out the building blocks behind the website so that the right things went into the right places. However, once that was sorted, it is now super easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
John B.
President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Online Membership Data Base easy to use with many custom functions designed for our needs.”

OverallWe have 2700 members who utilize the jungle, we needed a database/member renewal/join system that was flexible enough for our needs and the member jungle doesn't disappoint,
ProsInstant reports and fast membership renewals.
ConsNo complaints, works well.Support is only an email away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Ronny R.
Event Organiser
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Helping our fishing club”

OverallEverything is so traceable. Our members love the app and due to the notifications our members are renewing well before their expiry dates. The Events Management is an added bonus so we can now manage all of our events through Member Jungle including payments. We wouldn't use anything else.
ProsSo easy to use. We no longer have to deal with cash from our members. It goes straight to our bank account so it is much easier for reconciliation and auditing of funds. Communicating with our members is very easy and the app (particularly the new engagement features) is brilliant.
ConsNothing really - it makes our job so easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Robyn P.
Membership Officer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Get the Best”

OverallInitially I found the program confusing, frustrating with a number of teething issues. Spending time navigating the software, learning the capabilities and teaching the Members how to use the program has been worth all the set up issues. Doing Membership renewals immediately upon setup is not recommended. As a Chapter we are now 5 months into operation with Member Jungle and it is all smooth sailing - ops! I mean smooth riding. (We are a Harley Owners Group Chapter). Thank you Member Jungle for a great product.
ProsAllows Members to be responsible for their own information and have more active involvement in the Chapter which in turn allows me (Membership Officer) to have more free time to 'ride & have fun'
ConsAll new software has setup issues and Member Jungle was no exception however the support team are fantastic and whilst not available via phone are prompt in returning emails and sorting out issues. Getting Members used to a new system can be a challenge but the end result is definitely worth the angst in the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Mark A. T.
Founder
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Makes member management easy”

OverallHas made managing and communicating with our members easy
ProsSimplicity and features and the app means I have access to our entire member base whenever I want
ConsThere's nothing not to like about Member Jungle
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Lee B.
Membership Co-ordinator
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Great for our club”

OverallSaved me heaps of time to manage the club. Also, the ability to collect membership fees and renewals online has saved heaps of hassle (and no trips to the bank!).
ProsExcellent local support. Easy to collect membership fees and handle renewals. Easy to notify members through the app. All the different components are integrated well.
ConsEmail software is basic (although does the job). Lots of changes/improvements are coming through and need to determine which bits to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Kerry S.
President
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018

“Wonderful Support and Program”

OverallThe overall experience has been amazing from start to finish. The support and the simple process of the program. Now to get the rest of our members involved so they too can experience Member Jungle.
ProsThis is easy to use once you know how to navigate it, and the support provided was exceptional.
ConsJust learning a new program so not a lot to dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018
Russell H.
Club Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Member Jungle”

OverallExcellent, but cant recommend it to other similar clubs until the above limitations are addressed.
ProsAutomated membership renewals Seamless payment gateway Ability to customize event registration and form design
ConsInability to register multiple family members for an event or annual membership without having to log off and on for each member. We require a separate permission form for each member for each event. Given the above limitation, lack of an event option to restrict event ticket sales to 1 ticket per member. Cant use the event attendance reports where members purchase more than one ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019